UTV | Release Date: August 9, 2013
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 37 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
25
Mixed:
6
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
GoriaAug 10, 2013
It is one of the best movies i have ever seen. cant be more honest. a full-on entertainer! spectacular! splendid performances by Shah Rukh Khan. Deepika was even better with her funny South accent shinning brighter than anything else. RohitIt is one of the best movies i have ever seen. cant be more honest. a full-on entertainer! spectacular! splendid performances by Shah Rukh Khan. Deepika was even better with her funny South accent shinning brighter than anything else. Rohit Shetty as a director, never disappoints us with such genre. He did it again. Massive respect! Well done all! CE is best of all mass entertainers! Ticket prices may be high, but this train is worth a second ride. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
HollyfreakAug 10, 2013
Took time to review here and on IMDb. Well, this movie is certainly for masses but still, cannot be called a "mass entertainer" like all other Rohit Shetty movie. Because it is also meant for classes. Absolutely no bugus illogical scenes orTook time to review here and on IMDb. Well, this movie is certainly for masses but still, cannot be called a "mass entertainer" like all other Rohit Shetty movie. Because it is also meant for classes. Absolutely no bugus illogical scenes or dialogues in the movie. Enjoyed the ride throughout! Gonna watch it again Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
RitwikSikdarAug 17, 2013
Unexpectedly, this turned out to be fantastic! Worth a 2nd time watch. SRK and Rohit Shetty, Deeps all were in this beautifully crafted movie! Even loved the BGS. Ten out of ten for me!
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
CallMeHonreAug 10, 2013
Best entertainer of 2013. Cam be compared to Hollywood movies like Hot Fuzz & The World's End. Didn't know SRK could be such an entertainer. He his best with serious dramas, but he proved himself best for all genre with Chennai Express.Best entertainer of 2013. Cam be compared to Hollywood movies like Hot Fuzz & The World's End. Didn't know SRK could be such an entertainer. He his best with serious dramas, but he proved himself best for all genre with Chennai Express. Congralations to direction Shetty and lead actor SRK for CE broke all records, which it had to. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
MovieReviewer1Aug 10, 2013
You have to love it. Shah Rukh Khan, oh boy.. what acting skills he got. Me totally impressed. Deepika was not so good honestly. Her cheesy accent was not likied by me. But watch this movie for Shah Rukh. You will love him in a comic avatar,You have to love it. Shah Rukh Khan, oh boy.. what acting skills he got. Me totally impressed. Deepika was not so good honestly. Her cheesy accent was not likied by me. But watch this movie for Shah Rukh. You will love him in a comic avatar, trust me 10/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MahaNayakAug 22, 2013
45/100 from Metacritic reviewers, seriously? 6.7/10 on IMDb?? Oh GOD, What has happened to this world!! I think everyone lost taste in entertainment. This movie, Chennai Express, is perfect entertainer. Worth another watch, anytime.!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
djannyFeb 17, 2014
super entertaining,,must watch. very nice story.....a full-on entertainer! spectacular! splendid performances by Shah Rukh Khan. Deepika was even better with her funny South accent shinning brighter than anything else. Rohit Shetty as asuper entertaining,,must watch. very nice story.....a full-on entertainer! spectacular! splendid performances by Shah Rukh Khan. Deepika was even better with her funny South accent shinning brighter than anything else. Rohit Shetty as a director, never disappoints us with such genre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews