Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: November 4, 2005
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 150 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
59
Mixed:
49
Negative:
42
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
ThisIsSparta666Jan 16, 2017
I am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them theI am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themselves. In all the movie was amazing.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PAMAJan 16, 2017
I am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them theI am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themselves. In all the movie was amazing.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Creepers200Jan 16, 2017
I am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them theI am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themselves. In all the movie was amazing.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Pama300Dec 11, 2016
I am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them theI am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themselves. In all the movie was amazing.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
CriticFerDec 3, 2016
This movie is a terrible example of Animation. Sure, it has some good things like the animation and the score. But the characters are not interesting, the jokes bad and the story really pointless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
LostInSimpsonsNov 23, 2016
I am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them theI am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themselves. In all the movie was amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TiberCromwell50Nov 23, 2016
I am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them theI am so pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themselves. In all the movie was amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FreedomFightersNov 3, 2016
"Chicken Little" is often seen as the "black sheep" of the "Disney Animated Classics" canon, and it basically served as a sort of "rock bottom" for Disney, the culmination of the early 2000's Disney era, and the final stop in Disney's train"Chicken Little" is often seen as the "black sheep" of the "Disney Animated Classics" canon, and it basically served as a sort of "rock bottom" for Disney, the culmination of the early 2000's Disney era, and the final stop in Disney's train down the tallest possible mountain. And while it's certainly far from their best, I personally enjoyed it. Even though the characters are pretty much all major jerks, there are still some moments of charm, humor and heart, and the film is visually solid. It's not for everyone, and I'm sure the polarizing scores will continue to pile up, but if you go in with your expectations tempered, you might find it to be a enjoyable little (no pun intended) film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Tiber5Oct 4, 2016
Bogged down by many of the problems that have plagued Disney's recent traditional animated features: anonymous voice work, poor plot structure, and the mistaken belief that the Disney brand will elevate anything to a "must see" level forBogged down by many of the problems that have plagued Disney's recent traditional animated features: anonymous voice work, poor plot structure, and the mistaken belief that the Disney brand will elevate anything to a "must see" level for viewers starved for family friendly fare. If there's a bright side to Chicken Little, it's that kids will love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SilvaTeixeiraSep 10, 2016
The best movie Disney.It is very funny , the jokes of the movie is awesome.The plot and the charcters are also very good..The story is nice and objectively with several incredible music for the feature film.I recommend to all ages
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SimpsonFansAug 4, 2016
I went in the cinema with low expectation and left pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parentsI went in the cinema with low expectation and left pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the story line was weird but the characters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish. But the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themselves. In all the movie was amazing. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
FuturedirectorJul 19, 2016
Chicken little doesn't show an special message for the family or friends. Despite the some kind of catching posters, this film doesn't deserves to be in Pixar (or even in Disney!), with unremarkable characters, illogical story-telling andChicken little doesn't show an special message for the family or friends. Despite the some kind of catching posters, this film doesn't deserves to be in Pixar (or even in Disney!), with unremarkable characters, illogical story-telling and embarrassing end, this film is a complete dishonor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
avamiller21May 29, 2016
Really funny and enjoyable. One of Disney's best. Love it and it has a good message too.

Watch it online for free: http://www.watchfree.to/watch-60a-Chicken-Little-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JacobApr 22, 2016
Chicken Little makes me mad at Disney. How could such a beloved studio forget how to write characters and compelling story? How is the studio so misguided as to not only miss heart but go so hip. All the pop culture references feel like aChicken Little makes me mad at Disney. How could such a beloved studio forget how to write characters and compelling story? How is the studio so misguided as to not only miss heart but go so hip. All the pop culture references feel like a desperate attempt to prove they are hip and cool and bring in audiences. What’s even more misguided are the attempts at heart. When the film is not dating itself with humor in regards to references and pop songs it is throwing generic/unlikeable characters. You’re either annoyed at the hipness or left shallow at the extended mopey and dopey scenes. When the film is finally upbeat it doesn’t feel earned. I know Disney meant well with this film but this film both when I saw it in theaters and rewatching it now left me so empty and lifeless that its hard for me to sympathize with them. I feel bad that this is what Joe Grant was dedicated. A talented former Disney employee deserves something better (thank goodness for Up) to leave Disney on. This isn’t a film for family or even toddlers (ok maybe) it like the acorn incident is an embarrassment and mistake. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
EpicLadySpongeDec 27, 2015
I guess the sky won't be falling anymore after all the weirdness this Chicken Little have done. Disney should've done better on the story while they were making way for their first CGI film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DanBurritoOct 10, 2015
It's not a classic by any means but it has its moments. The biggest problem is that it's just a bit too short. I felt they could've done more with it. But there were still bits that got me laughing out loud and I liked the Fish out of WaterIt's not a classic by any means but it has its moments. The biggest problem is that it's just a bit too short. I felt they could've done more with it. But there were still bits that got me laughing out loud and I liked the Fish out of Water character. It also made a nice sci-fi twist on the original. Not one of Disney's best, but still a pretty entertaining film. Better than people say. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
YellowKirbySep 10, 2015
I know it was Disney's first attempt at CGI, but they could have done better. The story is messed up... really. And another thing... how the @%&$ can you have aliens in a story based off a fairy tale? And the characters aren't even likeable!I know it was Disney's first attempt at CGI, but they could have done better. The story is messed up... really. And another thing... how the @%&$ can you have aliens in a story based off a fairy tale? And the characters aren't even likeable! Not a very Disney-ish thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
emiliomiceli31Aug 6, 2015
hay pelicula muy malas hechas y aburridas pero esto es un proyeto re mal con para reicbir un puntaje de 0% y ademas es inposible que ha alguien le guste algo asi
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoJul 21, 2015
I say honestly think something fell from the sky is an alien signal ? if you think this movie had tremendous failure. Let pleasing think that chick needs a psychologist.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysApr 1, 2014
Chicken Little works, thanks to a good voice performance by Braff and a script that crackles with humor. You'll find yourself loving this little chicken and his friends; they will make your heart melt.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Iky009Jan 5, 2014
Fraco.Fraco. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Chicken Little would have been better served for breakfast.
Bizarre characters and basically no followable story makes Chicken Little a random collage of poor humor and lazy writers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JmsbppOct 8, 2013
Chicken Little es tierno, tiene amigos interesantes y bonitas imagines y enseñanzas, sin embargo el objetivo de la pelicula decae el humor,m las risas y sus derivados se quedan en ruina.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
jeff_reviewsJul 4, 2013
"Chicken Little" is just average. Everything is basically average, as it is. Plotting, emotion, characters, are all just okay, and things don't really work out in the film. Well, it's not the worst we've all faced in children flicks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
sil3nt_nickMar 27, 2013
Funny, but not quite decent story of a misfit and paranoid chicken who saves his town from aliens.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
jagai84Nov 5, 2012
before i use to think this movie was the **** but now as i got older and wiser and now see that this movie SUCKSS BALLSSS!!!!!!! this movie i guarantee would make kids love but as they get older this movie would be **** for them also!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
aaronpaul121May 28, 2012
The story of the film is so horrible. The acting is atrociously bad. The mood of the film is dull and boring, especially for adults. The whole movie is just terrible. A big disappointment.........
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
heyitsmegrif4Dec 30, 2011
An unoriginal storyline can make you groan basically the whole time and it can be boring and you do see everything that is going to happen, but it is funny and well animated. It just isn't a well made film. I give this movie 39%.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
IshanDec 20, 2011
not trying to be biased but this movie totally sucked.
its ugly...the animation is just horrible the character are dead boring and weird the script is the most corny and cheesy thing i have ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
ZilcellNov 13, 2011
The story may be unoriginal and uninspired, but it is enjoyable because of funny characters and great visuals. Chicken Little is a secret success for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
4EverGreenFeb 17, 2011
I can't believe all of these horrid reviews that trash this movie for no good reason! "Chicken Little" is an excellent movie with a lot of heart and soul. It's about liking yourself for who you are, and speaks about the importance ofI can't believe all of these horrid reviews that trash this movie for no good reason! "Chicken Little" is an excellent movie with a lot of heart and soul. It's about liking yourself for who you are, and speaks about the importance of communication, team-work, and friendship. All I am saying, is to give this movie a chance! I did! I highly enjoyed it, and so will anybody else who doesn't have a close-minded, rigid, narrow view point! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MichaelDJan 14, 2011
It was ok. Couple of funny moments but not my favourite. Watch Toy Story or something like that instead.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
MovieLonely94Oct 24, 2010
the animation is cheesy and the plot doesn't seem to impress anyone, but the character development was OK and the acting wasn't that terrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
GerrickC.Nov 28, 2006
The movie was mostly slow with a few loosely funny parts and fewer parts of action and excitement. There was virtually no plot, and I had trouble deciphering nearly each new scene and how the devil it was supposed to edify the film. Quite The movie was mostly slow with a few loosely funny parts and fewer parts of action and excitement. There was virtually no plot, and I had trouble deciphering nearly each new scene and how the devil it was supposed to edify the film. Quite possibly the worst pixelated movie I have ever seen. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
PatrickAug 18, 2006
The soundtrack was good and there were some bits that made me laugh, but apart from that it was completely average.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricyN.Jul 11, 2006
I thought chicekn little at the gym. i liked it. I liked chicken little and I liked the pig. He was so funny, and chicken little was so funny. I loved Chicken Little.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AustinW.May 5, 2006
This movie is horribly chicken. Me and my younger brother went to the movies one night and saw this movie because it was suitable for him. After the movie, I found myself sleeping on the chairs and my bro was trying to wake me up. In one This movie is horribly chicken. Me and my younger brother went to the movies one night and saw this movie because it was suitable for him. After the movie, I found myself sleeping on the chairs and my bro was trying to wake me up. In one minute, the kid's trying to win a baseball game to impress his dad, and the next, he's fighting aliens. Disney, please rethink your stories. The gigs and plotline were obviously mediocre, overturned, predictable and overused. This movie was number 3 in my Worst Ten Movie List. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
MarkK.Apr 30, 2006
A disappointment. The first half is the usual story of courage, fortitude, blah, blah. Then the second half is about an alien invasion--huh? Rated 'G', but it's more intense than it should be for a 'G.' Rent a Disney A disappointment. The first half is the usual story of courage, fortitude, blah, blah. Then the second half is about an alien invasion--huh? Rated 'G', but it's more intense than it should be for a 'G.' Rent a Disney Princess movie instead. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
EricC.Apr 24, 2006
My wife, kids (teen to toddler) and I laughed through a lot of this movie. If there's a fault with it it's the short running time. I don't understand all of the negative reviews out there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KeithA.Apr 20, 2006
I thought this movie was going to be great but i was wrong! The story had no sense to it. First he says something is falling out of the sky and then baseball. Wasn't great movie at all.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JeremyE.Apr 18, 2006
one minute the kid's trying to win a baseball game to impress his dad, and the next he's fighting aliens. the story writers must have had something in their drinks because this story is horrible. It's not any where near funny, one minute the kid's trying to win a baseball game to impress his dad, and the next he's fighting aliens. the story writers must have had something in their drinks because this story is horrible. It's not any where near funny, it's just bizzare. the only reason this gets a 2 is because i've seen worse. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
SusanM.Apr 17, 2006
A good movie with something for everyone - awesome visuals to keep the kids engrossed and enough witty dialogue to keep us adults planted in our seats!! Chicken Little is adorable.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
DirkM.Mar 30, 2006
This film has great visuals, but the story is trash.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
LucyT.Mar 26, 2006
this really was a terrible movie. Disney has really lost its spirt. Sure, a few of the charcters were cute, but otherwise the gigs and plotline was overused, predictible, and made me say every few seconds, "Can we please turn this off?"
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
BillH.Mar 24, 2006
Preety hopeless, no creativity and generally boring.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
TeahV.Mar 22, 2006
this movie was great and i liked it i took my cousins to it and they loved it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JulesB.Mar 15, 2006
its fun to watch and im 23 if you give it less then 6 im disapointed to me its in my leauge if you dont like it then dont watch this as a adult film its a kids film REMEMBER! and my kid loved it and so did I.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
0
JohnH.Mar 7, 2006
One of the worst movies all year! A zany montage of recycled imagery without intelligence, it represents how far Disney has fallen. Pixar is a far greater company, and Disney is clearly lost without it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
EstebanF.Feb 27, 2006
It was long ago I didn't see a bad movie. In fact, I don't remeber watching a bad movie, sometimes a bit mediocre, but this was the first time I watched a BAD movie. I made my uncle waste 8000 pesos (chilean currency) in this It was long ago I didn't see a bad movie. In fact, I don't remeber watching a bad movie, sometimes a bit mediocre, but this was the first time I watched a BAD movie. I made my uncle waste 8000 pesos (chilean currency) in this movie. 1st- Plot. I'll like to say even that the plot was bad, but I can't. It just doesn't have plot. Starts with a discriminated chicken, then a baseball thing, after that an alien attack, later a dad-son encunter, and a couple of minutes later a suddenly, not previously worked romance. Not previously worked romance? What's that, you may think. Let me give you an example. Have you ever seen Code Lyoko? Ulrich and Yumi romance is a worked one, with signs, almost kisses, envy and all that. But now we see suddenly a ckicken kissing a duck who wasn't even a friend! Or was it? Well, I don't know, it's hard to say it. If that was friendship, it's another bad-worked relationship. 2-The jokes. Watching a chicken crashing with a truck, or getting stick with chewing gum isn't funny. It's sad. But they tried to make jokes of that. Another dissapointment. 3-Animal city. Uhhhh. Sometimes works, but this is not the case. 4-Maturity. That concept just cannot be applied to this movie. Kids under 5 will like it because they like dumb jokes. But over five will get bored, over 10 will get very bored and parents will go to the bathroom all the time. They'll find more fun washing his hands over and over and talking to the guys than watching this. To make it short, a very boring, plot-less and bad character worked movie that doesn't deserve paying attention. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnonymousJan 18, 2006
Chicken Little was the worst thing that happened to Disney, Next to Valiant... Get it together, Director! Get your head out of the money and into the story for goodness sakes! Stop trying to carry the story with lame jokes and make a film! Chicken Little was the worst thing that happened to Disney, Next to Valiant... Get it together, Director! Get your head out of the money and into the story for goodness sakes! Stop trying to carry the story with lame jokes and make a film! Your stories have lost heart and creativity. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AlistairS.Jan 18, 2006
One of the worst movies of the holiday season. This is a disgraceful rip-off of our kids. It's a tired mess made up of every better CGI movie you've ever seen before tied together with bad old pop songs and stale old parodies. If One of the worst movies of the holiday season. This is a disgraceful rip-off of our kids. It's a tired mess made up of every better CGI movie you've ever seen before tied together with bad old pop songs and stale old parodies. If Disney had spent half as much on the movie as the cynical marketing campaign they could have a future in CGI. Bring back Pixar! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HDec 18, 2005
You critics are too chicken to give it a 0.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
alexL.Dec 18, 2005
I loved it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
6
peterr.Dec 14, 2005
A new look of animation which is incredible, but for the premise of this story of chicken little is just average. Great for the children , but for the adult humor that Disney has best been know for, is just not there. I was dissapointed and A new look of animation which is incredible, but for the premise of this story of chicken little is just average. Great for the children , but for the adult humor that Disney has best been know for, is just not there. I was dissapointed and feel Disney needs to go back to formula and create the magic that is lost with these past animated movies that they have released Chicken Little Valiant, Home On The Range, and other that i can't remember because the obviously weren't worth remembering. If Pixar isn't invovled its just not good. Sorry Disney but, get it together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WallyS.Dec 6, 2005
I was expecting a lot more from Disney, but unfortunetly the movie never comes full circle to really entertain. There are witty moments, and wonderful irony, but it just isn't a good animated feature film, period.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkB.Nov 28, 2005
After having endured the smug Shark Tale, the witless Robots, the obnoxious, headache-inducing Madagascar and the just-plain-boring Valiant, I almost poured what was left of my Diet Pepsi over my head at the end of this latest Pixar wannabe After having endured the smug Shark Tale, the witless Robots, the obnoxious, headache-inducing Madagascar and the just-plain-boring Valiant, I almost poured what was left of my Diet Pepsi over my head at the end of this latest Pixar wannabe just to make sure I was awake and not dreaming...because here, at long last and hallelujah, is one that mostly gets it right! The famous fairytale about a panicky little chicken who mistakenly informs all the other animals that the sky is falling, and simply makes a dumb cluck out of himself in the process, is dispensed with in the first ten minutes; the rest of the movie deals with the hero's attempts to regain the respect of his classmates and his dad...just in time for a second character-testing apparent emergency that turns out to be both more and less than what it seems. As an animated entertainment, Chicken Little lacks the timeless quality of the Pixars (the Toy Storys, Monsters Inc., The Incredibles, etc.) -- and it doesn't deserve to beat the non-CGI Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit for this year's Best Animated Feature Oscar -- but it's still a whole lot of fun: pleasingly energetic, often ingeniously clever, and even sweet and touching at times without being syrupy. One of my biggest issues with most recent animated features is their nonstop reliance on current pop culture references and jokes (which of course renders them more and more dated with each passing year), and Chicken Little is hardly innocent of this, but at least most of the references to Top 40 songs from the 70s to the oughts are kept within the concept of one specific character. The writers and director Mark Dindal (who previously did the witty, Chuck Jones-flavored "flat" Disney feature The Emperor's New Groove) need to gain either an increased sense of self-confidence or faith in the intelligence of its audience: references to a couple of famous Spielberg movies are so spelled out, circled and underlined that they're rendered completely ineffective, while subtle visual or aural winks to lovers of Foghorn Leghorn and The Simpsons score bulls-eyes precisely because they're NOT explained. Unlike most of the imitation Pixars, which come across as heartless joke machines loaded with humor that's completely inappropriate for the smallest members of the family, Chicken Little's touch of genius -- and its heart -- lies in basing its story and themes on the very real issues that its young viewers deal with. The hero, like lots of human preadolescents, yearns for the acceptance of his peers and of his father (the latter scene-stealingly voiced by Garry Marshall, who like Sydney Pollack is often a better actor than director). It's entirely appropriate that C.L.'s few friends are outcasts themselves: "Ugly Duckling" Abby Mallard; Runt of the Litter, who's not only wildly overweight but likes Barbra Streisand records (and we all know what THAT implies)...and even a genuine Fish Out Of Water! As with Disney's Lilo & Stitch, these farm fauna are so engaging that the movie loses some steam when the science-fiction plot takes over, but here it adds real drama as C.L. has to decide whether to succumb to peer pressure or do the right thing and risk more ostracization...and the resolution is remarkably satisfying. Equally vital to Chicken Little's success is a simple but basic element that more films, be they 3-D animation, 2-D or live action, would do well to include: an uncommonly likable, appealing and sympathetic lead character whose well-being and happiness you really care about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KathyW.Nov 26, 2005
Slow, with an unforgivable story and a pasted on message to make the parents feel good. This movie was a waste of time and simply not on par with good children' s films of today. It was bright and colorful, but I could hear all the Slow, with an unforgivable story and a pasted on message to make the parents feel good. This movie was a waste of time and simply not on par with good children' s films of today. It was bright and colorful, but I could hear all the children shifting in their seats out of boredom. There are two other great films out right now; Zathura and Harry Potter. Both were way better than this. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
CaptainS.Nov 21, 2005
Not as bad a movie as folks would let on. Found it to be likeable by both men/women/boys and girls as well as adults and children. Mainly appealed more to smaller children (age 3-9), but had some good spots for the older children as well as Not as bad a movie as folks would let on. Found it to be likeable by both men/women/boys and girls as well as adults and children. Mainly appealed more to smaller children (age 3-9), but had some good spots for the older children as well as mom and pop. Better than expected with some really memorable characters. Apparently not even Disney was prepared for this to be a hit...where are the toy tie-ins? I don't like Disney w/o Pixar, but don't let that diminish your appreciation of this film. We go to the movies to be entertained and have fun, and this one was fun! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Trinidad&TobagoCaribbeanNov 20, 2005
I went in the cinema with low expectation and left pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the storyline was weird but the charachters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish.lol but the movie was based on parents I went in the cinema with low expectation and left pleased with the general movie, yes i know that the storyline was weird but the charachters and their actions made you laugh, especially the fish.lol but the movie was based on parents understanding their kids and giving them the opportunity to express themself. In all the movie was good. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JennaHNov 14, 2005
Severe dislike of this movie! Kids ages 6,8, and 11 also hated it. Bored from the start. No exitement, no real story. As if it was made up as they went. One or two funny parts but that is all.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SethANov 14, 2005
No spoilers but; Aliens, ok? Yes you read right, aliens! Movie felt as if it was written by a talented 5th grader; interchangeable characters, missed storyline opportunities, just a mess.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
VictorBNov 14, 2005
Suprisingly bad! I could not wait for this movie to be over! Unintersting charachters, weird story, a message the feels forced (because it is). Not unwatchable, but I'd much rather see Zathura. So would my daughter.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TheHamsNov 14, 2005
This is an uninspired, flat, unmagical movie. If not for the occasionally semi-witty script (that usually provokes a prolonged groan rather than a laugh), I would rate this movie a 0. Disney has become a horrible, money-obsessed, soulless This is an uninspired, flat, unmagical movie. If not for the occasionally semi-witty script (that usually provokes a prolonged groan rather than a laugh), I would rate this movie a 0. Disney has become a horrible, money-obsessed, soulless corporation with this movie as a milestone as to how un-magical Disney has become. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JakeH.Nov 13, 2005
One of the funniest movies of the year! Undeniably witty and charming.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
NathanNov 13, 2005
This was an amazing movie. I came in with low expectations. Fairly well written with multi dimensional charachters, this is a movie I would definitly not mind seeing again.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RobNov 12, 2005
Cant figure out why the critics are mainly down about this film. I havent laughed that hard at an animated film in a long time, if ever. Maybe it was just my sense of humor. But I loved it. Laughed right along with all the kids in the theater.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
trents.Nov 11, 2005
I was wondering when the movie would start taking off. I checked my watch, this was 1 hour into the 76 min. movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
KevinNov 11, 2005
In a word: alright. It had its moments, but overal not all that good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
helloyelloNov 10, 2005
This movie is better than choclate but worse than getting hit in the face.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JulieNov 9, 2005
Film was amusing. All star cast Zach Braff, Joan Cusack and even my personal favorite Patrick Stewart! Not as funny and as original as Toy Story or Monsters Inc. Families will have a good time taking small children.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ryanp.Nov 7, 2005
If a little kid wants to see it take them and bring your pillow parents.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ErinC.Nov 7, 2005
Absolutely terrible for a 4 year old- with extreme and frightening violence. I can not imagine how the movie was allowed a G rating- no sex or bad language, but very upsetting visuals.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AdamS.Nov 7, 2005
This was a great movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
elizabethNov 6, 2005
A delight particularly for the under 12 set.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarianC.Nov 6, 2005
The movie effectively used 3D to establish an atmoshere, both idylic in the beginning, and exciting in the invasion scene. The story line was charming, characters clever, and the message clear to all ages."Speak up ! Communicate!!"
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AllisonR.Nov 6, 2005
What happened to classic disney? I'm pretty disgusted with this film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MarkBNov 4, 2005
Remember when animation was hand drawn and generally more palpable than today's computerized version of animation. I, being an advanced scout, would have had this movie drawn by hand from scratch. I also would have changed the Remember when animation was hand drawn and generally more palpable than today's computerized version of animation. I, being an advanced scout, would have had this movie drawn by hand from scratch. I also would have changed the soundtrack to include such songs as BIlly Ocean's "Carribean Queen." I would make all of these changes because I'm an advanced scout who knows everything. I love myself and my advanced scout title. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AlexJ.Nov 4, 2005
Weak! Disney face it, you need Pixar. Pixar face it, you're better off without Disney.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
RyanNov 3, 2005
Not sure why all the critics are crying about this one. Overall, I thought it was a fun movie, with really solid characters. Yeah, the jokes are a little derivative, but overall there are lessons learned here, and that is what I want my kid Not sure why all the critics are crying about this one. Overall, I thought it was a fun movie, with really solid characters. Yeah, the jokes are a little derivative, but overall there are lessons learned here, and that is what I want my kid to get out of a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful