Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs Image
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 211 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs will be the most delicious event since macaroni met cheese. Inspired by the beloved children's book, the film focuses on a town where food falls from the sky like rain. Flint Lockwood is a young inventor who dreams of creates something that he hopes willCloudy with a Chance of Meatballs will be the most delicious event since macaroni met cheese. Inspired by the beloved children's book, the film focuses on a town where food falls from the sky like rain. Flint Lockwood is a young inventor who dreams of creates something that he hopes will improve everyone's life. At the very least, it has a drastic effect on the weather. (Sony Pictures) Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 24
  2. Negative: 1 out of 24
  1. 80
    Cloudy is smart, insightful on a host of relationship dynamics, and filled with fast-paced action.
  2. 80
    Wise and respectful of its audience, "Cloudy" thus never stops the fun.
  3. 75
    A joyful romp, devoid of the tiresome pop-culture references.
  4. Reviewed by: Peter Debruge
    70
    Eye-popping and mouth-watering in one, Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs spins a 30-page children's book into a 90-minute all-you-can-laugh buffet.
  5. 63
    There is clear definition between closer and further elements. I've seen a lot of 3-D recently, and in terms of technical quality, this is the best.
  6. The year’s 3-D deluge continues: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs is an amusingly loopy kids’ meal about a small-town inventor.
  7. A dead-serious piece of activist filmmaking.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 69
  2. Negative: 5 out of 69
  1. Matheww.
    Feb 12, 2010
    10
    Aged 15 it was not aimed at me but this film is ultimately watchable at a very very high level.
  2. ClaudioB.
    Jan 7, 2010
    10
    The animation is great, it is very funny and it gives a good message to the children.
  3. May 25, 2011
    9
    One of my favorite movies, CWACOM provides nice humor, impressive animation, an odd but enticing story, and great character moments. HighlyOne of my favorite movies, CWACOM provides nice humor, impressive animation, an odd but enticing story, and great character moments. Highly recommended. Expand
  4. Mar 14, 2011
    8
    It's just about as good as these type of movies gets. Great-looking, filled to the brim with humor, and riddled with great performances fromIt's just about as good as these type of movies gets. Great-looking, filled to the brim with humor, and riddled with great performances from it's star-studded cast. Expand
  5. Dec 6, 2015
    7
    A fine animated film full of emotion, both see this film has already given me hungry , and I say jokingly, and surely you if you opened your appetite.
  6. DaveH
    Jan 9, 2010
    7
    A good movie, but had many awkward momments even I blushed.
  7. AliceH
    Oct 19, 2009
    1
    I have rated one just because the 3D. The film seemed awful to my husband and I. Showing such a waste of food where nobody care, too bad for I have rated one just because the 3D. The film seemed awful to my husband and I. Showing such a waste of food where nobody care, too bad for these days! The scene with the headless chickens even worse and shocking for a child. We came out of the movie feeling sick of seen so many repetitive scenes. I have recommended to all of my friends DO NOT SEE IT! Expand

See all 69 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers

    Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers Image
    Published: March 1, 2013
    Get a recap of this week's movie news, and watch all of this week's new trailers, including new looks at "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs 2," "Oblivion," "Kon-Tiki," "Simon Killer," and more.
  2. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  3. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  4. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  5. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.