Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: March 30, 2012
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 302 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
91
Mixed:
139
Negative:
72
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SuyadonApr 2, 2012
Glad I didn't listen to the reviews on this one. I wanted to relax and watch some good action and great 3D with no lame drama and that's what I got. Not every movie needs to be a Blade Runner or The English Patient.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
asthobaskoroApr 3, 2012
Wrath of The Titans is too silly than any Michael Bay's movies? I got no problem with the 3D but the script is already silly, all casts looks bad either. Wrath of The Titans' sequel? Good luck.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
rafael14Jul 2, 2012
this movie is awful, and there is no sense, because Zeus have sword and not a cane, and for me Cronos isnt lava, so this movie isone of the wost film i ever see
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
kill9015Apr 2, 2012
first things first i want to get rid of what people say about the bad acting in this film it has Liam Neeson in it and he is amazing. the next thing is the amazing special effects in this film but i will warn you i didn't watch this in 3d andfirst things first i want to get rid of what people say about the bad acting in this film it has Liam Neeson in it and he is amazing. the next thing is the amazing special effects in this film but i will warn you i didn't watch this in 3d and neither should you it can make a film get a really bad reputation. know sadly on to why it was only an 8 out of 10. the story feels a bit rushed i hardly remember the names of the characters and with in the first 5 minutes there is action. GIVE IT A STORY. i would have given this film a 10 if it had a good story. what a shame. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
RunemarMar 30, 2012
I went without expectations into the cinema and was content to the end with the film. It offered good, simple maintenance, fantastische Special Effects and cool monsters to me - exactly as with the first part! Who more expected by such aI went without expectations into the cinema and was content to the end with the film. It offered good, simple maintenance, fantastische Special Effects and cool monsters to me - exactly as with the first part! Who more expected by such a film, should itself be conscious, that " Popcorn Entertainment" means, undemandingly, but to be well maintained!
That is it, which just as good this film makes, like its predecessor: Good Entertainment and nothing more!
And by the way a fantastic Bill Nighy in the Role of Hephaistos, as well as Ralph Fiennes as Hades!
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
TheRealTruthMar 30, 2012
Wow avoid at all cost, it's worst than the first movie and that's saying a lot. The 3D is not great like the first, heck I even walked out of the cinema half way, I could go on but I don't want to waste my time I just wanted to warm everyoneWow avoid at all cost, it's worst than the first movie and that's saying a lot. The 3D is not great like the first, heck I even walked out of the cinema half way, I could go on but I don't want to waste my time I just wanted to warm everyone AVOID AT ALL COST. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
ballerinaMar 31, 2012
Excelente película, la sinapsis, el desempeño de cada personaje, es una película maravillosa. 100% recomendada.Los efectos especiales son excelentes y el maquillaje.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
verboseApr 5, 2012
The problem with this movie is that it is boring.
I can forgive plot holes. I can forgive not developing characters very much. I can forgive having little explanation as to the motives of characters.
However, this movie moves at a plodding
The problem with this movie is that it is boring.
I can forgive plot holes. I can forgive not developing characters very much. I can forgive having little explanation as to the motives of characters.

However, this movie moves at a plodding pace, drags on too long, and has too little reward for staying the entire time.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
7
quincytheodoreMar 30, 2012
Unless you've been using chastity belt for your TV, you must have knowledge of Greek mythology by now. So many depictions had been made to milk it, and for better or worse, Wrath of Titans falls in the good graph but lesser story category. ItUnless you've been using chastity belt for your TV, you must have knowledge of Greek mythology by now. So many depictions had been made to milk it, and for better or worse, Wrath of Titans falls in the good graph but lesser story category. It has its moments, mostly brotherly or fatherly love, so if you're in it for Gemma Artenton wearing pseudo combat bikini, there's little to nothing to do here. Plenty of combat and CG, it also has a thin plot, but it's decently eye pleasing.

I'm happy to inform that the 3D works, unlike most movies nowadays that fool you into believing they do. Its visceral graph continuously tugs you in on the action and it uses wonderfully simple effects to give that illusion of depth perception. Some of the shots are fast and focused which instill necessarily tension. The visual works well, especially in outdoor sequences where it shines, the indoor scenes are a tad below par though.

In this episode, Zeus takes a break from transforming into various objects to get laid in order to save the world from the grip of his father, Kronos. As the myth goes, Kronos is a very unpleasant titan, he eats his children and being practically mountain size, he's virtually almighty. Until Zeus survives his fate and with the help of his brothers, Poseidon and Hades, seals the titan and all is good. However the vast population begins to turn into atheists, making Zeus and the rest impotent. This is where Perseus, the Kraken slayer, comes to save his father and saves the world.

He meets with other allies, a demigod and a warrior queen. This set of one hero, one joker and one chick reminds of Scorpion King, and it's not actually far from that premise. They journey to various places to find a way to defeat Kronos, without spoiling anything, it includes jamming a certain sharp object into his throat, because it's the most logical plot when facing a dastardly villain. Acting is good throughout, with big names like Ralph Fiennes, Liam Neeson and Bill Nighy as the supports. They provide most of its bulk content, and individually better than Sam Worthington who seems more comfortable in his role but still trapped in the heroic cliché.

Plot revolves much around the ridge in the heavenly patriarch hierarchy, there's a lot of father issue going on here. It gets bland quite a bit while the dialogues are mostly adequate. Some creatures, while not as many as the predecessor, appear for those certain fight scenes specifically, it could be better if their roles are more integrated into the story. With charismatic cast, it does help to boost the dramatization, but it still ends up one dimensional. CG is pleasingly good, but the melee choreograph couldâ
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
4
blacksand33Mar 30, 2012
A tad better than the Clash of the Titans but still.
Nice CGI and fights yet... why Hollywood wants to rape Greek Mithology so badly? Is it so hard to make a movie that is not completely trivial or with characters who are as flat as pancakes?
A tad better than the Clash of the Titans but still.
Nice CGI and fights yet... why Hollywood wants to rape Greek Mithology so badly? Is it so hard to make a movie that is not completely trivial or with characters who are as flat as pancakes? I don't expect Citizen Kane set in ancient Greece but I'd like something more than random action scenes stuck together through a story that is as good as the one of Clash of the Titans (which was bad, if you don't know already).
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
J-P-MMar 31, 2012
This movie is quite simple 1 of the few 2012 blockbusters that are actually worth going to. The experience was so EPIC! that i felt the need to capture some footage with my blackberry so i could watch the ending over and over again until itThis movie is quite simple 1 of the few 2012 blockbusters that are actually worth going to. The experience was so EPIC! that i felt the need to capture some footage with my blackberry so i could watch the ending over and over again until it releases on blu-ray. This movie may not have the most mind blowing story but the action is top notch and if you fail to see that you are a loser who should go see the help and forever remain alone and far from action movies. This movie is up there in my top 3 rank. Transformers series, Iron Man series, Clash and Wrath of the Titans series. These actors were also wonderful to watch and it toward the last minutes of the movie i literally shed a tear because it was such a heart warming moment. >:-) action high budget blockbusters FTW!!! Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
5
jctejadaApr 1, 2012
Wrath of the Titans is better then Clash of the Titans with its visual affects and action scenes but there were a lot of gaps in the story. The beginning of the movie felt more like the middle of the movie. So you are left wondering why areWrath of the Titans is better then Clash of the Titans with its visual affects and action scenes but there were a lot of gaps in the story. The beginning of the movie felt more like the middle of the movie. So you are left wondering why are certain things happening. 3D was good! Bubo the mechanical Owl finally makes a brief appearance but that's all. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Falling_HammerJul 13, 2012
I must say this film was beyond my expectations. I thought this movie was horrible given the score critics gave it. I watched it in Blu-ray and the effects/CA were outstanding. The plot isn't that bad too, although it would be better if theyI must say this film was beyond my expectations. I thought this movie was horrible given the score critics gave it. I watched it in Blu-ray and the effects/CA were outstanding. The plot isn't that bad too, although it would be better if they prolonged the movie to 2h 20min whilst giving more info and going more deeply into the story. As a fan of any mythological based thing I give it 10/10.
P.S. Now I realize that "professional" critics are not to be trusted
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
pinattarJul 1, 2012
If you didn't like the first one, your not going to like this one. It has the same formula as the first movie, Perseus needs to save the world he gathers a team with a hot girl and another guy who you know will be the only ones to live tillIf you didn't like the first one, your not going to like this one. It has the same formula as the first movie, Perseus needs to save the world he gathers a team with a hot girl and another guy who you know will be the only ones to live till the end. They fight three enemies before the mail bad guy, it finishes exactly as you think it will (for one exception). Sam Worthington gives the same performance ans CotT. Rosamund Pike, who is normally good, gives an average performance. There aren't any stand out acting wise. I found the story a little harder to believe than the first movie, since Perseus wants nothing to do with Zeus, he doesn't even pray to him. But then he suddenly wants to save him, not the world since his motivations seem to be that his father is in trouble so he needs to save him. It was just a little strange. Some of the fight scenes are drawn out and by the end your be bored. In an it's exactly the same level of quality as the first film. 5/10/. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
murut87Mar 31, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Finished watching this movie on yesterday,and it was kinda half-cooked story.The some of the 3D animations are look great,some are so-so.The Fighting Scenes are good,but less impressing.The ending is kinda simplistic,grab the weapon,kill the Kronos just one stab weapon inside him and dead,THE END.Oh come on man,i thought the ending was so epic at all,but this is what i gonna said,the story is average.3D effects are kinda improved from last story they made.So thats all i wanna say about this movie. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
BikerjamesApr 8, 2012
"Wrath" is much better than "Clash". The 3D for Clash is the worse I have ever seen, and they cleaned it up for this version. The special effects are excellent throughout which is also an improvement from the first installment. The pacing"Wrath" is much better than "Clash". The 3D for Clash is the worse I have ever seen, and they cleaned it up for this version. The special effects are excellent throughout which is also an improvement from the first installment. The pacing is good, it is never slow. The biggest drawbacks are the accents that some of the actors have, particularly Sam Worthington. I can't understand half the things he says, and he is the main character. Another problem is the HORRIBLE "Shaky Cam" throughout the movie. Better take a motion sickness pill before this one. You can't see what is going on in any of the major fight scenes. Overall it was a mindless, fun action picture, and a pretty good one at that. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
Knicksfan7Apr 1, 2012
Wrath of the titans was a big improvement over Clash of the titans. It still surely has its flaws, the acting and the dialogue got very cheesy and corny at times but it was certainly a fun movie. The plot had a few holes and it wasn't allWrath of the titans was a big improvement over Clash of the titans. It still surely has its flaws, the acting and the dialogue got very cheesy and corny at times but it was certainly a fun movie. The plot had a few holes and it wasn't all that good to begin with but it seemed to work out well in the end though. Although i am a huge fan of him, Sam Worthington is not the best actor in the world either. On to the positives, the biggest improvement was the 3d. The 3d was very good for this film. I saw this with my cousin and it was funny because multiple times he tried to dodge what was coming at him in the film. This comes as a bit of a surprise to me because this along with Clash were both converted into 3d which means they are filmed in 2d but converted to 3d afterwards which usually comes up with very poor results such as what happened with Clash, but Wrath of the titans was very good 3d wise, and action wise. The action was fun and very entertaining, and there was some surprising comedic relief as well. Good action film, great 3d film, but poor plot-wise and the majority of the acting as well. Overall i'll give Wrath of the titans a 5.5/10 Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
6
sesostrisApr 5, 2012
Angels: I have always loved reading Greek Mythology, and I am fascinated by the stories. As a kid I can still remember how much I enjoyed the special effects of say Jason & the Argonauts. (Though by today's standards these effects appear soAngels: I have always loved reading Greek Mythology, and I am fascinated by the stories. As a kid I can still remember how much I enjoyed the special effects of say Jason & the Argonauts. (Though by today's standards these effects appear so primitive.) Well I loved the special effects of this 'Titans' movie, especially the whirling dervish double torso sword fighting makhai (?). They alone were worth the price of admission. It was also fun to see those fine actors, Liam Neeson, Ralph Fiennes, and Bill Nighy getting paid-without having to work too hard. I suppose that is why I only give this a 6. The dialogue and character development were minimal, and the exciting special effects did not compensate for that.
Still, I would rather have paid to watch this movie than stayed at home (and saved my money).
Angels: the sun is only a pale reflection of your beauty.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
imthenoobMay 24, 2013
While it actually makes use of 3-D in this film, It's a god awful movie. Terrible script, Horrible acting outside of Neeson and Fiennes (who are the stars of the film as Zeus and Hades and imo are the best part of the film). Action scenes areWhile it actually makes use of 3-D in this film, It's a god awful movie. Terrible script, Horrible acting outside of Neeson and Fiennes (who are the stars of the film as Zeus and Hades and imo are the best part of the film). Action scenes are often cluttered (too much going on at once) and poorly done. Don't see how anyone can like it, Let alone give it a positive review. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
DoomyoshiApr 2, 2012
I fell asleep. Battle after battle made this a not very exciting movie. To be fair, special effects bore me. It is probably a good movie for kids, and it will probably make a good video game (particularly the labyrinth) but it really isn'tI fell asleep. Battle after battle made this a not very exciting movie. To be fair, special effects bore me. It is probably a good movie for kids, and it will probably make a good video game (particularly the labyrinth) but it really isn't all that exciting. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
orchidApr 1, 2012
I was so excited, the trailers looked excellent and my boyfriend and I were so happy when we got to the cinema and the movie started. When we walked out we both turned to each other and said 'it wasn't as good as i thought it would be.' TheI was so excited, the trailers looked excellent and my boyfriend and I were so happy when we got to the cinema and the movie started. When we walked out we both turned to each other and said 'it wasn't as good as i thought it would be.' The first one was better. It was a bit of a 'let down.' Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
ArchalolApr 1, 2012
I watched this flick yesterday, and went in with rather low expectations, which this movie did live up to. The acting is cheesy at best, with Ralph Fiennes being the one notable exception, the story had a few plot holes and Greek mythologyI watched this flick yesterday, and went in with rather low expectations, which this movie did live up to. The acting is cheesy at best, with Ralph Fiennes being the one notable exception, the story had a few plot holes and Greek mythology gets heavily abused. That being said, the CGI effects were decent and the action scenes were believable enough. It's a true turn-off-your-brains type action movie. I wouldn't recommend this film to anyone, but it's not as poor as professional critics imply. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
kashmanthilletApr 5, 2012
Wrath of the Titans was different from its predecessor film, clash of the titans 2010. the story was weak, not enough details to the movie, but the special effects to the film were on point including on Kronos. the cast to the Wrath film wereWrath of the Titans was different from its predecessor film, clash of the titans 2010. the story was weak, not enough details to the movie, but the special effects to the film were on point including on Kronos. the cast to the Wrath film were good, the actions or battles were great, better than the first. my opinion this film is one of the best I see so far. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
AutiTakahashiApr 20, 2012
You donâ
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
skim123Apr 19, 2012
The problem with making a movie that takes place in a world of "gods" is that the rules in such a world aren't going to make any sense. So right from the beginning you're already starting with a flawed premise. How do all of these magicalThe problem with making a movie that takes place in a world of "gods" is that the rules in such a world aren't going to make any sense. So right from the beginning you're already starting with a flawed premise. How do all of these magical weapons work? How were they made? Why are Gods invulnerable one minute, but the next minute they can be killed? It's futile to try to translate such a preposterous world into a good movie, because such a movie will always be held down by the ridiculous world in which it takes place. The plot is completely incoherent. There's no explanation for why or how anything happens. The "rules" of this universe just seem made up on a whim. The way the people in this movie react to things doesn't match the situation. It's hard to care about what's happening when the people behave stupidly and things taking place happen for no reason and without any reasonable explanation. I give it one point for the effects, which were impressive...but if a studio is going spend millions of dollars on a CGI movie, they should spend it on a movie that has a coherent plot and believable characters. There must be better ideas out there that could've been made into movies, yet this is what they chose to make? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gm101May 10, 2012
I'll admit, I didn't dislike "Clash of the Titans" like many people did back in 2010. And frankly, I don't really understand much of the hate for this one either. 3D was actually good this time. Seeing Bill Nighy go all Davy Jones with hisI'll admit, I didn't dislike "Clash of the Titans" like many people did back in 2010. And frankly, I don't really understand much of the hate for this one either. 3D was actually good this time. Seeing Bill Nighy go all Davy Jones with his dialogue made the POTC fan inside me squeal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TheQuietGamerSep 5, 2012
I'm a pretty big fan of Greek mythology action movies like this one, and when I saw the trailer for this one I was expecting a super awesome action packed movie with almost non-stop fighting. Unfortunately that isn't what I got, what I got isI'm a pretty big fan of Greek mythology action movies like this one, and when I saw the trailer for this one I was expecting a super awesome action packed movie with almost non-stop fighting. Unfortunately that isn't what I got, what I got is a decent movie with slightly lackluster action, simple plot, and cliche dialog. On the plus side the acting is good. Even though it's not really that great of a movie I still enjoyed it, mostly due to the Greek mythology fan in me, and in the end I realized that there are worse movies I've wasted my time on. Worth a rental. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuAug 25, 2012
Wrath of the Titans is an excellent CGI monster-movie dust up. The plot and script may well be paint-by-numbers but the action scenes are very exciting indeed. The effects are absolutely jaw dropping! Wrath of the Titans made me feel like aWrath of the Titans is an excellent CGI monster-movie dust up. The plot and script may well be paint-by-numbers but the action scenes are very exciting indeed. The effects are absolutely jaw dropping! Wrath of the Titans made me feel like a kid again, full of awe and excitement. And that's very hard to come by these days. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
CitizenCharlieApr 10, 2012
The ancient Greek mythological realm is ready made for Hollywood script writers. There are seething rivalries, petty jealousies, jilted lovers; pretty much every conflict known to man is already pre-packaged with at least a few immortalThe ancient Greek mythological realm is ready made for Hollywood script writers. There are seething rivalries, petty jealousies, jilted lovers; pretty much every conflict known to man is already pre-packaged with at least a few immortal deities to go along with it. Even with all of this rich material, Wrath of the Titans chose â Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
avatar16Apr 4, 2012
Très difficile que de donner son avis sur La Colère des Titans lorsqu'on veut se montrer humble. D'une part que cette suite se montre bien plus rythmée (grâce à une plus faibleTrès difficile que de donner son avis sur La Colère des Titans lorsqu'on veut se montrer humble. D'une part que cette suite se montre bien plus rythmée (grâce à une plus faible durée : 1h27) et ne se prend que trop rarement au sérieux. Après, lors des moments justement plus sérieux, on s'enfonce dans une niaiserie rarement atteinte, l'ensemble manquant encore plus de scénario que le film précédent et un casting toujours aussi inégal. De même, La Colère des Titans est très efficace, mais on a tout de même l'impression qu'il manque ne serait-ce qu'une once de spectaculaire... On sent la volonté de bien faire pour livrer un divertissement de bonne facture mais on sent également que le tout est bâclé. Alors que dire? Finalement, je pense qu'il faut trancher ainsi : La Colère des Titans n'est qu'un blockbuster américain de plus, qui ne cherche qu'à divertir les spectateurs avides de ce genre de spectacles, sans pour autant casser la baraque. En somme, même s'il se montre différent du premier sur quelques points, La Colère des Titans ne vaut guère mieux que son prédécesseur, sans être pire non plus. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews