Paramount Pictures | Release Date: December 21, 2012
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 25 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
11
Mixed:
8
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
5
dajhornJun 13, 2015
Worlds Away is poorly edited and the closed captioning is phoned in. Cuts are short and jarring such that the viewer cannot absorb and appreciate everything that is happening on stage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RDorkaDec 14, 2014
It is simply amazing how they can express complex feelings with just movement and music. How fascinating, that film can merge all the art forms into something extraordinary.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
NeonpandazMar 25, 2013
I personally thought It was an amazing movie. It was amazing from start to finish filled with dazzling acrobatics and great performances from all the actors and performers.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
kpoole1029Jan 27, 2013
Worlds Away is very meaningful. I loved the silent actors and I could feel their emotions through their body language and dance. The music, dance, and environment were in perfect harmony. My brain felt overwhelmed at the end!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
donnelbrJan 15, 2013
As stated in an earlier review, at worst, this is a long advert for Cirque du Soleil. For those who haven't seen it live though, this is a good substitute. I took a group of kids (5-11 yo) who had never seen Cirque before and they enjoyedAs stated in an earlier review, at worst, this is a long advert for Cirque du Soleil. For those who haven't seen it live though, this is a good substitute. I took a group of kids (5-11 yo) who had never seen Cirque before and they enjoyed it. As an aside, I doubt this film is aimed primarily at an American audience, as it seems the expectation of the producers is a much greater appreciation for the artistic creativity in Cirque than can be expected from the average American. Regardless, I don't regret the time or money spent on it, despite it bordering on boring at times. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
BalconyViewJan 5, 2013
Worlds Away is a great way to see the best of the Cirque du Soleil acts. The story is simple and told without words, but it is a vehicle for the characters come across many of the most spectacular Cirque performances. The creativity andWorlds Away is a great way to see the best of the Cirque du Soleil acts. The story is simple and told without words, but it is a vehicle for the characters come across many of the most spectacular Cirque performances. The creativity and genius of Cirque comes through strongly. I will likely never get to take my family to a Cirque show in Vegas, so this was a great way to experience it up close. Both the adults and the teenagers in our family loved it. Collapse
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
TheGeographer52Dec 27, 2012
Weird movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
tucsonDec 25, 2012
Why didn't someone tell me this is just a hodgepodge of the various Vegas Cirque shows!!! I've seen all those shows....I don't need to pay MORE money to see it on film. Geez....maybe if they had some cool camera angles or something forWhy didn't someone tell me this is just a hodgepodge of the various Vegas Cirque shows!!! I've seen all those shows....I don't need to pay MORE money to see it on film. Geez....maybe if they had some cool camera angles or something for example when they filmed under water...ok..that was neat hence the 2 rating but I just wasted $24 on this junk and realized 10 minutes into it I was watching a 90 minute commercial for Cirque in Vegas. You can usually catch the same thing for free in your hotel room albeit it lasts 5 minutes. Good lordy...$24 for a 3D film...man I got swindled and to make things worse now I can't afford anything to eat...and it's CHRISTMAS!!! THANKS MR CAMERON for ruining my Christmas. Maybe I can go sift through the trash and see if there are any half eaten boxes of popcorn. You want to see Cirque in 3D? Go to Vegas and watch them. This film doesn't do them justice. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
OroiaelDec 24, 2012
An abusive use of color and motion. Still have no idea what the film was about or why I was watching it. French Canadians should go back to what they are good at, hockey and hydro power. I saw Cirque du Soleil once in Vegas. Afterwards all IAn abusive use of color and motion. Still have no idea what the film was about or why I was watching it. French Canadians should go back to what they are good at, hockey and hydro power. I saw Cirque du Soleil once in Vegas. Afterwards all I could think was that I could have used the money on the tickets for something useful like a strip bar or something. Reviewers use the word "surreal" like its a good thing. I guess I'm an illiterate dolt, when confronted with the surreal all I think is "annoying." This movie is a visual hyperbole, if you are into that kind of stuff, then this is a good use of your time. I'd rather read a newspaper in a language I don't understand. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews