Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: April 1, 2010
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 429 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
132
Mixed:
165
Negative:
132
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
AndreiB.Apr 2, 2010
I've wanted to see this movie since November. My father told me all about it and the old movie back in 1981. I got so interested that I watched the trailers of this movie countless times. Well, I'm going to watch it today and I've wanted to see this movie since November. My father told me all about it and the old movie back in 1981. I got so interested that I watched the trailers of this movie countless times. Well, I'm going to watch it today and I'm excited! Thank you. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
9
JivanA.Apr 3, 2010
I seriously liked the movie, It was a good family film, and decent plot for something so preposterous. Highly enjoyable, but you should go into it knowing it's an action film.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
7
MarkGApr 4, 2010
Dont' expect too much because April is now the start of the summer movie season. But that being said I did enjoy this movie and I would see it again. People sometimes have to much to say regarding all the aspects of the movie making Dont' expect too much because April is now the start of the summer movie season. But that being said I did enjoy this movie and I would see it again. People sometimes have to much to say regarding all the aspects of the movie making process when they judge a movie. So here's my advice ... if you like adventure movies based on some historical themes or mytholical ideas then this may be your type of movie. Just accept it as a fun movie that could have been better. I think that it was not worth the harsh reviews that some have given it. If you are looking for something deeper or full of more action then you may be a little disappointed. If you like "summer popcorn flicks" then rejoice because this is just the start of the season. Was somewhat different than the original but no one really wants a remake to be exactly the same. I would give this movie a 7.2 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WayneApr 10, 2010
Entertaining movie, with great action and special effects.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChuckTApr 2, 2010
A good action film with good special effects. Yes if you see it in 3D you will be disappointed, but watching it normally its a great film, and much better then some films I've seen lately.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanOApr 4, 2010
What can I say? I went to see people fighting mythological creatures where CGI was used to make it prettier... I wasn't let down for a second. I guess I'm confused, how does one recycled plot CGI movie that abuses the technique What can I say? I went to see people fighting mythological creatures where CGI was used to make it prettier... I wasn't let down for a second. I guess I'm confused, how does one recycled plot CGI movie that abuses the technique with smurf people get rave reviews over a movie that uses a recycled plot with CGI with mythological creatures? Your guess is as good as mine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DylanB.Apr 4, 2010
I don't care what anyone says, I loved it and that's all that matters to me. Awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KeithGApr 4, 2010
Stunned at how many critics have failed to see what this film is : a fun, action-packed, CGI tip of the hat to older movies such as the "Sinbads", "Jason and the Argonauts", the old "Clash", etc. And as someone who loved those movies growing Stunned at how many critics have failed to see what this film is : a fun, action-packed, CGI tip of the hat to older movies such as the "Sinbads", "Jason and the Argonauts", the old "Clash", etc. And as someone who loved those movies growing up, I appreciate this salute. This film is exactly what it advertises to be. Critics seemed to be expecting a cutting-edge, dramatically complex, epic. Take it for what it's meant to be. A fun time, nice CGI effects, and a great nostalgic feel. I've seen it twice, in 2-D and 3-D. 3-D is a complete waste and a horrible conversion. 2-D actually made the film more entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobWApr 5, 2010
Why is everyone saying this movie sucks? It's so much better than that joke of a movie Avatar. Seriously, the plot is brilliant. In fact its key word, "ALMOST" Better than Transformers plot. That plot was brilliant. All they really Why is everyone saying this movie sucks? It's so much better than that joke of a movie Avatar. Seriously, the plot is brilliant. In fact its key word, "ALMOST" Better than Transformers plot. That plot was brilliant. All they really needed was for Megan Fox to strip and then this movie would blow any movie out of the water. Don't go in there with any expectations. In fact, go in there high or drunk and you will realise what im talking about. Only really two words to describe this movie: FREAKEN AMAZING!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
thenitabomberApr 9, 2010
If you are the looking for the original clash of the titans then go watch it. this was a decent re-imagining of the original. i could not think of a better job than what was done with it. i could hate on this movie for hours but i found it If you are the looking for the original clash of the titans then go watch it. this was a decent re-imagining of the original. i could not think of a better job than what was done with it. i could hate on this movie for hours but i found it an entertaining movie. save a couple of bucks on the 3d and just go see the 2d. nothing will ever beat harryhausen so there is no comparison to the original. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Z.P.Apr 1, 2010
great movie, simply awsome, with spectacular special effects and story. Recomended
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AaronLApr 2, 2010
People really need to see this movie for what it was, a popcorn movie like 300. Everyone seemed to need a smoke after that one and it was almost the same deal. It was a good action movie with pretty good acting even though the ending was a People really need to see this movie for what it was, a popcorn movie like 300. Everyone seemed to need a smoke after that one and it was almost the same deal. It was a good action movie with pretty good acting even though the ending was a little quick and the movie was shorter than expected. I do recommend it to people. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
C.R.LApr 23, 2010
While it is not as good as it could have been or should have been "Clash of the titans" is no more and no less fun. It's a good way to kill almost two hours if you want to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CharlieCApr 2, 2010
If you're a fan of Greek mythos than this movie is for you. Yes it is a bit cheesy (the original takes the cake on thatcthough) and it is very driven by it's big names. My favorite was ralph fiennes who was an amazing hades. Great If you're a fan of Greek mythos than this movie is for you. Yes it is a bit cheesy (the original takes the cake on thatcthough) and it is very driven by it's big names. My favorite was ralph fiennes who was an amazing hades. Great CGI though, it's getting much more easy to swallow as it looks more and more realistic. Medusa and the kraken rocked. Check it out you might like it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JasenH.Apr 30, 2010
I was a fan of the original film. I enjoyed the plot and fx in this iteration. Went into it with low expectations and was pleasantly surprised.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PatrickPApr 3, 2010
This movie is the ultimate popcorn flick, full of action and light on talk. If you come here expecting lots of action, you'll get it in spades. If you are expecting a masterpiece, expect to be disappointed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DallasT.Apr 3, 2010
I don't know what movie these people thought they were going to see? I saw the movie that I thought I was going to see and it was good (like going to Hot Tub and expecting Shakespeare...not). If you liked the old one then "do not miss" I don't know what movie these people thought they were going to see? I saw the movie that I thought I was going to see and it was good (like going to Hot Tub and expecting Shakespeare...not). If you liked the old one then "do not miss" this version. I don't think it is worth the extra few bucks for the 3D version. Some of the 3D effects were even distracting and looked like blurry screw-ups at times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PineappleMummyApr 3, 2010
Well, I think it's a good film. I've never watched the original Clash of the Titans but I enjoyed this movie. Although there are some points that isn't elaborated much in the film (such as the chemistry between Io and Perseus) Well, I think it's a good film. I've never watched the original Clash of the Titans but I enjoyed this movie. Although there are some points that isn't elaborated much in the film (such as the chemistry between Io and Perseus) and the mythologically incorrect scenes (where Perseus should be with Andromeda, rather than with Io, if I may remember correctly), I believe this movie is a good and enjoyable one. Perhaps the only thing that keeps bothering me is Sam's thin haired head - that was so distinct compared to other "hairy" characters - that he had during T4 and Avatar (and now, in CotT). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisR.Apr 3, 2010
Better then I expected! Walked into the theater expecting a cheesy 300-copying popcorn flick, but it turned out to be an alright action movie. The movie progresses at a non-stop breakneck speed, so don't expect much downtime between Better then I expected! Walked into the theater expecting a cheesy 300-copying popcorn flick, but it turned out to be an alright action movie. The movie progresses at a non-stop breakneck speed, so don't expect much downtime between action scenes and the story isn't all that complicated. The acting is fine, Sam Worthington plays his part surprisingly well, and the Kraken scene feels larger then life. My only complaint, why did they make the gods where the most cheesy ridiculous shiny sparkly outfits, they look completely stupid! Oh, and one of the characters is made out of twigs and communicates in grunts... kinda weird. But overall I enjoyed it, and if you scratch below the surface you'll find there's a surprising amount of depth to it as well! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MatPApr 4, 2010
The trailer set my expectations, and the feature met them. Entertaining popcorn action. Just needed more distorted guitars, and less clothes on Arterton.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlairNApr 4, 2010
Wonderful retelling of a classic 80s flick. The cast all do a phenomenal job. The environments are clever and diverse, and the action sequences are paced wonderfully. Bonus points for having Liam Neeson as Zeus. If anyone has even the Wonderful retelling of a classic 80s flick. The cast all do a phenomenal job. The environments are clever and diverse, and the action sequences are paced wonderfully. Bonus points for having Liam Neeson as Zeus. If anyone has even the smallest interest in Greek Mythology, God of War, or basically Fantasy Fiction in general, then you will not go wrong with Clash of the Titans! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CalRedApr 5, 2010
It was ok. We went into this movie with very low expectations. I think if you can look at it from an "over the top" perspective of Greek Mythology you will have fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
fotiosGApr 9, 2010
It ok but where's bubo the owl? I had higher expectations for this movie, but that what Hollywood is producing for the masses. The movie felt rushed and the actors could have done a better job it seemed as if they all just did've It ok but where's bubo the owl? I had higher expectations for this movie, but that what Hollywood is producing for the masses. The movie felt rushed and the actors could have done a better job it seemed as if they all just did've care enough to make it a great movie. Also the story needed to be reedited and could of benefited from addition material. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DomoRApr 11, 2010
Everyone's pissed about the 3D. Well, folks, that's not the film's problem, it's yours...and the studio who cynically bumped up expectations by attempting to cash in on a trend. The fact is the film is incredibly Everyone's pissed about the 3D. Well, folks, that's not the film's problem, it's yours...and the studio who cynically bumped up expectations by attempting to cash in on a trend. The fact is the film is incredibly entertaining...and I went to it expecting to hate every minute! Its popcorn fodder of the highest order and no, it doesn't break new ground. But its fun unlike that horrid Avatar that everyone swallowed hook, line and stinker! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GeorgeNApr 11, 2010
Just the right amount of mythology and action. I was entertained considering what the reviews stated I was pleasantly surprised.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobRApr 11, 2010
People take things too seriously for One Herclues messed with Greek Mytholgy this was more on the right pages of greek mytholgy. Two if you read the reviews your going to hate it because they are over crtical of the movie just go see it with People take things too seriously for One Herclues messed with Greek Mytholgy this was more on the right pages of greek mytholgy. Two if you read the reviews your going to hate it because they are over crtical of the movie just go see it with out expecting much its a remake of a classic and everything is there too enjoy. Its a Summer block buster all Fighting story line is ok and Acting from liam nesson was excellent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JameyGApr 12, 2010
I thought that this movie was awesome when i saw the preview i knew right then and there that i had to see it. All of the action and movements were great. I thought it was so good that I saw it twice in the same week. I saw it in 2D the I thought that this movie was awesome when i saw the preview i knew right then and there that i had to see it. All of the action and movements were great. I thought it was so good that I saw it twice in the same week. I saw it in 2D the first time and in 3D the second time. But let me say this if you want to see it in 3D, don't bother its a waste of money. But some of you losers that say it suck have no taste in movies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I also thought that Sam Worthington was good in this movie like he was in avatar and in Terminater Salvation. He's got my vote for actor of the year! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
N.LuckyApr 13, 2010
Despite some corny lines, next to nothing in the character development department, and a blatant rape on Greek Mythology, I quite enjoyed this film. It had a lot of great moments, and though the acting was pretty average, Gemma Arterton Despite some corny lines, next to nothing in the character development department, and a blatant rape on Greek Mythology, I quite enjoyed this film. It had a lot of great moments, and though the acting was pretty average, Gemma Arterton proved to be a very nice addition as Io, and Ralph Fiennes was very slinky as Hades. Liam Neeson was good, but didn't really jump out of the box for me. All in all, a very enjoyable film, especially when Medusa loses her head. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
timothyvanhorenbeeckApr 13, 2010
This movie doesn't have a brilliant story or dialogues, it's not gonna win oscars or other prices, but people re not going to this movie for the story or the dialogues, people go to this movie for awesome effects, just like transformers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NickHApr 17, 2010
Movie was actually pretty good. Actually maybe better than i expected. I wanted to see this movie because the God of war games. Creek mythology has been always interesting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful