Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 25, 2006
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1089 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
918
Mixed:
64
Negative:
107
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BrianT.Apr 3, 2007
A movie this stylish, well written and entertaining does not come around that often. The true feat of this movie is making the audience belive that this futuristic dystopia is plausible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SheaPeacockApr 2, 2007
Run, don't walk, to pick up the DVD for this movie. It's the most unsettling film that I've seen since "A Clockwork Orange." It's harrowing, mesmerizing, and, finally, devastating. There's a scene toward the end Run, don't walk, to pick up the DVD for this movie. It's the most unsettling film that I've seen since "A Clockwork Orange." It's harrowing, mesmerizing, and, finally, devastating. There's a scene toward the end (you'll know which one when you watch it) that left me sitting on my sofa with tears streaming down my face ... it was an affirmation of the power of life in the face of certain death ... Alfonso Cuaron is turning out to be our best living director, and this is the best film released in 2007. Is it the best movie ever? Perhaps it sums up our post-9/11 age better than any film ever has ... it's definitely an unexpected masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NikkoChunnApr 2, 2007
there are good and bad reviews for this film because there are good and bad people on this planet. The good ones will give this film a high mark for the things that it is: gripping (unbelievably so), exhilirating, moving.... however, if thisthere are good and bad reviews for this film because there are good and bad people on this planet. The good ones will give this film a high mark for the things that it is: gripping (unbelievably so), exhilirating, moving.... however, if this film is calling you out and in the case of the hometowns of a few of the aforementioned reviewers who have dragged down the score by trying to attack the 'plot' of a film that is content not to dot every i and cross every t because it is knowing and insightful in its understanding of the knowledge that finds its home in the space between things. Such reviewers and/or bad people deal with absolutes and the film will make them uncomfortable - I believe in fact that it intends too and thus is a movie that avoided across the board tens b/c it wanted to be better than that...and it is. A movie you will sit and thing about a day later.... and find a tear or two cutting a swathe down your cheek. Oh...and I hate (hated?) Clive Owen as an actor and he always annoyed me - yet he was so masterful in this role, so understated and human, I found that I cared more for him and his plight and his loss than I have for any character or charcters since Shadowlands. Brilliant. Unless your brain or heart are a step behind where they need to be of course - then it's a 'clumsy' mess that 'has more questions than answers'....as Borat would say: "Sure it does...............................................NOT!" Do yourself a favour.....this is the most fully realised and presented films in years. Truly and wholly original when it seems it can't be, this is movie magic of the sort you only 'wondered' was possible. However, ironically, (sorry) it is probably a film best scene thinking it'll just be very good, like I did - only to be blown away despite the fact (oft-used by idiots) that I knew nothing more than I did before I started the film. So what!? Not all of us live in a country or countries, or behave in such a way in our lives, that we need a message in every, single, bloody film we see. Of course there ARE very strong messages in the film and FAR more than the ones the blockhead reviewers and users have put up riddles with freudian slips and rampant ignorance. Yet, the film would be so very strong without any of them as the fear, the hope and the endeavour of the protagonists is so palpable that it could be about absolutely nothing more and still be a winner. To be honest, I feel reviewers are scared of giving big marks to genre-beding films.....too much for them when they consult their plot, theme and charcters handbook and look up their mark. There's still time to save your souls, but in hte meantime, please stop reviewing films and misleading films. Real things matter to real people - and this film is real. I got things I rarely get these days in films - frights, moved, shocked and then those rarer moments when you stop for a second after the conclusion of a scene and go - "fuck! this is good." No surprise then that he isn't an American director...whoops! can't say that...forgot. Suggestion: start collating your reviews from people alittle bit more 'wordly'. Just a thought. Bottom line - best film of the year (have not seen Pan's yet), and not in a 'I have half a brain and no full and rounded knowledge of the hearts and minds of actual people so Crash is the best film of the year' kind of way either. Just in an actually the best film kind of way. Hopefully that will suffice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChadS.Apr 1, 2007
Theo(Clive Owen) sees, but he doesn't see the people in cages that plethorically mar the urban landscape of a police state-England. Or does he? It's hard to tell if Theo's neutral countenance is one of arctic indifference, or Theo(Clive Owen) sees, but he doesn't see the people in cages that plethorically mar the urban landscape of a police state-England. Or does he? It's hard to tell if Theo's neutral countenance is one of arctic indifference, or a mask that blankets his disgust towards Europe's callous attitude towards foreigners. On one hand, Theo befriends Jasper(Michael Caine), a hippie of advanced age who wouldn't want to hang out with an advocate for ultra-conservative politics. But then there's a scene(strongly reminiscent of Vic Morrow's episode in "The Twilight Zone: The Movie"), where Clive finds himself in the other man's shoes, on a bus en route to an uncertain future in which death or deportation are the only two choices(Morrow's character was a bigot). When Theo meets Kee(Claire-Hope Ashitey) and discovers the bun, is there a change in attitude towards the expectant mother? Up to this point in the story, by all appearances, Theo lived in a segregated existence. "Children of Men" ends abruptly with Kee in limbo, so we're left wondering what will happen to the young woman. This will anger some people who've been anaesthetized by too many closed endings. The rest of us, however, will leave the theater happy, because we get to determine what holds in the future for all mankind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ErikApr 1, 2007
One of those movies you wish would never end. The sets are wonderful. The characters are likable and believable. An excellent anti-utopia with tense action scenes.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AshCApr 1, 2007
i dont need to praise this unique, wonderful film any more than it has been. im just here to laugh at the people who give it 0 or 1, to be contrary and make a spectacle of themselves. get back to confessions of a window cleaner! its alli dont need to praise this unique, wonderful film any more than it has been. im just here to laugh at the people who give it 0 or 1, to be contrary and make a spectacle of themselves. get back to confessions of a window cleaner! its all you're good for! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarryP.Apr 1, 2007
Quite simply, the best film of last year, one whose power, moral nuance, and depth grow upon repeated viewings. (The HD DVD looks and sounds better, a bonus considering the inaudibility of much of the dialog in the theatre.)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KennyM.Mar 30, 2007
Unbelievable. I didn't even blink until it was over.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VictorL.Mar 29, 2007
This is now my favorite movie of all time. See it. No. Experience it. The cinematography is 100% accurate and precise. No detail was over-looked in the filming of this movie. Anyone who says this film is horrible obviously has other things This is now my favorite movie of all time. See it. No. Experience it. The cinematography is 100% accurate and precise. No detail was over-looked in the filming of this movie. Anyone who says this film is horrible obviously has other things going on in their life that they can't get forget about, and see this film like it was meant to be seen. Best movie ever. Period. Wow wow wow. WOW. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonL.Mar 29, 2007
This isn't a good movie, it's a brilliant movie. Watch this. Children of men is so compelling, smart, creative, visually astounding and mind blowing, that I can't stop thinking about it. The reviews are pretty divided, either This isn't a good movie, it's a brilliant movie. Watch this. Children of men is so compelling, smart, creative, visually astounding and mind blowing, that I can't stop thinking about it. The reviews are pretty divided, either 10's, 9's or 0's and 1's. The low scores are from people who just don't get it and these people never will. If you have good taste and half a brain, you will love this, guaranteed. I have seen a lot of good films this year, and this was easily my favorite. Pan's Labyrinth came second. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SomeDudeMar 28, 2007
Don't even bother looking at the bad reivews. They don't know what they're talking about. This movie is great! Starts off kinda slow and a little confusing because they never really explain what's going on with the world, Don't even bother looking at the bad reivews. They don't know what they're talking about. This movie is great! Starts off kinda slow and a little confusing because they never really explain what's going on with the world, but once it starts, it doesnt let go. The action scene towards the end was probably the best I've seen in a movie in quite a while. Go rent it, make your own decision, but I guarantee you'll like it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimG.Mar 27, 2007
The most important movie since we entered the 2000s thematically, and one of the most entertaining. I haven't been as tense as I was during a movie as I was in the last half hour of this one in a very long time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexT.Mar 26, 2007
I am baffled as to how people can say that this movie was "boring". It is constantlyrelentless and gripping. The movie does have a leftist message, but it is hardly as strong as many of the viewers seemed to think it was. Honestly, if you I am baffled as to how people can say that this movie was "boring". It is constantlyrelentless and gripping. The movie does have a leftist message, but it is hardly as strong as many of the viewers seemed to think it was. Honestly, if you are factoring politics into your review over the movie, you would have to be VERY far to the right to be offended. Anyone who thought that the terrorists were portayed as the "good guys" completely missed the point of the movie. The terrorist barbarity is striking to behold. Some rewievers have said that this is a cliche and trite movie. While there have been other somewhat similar films, this one is far better than most. As some people have mentioned, the soundtrack is quite good, although it gets a bit repetitive, and the cinematography is phenomenal. The ten minute shot at the end is staggeringly good. The thing which relly makes the movie great is the charachters. Every one of the mis fascinating and detailed. If you watch the movie again there are lots of subtle clues in how the charachters interact which makes them seem even more human. This is a shocking and haunting film. But it is also a sensational one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Mr.JohnsonMar 26, 2007
Just Splendid. It was a thorough delight. And I recommend it highly!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricC.Mar 26, 2007
Pointless? How much of an idiot are you? My god, go back to watching Wild Hogs or Norbit. There hasn't been a more signifficant movie since its release, and you call it pointless. Stop watching movies if you can't see the Pointless? How much of an idiot are you? My god, go back to watching Wild Hogs or Norbit. There hasn't been a more signifficant movie since its release, and you call it pointless. Stop watching movies if you can't see the importance here. This movie shows us where our chaotic society is going, and you;d have to have a serious redneck "America is percect" mentality not to realize this. But this movie also gives us a gleam of hope that is worth throwing our lives aside and fighting for. Alfonso Cuaron is an amazing artist, eualled only by Guillermo del Torro's, his collaborator, Pan's Labyrinth. This movie puts Babel to shame, and it's cinematography sends The Departed home in shame. It's mindblowingly beautiful, but you'll have to go through some brutal violance and dread in order to see this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamMar 19, 2007
An emotionally powerful story, great cinematography (the one-shot 10 minute war sequence in the streets), great twist early on, and a satisfying conclusion left this viewer feeling that this was one of the best and most important films of An emotionally powerful story, great cinematography (the one-shot 10 minute war sequence in the streets), great twist early on, and a satisfying conclusion left this viewer feeling that this was one of the best and most important films of the decade. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoakimL.Mar 16, 2007
Children of Men is a dynamic mix of humour, drama and pure adrenaline action. One of the best pictures of 2006/2007 (it was released in december 2006, and on DVD in march 2007). I highly recommend it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RG.Mar 14, 2007
this was a great year as cinema has clearly stretched its boundaries. curon's epic film, which captures the smallest moments on a journey to find a boat, is the best movie last year. the layers upon layers of visual narration is this was a great year as cinema has clearly stretched its boundaries. curon's epic film, which captures the smallest moments on a journey to find a boat, is the best movie last year. the layers upon layers of visual narration is incredibly effective as a world in which there is no hope left. the bleak look of the film is counterbalanced by michael kane's perf and brilliant litlle moments (cat on owen's leg durring fishes meeting). i mean there is soo much in every category to write about. actors were great, cinematography is the best i have ever seen.The topics the are tackled are very immidiate and for all the ppl who ask for explanations of the plots need look no further than current events. heartbreaking yet incredibly hopeful film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatrickR.Mar 4, 2007
Inspired belongs with Pan's Labyrinth and United 93 as the top films I've seen all year. it's science fiction done right which means it doesn't hit you over the head with the obvious issues. cuaron mesmerizes you and Inspired belongs with Pan's Labyrinth and United 93 as the top films I've seen all year. it's science fiction done right which means it doesn't hit you over the head with the obvious issues. cuaron mesmerizes you and draws all into a flim of lyrical beauty. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ErakMar 3, 2007
Easily the most intense movie I've seen since Aliens. It's also the first movie I've ever seen that made both myself and my teetotaling fiancee utter "I need a drink".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoshMar 3, 2007
Children of Men is filled with engaging and dynamic performances, skillful direction and perfect cinematography. The screenplay captures the poignancy of the P.D. James book and paints a vivid picture of where the world may be ten years from Children of Men is filled with engaging and dynamic performances, skillful direction and perfect cinematography. The screenplay captures the poignancy of the P.D. James book and paints a vivid picture of where the world may be ten years from now. Clive Owen, Julianne Moore, Michael Caine and Chiwetel Ejiofor offer excellent and intelligent performances in what is the most underrated movie of 2006. Please see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PatrickG.Feb 28, 2007
Wonderful film. Most unjustly snubbed year-end movie of 2006. Fu.k the award-givers. 'The Departed' was pure garbage next to this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimA.Feb 23, 2007
A very good film with interesting scenes. It shows future with an alternative way and not as happy as some others films do!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonoymous]Feb 22, 2007
I just got back from giving Babel a 2. Mainly because it failed miserably at everything this movie was able to accomplish. Children of Men is much more relevent to our worried and paranoid times, and top that off with some flat out I just got back from giving Babel a 2. Mainly because it failed miserably at everything this movie was able to accomplish. Children of Men is much more relevent to our worried and paranoid times, and top that off with some flat out mindblowing scenes (those who have seen it know which one in particular I'm talking about). Babel takes our fears as a society and does nothing but exploit them as Oscar bait. Children doesn't use them, but shows us our fears in order to bring us closer as a race and give us hope. Easily the most important film to come from post-9/11 cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HariS.Feb 21, 2007
The best movie of 2006, perfect. Original, emotional, intelligent, dark. Great script, great characters, great story. And the best of it is the amazing approach of Alfonso Cuaron. Amazing
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeC.Feb 18, 2007
This was the best movie I saw all year, hands down. The cinematography alone will capture your mind and not let go. If you haven't seen it, do yourself a favor and go now!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelG.Feb 17, 2007
Definitely one of the best movies in cinematography. I would place it in the same raw with such as Clockwork Orange, Blade Runner, Platoon, God Father, Dogville, Piano Teacher, Tarnation e.t.c Go in watch it in the cinema if you can. Not Definitely one of the best movies in cinematography. I would place it in the same raw with such as Clockwork Orange, Blade Runner, Platoon, God Father, Dogville, Piano Teacher, Tarnation e.t.c Go in watch it in the cinema if you can. Not DVD. Very intelligent, good casted, great directed unbeleavable filmed, and very clever sound design! You will leave the theatre with only one word...WOW Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulFeb 17, 2007
WOW this movie was awesome! I can't believe one reviewer said it was boring! It took about 10 minutes to get into it, but once the craziness started, it never stopped. And I was amazed at some of the camerawork and editing. One scene WOW this movie was awesome! I can't believe one reviewer said it was boring! It took about 10 minutes to get into it, but once the craziness started, it never stopped. And I was amazed at some of the camerawork and editing. One scene near the end, where there were bombs going off, bullets flying, tanks shooting buildings, looked like it was done all in one shot! I dont know how they did it, but it made for one f***ing intense scene!!! This is one movie I'll be buying soon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DrewFeb 17, 2007
Cassandra, sounds like your typical brain washed fox news fangirl (did I leave out brain washed christian too?). Why do people let their second-hand opinions about politics and religion, dictate their opinions that they actually have control Cassandra, sounds like your typical brain washed fox news fangirl (did I leave out brain washed christian too?). Why do people let their second-hand opinions about politics and religion, dictate their opinions that they actually have control over? This movie was much better than a 1. Good acting and great technical prowless 9 times out of 10 trumps anything that usually comes out of Hollywood. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SambistagirlFeb 15, 2007
This was a great movie. Very exciting. The attention to detail was fantastic. A little depressing at times, but very good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulD.Feb 15, 2007
One of the best movies I've seen. Beautiful, horrifying, impactful and unpretentious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricJ.Feb 13, 2007
This movie was excellent. It's more about human nature than politics. The government isn't the villain of the movie. In fact, it's the rebels that betray their own. Those who see the movie for something it isn't only This movie was excellent. It's more about human nature than politics. The government isn't the villain of the movie. In fact, it's the rebels that betray their own. Those who see the movie for something it isn't only prove the point. We all have our own agenda, and only a few manage to break the pattern. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewF.Feb 12, 2007
The best film of the decade. Technically astonishing, full of joy and passion and of utter misery. It's frighteningly realistic, and that's why it's so powerful. We can see these things happening to us, and we can understand The best film of the decade. Technically astonishing, full of joy and passion and of utter misery. It's frighteningly realistic, and that's why it's so powerful. We can see these things happening to us, and we can understand the psychology of the characters. Too many people are stuck in the so-called "politics" of the film- it's not about politics. It's about the human condition and what it means to be just a small speck in this seemingly incomprehensible world; it's about hope and despair; it's about being alive. I just may call this the greatest film achievement ever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AramisG.Feb 12, 2007
Who exactly does the politics of this film offend? And since when is it off limits to put a political statement in a film? Unless you sat through this movie with political tunnel vision, I think you would notice they do a convincing job of Who exactly does the politics of this film offend? And since when is it off limits to put a political statement in a film? Unless you sat through this movie with political tunnel vision, I think you would notice they do a convincing job of show the evils of extremism left or right. This film has some of the most intense war zone scenes I've seen since Saving Private Ryan. It does an outstanding job of balancing the frailties of life against the harsh brutalities of war. If it does have an overt political message, it is that war is hell on Earth. I think both sides can agree on that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexFeb 11, 2007
I feel sorry for all the reviewers who could not put politics aside when they saw this movie. The main message has NOTHING to do with politics. It was a wonderful film that keeps you on the edge of your seat for a full 2 hours. If you come I feel sorry for all the reviewers who could not put politics aside when they saw this movie. The main message has NOTHING to do with politics. It was a wonderful film that keeps you on the edge of your seat for a full 2 hours. If you come out of this movie mad about the politics portrayed in the movie, you don't get it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BouncerFeb 9, 2007
Politics from any side turns people into monsters. Left wingers are not immune to the politicized images presented. To think that this film is solely a critique of the Bush administration is a farcical statement at best. There is a reason Politics from any side turns people into monsters. Left wingers are not immune to the politicized images presented. To think that this film is solely a critique of the Bush administration is a farcical statement at best. There is a reason why the camera follows the action over Clive Owen's shoulder, and not anyone else's. Clive Owen is no bleeding heart liberal--the movie makes that much clear--so put the ideology away and watch a masterpiece in character development unfold in some of those rivettingly shot scenes in cinematic history. Boom. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffG.Feb 5, 2007
Extraordinary film. Should have been nominated for Best Director and Picture. I saw this about 5 weeks ago and still think about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoshC.Feb 3, 2007
An excellent adaptation of a compelling novel. The difference between the two is a telling comment on our post 9/11 world. Whereas the novel depicts a benevolent but ineffectual government helping its aging citizens come to terms with the An excellent adaptation of a compelling novel. The difference between the two is a telling comment on our post 9/11 world. Whereas the novel depicts a benevolent but ineffectual government helping its aging citizens come to terms with the extinction of their species, the movie shows a grim and fiercely defensive government locking down the last surviving bastion of civilization. The end results of both are the same: a semi-hopeful yet resigned plunge into the inevitable. The image from the movie that continues to haunt me is one of a mushroom cloud over Manhattan that appears in a montage show on a video screen while Theo rides the bus. It's a grimly familiar site that grips me with a deep chill. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BruceR.Feb 3, 2007
Without question, the best film of 2006 and, for me, the best film of the last ten years. Superb!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TrudyP.Jan 31, 2007
Certainly one of the finest films I have seen in years...why can't they make more films like this???
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulG.Jan 30, 2007
Children of Men is gripping and exciting from beginning to end. It should win the Academey Awards for screenwriting, edting and cinematography.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephenV.Jan 30, 2007
Departing from the trend in recent movie-making history, Cuarón crafts a movie that doesn't have to spell everything out, because the story isn't about the tragedy of infertility, but the tragedy of apathy in a society Departing from the trend in recent movie-making history, Cuarón crafts a movie that doesn't have to spell everything out, because the story isn't about the tragedy of infertility, but the tragedy of apathy in a society facing its own demise. Well thought-out, and stunning in presentation and value. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BitBurnJan 29, 2007
That one part near the end (don't want to spoil it!!!) is easily one of the most moving scenes I have ever seen in a film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TyeN.Jan 29, 2007
Children of Men is the best film of 2006. Hands down. It's so good, it easily makes my top 5 films of all time. Alfonso Cuaron has crafted the most important film of the year, and one that will be remembered for generations to come. Children of Men is the best film of 2006. Hands down. It's so good, it easily makes my top 5 films of all time. Alfonso Cuaron has crafted the most important film of the year, and one that will be remembered for generations to come. Clive Owen brings quiet anger and desperation as Theo, an ex-activist who, like everyone else on Earth, is mourning the loss of Baby Diego, an 18-year-old who is the last born person on the planet. The year is 2027, and everyone has been mysteriously infertile since 2009. Terrorism is rampant, and the country (the film takes place in Great Britain) is in lockdown. However, small rebel groups are sill trying to figure this mystery out on their own. Among them are the Fishes, lead by Julian (Julianne Moore), an activist, and ex-lover of Theo, with the passion of having lost a child. Julian is a woman who finds answers at any cost, and due to his pull, she needs Theo. Once he's pulled into her plan (he initially does it for money, but you get the sense that there's still some spark left in their romance), he can't get out. Theo is a man who has lost hope, but he is reminded that hope exists when he's introduced to Kee (Claire-Hope Ashitey), a young woman who is pregnant and desperately needs the aid of sources outside of Britain. Using all of his resources, including his stoner compadre Jasper (a wonderful Michael Caine), Theo vows to help Kee, a living miracle who brings hope back to a man who believed it was lost forever. Cuaron's directing is top-notch, and he was robbed of an Oscar nomination. And the performances; some of the best of the year. Owen is a force to be reckoned with. He perfectly captures the sadness, the menace, and the compassion lurking beneath Theo's rough exterior. Caine is a hoot and a heart-breaker as Jasper, a man who has faith in a world that has lost their's. As Julian, Moore is fierce as a one-woman army of integrity and force. And as Kee, new comer Claire-Hope Ashitey makes Kee a young girl forced to become a woman, and one of strong will. With no one to use as a reference for pregnancy, she's a scared girl that is going through something that is not only life changing, but history making. Children of Men is fantastic film making, and brings about a message of hope in desperate and challenging times. It really couldn't have come at a better time. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
CarlosdelN.Jan 27, 2007
Well worth seeing just for the cinematography. The first half is completely riveting; unfortunately, it becomes a bit of a conventional chase movie towards the end. Still, this is far better than the overwhelming majority of flicks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MobiusJan 27, 2007
A rare treat. it has some very clever camera work. the story seems to be told from Clive Owens perspective so you only know what he knows you never understand who the fish are and why various groups are fighting but for me that makes the A rare treat. it has some very clever camera work. the story seems to be told from Clive Owens perspective so you only know what he knows you never understand who the fish are and why various groups are fighting but for me that makes the film focus on the charactors and there are some touching moments. look at this film as the journey of one man that gets caught up in something much bigger himself. watch it and enjoy the journey. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ReidF.Jan 27, 2007
Post-apocalyptic films can be somewhat undecipherable (
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimS.Jan 26, 2007
Brilliant movie. The plot is pretty good but could do with a little more explanation. However the pace is brilliant as is the acting. Where this movie scores best is the cinematography...absolutely incredible. It has to be some of the most Brilliant movie. The plot is pretty good but could do with a little more explanation. However the pace is brilliant as is the acting. Where this movie scores best is the cinematography...absolutely incredible. It has to be some of the most important filmaking in recent memory. See it for yourselves!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JJJan 25, 2007
I just can't stop thinking about this one. Don't believe any nitwits that knock Children Of Men; they are too distracted by waiting to get their first driver's license to judge the movie fairly. An instant classic, and I just can't stop thinking about this one. Don't believe any nitwits that knock Children Of Men; they are too distracted by waiting to get their first driver's license to judge the movie fairly. An instant classic, and possibly one of the best-photographed movies ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RodneyMarxJan 25, 2007
This movie provides a surreal, action-packed experience. The camera angles put you in the action, and the locales are very realistic. This is one of the best movies of the year, by far.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShawnM.Jan 24, 2007
Best movie I've seen this year. Cinematography is brilliant. Great sci-fi, great acting, great actors. Please go see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GrayB.Jan 23, 2007
First of all, the movie is NOT trying to reflect any US policy, nor is it about politics. For the person who couldn't understand why the animals reproduced but the humans became infertile, you are comparing apples to oranges. The First of all, the movie is NOT trying to reflect any US policy, nor is it about politics. For the person who couldn't understand why the animals reproduced but the humans became infertile, you are comparing apples to oranges. The "cease-fire" happened because no one had seen a baby in 18 years! The movie did not wrap up neatly because nothing in life wraps up neatly. If the movie had answered every question, e.g. "what is the human project" or "how did humans become infertile" it would not have allowed me to come up with answers on my own. That's what makes the movie engaging. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RexJan 23, 2007
A dark view of the World when hope is lost and the end is near. The beginning of the movie does not properly set up the middle and end. What exactly happened to the rest of the world? Why is Great Britain the only country to remain intact? I A dark view of the World when hope is lost and the end is near. The beginning of the movie does not properly set up the middle and end. What exactly happened to the rest of the world? Why is Great Britain the only country to remain intact? I have not read the book, which I plan on doing shortly, but I would imagine it is much better than the film. Also, what caused the infertility, the flu pandemic . . .? Too many questions left unanswered. Good, but not great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ReyG.Jan 23, 2007
Good plot, well acted, surprising finale.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelB.Jan 22, 2007
Outstanding film. From its opening moments it really grabbed me. While the film is riveting, t's got some great moments of black comedy, too. Definitely one of the best films I've seen in ages. Cuaron is a superb director.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ThatMovieGuyJan 21, 2007
Beautiful. Reminds me of not the style, but film-making mastery of Kubrick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JMB.Jan 20, 2007
P.B., if you had any perception you'd have noticed that this movie was beyond and above politics (only people with ridiculous shortsightedness could accuse the film's motives of being political). It's a terrific thriller with P.B., if you had any perception you'd have noticed that this movie was beyond and above politics (only people with ridiculous shortsightedness could accuse the film's motives of being political). It's a terrific thriller with something too many thrillers lack; a real heart. It's not out to preach politics. Stunningly filmed and deep without being to bleak, it's one of the best movies of the last few years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonK.Jan 20, 2007
Just saw it today and absolutely loved it. It was gritty, it was grimy. It was real.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelL.Jan 20, 2007
Without a doubt, the best, most startling movie of the year, if not the decade. It MUST be seen. It brings clearly into focus a world which is just around the corner--if not here already. Brilliant performances mixed with so many stunning Without a doubt, the best, most startling movie of the year, if not the decade. It MUST be seen. It brings clearly into focus a world which is just around the corner--if not here already. Brilliant performances mixed with so many stunning moments...if the Oscars were anything more than a joke, this film would win in every catagory. See it. Now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PeterB.Jan 19, 2007
Excellent movie, one of the best of the year. Quite simply because Cuaron does a fine job, most one camera scenes are just splendid. Ia gree that its an OK plot but im disappointed to see that most who gave it a 1, justify thorugh its lack Excellent movie, one of the best of the year. Quite simply because Cuaron does a fine job, most one camera scenes are just splendid. Ia gree that its an OK plot but im disappointed to see that most who gave it a 1, justify thorugh its lack of coherence or its too many answered questions. I believe this movie is mostly about a man and we basicly know as much as he does. Its a movie about hope not salvation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CalvinJ.Jan 18, 2007
Take the movie as it is. There are some parts which they should have gone more in depth, but it was nevertheless moving and a microscopic examination of our nation's priorities today.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanC.Jan 17, 2007
One of the best premises I can recall mixed with just so-so execution. It didn't quite work for me. The uprising in the end didn't make much sense in the context of a prison camp (where did all those assault rifles come from? where One of the best premises I can recall mixed with just so-so execution. It didn't quite work for me. The uprising in the end didn't make much sense in the context of a prison camp (where did all those assault rifles come from? where did those Islamic militants get them???). Clive Owen is extremely good. Worth seeing, but ultimately not fully realized. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PadraigJ.Jan 17, 2007
Wow. I couldn't walk on the street afterward because I thought somebody was going to shoot me! And there's so many surprises in this movie- like the way it doesn't pander by explaining everybody's political motive in Wow. I couldn't walk on the street afterward because I thought somebody was going to shoot me! And there's so many surprises in this movie- like the way it doesn't pander by explaining everybody's political motive in detail. The closest thing I think to experiencing what it must be like in the Mideast--I so thought I was going to get shot walking down the street afterwards! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JamesJan 17, 2007
The most harrowing and thrilling movie I've seen in a long time. Great cinematography and message. Instant classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
kJan 16, 2007
People are too into being entertained by movies and do not see that this is a realistic view of where our future is headed, there will be no brotherhood, peace, & coming together. Sex, violence & suing seem to be all people care about. People are too into being entertained by movies and do not see that this is a realistic view of where our future is headed, there will be no brotherhood, peace, & coming together. Sex, violence & suing seem to be all people care about. racism is on the rise, the environment is being destroyed. the film was hopefully an eyeopener to some. the soldiers let them through because for a brief minute they were dumbfounded, which did not last long because violence comes before the miracle. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RitaS.Jan 16, 2007
Truely a frightening cinematic masterpiece of a future right on our doorstep!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyL.Jan 16, 2007
Please ignore the ones and twos inexplicably given by some viewers of this film. If someone is unable to follow the taut, driven narrative of this film, they probably can't find their way home without a map. Cuaron brilliantlyPlease ignore the ones and twos inexplicably given by some viewers of this film. If someone is unable to follow the taut, driven narrative of this film, they probably can't find their way home without a map. Cuaron brilliantly illumiinates the razor's edge world in which we live, and crafts a deeply felt parable about where we look for hope amidst hopelessness, and the dangers of ideology run rampant, whether from the right OR the left. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RoggyR.Jan 15, 2007
This is an amazing movie. It is technically brilliant and emotionally engaging. Other reveiwers who claim that character development and plot were "nonsensical" must have been paying more attention to their popcorn than to the subtleties of This is an amazing movie. It is technically brilliant and emotionally engaging. Other reveiwers who claim that character development and plot were "nonsensical" must have been paying more attention to their popcorn than to the subtleties of the film. I found myself wrapped up in the events unfolding on the screen at every turn. Bravo Cuaron, bravo Clive Owen! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GusJan 15, 2007
phenomenal distopyan flick
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChuckG.Jan 15, 2007
This is not only my favorite movie of the year, but one of my favorite movies of all time. I had to go back to the theater to see it again. This is the proper way to tell a story on the screen, anyone who wishes to make a good film in the This is not only my favorite movie of the year, but one of my favorite movies of all time. I had to go back to the theater to see it again. This is the proper way to tell a story on the screen, anyone who wishes to make a good film in the future had better take notes from this one. The story was good and simple, straightforward from beginning to end and had me on the edge of my seat for more than half the scenes. For once, there were no loose ends, nothing left needing, the story was full and finished. And the cinematography was unbelievable, almost impossibly fantastic in two much talked about long shots. But the reason I call this movie one of the greatest is the gripping untensity that I have never experienced in any movie I have ever seen. I will see this many more times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MinnehappinessJan 15, 2007
One of the best films I've seen in a long time. I think this puts Curaon up there with Kubrick as one of the most devastingly good directors ever. The atmosphere, the textures, the details to every scene, the way he puts the viewer One of the best films I've seen in a long time. I think this puts Curaon up there with Kubrick as one of the most devastingly good directors ever. The atmosphere, the textures, the details to every scene, the way he puts the viewer inside the story, it's all done like a master of film. Good performances, amazing action, food for thought, and heavy emotions hang under the surface. If you're ok with not having everything explained or wrapped up for you about the background story of the world in chaos, then you're in for a fanstastic story. I think to explain all the back story would either come across as too simplistic or take too much time from what essentially is a nativity story set in a crumbling violent world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AllyM.Jan 14, 2007
Beautiful. Riveting. Tragic. Superb. The best movie I have seen in a very very long time. Flawless acting, actual surprises, fabulous cinematography, and a great screenplay. The car in reverse scene is amazing. Think about it being shot in Beautiful. Riveting. Tragic. Superb. The best movie I have seen in a very very long time. Flawless acting, actual surprises, fabulous cinematography, and a great screenplay. The car in reverse scene is amazing. Think about it being shot in one take. And the best war scene since Saving Private Ryan. Glorious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobertIvyJan 14, 2007
Scenes of a futureworld turned sour crackle with immediacy and life. It's a trip through a cracked looking glass into a broken world.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LauraGJan 14, 2007
Excellent overall. For those who found the story premise so powerful, do read the 1992 novel by P.D.James. James' story has been radically altered - everything from the characters to the ending - but the movie retains the gut-clinching Excellent overall. For those who found the story premise so powerful, do read the 1992 novel by P.D.James. James' story has been radically altered - everything from the characters to the ending - but the movie retains the gut-clinching realization that it could happen and how horrifying it would be. Knowing that society is aging itself out of existence would in all likelihood give rise to anarchy and/or military law, bizarre religious actions, and various other unknowable reactions. What is the purpose of human life if everything human ends? The movie definitely draws you in. The characters, however, don't always pull their weight with the story - they just aren't strong enough for the movie to be character-driven. I think that's why many reviewers loathe not knowing what happens. The entire reason the movie works is that you want to know what happens, it's what you care about, and you don't actually get that in the end. Some people, like me, are fine with that, and others not so much! Clive Owen's acting kept making me think about a super-flat-anti-emotion Nicholas Cage. Kee needed to be far far more engrossing as a person. But otherwise, strongly presented, Amazingly Filmed, and definitely makes you think about the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulFratianniJan 14, 2007
Less so about entertainment Children of Men is a social commentary. Pro-Lifers will see it from their point of view just as much as environmentalist and the anti-war crowd will from theirs. It could be seen as an amalgamation of all theseLess so about entertainment Children of Men is a social commentary. Pro-Lifers will see it from their point of view just as much as environmentalist and the anti-war crowd will from theirs. It could be seen as an amalgamation of all these views focusing on an over arching theme of a lack of respect for life in the modern times we live.
There was a poignant scene in the movie ***WARNING SPOILERS*** when Michael Caines character, Jasper, asks whether ultimately the universe is about faith or chance. Though a nice an intelligent character he is marred by the suffering in the world leaning towards a nihilist ethos. Yet still his character is willing to sacrifice in hopes for a better world.

In my opinion the world is about both faith and chance, faith being the enlightened actions of mankind and chance being the senselessness. Clare-Hope Ashitey character, Kee, points this beautifully by asking why are the tits of cows cut off to fit a four utter machine. Why do they simply make one for six? Man in his senselessness ideology, tradition, greed, etc, cause most of the suffering in this world.

However there is almost a sense of a universal cosmic conspiracy that seems to go on at the same time. It seems that one thing after another goes wrong for Clive Owens Character, Theo, with cars that won
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GarouJan 14, 2007
One of the best movies ever made, sensational acting from Clive Owen, love the photography, the argument, mindblowing movie. Every review against it is so simplistic an shallow that is simply not to be taken into consideration.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
YoungCollegeStudentJan 14, 2007
the scene where Clive and the mother and daughter walk out of the building, past the adoring refugees and the stunned soldiers is pure brilliance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChaseJan 13, 2007
This is my favorite movie of 2006. While I liked Pan's Labyrinth (everyones pick), The Queen, and The Departed, Children of Men is what filters to the top for me. Some seem put off by the lack of a resolution, but I hate movies that tie This is my favorite movie of 2006. While I liked Pan's Labyrinth (everyones pick), The Queen, and The Departed, Children of Men is what filters to the top for me. Some seem put off by the lack of a resolution, but I hate movies that tie up the story in a neat little bow for me. You are judging what you see on screen, not what you didn't see. The camerawork here is first rate stuff, and Clive Owen is perfect as the anti-hero. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SethM.Jan 13, 2007
Hands down the best, most affecting film I have seen this year. In several years, actually. Don't listen to those who tell you it has gaps in its timeline or is discombobulated in any way - none of that matters. This is where things Hands down the best, most affecting film I have seen this year. In several years, actually. Don't listen to those who tell you it has gaps in its timeline or is discombobulated in any way - none of that matters. This is where things stand - this is the way the world is. Deal with it. If human society had really degenerated to this degree, would anyone out there really care about filling you in on what you missed? And if the scene in the stairwell at the end does not move you in any way, then I'm afraid you are dead. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesK.Jan 13, 2007
I've never felt so physically present in a movie, or as convinced of a near-future world. Amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JulienJan 12, 2007
Great movie, with an interesting political speech! Probably the best cinematography of year 2006. I've never seen such amazing urban-war scenes before. And we now have to deal with the fact that Clive Owen is gonna be one of the best Great movie, with an interesting political speech! Probably the best cinematography of year 2006. I've never seen such amazing urban-war scenes before. And we now have to deal with the fact that Clive Owen is gonna be one of the best actor of tomorrow. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Lance"The'OlP"RomanceJan 12, 2007
It's a difficult thing, defining a masterpiece, especially when the term is thrown about all too casually. And I wouldn't want to call this film 'important' either, because I don't believe it is a word that should It's a difficult thing, defining a masterpiece, especially when the term is thrown about all too casually. And I wouldn't want to call this film 'important' either, because I don't believe it is a word that should ever be used when defining ANY work of art. A film (or anything at all for that matter) is only as important as you're willing to make it. I sometimes wish people wouldn't be so shallow as to spend so much of their precious time and energy on something as superficial as a series of moving images projected onto a large white screen, no matter its contents. Yet here I am, like many of you, spending both my time and energy typing away about this film (even if I do so implicitly). And so, I find that I am left with two possibilities; either I am just another shallow western civilian wasting away in contemplation of foolish things, or Children Of Men is truly important to me. In reality, both of these are true...and in a nutshell, this is what Children Of Men is all about. It's about most us, those of us who are 'aware' yet not bothered enough to transcend their mere 'awareness' of the problem. That is, until something comes along and lights a fire under their asses. For me, it may be this mere film, Children Of Men. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ElisabethN.Jan 12, 2007
An excellent and deeply disturbing film, that ended five minutes early.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
GeorgeR.Jan 11, 2007
At the same time that CHILDREN OF MEN
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BruceM.Jan 11, 2007
This film is "Baghdad meets Bladerunner" and the near-term dystopia it evokes at times feels more cinema verite than science fiction. The film evokes powerful emotional resonance as it brings mankinds' two greatest impulses -- the This film is "Baghdad meets Bladerunner" and the near-term dystopia it evokes at times feels more cinema verite than science fiction. The film evokes powerful emotional resonance as it brings mankinds' two greatest impulses -- the destruction of life and the creation of life -- into startling relief. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KatherynH.Jan 11, 2007
Grim cautionary tale of what might be in the not-too-distant future. Well-played by all. Could have used more of Moore, but overall no complaints.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JojoH.Jan 10, 2007
Wow. I highly recommend this film. I have never seen a movie with better cinematography.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TomO.Jan 10, 2007
Reminiscent of "28 Days Later," this is "sci-fi" in that it hypothesizes a dystopian future situation, but not in incorporating many advanced technologies. In fact, everything in the brilliant, dark production design looks contemporary, Reminiscent of "28 Days Later," this is "sci-fi" in that it hypothesizes a dystopian future situation, but not in incorporating many advanced technologies. In fact, everything in the brilliant, dark production design looks contemporary, albeit seedy, dirty and worn (as in "Brazil," and "Blade Runner"). The more I see of his work, the more I admire director Alfonso Cuaron. "HP & the Prisoner of Azkaban" and "Y Tu Mama Tambien" were exemplary. His H-P title was easily the best of this multi-director franchise series. Central to the premise of Children is the dissolution of society, apparently catalyzed by a worldwide total crash in fertility. We had an interesting debate over what sort of philosophical and psychological crisis such a development would provoke, and there's no doubt it would be shattering. But we were both unsure whether the world would go crazy in a violent way. The film also implies that many individuals interpret the fertility crisis as a theological judgment, and that's highly credible. At the behavioral level, the depictions of terrorists/freedom-fighters and fascist-style Homeland Security forces are also believable. Several of the scenes seem to have been evoked by Abu Ghraib photos. The action sequences are spectacularly well done. Altogether, a thought-provoking, dark, tense film. And a splendid example of what sci-fi can do best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisF.Jan 10, 2007
This is one of the few relevant, compelling, engaging, interesting, thought provoking, exciting and worthwhile films released this decade. Richard F. is right about his comparison with Half Life 2... both are cinematic adventures that ask us This is one of the few relevant, compelling, engaging, interesting, thought provoking, exciting and worthwhile films released this decade. Richard F. is right about his comparison with Half Life 2... both are cinematic adventures that ask us to reevaluate how we treat each other and the world around us. Both are done with great attention to detail and transport the viewer into a world alien enough to allow for fantasy, and real enough to provoke thought and emotion. Did you miss the theme when you played through HL2 as well? I feel only condescending pity towards those who blow off this film or otherwise just don't "get it". Do us a favor and stop eating all our food! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisM.Jan 9, 2007
A gritty, haunting vision into the future. Some say it is depressing. True. But the only thing more depressing is the amount of people who don't understand this movie. I can't believe how much I liked it. It made so many films seem A gritty, haunting vision into the future. Some say it is depressing. True. But the only thing more depressing is the amount of people who don't understand this movie. I can't believe how much I liked it. It made so many films seem so trite, minor, and ultimately, trivial. Please, let's make more movies like this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichealY.Jan 9, 2007
This is one of the most unforgettable films I have ever seen. Cuaron wastes no time, thrusting you directly into the plot and never letting up for the entire 109 minutes. And what a plot it is - I won't spoil anything, but this is a This is one of the most unforgettable films I have ever seen. Cuaron wastes no time, thrusting you directly into the plot and never letting up for the entire 109 minutes. And what a plot it is - I won't spoil anything, but this is a very relevent tale and I believe everyone can learn a thing or two from it. The intriguing thing about the film is the screen play; it doesn't give too many details or much backstory on a lot of things, so it leaves the audience feeling as clueless about certain things as Clive Owen's character (after all, no one is omniscient) which makes the experience much more believable. Everyone already knows about the brilliant cinematography. Most complaints I've heard have been that it leaves many questions unanswered. There are some that aren't, and for good reason (see the script comment above), but this is a very fast paced film and you must not divert your attention for a second or you may miss something. This is the most believable and horrific presentation of the future I have ever seen. A great film with something for everyone, this is by far the best film of the decade and one of the best I have ever seen. It will be a shame if the film and Cuaron get snubbed come Oscar time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattS.Jan 8, 2007
Don't read any of the reviews, just see the movie. I rarely hand out a score of 10 to anything--even women--but this movie astonished me. I disagree with critics who declare that the story is not credible--that a siege in Seattle that Don't read any of the reviews, just see the movie. I rarely hand out a score of 10 to anything--even women--but this movie astonished me. I disagree with critics who declare that the story is not credible--that a siege in Seattle that lasts a thousand days makes no sense. I believe that people would slowly go insane in a world where the human race is sterile. To be faced with the mortality of humanity, not just oneself, is terrifying and just cause for civilization to collapse. A great film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeremyM.Jan 8, 2007
One of the very best films of the last five years, this film is absolutely stunning. Cuaron has done it yet again, and he's at the top of his game. Of course the cinematography and music are obvious standouts, but its the film's One of the very best films of the last five years, this film is absolutely stunning. Cuaron has done it yet again, and he's at the top of his game. Of course the cinematography and music are obvious standouts, but its the film's ability to allow the viewer to think for themselves that makes this a fantastic movie. We aren't given a back story or anything. That's not what the movie's about. It's been 18 years since the last child, and since then, most people don't talk about the reason...they just accept it and moved on. That's why it is never explained. Having someone 18 years after the fact sit there and explain every little thing just so we as audiences don't think for ourselves, well that's ridiculous. That's Cuaron's greatest gift and achievement: believing in his audience. As for the lot of you that need everything explained, go see Night at the Museum. Leave the thinking to us. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JamesB.Jan 8, 2007
Entirely conventional chase movie with all the "surprise" turns and choreographed tautness of the genre hiding behind a "deep" premise. Yawn.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CharlesE.Jan 8, 2007
The second half of this movie is action packed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeathQuinnJan 7, 2007
Brilliant. Not Boring in any moment. The cinematography is unbelievable!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AntonioA.Jan 7, 2007
Keeps your attention and heart pounding at the edge of your seat. The surroudning signs, artifacts, newspaper clippings and scenery greatly enhances the understanding of the plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacobG.Jan 7, 2007
A masterpiece of a film. The best movie I have seen since the Return of the King. This one will haunt you for days.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonathanA.Jan 7, 2007
This film carries with it a subtle brilliance that should inspire a strong sence of emotion. This film will be good for Clive's resume actingwise and an altogether excellent film. I don't feel that this film will get the respect it This film carries with it a subtle brilliance that should inspire a strong sence of emotion. This film will be good for Clive's resume actingwise and an altogether excellent film. I don't feel that this film will get the respect it deserves as many will see it as just a movie, but, i saw it as a message to the human race. This film both assisted me in losing faith in humanity while also gaining hope. A masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RyanC.Jan 7, 2007
An incredibly moving Sci-Fi film. Very heavy. Not a film you can recommend to everyone becuase of its depressing subject matter but in all ways a fantastic film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful