Columbia Pictures | Release Date: September 18, 2009
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 220 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
174
Mixed:
35
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
DarenN.Mar 28, 2010
An intelligent, artfully presented film which offers a strong, developed plot and an amazing amount of hilarity and and creative thought. HIGHLY recommended.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MalC.Oct 2, 2009
My husband and I went and saw this movie together and LOVED IT! We liked it more than any of the others we'd seen lately (which is usually one every weekend of all varieties.) While the audience had a bunch of kids in it I think we My husband and I went and saw this movie together and LOVED IT! We liked it more than any of the others we'd seen lately (which is usually one every weekend of all varieties.) While the audience had a bunch of kids in it I think we laughed the most often and the loudest. It's our favorite of the year. If you love SNL, Office or Parks, GO see this!!! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Jan 17, 2010
I really don't understand the hate for this movie. I rented this to watch with my family, and we were all cracking up at the use of physical comedy and the above-average jokes (especially for a kid's movie). The first 2/3 of the I really don't understand the hate for this movie. I rented this to watch with my family, and we were all cracking up at the use of physical comedy and the above-average jokes (especially for a kid's movie). The first 2/3 of the movie were extremely funny, while the last 1/3 changed it's tone to action/adventure. It's a shame the end wasn't more satisfying, but it is still definitely worth seeing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
EricE.Sep 27, 2009
Pretty good movie. I enjoyed it. Not one I would probably buy and watch over and over. But my mother loved it and wants it for her collection.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NickSSep 25, 2009
I thought this movie shined through out the 3D. The 3D was perfect. It was going whoop, whoop, and most of all, whoop. The movie had great voice acting, And i loved Bobbe J. in this movie. I thought the lines are funny. especially the line I thought this movie shined through out the 3D. The 3D was perfect. It was going whoop, whoop, and most of all, whoop. The movie had great voice acting, And i loved Bobbe J. in this movie. I thought the lines are funny. especially the line *SPOILER*: "Hot fudge, so HARHAR HAR!" Flint- I thought the line got my laughter, and i enjoyed this movie. 100/10. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoeLSep 27, 2009
One of the funniest and charming movies I've seen in years! A great, clean movie to take the kids, or a date, to see. My date never stopped laughing.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
grandpajoe6191Sep 28, 2011
"Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" doesn't take itself too seriously, but childishly. But the film uses it with pure love and joy, which makes it hilarious and entertaining.
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
10
Matheww.Feb 12, 2010
Aged 15 it was not aimed at me but this film is ultimately watchable at a very very high level.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
3
StephanC.Oct 4, 2009
This move made me throw up a little bit in my mouth.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
carminecOct 9, 2009
Saw with three year old grandaughter. When she wasn't bored or scared she actively disliked. Me too.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MattBJan 12, 2010
I'm the average commenter here and I hated the movie because it was TOO KIDDY and needed more sexual/violent content to keep my bad self satisfied. I am an adult after all, and too "mature" to enjoy something simple, innocent, and I'm the average commenter here and I hated the movie because it was TOO KIDDY and needed more sexual/violent content to keep my bad self satisfied. I am an adult after all, and too "mature" to enjoy something simple, innocent, and directed at the unwashed youth of America. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
AliceHOct 19, 2009
I have rated one just because the 3D. The film seemed awful to my husband and I. Showing such a waste of food where nobody care, too bad for these days! The scene with the headless chickens even worse and shocking for a child. We came out of I have rated one just because the 3D. The film seemed awful to my husband and I. Showing such a waste of food where nobody care, too bad for these days! The scene with the headless chickens even worse and shocking for a child. We came out of the movie feeling sick of seen so many repetitive scenes. I have recommended to all of my friends DO NOT SEE IT! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
StephanieJ.Sep 26, 2009
Not for little girls with glasses. My 5 year old gained a mean-life lesson in Hollywood stereotypes -- girls who wear glasses are "nerds", "unappealing" and "four-eyed" during her supposed-to-be-fun movie experience last night. Are there any Not for little girls with glasses. My 5 year old gained a mean-life lesson in Hollywood stereotypes -- girls who wear glasses are "nerds", "unappealing" and "four-eyed" during her supposed-to-be-fun movie experience last night. Are there any other disabilities we'd like to mock? Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
4
HalfwelshmanSep 17, 2011
The only way to adequately describe this film is odd...really odd. It goes beyond quirky and verges absolute nutbaggery. It starts promisingly, and has some really nice effects, but at some point the plot takes a dive off a cliff. But maybeThe only way to adequately describe this film is odd...really odd. It goes beyond quirky and verges absolute nutbaggery. It starts promisingly, and has some really nice effects, but at some point the plot takes a dive off a cliff. But maybe that's what the creators of Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs were going for - an absolute rejection of the conventional fantasy animation. It's easily among the most surreal film experiences I've ever seen, and that has it's charm, up to a point. But it would be nice to have a bit more characterisation in the mix as well. Worth seeing if only for a jelly castle and spaghetti twisters being realised on screen. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AaronActionNov 22, 2012
I had to give this movie a 10 to bump the rating up for all the idiots out there who think this movie is anything less than a hilarious brilliant film. It matches the children book perfect and is so ridiculous I was laughing during theI had to give this movie a 10 to bump the rating up for all the idiots out there who think this movie is anything less than a hilarious brilliant film. It matches the children book perfect and is so ridiculous I was laughing during the entire film. If you like films like Hotrod then you'll love this film. A must a buy in my opinion. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
heyitsmegrif4Jan 29, 2012
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs is an undeniably funny, charming, quirky film with cute animation and a sweet message for kids to back it up even though we have seen the films heart many times before. I give this movie 84%.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
AutiTakahashiApr 25, 2012
â
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JesseJ.Jan 10, 2010
Probably the funniest movie I saw in 09, an adult is saying this. The characters facial emotions have been perfectly drawn each time, you will keep wanting to watch the movie over and over again just to look at the emotions on the faces Probably the funniest movie I saw in 09, an adult is saying this. The characters facial emotions have been perfectly drawn each time, you will keep wanting to watch the movie over and over again just to look at the emotions on the faces because they are so perfect and funny. I recommend any one to watch this, and those blue and purple clouds looked unbelievable amazing on my Series 7 LED. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DaveHJan 9, 2010
A good movie, but had many awkward momments even I blushed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeffreyT.Mar 3, 2010
Thoroughly entertaining and funny with attention-grabbing artwork and a great sense of humor about itself. All in good fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LorenzoVOct 6, 2009
Great film, but could of been better. Cons: Steve the monkey, the final bit of the movie was gross and too long Pros: Everything else.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinASep 19, 2009
A GREAT comedy that happens to be animated.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HaydenMSep 26, 2009
This movie was very good. Creative, funny, and clever, Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs does not disappoint.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
mitchellkSep 27, 2009
Saw the movie in Imax 3d. I love Imax 3d. They probably could make a movie about grass growing or paint drying in Imax 3d and I'd love that too. The theater I went to needs to upgrade or change their glasses because the lenses were Saw the movie in Imax 3d. I love Imax 3d. They probably could make a movie about grass growing or paint drying in Imax 3d and I'd love that too. The theater I went to needs to upgrade or change their glasses because the lenses were getting a "puckered" wrinkled effect to them. Oh yeah, back to Meatballs. Like I said, they could make just about anything in Imax 3d and I'll see it and like it. So goes for this flick. Even though it made somewhat of an effort to be morally visceral, it failed. The relationship between Flint Lockwood and Dad just doesn''t work. James Caan's got about 6 lines in the whole movie. All the relationships weren't devolped much at all. Comedically, it's sporadically fun at best. Visually it's the bees knees. I really wish "Half Blood Prince" had more 3d in it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
WilliamC.Jan 5, 2010
I remember when I was five-years-old, going down to my local library with all of the other little children on a class fieldtrip to get the average gander of what exactly happen in a library. To start off the trip, a stooped and arthritic I remember when I was five-years-old, going down to my local library with all of the other little children on a class fieldtrip to get the average gander of what exactly happen in a library. To start off the trip, a stooped and arthritic little figure read us this magical book, where food and drink fell from the sky every day. The idea was glorious, and for all of the little kids around, we were mesmerized. Little did I know that this one story would help spur my way into writing (and being slightly overweight as a child), but it would also help create an interesting little movie some thirty years after it was published The movie, directed by Phil Lord and Chris Miller, takes the simple concept of food falling from the sky and pushes it to the next level with Flint Lockwood (Bill Hader). Flint is an amateur inventor whose projects just don Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ClaudioB.Jan 7, 2010
The animation is great, it is very funny and it gives a good message to the children.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattFOct 18, 2009
I took my 6 year old brother to go see this movie and i liked it, he loved it. For a kid it is a really cool funny movie, hell i laughed a few times because there are jokes for both groups young and old. There are a good amount of funny perks to it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JenOct 21, 2009
I took my 5 year old son to see it and we both loved it. We were talking about it for a few days afterward. Yes, it's kind of gross. That's the point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LizK.Oct 2, 2009
I found this movie very entertaining. I laughed out loud a few times. Very kid appropriate. for my 7 and 10 year old.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AbbieBOct 22, 2009
TOO KIDDY, should have been rated G, but it's plot is a good alternative to the original book, and some parts are actually funny, yes, especially the part when the monkey goes bananas when he sees gummy bears trying to attack them.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonNSep 19, 2009
You can't help but like this movie. I laughed a lot. I would encourage kids of all ages to go see it and have a great time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamJSep 20, 2009
Hilarious all the way through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AliSep 21, 2009
One of the best movie i've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChadSSep 21, 2009
It could be a commercial for ice cream, the scene where the children of Swallow Falls first encounter the scoops that Flint Lockwood(Bill Hader) created for his temporary wonderland. Just like a real commercial, only skinny children fill the It could be a commercial for ice cream, the scene where the children of Swallow Falls first encounter the scoops that Flint Lockwood(Bill Hader) created for his temporary wonderland. Just like a real commercial, only skinny children fill the landscape, and interestingly enough, they never gorge on the ice cream like a real kid would. The mis-en-scene seems informed by advertising, in which food companies create television spots that hide the truth about their fatty products. The children play with the ice cream; they and Flint have a frozen food fight, but the socially inept inventor hits the kids too hard with the dessert balls. This action indirectly shows how a product like ice cream is bad for your health. Flint's rough play foregrounds the dishonesty behind adverts that peddle hamburgers, sugary drinks, or any other sort of junk food. It's like a rupture in the text, in which a commercial that elicits consumer interest through the association of its product with some pleasing image(such as an ice cream park), is subverted by a self-critique, like if Ronald McDonald suddenly pushed some kid off a swing. While all the townspeople keep their figures throughout the constant deluge of high-calorie food, the mayor(voiced by Bruce Campbell) is not quite so lucky. He's fat; he suggests the real end- result to Flint's invention. The food storm can be construed as being metaphorical of our country's obesity crisis, but the meaning is lost somewhere in the marinara, because the images are too preoccupied with spectacle for serious contemplation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
FunLoverSep 20, 2009
Good fun. Nothing more. Excellent kids' movie, especially in 3D. Some people are saying this film is too moralistic, but any moralistic aspect would be lost on its sub-10 target audience. Just take it at face value - it's a whole Good fun. Nothing more. Excellent kids' movie, especially in 3D. Some people are saying this film is too moralistic, but any moralistic aspect would be lost on its sub-10 target audience. Just take it at face value - it's a whole load of fun, and brilliantly animated to boot. The 3D is fantastic also. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KennethS.Feb 15, 2010
The animation is pretty good, but not state-of-the art, and there are some funny moments in the story. The whole thing reminded me of SpongeBob, only with a more ridiculous and cliched plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
RonaldSNov 14, 2009
I stopped watching after the pier scene where the weather woman sticks her feet in the inventors eyes. Is it just me or did they just cut and paste her from Monsters VS Aliens? It seemed like I was watching someone who escaped from that I stopped watching after the pier scene where the weather woman sticks her feet in the inventors eyes. Is it just me or did they just cut and paste her from Monsters VS Aliens? It seemed like I was watching someone who escaped from that movie in this one.. their CGI department hard up for talent to make a new character? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AaronGSep 18, 2009
I went with a few friends to see this in 3D. I was pleasantly surprised with the film, and ended up loving it. It's not perfect, but I'd definitely see it again. Full Price!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LSep 21, 2009
I am not usually post reviews, but I thought that this movie was very very good. I thought it was clever, funny, sweet and the 3D made it look great. Everyone will enjoy it for sure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RyanMSep 23, 2009
Even if oh, so many things differ from the original book, I think I like this hilarious, clever, and inventive film adaption much better. Yes, today, I saw Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs, and no, it is not the kiddy film you may see it Even if oh, so many things differ from the original book, I think I like this hilarious, clever, and inventive film adaption much better. Yes, today, I saw Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs, and no, it is not the kiddy film you may see it as. It has some great humor, top-notch animation, and good voice acting. If only it had a stronger theme and weren't so derivative. Cloudy is really a fuse of Surf's Up! type humor and Ratatouille style food. But it just misses greatness by a mark. Cloudy features a clever and inventive story, but I'll discuss cleverness in the next section. Why you ask? Because being funny and clever doesn't mean the movie has a good story. Lucky enough for this movie, the story has enough creativity to pass. The story is full of lovable characters, even if half of them have heads a tad too large. The story isn't sophisticated, but its not extremely simple neither. At least the kids will enjoy it. Story gets a 60%. Cleverness is really the "meat" of Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs. The humor is very funny at times, but at those unfunny times, annoying. The humor is about as equal to what you laughed at in Surf's Up!, which is relatively a good thing. Most of the humor is generated by pure randomness and good food jokes. Cleverness gets 80%. Cloudy's animation is not cloudy at all. In fact, it is almost at it's best. Crystal clear and beautiful looking. The detail is not sophisticated, but it is still fairly incredible. Animation gets 80%. I saw this movie in I-max, so I thought I should say something about the experience. Although it isn't like they said, you still get a good experience overall. In all the interviews, they say you were going to get meatballs and pies galore, in your face. But that just is not true. While it is worth seeing in I-max, Cloudy isn't exactly the best I-max experience out there. Although it technically does not count, because it does not ruin the movie, I give the I-max quality 60%. Cloudy features a rather varied and talented voice cast. Remember the guy from Hot Rod? Well he voices Flint Lockwood, the main protagonist. Anna Farris plays Sam, the love interest of Flint. And Mr. T plays the cop dude. They all do so great. Voice acting gets a 70%. The music in Cloudy is the only thing that is actually cloudy, which means.....it sucks. I mean, I didn't even want to stick around for the credits because the music isn't really original or catchy. So really, do you want the score in your soundtrack collection? Music gets 30%. Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs is overall a great movie, even if it doesn't quite overcome its obvious flaws. I think it is worth seeing in theaters, because it is obviously one of the better '09 films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BlakeSep 27, 2009
This is a must see, especially in 3D. I was a little worried about seeing this one, but I came out of it very pleased. Some good laughs and a great cast too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
dizzycNov 16, 2009
A great family movie, interesting plot, and pretty funny. it even kept me entertained.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
twerplifiedDec 31, 2009
Loved the movie, watched with my girlfriend, we were both entertained, this movie has a freshness about it! Definitely rental-worthy!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KarthXLRMar 14, 2011
It's just about as good as these type of movies gets. Great-looking, filled to the brim with humor, and riddled with great performances from it's star-studded cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JacobSep 26, 2013
Do not get me wrong this film is not terrible but it is not great either. I guess I more shocked at just how much of a positive response this film has gotten especially via WatchMojo’s Top Ten list and Spill Review. The major turn off for meDo not get me wrong this film is not terrible but it is not great either. I guess I more shocked at just how much of a positive response this film has gotten especially via WatchMojo’s Top Ten list and Spill Review. The major turn off for me is the cliché writing and unoriginal story. The saving grace of this film though is the characters who are energetic, to an extent likeable, and have a lot of charm. But I am not the intended audience of the film. Cloud With a Chance of Meatballs is a film made for children and as kids films go its ok it’s only when you look at as a film do the cracks start to show. If you are a parent and looking for something charming and safe to so your children this is the film to show them. If you’re not a child I’d say you can afford to skip this one. Nothing bad in this but at the same time nothing spectacular just a cute little film that will keep kids entertained nothing more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
182crazykingDec 15, 2010
This is a very weird film. That's pretty much the only defining characteristic - the humor (though little there is) comes from the odd scenarios and the satires-of-satires-of-stereotypes characters. I guess that's kind of good, but you'llThis is a very weird film. That's pretty much the only defining characteristic - the humor (though little there is) comes from the odd scenarios and the satires-of-satires-of-stereotypes characters. I guess that's kind of good, but you'll probably just say "What?" most of the time. But it's not that bad of a movie. It doesn't make people more stupider than they are now. But there are FAR better comedies out there.

Plus, what's with the guy in diapers who shoves himself in a chicken? Weirrrd!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MichaelDMar 1, 2011
Yeah the movie was actually good. It's a great movie for families as well and I'll admit, it is watchable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
duncan1964Apr 17, 2015
Inspired by a bestselling children book, Cloudy tells the story of a young inventor who creates a machine that makes it rain food. Initially hailed as the towns saviour, things go wrong when the food starts piling up and he loses control ofInspired by a bestselling children book, Cloudy tells the story of a young inventor who creates a machine that makes it rain food. Initially hailed as the towns saviour, things go wrong when the food starts piling up and he loses control of his invention. A visual treat with a clever script and great voice performances, Cloudy ranks alongside the best of Pixar and put Lord & Miller on the map. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
itz_giologicalMay 23, 2011
I called it a rarity because of many aspects - very few films carry the easygoing nature of the film, and the comedian-studded casting, it's surprisingly fun, it's all about food and (best of all) it's as weird as it gets. After watching it,I called it a rarity because of many aspects - very few films carry the easygoing nature of the film, and the comedian-studded casting, it's surprisingly fun, it's all about food and (best of all) it's as weird as it gets. After watching it, you can proudly say that you haven't seen anything quite like it before but you won't see anything quite like it either. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BlogDog123May 25, 2011
One of my favorite movies, CWACOM provides nice humor, impressive animation, an odd but enticing story, and great character moments. Highly recommended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MikefromAngusJan 24, 2014
What a great movie! Super funny! fast comedy bits! a unique, interesting story. Great voice overs! This is one of my favorite cgi animation movies out there!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TipsyMcBeeNov 13, 2011
From the same directors that gave you the show Clone High USA, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs is a colourful animated feature with an a odd sense of humour that will amuse all ages. The film is highly creative with original characterFrom the same directors that gave you the show Clone High USA, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs is a colourful animated feature with an a odd sense of humour that will amuse all ages. The film is highly creative with original character designs in a story filled with heart, joy, and many delicious treats. I do admit the film has some childish moments and the third act falls slightly thin in some areas, but other than that, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs is a non-Pixar CGI movie that is worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BrandonBonaseraNov 20, 2011
CLOUDY WITH A CHANCE OF MEATBALLS is a colourful, well animated and funny kiddie flick for all ages.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellDec 2, 2011
I really like the cartoony animation and cartoony feel throughout the film. Even with a slightly predictable story, it manages to be a lot of fun. The characters are great and there is a lot of humor throughout.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
StriderKiwiSep 28, 2013
The plot completely decimates many movie conventions (while embracing others) and there's a lot of heart and quirky humor that you don't seem to see in most other movies. It's leaps and bounds ahead of most family movies and even compared toThe plot completely decimates many movie conventions (while embracing others) and there's a lot of heart and quirky humor that you don't seem to see in most other movies. It's leaps and bounds ahead of most family movies and even compared to non family movies it's still a pretty top notch production. This parody of disaster movies is ingenious and enjoyable in almost every way possible. Plus it's got Bruce Campbell and Mr. T in it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oblique15Aug 29, 2013
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs what a silly name for a movie. I don`t know why I attempted to watch a movie with a name like this, but it turned out pretty epic in a strange way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MovieGuysSep 26, 2013
The book is better, and more sanctioned, but the movie is okay for a Saturday afternoon when the kiddies want to watch something and you have nothing else better to do at that moment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FreedomFightersNov 21, 2016
"Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" was released in a year where there were plenty of great animated films, but luckily, it doesn't get lost in the pack. It's funny, it's charming, it's pretty well-animated, it's inventive and it's an overall"Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" was released in a year where there were plenty of great animated films, but luckily, it doesn't get lost in the pack. It's funny, it's charming, it's pretty well-animated, it's inventive and it's an overall great time at the movies. Adapting a very short children's book to the big screen is always a risky proposition, but luckily, Phil Lord and Chris Miller managed to make it work. "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" is a creative and fun animated film that I would highly recommend checking out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
RayzorMooseNov 16, 2013
Cloudy with a chance of itchy balls.
The movie is silly, gooey, and most of the time gross. The comedy isn't there, and the characters aren't very likeable. The animation is average at best. I really wouldn't recommend this even as a kids
Cloudy with a chance of itchy balls.
The movie is silly, gooey, and most of the time gross. The comedy isn't there, and the characters aren't very likeable. The animation is average at best. I really wouldn't recommend this even as a kids movie because its really just 5% story and 95% randomness.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
eagleeyevikingJan 16, 2014
Although it is clichéd and undoubtely overhyped, Cloudy with a chance of Meatballs is funny and offers a visual treat which is hard to resist. (Especially for kids)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
xolveDec 21, 2014
Fantastic film, I'm surprised it took me so long to see it. Witty, always on the lookout for the expected event and foreshadowing it humorously, with a general lack of angst and forced drama, this wins my heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmVirtueMar 26, 2014
A vivid look into the world of cloudy with a chance of meatballs. Those who enjoy the book will definatly enjoy this new take on the popular children's book, Not completely like the book, but prety close. Overall a really enjoyable film for everyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscApr 6, 2014
what a great movie . it is off the charts , brilliant . and better then the sequel . Grade A+....................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
vikesh2206Nov 10, 2014
Although it is clichéd and undoubtely overhyped, Cloudy with a chance of Meatballs is funny and offers a visual treat which is hard to resist. (Especially for kids)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JohnKristoferDec 22, 2014
Cute,funny and entertaining are words that can be describe to this particular film.Cloudy With A chance Meatballs doesn't take itself too seriously and it is a masterpiece with a lot of funny moments that many people will surely dig in to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
teddylukeApr 10, 2015
cloudy with a chance of meatballs is an ok film. there a lot to like and a lot to not hate but to dislike. there is not muck to say about this film...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CineAutoctonoDec 6, 2015
A fine animated film full of emotion, both see this film has already given me hungry , and I say jokingly, and surely you if you opened your appetite.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CriticFerJun 7, 2016
The only problem i have to this movie is the title. Could be call "Cloudy of Food" or something like that. Anyway, i really like this movie. Its a weird concept and it does a really funny movie. It has good characters, it has a good animationThe only problem i have to this movie is the title. Could be call "Cloudy of Food" or something like that. Anyway, i really like this movie. Its a weird concept and it does a really funny movie. It has good characters, it has a good animation and it has probably the best CGI slapstick i ever seen in a movie. It's a movie who knows who to laugh with the situations and jokes with his clever ideas. So much to say this movie makes me want to eat a Humberger o Pizza. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Jollyjoe1000Dec 21, 2015
It was creative and great. Despite not having much in common with the book of the same name.But as a stand alone movie.It was gooooooooooooooddddddddd.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeFeb 25, 2016
How come I usually forget to review movies like these? Oh well, you can't live up the hunger after seeing this. You can only think about food in this film and your stomach will growl so bad that it wants you to eat your TV screen. Can't....How come I usually forget to review movies like these? Oh well, you can't live up the hunger after seeing this. You can only think about food in this film and your stomach will growl so bad that it wants you to eat your TV screen. Can't.... think... about.... something... else.... while... watching... this. I mean really... raining food doesn't make it better for you, can it? Well... usually that question depends on your opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MasterRileyDec 20, 2016
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs overall is a good film with a unique premise about food falling out of the sky! It has some good characters and emotional impact to it which I liked to see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews