Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: October 26, 2012
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 987 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
822
Mixed:
93
Negative:
72
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JackdasplatFeb 9, 2013
I not entirely sure how to sum up my feelings about this film in all honesty. I went in knowing it would be very in-cohesive so I assume that's the reason I didn't hate it, although I loved the idea anyway. It has you thinking that people areI not entirely sure how to sum up my feelings about this film in all honesty. I went in knowing it would be very in-cohesive so I assume that's the reason I didn't hate it, although I loved the idea anyway. It has you thinking that people are just reliving things that happened in past lives and the storylines of each 'segment' doesn't connect whatsoever to the next which is true. However, there's an absolutely miraculous moment at the end that makes the entire thing fall into place and I genuinely believe it's one of the most beautiful moments in the history of film. This moment makes the entire thing connect and it's so overwhelming and empowering that I couldn't help but sob a little.

I firmly believe that people who didn't like the film are the ignorant souls who want a straightforward film to laugh like an imbecile at or watch the pretty explosions. Clichéd as it is, If you open your mind just a fraction you'll be absolutely amazed at what's been done here.

And why should everything be so black and white? Ambiguity is half the fun of it.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
sa_nickDec 26, 2012
Entertaining and engaging. What else is matters? The stories piece together (some better than others) in a way that is a little confusing at first but soon feels natural and fluid. Great job with the editing. I can't imagine many films that'dEntertaining and engaging. What else is matters? The stories piece together (some better than others) in a way that is a little confusing at first but soon feels natural and fluid. Great job with the editing. I can't imagine many films that'd be harder to edit than Cloud Atlas.

It was fun seeing each actor take on so many roles, but even more fun when I realised my mind had started separating them, making them their own characters as they should be. This is a credit to the acting/direction and makeup of each character.

I wish more people would give it a chance. It's a miracle the film got financed and made at all, and for it to come out so well is a testament to the love for the project the Wachowskis and Tom Tykwer have, If only people would sit down and watch the film. Really watch it. Listen to every word. See every set, every costume, hear every atmos track. Just sit back and be drawn into this (read: these) worlds. There's no way you can't enjoy this film that literally offers something for everyone as it melds together so many genres.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
jul320Dec 26, 2012
This film will be unappreciated, mainly because of its complexity and length. But it is one of the best films I've seen this year. It has many themes and a great immersive story.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
moonceJan 14, 2013
This movie is the kind of stuff that often splits people in two: those who enjoy life as it flows, no matter if good or bad, and those who always keep checklists at hand, hoping that assessing and measuring everything will encompass realityThis movie is the kind of stuff that often splits people in two: those who enjoy life as it flows, no matter if good or bad, and those who always keep checklists at hand, hoping that assessing and measuring everything will encompass reality and maybe prevent them from harm. This duplicity in audience approach to the movie is embodied in the film itself, and to me that is a proof of its importance. Tons of stories about light vs. darkness (and about their being insolubly inter-weaved) have been told throughout the eras; this is another great opportunity to clinch the message, not to find some never-expressed-before meaning. The way it's conveyed makes it worth to experience Cloud atlas. His holiness The Matrix itself wasn't free from referencing: we cannot neglect culture, after all, we're all imbued in it. So turn off the judging critic inside your mind and just enjoy the ride in the depths of complexity, it's one of those you Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
LindaWJan 17, 2013
The day after the election, I slept in late, watched Obama's acceptance speech, and saw Cloud Atlas, a film which perfectly examines the main themes of the election: love and charity and duty and patriotism. Connectedness. Oh, and greed,The day after the election, I slept in late, watched Obama's acceptance speech, and saw Cloud Atlas, a film which perfectly examines the main themes of the election: love and charity and duty and patriotism. Connectedness. Oh, and greed, cruelty, and the 1%. It's the only action-scifi-romance I've seen where I checked the credits for Howard Dean and George Lakoff.

Remember Lakoff's Don't Think of an Elephant!, about the power of framing to influence thought and action? At its core, that's what the book Cloud Atlas is about. The film shows this in a visceral way that will move those who would never read Elephant.

If you haven't already seen Cloud Atlas, try to see it on the big screen. Take a few friends who like to talk about issues and meanings. If you are like me or Roger Ebert, you'll want to see it again right away and a third time soon. It's the perfect antidote to wallow-in-the-mire entertainment like the TV series Girls. But, you might say, some reviews have been bad. Depends on who you ask. Users love Cloud Atlas but the critics don't, just the opposite of Girls. Maybe that's because this is a fully adult film, one which encourages us to challenge authority and work together to achieve very long-term goals. And maybe because Cloud Atlas shows how depraved the opposite, selfish approach can become. I wish we'd been able to take every reluctant or undecided voter to see this film. But at least we can see it now, for nearly three hours of pure pleasure and a big recharge to the activist batteries.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ArminAfsharJan 26, 2013
that is a really great Film from director of matrix that i have expected , but that is unacceptable to take 55 number for this film , if i were a Critic i will take 100 to this film
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ShinkasenFeb 14, 2013
This movie is not that complicated as some think and it's not trying to be, it's just puzzling, so you will need to pay attention and see it in one shot, otherwise you'll think just like many others, that it's a bad movie, but it's not andThis movie is not that complicated as some think and it's not trying to be, it's just puzzling, so you will need to pay attention and see it in one shot, otherwise you'll think just like many others, that it's a bad movie, but it's not and it's not your usual kind of movie, aside the story, like make-up, visual effects, soundtrack, etc, are well done. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MHsmith84Feb 21, 2013
I don't want to give the Wachowskis or Tykwer all the credit, or even too much, because the real visionary here is David Mitchell, and this is a much more faithful adaptation of his book than anyone could have hoped for, I think, and whateverI don't want to give the Wachowskis or Tykwer all the credit, or even too much, because the real visionary here is David Mitchell, and this is a much more faithful adaptation of his book than anyone could have hoped for, I think, and whatever issues one could have with the spiritually far-reaching narratives on display stem from his nested story structure. And there have been issues galore. I don't think I've ever had so much fun witnessing a film's critical divide. This is a film critics secretly want to be soaring over people's heads, something the critic can understand and explain to the masses. Alas for them, it's a film Tykwer and the Wachowskis wanted everyone to enjoy. And so I did...very much so. This is indeed sprawling and ambitious but the biggest surprise for me, and maybe disappointment for others, was its solid delivery of an old fashioned experience a celebration of heroism and romanticism delivered with a dark sense of humor and a go for broke joy in delivering the goods without apology. Mitchell may have written the book, and he will openly state that he wrote it simply to see if it could be done, but the film seems to have been made by its three creators with the same sense of daring and flirtation with folly, one-upping the already mammoth scope with an equally daft notion of having all the actors play outside their genders or ethnicities. The whole business with the actors and the makeup and the noses may not work all the time, and it may not work at all for certain audiences, but it will always be inherent to me of the three filmmakers' attempt to do something totally insane, and too few in the business of making movies are even trying to push any envelope anymore. I came to love the use of the cast and the makeup when I realized about halfway through first viewing that the filmmakers had done so as a way of adding some heart into what Mitchell had created. There are some very bold and moving things being said in this film about love, responsibility and individuality that wouldn't have been so poignant without the utilization of the cast reappearing in each time period as a radically different self. This is not a folly. The fact that this not only works but has become one of the most addictively watchable movies in my memory has also made it one of my all-time favorites. And there are many reasons it works for me, one of them being that the film was made, I believe, with a strong yet sly sense of self-referential humor and the other being that the schematic structure of Mitchell's book has been replaced by a freestyle, musical approach. I don't think since 'Short Cuts' has there been such a major film of such length which has truly relished such a cascade of rhyming images and sensations simply for the enjoyment of it, like listening to a great album. One can be daunted by the many worlds on display here and try too hard to get on top of it all but the real fun is letting this movie just play in front of you, doing its free association dance through time. This is like the iconic shot in '2001' of the pirouetting bone which jump-cuts into a ship rotating around the earth, played out like a symphony. This either works for you, or not at all. For me, it's one of the great movie experiences of my life. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
texsFeb 27, 2013
I could watch this film a dozen times, something I can't say for but a handful of movies. I like movies to clock in at 100 minutes, and I thought that the Dark Knight Rises was forty minutes long, but this film deserves the time, and itI could watch this film a dozen times, something I can't say for but a handful of movies. I like movies to clock in at 100 minutes, and I thought that the Dark Knight Rises was forty minutes long, but this film deserves the time, and it deserves a few rewatches. Its more of a work of art that you can't experience in a single visit to the museum you have to live with it, experience it multiplie times. In keeping with the themes of the movie, I'd say it requires six visits. There are layers of complexity, and they are worth unweaving. The Wachowskis ask sincere questions about who were are and why we are, and they make science fiction films that explore our metaphysical possibilities. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
twittagraFeb 28, 2013
Cloud Atlas it's the most amazing film that i seen ever. I don't know how you can't love this film. The plot is so exciting that you can not tear your eyes from the screen for three hours.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
paraotuksMar 8, 2013
I think this movie says truth. No enforcement, No comfirmation. Just shown that how does a phenomenon function. And it is not bad that action of this movie, Awsome impersonation, multiple acting is great.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
darthstattoMar 16, 2013
Epic in scale and in ambition. Cloud Atlas just falls short of brilliance. Ultimately it turns out to be too confusing for it's own good. It is however, never short of riveting. So, even if you are unsure what is happening, you continue toEpic in scale and in ambition. Cloud Atlas just falls short of brilliance. Ultimately it turns out to be too confusing for it's own good. It is however, never short of riveting. So, even if you are unsure what is happening, you continue to watch, hoping that the next time jump will solve a piece of the puzzle. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
moellemoseMar 16, 2013
Life played out like beautiful jigsaw puzzle, each piece a fascinating piece of color and wonder, but in the end quite putting the big picture together. Time well spent and entertaining to behold. I both aspects much like life it self, I guess
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ViolettSep 2, 2014
Unusual, amazing and mysterious. The plot is so twisted it grabs you from the very beginning till the end. But to be honest way too twisted. I had to review the movie to understand it. I don't know is it good or bad. Nevermind me, movie isUnusual, amazing and mysterious. The plot is so twisted it grabs you from the very beginning till the end. But to be honest way too twisted. I had to review the movie to understand it. I don't know is it good or bad. Nevermind me, movie is awesome and worth watching. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
UtopianStuffJun 14, 2013
A visually stunning and groundbreaking epic. A modern art masterpiece. It's really impressive, the visuals were just out of this world. The characters were amazing. I will tell you this, the movie is a very dividing movie, some people for meA visually stunning and groundbreaking epic. A modern art masterpiece. It's really impressive, the visuals were just out of this world. The characters were amazing. I will tell you this, the movie is a very dividing movie, some people for me consider it the modern art classic of today (I'm one of them) and other consider it a piece of crap. But I LOVED this movie. Its beautifully made and acted extremely well. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
KellienteNov 3, 2013
This movie is really 6 good movies in one. 5 of the 6 stories are very compelling, memorable, even haunting, with the six being just good. The only drawbacks to this film are that some of the stories have only tenuous connections to oneThis movie is really 6 good movies in one. 5 of the 6 stories are very compelling, memorable, even haunting, with the six being just good. The only drawbacks to this film are that some of the stories have only tenuous connections to one another and sometimes the makeup they put on the actors to make them look like different races (or even demons) looks ridiculous. That being said, the characters and environments created in each segment would be memorable enough to stand on their own as feature films, and I find myself thinking about the characters, worlds, even languages portrayed in this film long after the end credits rolled. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
UncleEarlDec 1, 2013
This film has some of the best acting and production value that audiences completely ignored. My only complaint about this fantastic movie is that the staff didn't assign a bigger marketing budget.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuJul 15, 2013
Cloud Atlas is an unbelievably ambitious film that makes the head reel when thinking about structure and logistics. The movie requires patience as it's opening third is genuinely baffling. But Cloud Atlas finishes strong, with a goodCloud Atlas is an unbelievably ambitious film that makes the head reel when thinking about structure and logistics. The movie requires patience as it's opening third is genuinely baffling. But Cloud Atlas finishes strong, with a good emotional kick and a life-affirming message. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JonnyFendiFeb 6, 2013
What you might feel after watching thiz movie? You may be confused, you may be disappointed or if you watch closely enough, you may find a hidden philosophy inside. Thiz movie has six stories with six different time periods, from littleWhat you might feel after watching thiz movie? You may be confused, you may be disappointed or if you watch closely enough, you may find a hidden philosophy inside. Thiz movie has six stories with six different time periods, from little island in South Pacific to the post-apocalyptic Hawaiian Islands, from the primitive year 1849 to far in the future 2321. The stories come from any direction and finally meet at one point. The story is meant to be connected to one another, however, don’t be surprised if you eventually find that the connection is very minor. In point of fact, you may miss the connection if you’re not careful. “Cloud Atlas” is the latest project from Tom Tykwer and The Wachowskis, starring Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Hugo Weaving, Jim Sturgess, Jim Broadbent, Ben Winshaw, James D’Arcy, Susan Sarandon, Hugh Grant, Doona Bae and Xun Zhou. All Actors have more than one role during different time periods. As a matter of fact, some Actors are so buried underneath their makeup that we could hardly recognize them. To make things even worse, some of them are seemingly drawn into comical performances such as Hugo Weaving, James D’Arcy, Susan Sarandon and Hugh Grant. The better performances come from Tom Hanks, Halle Berry and Ben Winshaw. And the scene stealer is definitely Doona Bae who depicts a genetically-engineered clone named Sonmi-451. Doona Bae delivers a complex and inspiring character. On the directorial side, Tom Tykwer carries out 1936’s, 1973’s and 2012’s segment. On the other side, Andi and Lana (used to be Larry) Wachowski handle 1849’s, 2144’s and 2321’s segment. Personally, I prefer Wachowskis’ direction. They can keep up the pace of their stories and prevent it from being boring. It reminds us of how good The Wachowskis really are when depicting futuristic tales, just like what they did in “The Matrix” (1999). On the other hand, even though I love the previous Tom Tykwer’s works such as “Run Lola Run” (1998), but thiz time, he seems to have put anything one-dimensional. In other words, Tom Tykwer’s direction is boring. If it’s not because of the intriguing futuristic tale of Sonmi-451 which is directed by The Wachowskis, thiz movie will undoubtedly become an unnecessary B-Class movie. In the end, thiz is something bigger than you think. It’s all about a belief in the universality of mankind. Basically, there is no difference between countries, races and even genders, where white can become black, black can become white and white can become Asian. We are all one, we are all the same, learning and strive for a better condition. Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
benoskiJul 19, 2014
I simply do not understand why some critics didn't enjoy this. A truly unique and ambitious film with an ensemble cast and great story. I personally think the film did well at mixing all eras instead of doing it all chronologically.

Think
I simply do not understand why some critics didn't enjoy this. A truly unique and ambitious film with an ensemble cast and great story. I personally think the film did well at mixing all eras instead of doing it all chronologically.

Think I might have to buy the book now.....
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MetalsandMay 29, 2015
Going into the movie, I didn't expect much. Hell, I didn't even think I would hit the 3 hour mark but I wanted something to watch while playing video games. 40 minutes in, and the storyline just felt confusing...but then, at the hour and aGoing into the movie, I didn't expect much. Hell, I didn't even think I would hit the 3 hour mark but I wanted something to watch while playing video games. 40 minutes in, and the storyline just felt confusing...but then, at the hour and a half mark, everything began to come together and this curious film started to take on a disordered order, and I found myself completely disinterested in my game and staring intently as the plot became to take shape and form before my very eyes. I am a critical person of works, and I usually am quickly annoyed by small flaws but this movie didn't feel like a movie....it felt like 5 movies playing at once, all interconnected in different and strange details.

Now, I absolutely know that this isn't a movie for everyone. I didn't think much of the movie at all until an hour into the movie and I understand that for most people that's usually unacceptable. I get that people also just want something entertaining because I myself was looking for a cheap movie to casually watch. However, if you do want a good, interesting movie that goes against the grain, and if you don't mind the long time that the movie takes to setup it's plot, it's a very cool and interesting movie which as a result of it's design poses some very interesting and relevant questions to the viewer. Perhaps not everyone will find it posed as a question or summation like I did, but nonetheless the movie is wholly different from the standard cookie-cutter films you see pumped out.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
monster_mealJul 8, 2013
Simply, I thought it rocked. It was incredibly entertaining, with some pretty strong performances and great special effects. It's obvious while watching it that it is a movie that will polarize audiences. Personally, I want to watch itSimply, I thought it rocked. It was incredibly entertaining, with some pretty strong performances and great special effects. It's obvious while watching it that it is a movie that will polarize audiences. Personally, I want to watch it again to put more pieces together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BrandonBonaseraJun 25, 2016
Ambitious, beautiful and utterly breathtaking. With impressive visuals, an awe-inspiring score, seamless editing, and fantastic acting and directing, Cloud Atlas is a successful attempt to turn an "un-filmable" novel (one of my favouriteAmbitious, beautiful and utterly breathtaking. With impressive visuals, an awe-inspiring score, seamless editing, and fantastic acting and directing, Cloud Atlas is a successful attempt to turn an "un-filmable" novel (one of my favourite novels) into a well-adaptated masterpiece. Even though the film is not perfect, it struck me on a personal level and its powerful nature, like the novel, made it overcome its issues. One of my favourite film adaptations and one of my favourite films, regardless of any issues. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaJan 1, 2013
Sprawling, and incredibly cast, Cloud Atlas is a film that surely has divided everyone who has seen it. Is it another self indulgent effort from the Watchowski Siblings, or a Masterpiece? Based on what is considered as an unfilmable novel,Sprawling, and incredibly cast, Cloud Atlas is a film that surely has divided everyone who has seen it. Is it another self indulgent effort from the Watchowski Siblings, or a Masterpiece? Based on what is considered as an unfilmable novel, Cloud Atlas starts of as a project of such high risk, that the Watchowskis have difficulties finding the right investors. Why not? It is an Art Film with a Blockbuster budget. At its heart though, it is one of the more contemplative film that they have made since the Matrix, using every trick in the book a film that pushes the envelope so far, that it flops miserably. Only time will tell whether it joins the pantheon of 'visionary', 'much beyond its time' film making such as 'Blade Runner'. The question is will anyone give the Watchowskis', one of the most daring visionary film makers of their generation, another set of budgets after two flops in succession? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Sevvy88Jun 28, 2013
This is a difficult movie to place a score on. The message of the film, I think, is an eternally important one. The only people who would say it is "cheesy" or "cliche'" are the most jaded of us. It's cliche' because it's true. It's aThis is a difficult movie to place a score on. The message of the film, I think, is an eternally important one. The only people who would say it is "cheesy" or "cliche'" are the most jaded of us. It's cliche' because it's true. It's a vulnerable message that Cloud Atlas tries to bring home, and I think it is a message that is disturbing to the American mainstream mindset. Cloud Atlas wants you to know that you aren't safe from other people... for better and for worse. It succeeds in doing that and it feels satisfying. What drags the film down though is the length and the multiple storylines. I appreciated the purpose they served, but felt I could have done without so many. There were several characters I simply wanted "more" of, but didn't really get. It left me wanting more development for individual stories, but then again, maybe that's just another way Cloud Atlas drives home its central message. It's a good movie. See it with someone you care about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AndrouApr 20, 2014
I was skeptical at first with this movie. I dind't get many good review from my friends and great part of the internet was telling me not to give it a chance, but... I gave it a shot. And, hell, man, it showed me things I would never expectI was skeptical at first with this movie. I dind't get many good review from my friends and great part of the internet was telling me not to give it a chance, but... I gave it a shot. And, hell, man, it showed me things I would never expect finding in any 3 hours of my day. All the storys are evolving. I laughed, I got excited, and, sometimes, even bro tears almost appeared. I cannot give less than a 10 to such wonderful piece of art. I'm going to give a chance to the book, and if I find something half as good as the movie, I'll be more than satisfied. Don't listen to the haters. Do it as me: Give it a shot. You won't get dissapointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BeatHourAug 23, 2013
One of the most epic films ever made. Amazingly beautiful, and a huge tear jerker. It is incredibly visceral in places, and never really gets to the point for some plot lines or actions. Its very well executed, but the well discussed theoryOne of the most epic films ever made. Amazingly beautiful, and a huge tear jerker. It is incredibly visceral in places, and never really gets to the point for some plot lines or actions. Its very well executed, but the well discussed theory of the 'Cloud Atlas effect' is rarely actually demonstrated in the plot. You're never really shown how some of the separate storylines connect.

I can imagine that both points of view are valid. This movie is amazing, but it can also be coked out of its mind. Calling it racist, though, is totally invalid. Its perhaps a 'if you speak the truth, have a foot in the stirrup' sort of thing. Cloud Atlas doesn't go out of its way to idealise people, but it does go out of its way to make most everyone seem human. By that I mean, a slave may be uneducated and in need of the help of some whiteman, and he himself is loyal and skillful, if wise, rather than particularly intelligent. That's too realistic for most newspaper based reviewers.

It does idealise 'bad guys' as emotionless forces of evil rather than people, and the movie uses this trope over and over again. There's a lot of ideology tied up in the film, and at times it seems like ideology trumps having a stable plot. Or, rather, the plot is a vessel for illustrating ideology.

To dislike this film, I feel as if you'd have to be of a particularly annoyed, serious, and non-introspective mindset. There's a lot to learn here, but I'd say perhaps read the book. The gratuitous nature of the film is downright disgusting at times, and does little to serve the plot. Still, this is an incredible, complex, massive achievement of the film industry. Its the premature rebirth of Holliwood's golden age; the days of huge set and budgets, with actors who could do anything. Those days aren't coming back, but Cloud Atlas showed us what it would be like if that period had never gone.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SatiricalewokNov 7, 2014
This film was absurdly ambitious, and it sort of succeeds. Each separate story thread is compelling and visually amazing, but I feel it just falls short of creating an overly succinct story when put together. However it is still entertaining,This film was absurdly ambitious, and it sort of succeeds. Each separate story thread is compelling and visually amazing, but I feel it just falls short of creating an overly succinct story when put together. However it is still entertaining, if a little overlong. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
StockilleurAug 7, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is AMAZING. I don't know why there's a meta score of 55, but it doesn't matter. Cloud Atlas is a masterpiece, even if after reading the book, it could have been better, but the movie itself is pleasant, great to watch, and far better than the others at the same time in theaters, for example.
Watch it, and like it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
moonman1994Dec 15, 2013
After deciding to watch this film with little to no expectations I can truly say that I was blown away. Every story in the film was extremely interesting and the idea of interlocking lives was great. The cinematography was stellar and theAfter deciding to watch this film with little to no expectations I can truly say that I was blown away. Every story in the film was extremely interesting and the idea of interlocking lives was great. The cinematography was stellar and the soundtrack went extremely well with how beautiful the imagery on screen was. The film is ambiguous but in a way that allows for you to really think about what you watched and not in an infuriating way. I will bet that years from now critics will reevaluate Cloud Atlas and it will become a classic just like other films, such as Blade Runner, that at the time were snubbed by film critics but revered now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleJan 17, 2016
Cloud Atlas is a really impressive work from the Wachowskis that is incredibly deep philosophically and incredibly expansive as a film. Featuring numerous different time periods and the same actors playing different characters (but notCloud Atlas is a really impressive work from the Wachowskis that is incredibly deep philosophically and incredibly expansive as a film. Featuring numerous different time periods and the same actors playing different characters (but not really), Cloud Atlas is wonderfully directed and though it takes a bit of adjusting to, if you are willing to go with the film, it is quite enjoyable. An interesting film that touches on thoughts of reincarnation, our purpose in life, karma, and the importance of our actions, Cloud Atlas is wildly ambitious. Most certainly a film I will need to watch again, the cast in its entirety is fantastic. Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Jim Broadbent, Hugo Weaving, Jim Sturgess, Doona Bae, Ben Whishaw, Susan Sarandon, and Hugh Grant, in particular are all fantastic. Every actor plays a variety of roles, which makes the film that much more compelling and also gives them all some extra chances to show off their great skill. Overall, Cloud Atlas is incredibly long and can drag at times, but never becomes boring and is, above all, a wildly inventive and compelling piece of philosophy that is worthy of further study. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hardkor33Jul 23, 2013
Visually brilliant and outstanding, Cloud Atlas is one of the most unique and well done movies I've ever seen. I was quite shocked and surprised when I first heard the nominations for the 2012 Oscars and didn't hear 1 category for CloudVisually brilliant and outstanding, Cloud Atlas is one of the most unique and well done movies I've ever seen. I was quite shocked and surprised when I first heard the nominations for the 2012 Oscars and didn't hear 1 category for Cloud Atlas. Particularly make up, visual effects, or original score. I've watched this movie three times now and still havn't quite figured out how each time difference is connected. But that's what is so great about this movie. Is that you really don't have to get or understand it. It's still just amazing to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KevowOfRiceMay 6, 2013
Many movies bore at times and seem predictable at times. Cloud Atlas has its story telling in a buzz and the storylines of each individual time should of been a little longer and more in-depth. But don't judge its quality by the complex plot,Many movies bore at times and seem predictable at times. Cloud Atlas has its story telling in a buzz and the storylines of each individual time should of been a little longer and more in-depth. But don't judge its quality by the complex plot, the movie blended in beautiful themes. Its mystery, romance, comical relief, dramatic, and actiony si-fi themes fit perfectly in one and I would probably never find a movie that did this again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Compi24Jul 20, 2013
It might take a capable mind to fully understand its endless swath of challenging structural nuances, but, with that trained mindset, one should clearly be able to ascertain that "Cloud Atlas" with its great performances, cinematography,It might take a capable mind to fully understand its endless swath of challenging structural nuances, but, with that trained mindset, one should clearly be able to ascertain that "Cloud Atlas" with its great performances, cinematography, script, and editing is truly quite a sight to behold. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
finnigan37Jun 15, 2013
What an amazing experience. Not unlike the one I had upon reading the book the first time. In the beginning I was skeptical, and it took a while to get used to the narrative structure, but at a certain point I was sucked in and completelyWhat an amazing experience. Not unlike the one I had upon reading the book the first time. In the beginning I was skeptical, and it took a while to get used to the narrative structure, but at a certain point I was sucked in and completely enveloped in the story. I have to say it was masterfully edited to keep my rapt attention throughout. The way they conceived it for the screen was brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
sanyrubDec 15, 2013
Easily one of the top 10 films of 2012! I was worried after all the mixed reviews. In fact I waited until 2013 to see it. I totally regret it. I would have loved giving my money to see this in theaters. The film is like 2 hours and a halfEasily one of the top 10 films of 2012! I was worried after all the mixed reviews. In fact I waited until 2013 to see it. I totally regret it. I would have loved giving my money to see this in theaters. The film is like 2 hours and a half long and I never got bored, in fact, without even noticing it, I was more and more into it as the film progressed. By the last hour I was absolutely surprised at how much I was loving the experience. Only bad thing I can say is some of the make-up doesn´t look good, but even that was probably done on purpose. Each one of the stories adds something different and are totally enjoyable. I felt like the futuristic ones could have been a film on its own, with great and innovative special effects. The film is truly memorable, I plan on watching it several times in the future. My favorite story was the boy who was a musical genius, that was the one with more heart and with the best acting in my opinion. But really, all the actors are on point, and it´s absolutely incredible to think how they even managed to put all this together and make it work. Outstanding body of work, emotive, epic, funny, sad and everything in between. What an experience. One of those very few cases when I strongly disagree with the critics rating. But time puts things in its place, and I´ve already seen several of them taking back their negative opinions. Memorable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SebastianRRDec 12, 2013
Humanidad, rebelacion y amor. No puedo pensar que en un solo segundo pudiera captar la esencia de una vida entera y la realidad de un hombre como es valiente en todos sus ambitos. La mejor pelicula que he visto en mi vida y una obra de arteHumanidad, rebelacion y amor. No puedo pensar que en un solo segundo pudiera captar la esencia de una vida entera y la realidad de un hombre como es valiente en todos sus ambitos. La mejor pelicula que he visto en mi vida y una obra de arte que merece ser llamada la verdad. Somos el reflejo de lo que creemos y producto de lo que preservamos. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Connor_LakeApr 13, 2013
For now this is my favorite movie of all times. I asked everyone I know to watch it. It's about love, about eternal souls and about the idea that not only our souls but what if our love can survive our death? What if we can meet each otherFor now this is my favorite movie of all times. I asked everyone I know to watch it. It's about love, about eternal souls and about the idea that not only our souls but what if our love can survive our death? What if we can meet each other the next time and feel, know and fall in love again? I saw it three times and every time I had tears by the end. It's... it's unbelievable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
blockofcheeseJul 13, 2014
Clever writing, most unique film I have ever seen in a long time. I loved the Cinematography done by Frank Griebe & John Toll. Of course you're thinking it's the Wachowski's... but they do have Matrix under their belt along with JupiterClever writing, most unique film I have ever seen in a long time. I loved the Cinematography done by Frank Griebe & John Toll. Of course you're thinking it's the Wachowski's... but they do have Matrix under their belt along with Jupiter Ascending coming soon, and Sense8 a new tv/netflix show. The Wachowski's have never disappointed me ever! I've enjoyed all their films including this one, probably their most weirdest, trippy, original, and mind-blowing visual movie to date!!! Although you got to sacrifice about 2 and a half hours. I think it was worth it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SeanAndertonJul 4, 2013
I realize people throw 10s out for movies that they kinda sorta liked because they're trying to balance all of the 1s that a-holes throw out just to be jerks, but I am not one of those people. This movie truly deserves a 10, it is nothingI realize people throw 10s out for movies that they kinda sorta liked because they're trying to balance all of the 1s that a-holes throw out just to be jerks, but I am not one of those people. This movie truly deserves a 10, it is nothing short of a masterpiece.
I put off seeing this movie because of the mixed and negative critic reviews, but after seeing it today, I regret not seeing it sooner. The story is very ambitious, and yet somehow the filmmakers pull it off. I haven't read the book, and I think that's a good thing, as many of the people who did read the book first seem to not like the film.
"This movie has everything" is an old cliche, but Cloud Atlas truly does have everything. It is sad, funny, uplifting, and entertaining. There are moments of visual wonder, and breathtaking action. It is so unique, its amazing they were able to keep it cohesive and engrossing. Everything, from the acting to the writing, the special effect, the cinematography, and the music are all top notch, and the directors succeed at bringing it all together to make a movie that is greater than the sum of its parts.
If you haven't yet seen Cloud Atlas, do yourself a favor and watch it now.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JeannyJul 12, 2013
Cloud Atlas is one of those movie which try something new. Sometimes it works, sometimes you just want to cry because you spend to much money to watch this movie in cinema.
In this case, I have no regret because this six stories are like six
Cloud Atlas is one of those movie which try something new. Sometimes it works, sometimes you just want to cry because you spend to much money to watch this movie in cinema.
In this case, I have no regret because this six stories are like six little movies melting together. Some are maybe more interesting than other, but they all have their place.
I spend a really good time seeing this six lives character, and I recommend to everyone to see this "ovni" at least once.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
gerar17Jul 13, 2013
To kick off let's talk about the first impression you can have, if you are not focused in the film since it starts you could probably have some problems on understanding the film but, surprisingly, you can an overall idea of what's happeningTo kick off let's talk about the first impression you can have, if you are not focused in the film since it starts you could probably have some problems on understanding the film but, surprisingly, you can an overall idea of what's happening because the film is at the same time hard and easy to understand, it seems like a contradiction but it's not:
First of all there's a link between the stories of the films, that's easy to see, there's also a huge philosophy behind the film which is frequently ignored by the people that just want to see another sci-fi movie without stopping to see what's the meaning of the film and just basing their critics on "How good are the special effects and how much there are" "Could be the message of the film told directly or I have to use my brain?"
Secondly, to be honest, the make-up not always does its job properly so sometimes the characters cannot hide their own facial features trying to be like another race, and sometimes it can be obvious.
Finally I'd like to recommend this, it won't leave you indifferent for sure. Very very good story, really.
Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MrtylerdurtonJul 17, 2013
I really liked this movie. Yes, it was long. Yes, it was hard to follow, but it was an intelligent film with a profound message of perseverance and continuity of the human spirit soul with aspiring to all that is good in this universe. ItI really liked this movie. Yes, it was long. Yes, it was hard to follow, but it was an intelligent film with a profound message of perseverance and continuity of the human spirit soul with aspiring to all that is good in this universe. It contains within its core an explanation for the very reasons why we should do good for ourselves and others, how the consequences of our actions really do have a tremendous impact on not only our lives but the lives of all we touch, and how the only truly lasting and meaningful lessons we can derive from our existences are the ones shared interpersonally. I appreciate the message that through all our lifetimes together, the only thing of significance we are really doing with each other is learning how to transcend from the carnal, savage and selfish to the giving, loving and joyful which is the true essence of the universe. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SteamcausedthisJul 20, 2013
Probably a beat to death opinion but its a movie that you probably have to watch twice if you weren't able to keep up. I got the chance to watch this film with a few friends and I gotta say it was definitely a trip.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MuzmarinatorJul 29, 2013
One of my favourite books now on the screen. David Mitchell's book is engaging, extremely clever, and ambitious. While the film is quite different in its structure and the way in which it flags the labyrinthine interconnections, it is equallyOne of my favourite books now on the screen. David Mitchell's book is engaging, extremely clever, and ambitious. While the film is quite different in its structure and the way in which it flags the labyrinthine interconnections, it is equally ambitious and for that alone it is worth the ticket price. In fact, this is the sort of film that gets better with multiple viewings. Once you get past Tom Hanks, almost everything else works extremely well. The few clunky bits are completely overwhelmed by some breathtaking action, laugh out loud comedy (courtesy of Jim Broadbent and Hugo Weaving in story 4), and sprawling and tragic love stories. After reading reviews I didn't expect to like this movie near as much as I did. Forget the naysayers, this it top cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
rudhcrisAug 20, 2013
While not without its flaws, Cloud Atlas is an ambitious, thrilling, and emotionally gripping film that explores the interconnectedness of human lives throughout time. Despite its long run-time, I was engaged in the movie throughout and feltWhile not without its flaws, Cloud Atlas is an ambitious, thrilling, and emotionally gripping film that explores the interconnectedness of human lives throughout time. Despite its long run-time, I was engaged in the movie throughout and felt compelled to keep watching until its exhilarating finale. Its unique style of interweaving multiple stories throughout (but to my relief, still giving a lot of screen time to Tom Hanks' multiple roles) was unlike anything I have seen before. Stay focused through all 172 minutes and you will be delightfully rewarded. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
iadaoSep 5, 2013
The 3 hours passed quickly and I wanted it to keep on going, though at the same time it ended each of the story lines in a today and reasonable fashion.

The multiple stories cover a wide range of issues such as: slavery, corruption, big
The 3 hours passed quickly and I wanted it to keep on going, though at the same time it ended each of the story lines in a today and reasonable fashion.

The multiple stories cover a wide range of issues such as: slavery, corruption, big oil, the industrial food chain, elitism, conspiracies, aging, music, sexuality and above all else freedom. It doesn't get too preachy at any point it just lays idea a wide range of serious concerns for the human race now and delivers them with a variety of distinctive and attractive stories.

Not too sure about the post apocalyptic Hugo Weaving version of The Hitcher from Mighty Boosh...
Glad that the Wachowski's seem to like Noel Fielding's rendition of the nut job enough to include an homage in their film but Old Georgie seemed rather out of place.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AijixeSep 27, 2015
A film that's epic in scope and features some genuinely incredibly acting by Mr. Hanks, Cloud Atlas is an ambitious project that suffers from style over substance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
sammurphy66Jul 17, 2014
A stellar ensemble cast, undeniably fantastic script, and stunning visuals make this cinematic masterpiece one of the greatest indie films of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LarkfeastOct 12, 2014
A true film masterpiece. A beautifully written adaptation of the novel of the same name. Although there are differences to the novel, the film takes a different approach and links all the 6 mini-stories in a non-linear mosaic. This is artA true film masterpiece. A beautifully written adaptation of the novel of the same name. Although there are differences to the novel, the film takes a different approach and links all the 6 mini-stories in a non-linear mosaic. This is art with a beautiful story behind it with many layers of meaning and symbolism.

The cast are all amazing. The best performances from Tom Hanks and Hugo Weaving that I've ever seen in any film.

The beautiful musical score is award winning and there is no question about why it is.

10/10. One of the greatest films ever made.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bfoore90Mar 7, 2017
A very thought provoking, philosophical and visually stunning movie with a great underlying message that promotes equality and that we are almost all connected in a way. While its obviously not for everyone, Cloud Atlas is a truly engagingA very thought provoking, philosophical and visually stunning movie with a great underlying message that promotes equality and that we are almost all connected in a way. While its obviously not for everyone, Cloud Atlas is a truly engaging and masterful piece of film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
N0rthWindJan 10, 2014
I GIVE THIS A 8.5 BUT IT GETS AN EXTRA 0.5 TO COUNTERBALANCE ALL THE HATE.

I won't go over the same things again: people have gone over the multiple storylines, unconventional timeline and mind boggling plot numerous times. I will instead
I GIVE THIS A 8.5 BUT IT GETS AN EXTRA 0.5 TO COUNTERBALANCE ALL THE HATE.

I won't go over the same things again: people have gone over the multiple storylines, unconventional timeline and mind boggling plot numerous times.
I will instead answer their accusations/praises:

-Is it beautiful? Yes, yes it is.
-Is it strange? Probably the weirdest movie out there.
-Is it meaningful? In the first hour, NO. After you watch the whole of it AND PAY ATTENTION, it's life changing. At least for me.
-Is it well executed? YES. Many people would say no, but the movie achieves its goal perfectly if you give it a chance. Now, if some want it to say something else than it intends to, that's their problem. However the storyline(s) interweave and function like a clockwork.
-Is it funny? Well. Hm. It has some funny moments as well.
-Is it dramatic then? This movie is not a drama. Nor a comedy. Nor science fiction. Nor action. Nor a love story. It's basically all of them combined. But in the end, my heart was swelling with emotion, I wanted to laugh, to cry and I felt connected to the world. Not in a heroic or villain way, but through the resonance of our actions. Which was exactly what the movie is trying to say: whatever you do, it changes the world. It doesn't say "be good" or "be bad". It just shows you how our present is the way it is, because of people that lived in the past.

In conclusion, I think this movie is a must see. It broadens the mind.
Now, some may not like it. Racists, homophobes, conservatives perhaps?
In any case though, it deserves more than a 5, and whoever gives this a 0 is (frankly) an idiot.
Way too much thought has been put into this to be reduced to a 0 (what do you give these crap-movies then? -19? People click that 0 way too easily.)
All in all, it has changed at least one human's way of thinking (mine) and for that alone it's remarkable. (:
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wilsonadamsJan 17, 2014
If you can't appreciate the story, then appreciate the way it was told. This is the most underrated film I have ever seen. It took three film crews across the world, three writers/directors to adapt a screenplay from a book that was deemedIf you can't appreciate the story, then appreciate the way it was told. This is the most underrated film I have ever seen. It took three film crews across the world, three writers/directors to adapt a screenplay from a book that was deemed impossible to do. I don't care much for parts of the story, but the themes, editing, humour, suspense, and eye popping makeup design and special effects are sure to please any viewer. I've never seen anything like it, nor will there ever be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
keemtMar 11, 2015
One of the best movies ever made.

I have to have 150 characters, so:
AASDHAHLAFKALFHLKAFLKAHFLFJAKLJFALKASJLKJALSKJFLKAJLFJASLKJFASKLLFASALSJLFASJ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
HighPriestesaMay 18, 2014
Visualy stunning. Storyline like a puzzle. It's interesting, fun to watch. One of those you can watch over and over again, not get bored and always discover something new. Costume design, props and make up effects are amazing, great job on that!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
artexplosionJun 12, 2014
This movie is wonderful! The way all the events connect to each other is just amazing. The music, the ending and many more things are just beautiful. I'm planning on reading the book as soon as possible. Also, those negative critics are justThis movie is wonderful! The way all the events connect to each other is just amazing. The music, the ending and many more things are just beautiful. I'm planning on reading the book as soon as possible. Also, those negative critics are just - sorry for using such a childish word - dumb. This movie needs to be watched at least a couple times to be understanded completely. Most critics probably didn't do that, which is fine, but they shouldn't judge it so early. I'm no adult nor critic, and therefore my opinion on this movie may not count that much, but I can say I enjoyed it much more than many other movies (sorry if I misspelt something, Italian here). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
IntroduceApr 7, 2016
Clearly 10. A truly original piece of cinema.
The book very nearly meets it's match. Hugh Grant gets his throat slit in many lifetimes.
What more could one ask for!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
My_name_is_KhanJul 4, 2014
With Cloud Atlas, the Watchowski deliver a true masterpiece, mixing a large number of genres, from comedy (often funnier than the average comedy) to science fiction. Everything works. Every single actor is awesome. The soundtrack is great.With Cloud Atlas, the Watchowski deliver a true masterpiece, mixing a large number of genres, from comedy (often funnier than the average comedy) to science fiction. Everything works. Every single actor is awesome. The soundtrack is great. The whole movie is so well film it achieves what many book adaptations fail to do: not being useless, and even transcending the source material. I could watch this over and over without ever getting bored. The film is so complex and clever you'll discover tons of new things every time you watch it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DCEdmondsNov 13, 2014
"Cloud Atlas" 10 Scale Rating: 9.0 (Amazing) ...

The Good: An absolutely epic film with several fantastic stories all rolled into one. If you can make it through the lengthy run time, you'll be rewarded. Extremely ambitious and risky
"Cloud Atlas" 10 Scale Rating: 9.0 (Amazing) ...

The Good: An absolutely epic film with several fantastic stories all rolled into one. If you can make it through the lengthy run time, you'll be rewarded. Extremely ambitious and risky attempt, which has garnered a polarized response, but an attempt worthy of respect. Severely underrated.

The Bad: You feel every minute of the 2:52 run time, especially early on. I was not impressed initially as the early stages of the film are difficult to get through. Hit and miss makeup takes away from the film as well. Some of the makeup jobs are extremely silly to look at and distracting.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MCRRApr 4, 2015
It isn't hard to understand just why this movie didn't do itself justice at the box office. Given that dumbing down is so prevalent and the average consumer attention span struggles to come to grips with any script containing substance orIt isn't hard to understand just why this movie didn't do itself justice at the box office. Given that dumbing down is so prevalent and the average consumer attention span struggles to come to grips with any script containing substance or integrity. This is not a movie, it is a masterpiece, a work of art, a peephole into the soul of humanity. The continuity alone is beautifully orchestrated. Colourful, rich, vibrant, affecting all emotional responses. A rare standout movie in a time of shallow plagiarism. Six stories entwined in one, offering sci-fi / love / suspense / action / drama / thriller. Conceptually majestic, daring production, quality performances and captivating stories provide an exquisite palate. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SitnalovApr 19, 2015
Fantastic film. Whoever rates it poorly should ask himself did he manage to understandand it at all. It seems most critics that gave poor rating should watch film again
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Jan 18, 2016
A movie that transcends all structure for a meaning much deeper than can ever be written in clarity.

Watch here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-219799-Cloud-Atlas-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
philip3242Mar 18, 2016
I watched this movie when it first was released on DVD and hated it. I then read the book, watched to movie again, and only after seeing it twice and reading the book did I come to fully understand the impressive magnitude of this movie.I watched this movie when it first was released on DVD and hated it. I then read the book, watched to movie again, and only after seeing it twice and reading the book did I come to fully understand the impressive magnitude of this movie. This is one of the most under-appreciated films in recent history as most people dismiss it as boring and uninteresting. Watch it once and you will want to watch it again and again. It has amazing cinematography, terrific music, and great acting overall in an amazing story that stays true to the amazing book it is based off of. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31May 24, 2016
An absolutely amazing and inspiring film. Eloquent, poetic, uplifting. For the spiritually aware and connected this movie will strike your heart and soul.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2201497-Cloud-Atlas
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ESeTyRCJul 22, 2016
I originally went to watch this movie in the theatres because the name caught my attention and the reviews were so divided.

In my experience, when opinions are split like in the case of Cloud Atlas, with some saying that it was a fabulous
I originally went to watch this movie in the theatres because the name caught my attention and the reviews were so divided.

In my experience, when opinions are split like in the case of Cloud Atlas, with some saying that it was a fabulous movie, and others that it wasn't.. with many quoting that they didn't UNDERSTAND what they watched, it's something worth watching.

As far as I'm concerned, I was right. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie.

I have nothing negative to say about it, other than that it was sometimes mentally draining to try and keep up with all the themes that I saw, to try and confirm any connections between events in the various stories, yet that too was all part of the fun.

Not only was the acting excellent, the overall story welded itself together in such a remarkably vague yet visible way that, as a viewer, I couldn't help but come up with underlying themes and theories all on my own.

Everlasting love, transcendence of time, strength of human connections and will, the concept of freedom.. just to name a few.

Now, let's be clear. This movie isn't for everyone, and definitely not intended for young children.
Uncomfortable with sex scenes? Can't follow not-shallow plot? Wrong movie.

On the other hand, if one is looking for a unique movie where the story's main messages aren't bluntly shoved in your face, but suggested at and left for the viewer to discern in wild, yet smooth, dynamic fashion, this is definitely worth a watch or two (or more).

All things considered, I highly recommend Cloud Atlas for any appropriate viewers.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews