Paramount Pictures | Release Date: January 18, 2008
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 920 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
578
Mixed:
104
Negative:
238
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
DavibP.Jan 18, 2008
the camera made me feel sick and there was no real story.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
1
GeoffH.Jan 18, 2008
This is the worst film I have ever seen. It is the Blair Witch project all over again. Hand held video camera with a battery which has the longest life I have ever seen. Not to mention the fact it continues to work despite being This is the worst film I have ever seen. It is the Blair Witch project all over again. Hand held video camera with a battery which has the longest life I have ever seen. Not to mention the fact it continues to work despite being dropped,bashedthrown about etc. No story to speak of. Do Americans really shout and scream at each other as they do in this film? All in all a poor film which I wish I hadn't wasted my time and money on. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JoeJ.Jan 21, 2008
The makers of "Cloverfield" seem to have forgotten to add the essential What, Where, and Why elements to the story. WHAT is this thing? WHERE did it come from? WHY is it attacking New York City and killing millions of people? If they could The makers of "Cloverfield" seem to have forgotten to add the essential What, Where, and Why elements to the story. WHAT is this thing? WHERE did it come from? WHY is it attacking New York City and killing millions of people? If they could have added just a LITTLE backstory, this could have been a halfway decent movie. There was no ending either. The viewer never knows if the monster is defeated. All you see is an explosion. Ka-boom, roll credits. The theater is much too expensive to be seeing movies like thise. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
AngelaH.Jan 23, 2008
Good idea but god that movie made me SO nauseas... it was shaky and it wouldn't stop moving and it was short. if it has stayed in place it would have worked... not a real story tho...just just goes with its... if u don't get movie Good idea but god that movie made me SO nauseas... it was shaky and it wouldn't stop moving and it was short. if it has stayed in place it would have worked... not a real story tho...just just goes with its... if u don't get movie sick then ya. but don't go for it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MarcoH.Feb 21, 2008
The worst film of all time - pointless, amateurish, pretentious. Everyone involved should feel embarrassed.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
BBFeb 3, 2008
Awful movie! Luckily it is very short.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
ChrisLJul 11, 2008
Abysmal garbage. Let's see lame Cliffhanger, terrible acting, piss poor plot= FAIL. I must give credit for the cgi effects however. Nevertheless don't throw garbage like this towards us Paramount. You should have learned your Abysmal garbage. Let's see lame Cliffhanger, terrible acting, piss poor plot= FAIL. I must give credit for the cgi effects however. Nevertheless don't throw garbage like this towards us Paramount. You should have learned your lessons from War of the Worlds or any of your other disastrous Sci-fiction/monster releases. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JasonT.Jul 9, 2008
Special Effects were as good as the story was bad! I'm still mad that I wasted an hour and a half of my life watching this rubbish!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DaveG.Aug 3, 2008
Anyone that gave this piece of crap higher than a 0 should stick to watching sesame street. If I want to want home movies I visit the jackass down the street. I was disappointed when I missed this on the big screen. Now I'm glad I Anyone that gave this piece of crap higher than a 0 should stick to watching sesame street. If I want to want home movies I visit the jackass down the street. I was disappointed when I missed this on the big screen. Now I'm glad I missed it. It would have been a bigger piece of crap at a higher cost of seeing it. I would classify this as docu-crap. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MikeM.Jan 18, 2008
the worst movie i've ever seen. the handheld camera movements literally mad me sick. i had to leave the theatre. besides that, the movie was weak on all levels. garbage.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
jacobmJan 19, 2008
I have one comment about this movie. It's a waste of time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
5
MikeS.Jan 19, 2008
If you have to watch this abysmal film...sit in the very back...the constant shaking camera will make you puke...the monster is awesome...I wish it was filmed in an alternative style more complacent with my stomach cause I might have enjoyed If you have to watch this abysmal film...sit in the very back...the constant shaking camera will make you puke...the monster is awesome...I wish it was filmed in an alternative style more complacent with my stomach cause I might have enjoyed it otherwise. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MaryM.Jan 19, 2008
What a waste of time. I couldn't believe the lame, very long into to even get to the monster portion. It was a bad combination of product placement, bad acting, no script, and a hangover all in one. I checked my watch over and over and What a waste of time. I couldn't believe the lame, very long into to even get to the monster portion. It was a bad combination of product placement, bad acting, no script, and a hangover all in one. I checked my watch over and over and it's only 84 minutes long. A very long 84 minutes, long. Watch the trailer. It's more entertaining and you'll save yourself valuable time and money. Collapse
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JoshC.Jan 19, 2008
This movie made my eyes want to bleed and gave me a headache. As a New Yorker the allusions to 9/11 were tacky. The monster had no story and the characters were idiots and I'm glad they all died.J.J Abrams and company hide a truly This movie made my eyes want to bleed and gave me a headache. As a New Yorker the allusions to 9/11 were tacky. The monster had no story and the characters were idiots and I'm glad they all died.J.J Abrams and company hide a truly moronic story behind clever marketing. They get an A+ in marketing and an F for actual movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
SamF.Jan 21, 2008
First off Anyone who lost someone on 9-11 or still gets emotional every anniversary, Don't see this movie. with that said I gave this movie a 1 for the acting as they truly make it seem this was a film found after the event. This First off Anyone who lost someone on 9-11 or still gets emotional every anniversary, Don't see this movie. with that said I gave this movie a 1 for the acting as they truly make it seem this was a film found after the event. This "movie" is 90 minutes of a shaky camera where you barely see anything especially the monster except a few seconds at the end. No explanation of what it is where it came from but these young kids are running away from it. thats the movie...actually they are trying to rescue a girl which is why they stay...I would have gotten my ass outta there ...JJ Abrahms made LOST Enough said...no explanation keeps leaving you with more questions. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JasmineP.Jan 22, 2008
When I watched the movie the other day, I couldn't believe that the whole movie was through a camera. The movie was a mix between the Blair Witch Project and Godzilla. This is one movie that I actually called, emailed, and spoke to When I watched the movie the other day, I couldn't believe that the whole movie was through a camera. The movie was a mix between the Blair Witch Project and Godzilla. This is one movie that I actually called, emailed, and spoke to co-workers and family/friends and told them to not even waste their money on. The ending of the movie was pointless. Pointless to the point on why the Camera was needed. Sometimes when I leave a theater, I hear people talking or something, NO. everyone left in COMPLETE SILENCE!!! And lookin @ the Box Office reviews, I cant believe, that this movie grossed $41M . I know there are A LOT of disappointed moviegoers... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
GianellaG.Jan 25, 2008
So bad it was pointless horrible one of the worst movies i've ever seen i regret watching it i don't reccomend it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DannyHOct 2, 2008
Worst movie ever, filming makes you dizzy, just plain stupid, no real story behind it and then theres an ending that just makes you want to cry because its like "well I've wasted 2 hours of my life" but then on top of that laugh because Worst movie ever, filming makes you dizzy, just plain stupid, no real story behind it and then theres an ending that just makes you want to cry because its like "well I've wasted 2 hours of my life" but then on top of that laugh because it seems like the producer ran out of money so just decided to end the movie. Crap, if you respect a movie with half a plot, do not see it. If you like watching people die meaninglessly and have a high resistance to motion sickness, go ahead. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
KenLJan 30, 2008
The Blair Witch Godzilla Project. Enough said.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KimberlyJ.Feb 23, 2008
Horrible movie. Way too much hipe. Characters were annoying. "Plot" was annoying. Film style was annoying. Hated it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TonyFeb 5, 2008
The first 20 minutes were so boring I fell asleep, a first at the cinema, and when the explosions woke me up I thought "at last it's started." I might as well of stayed asleep as the awful hand held camera made it unwatchable. Worst The first 20 minutes were so boring I fell asleep, a first at the cinema, and when the explosions woke me up I thought "at last it's started." I might as well of stayed asleep as the awful hand held camera made it unwatchable. Worst film since Blair Witch Project which used the same diabolical system. Tony Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
AnankeJan 18, 2008
A harsh lesson in bad kaiju. the monster has no motivation, unlike godzilla who only wanted to go to his precious radioactive tower. the humans were vapid and unrealistic. their physical injuries at odds with fight or flight instincts wouldA harsh lesson in bad kaiju. the monster has no motivation, unlike godzilla who only wanted to go to his precious radioactive tower. the humans were vapid and unrealistic. their physical injuries at odds with fight or flight instincts would never have allowed certain survival instincts. all this movie did for me was give me a bad headache, and i went into it so hopeful for amazing thrill ride. this was the ubermeh. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ErikB.Jan 18, 2008
Completely and utterly pointless. Lead in scenes too long and drawn out, and I was actually surprised to see as the credits rolled that there had even been a script. God help us if they make more of these movies. This film was so bad it made Completely and utterly pointless. Lead in scenes too long and drawn out, and I was actually surprised to see as the credits rolled that there had even been a script. God help us if they make more of these movies. This film was so bad it made me hate every movie I've paid for in the last 5 years. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
NKJan 18, 2008
This movie tries so hard to be cool and gritty and different but fails on all but one of those goals. Gritty is about the only compliment it gets, if you can call grainy footage and cameras that shake epileptically "gritty". The introduction This movie tries so hard to be cool and gritty and different but fails on all but one of those goals. Gritty is about the only compliment it gets, if you can call grainy footage and cameras that shake epileptically "gritty". The introduction to characters drags, the action sequences are unsatisfying and the ending is a complete dud. And be warned: if watching the "Handycam-esque" style of Blair Witch Project made you feel a little queasy, Cloverfield will have you reaching for, and filling, the bucket. Blurgh! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
NeoPJan 19, 2008
AAAAHHH! I am still throwing up from this. . .I don't not even know what to call it. . . .poopy? no it was worse then that. I didn't have any regrets in my life until I saw this movie. It has made me so frustrated I do not even AAAAHHH! I am still throwing up from this. . .I don't not even know what to call it. . . .poopy? no it was worse then that. I didn't have any regrets in my life until I saw this movie. It has made me so frustrated I do not even know how to explain. The whole thing could have been great-besides the fact that there was no script and no image. Everything was just a blurry image of stupidness screams. I kept praying that the monster-whatever it was(you never find out) would eat the camera guy to end my misery. It was torture! Watching this movie was t--o-r-t-u-r-e! There is no reason to go and see this movie. Unless of course you are looking for a bad time, big headache, and somehow to waste your money. This could have been a good movie.. But it wasn't. The trailer was more interesting than the movie. I knew as much as I did before I saw the movie from when I left the theater. The only thing I learned was what it feels like to vomit all over the person next to me. The movie can be summed up in one word: worthless. Can they even call this a movie? From what I've seen the producers have no right in calling this a movie. How did they manage to put this on the big screen? We'll soon find out in the next 'Guinness Book of World Records' there will be the record for most people being tortured in one afternoon. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
MichaelR.Jan 19, 2008
For the first time in my life I emailed all my friends to warn them about how bad this movie is and the critics are dead wrong. This is complete garbage and other review have really nailed down why. Something else I didn't like was if For the first time in my life I emailed all my friends to warn them about how bad this movie is and the critics are dead wrong. This is complete garbage and other review have really nailed down why. Something else I didn't like was if you are going to do a guerilla type movie the story should line should really try to pass this as "it really happened" type feel or else the audience will be confused and angered like I was. The movie ends "My name is Rob Anderson and if you are watching this, you know more about this than I do". No Rob, actually I don't...because no monster ever attacked NY and we haven't invented time travel so there is no way this video could have come from the future. All I know is I just dumped $15 on your crap piece of film. Thanks JJ Abrams Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
RebeccaS.Jan 19, 2008
This movie was a waste of my time. It was way too bloody, violent and just plain stupid. The first 20 minutes were boring-just bring a pillow and blanket and sleep for the first 20 minutes. This movie was so bad people in walking out! Save This movie was a waste of my time. It was way too bloody, violent and just plain stupid. The first 20 minutes were boring-just bring a pillow and blanket and sleep for the first 20 minutes. This movie was so bad people in walking out! Save your money and time and go get ice cream instead of seeing this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SimonP.Jan 18, 2008
I have never, ever had a feeling of intense anger swell within me as the credits started rolling on a film I'd been eagerly awaiting...until Cloverfield. Despite the nausea-inducing camera work, the movie left nothing but a giant, I have never, ever had a feeling of intense anger swell within me as the credits started rolling on a film I'd been eagerly awaiting...until Cloverfield. Despite the nausea-inducing camera work, the movie left nothing but a giant, unfulfilled void where I was expecting to finally see "that amazing monster flick" I'd so eagerly hoped it to be. The entire audience actually booed when the credits rolled, I can't believe it is getting such positive reviews! Do not waste your time, or more importantly, your money, on this horrid monster of a movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JasonK.Jan 18, 2008
Horrible excuse for a movie. I don't know what the critics are thinking. It requires not only a massive suspension of disbelief, but also a suspension of reason and logic. Add to that the fact that you do NOT find out anything about the Horrible excuse for a movie. I don't know what the critics are thinking. It requires not only a massive suspension of disbelief, but also a suspension of reason and logic. Add to that the fact that you do NOT find out anything about the monsters origins, and I would not recommend seeing it even if they paid you $12. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
SamR.Jan 18, 2008
The camera perspective is from a handheld camera and its like watchin a 2 hour blare-witch project. Watching the 2 minute preveiw is probably more interesting than the movie. Don't waste ur m$n$y
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ScottyE.Jan 18, 2008
Let me put it this way...half the theater left either sick or really ticked off. There were at least 2 people that actually threw up in the theater while I was there. I sat near the back of the theater because of the potential motion Let me put it this way...half the theater left either sick or really ticked off. There were at least 2 people that actually threw up in the theater while I was there. I sat near the back of the theater because of the potential motion sickness. I still got sick. The director should have at least used the steady shot on the camera. It was like they had to throw the "Im using a camcorder and I need you to know it" over and over again. Great story but horrible visuals aka camcorder view. It should have been used sparingly. This movie could have been made by anyone and probably been easier to watch than this version. I recommend this movie to know one. If you go sit in the back row and bring a brown paper bag. Cant wait till the book hits the shelves. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RonJan 18, 2008
Deadly dull, even at 84 minutes.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DaleD.Jan 19, 2008
Truly one of the worst films ever made. A complete waste of time, and I wish I could get my money back. I had to leave the theatre twice because I was getting ill from the handheld camera. Several times I had to look down because I Truly one of the worst films ever made. A complete waste of time, and I wish I could get my money back. I had to leave the theatre twice because I was getting ill from the handheld camera. Several times I had to look down because I couldn't take it. When I could watch, there was nothing worth seeing. The post work on the monster was horrible. If I could rate it a -100, I would. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
RayY.Jan 23, 2008
I cannot believe that there are so many favorable reviews on this movie ... Here are the facts the movie is 71 Minutes long The monster is in less than 4 minutes of the movie The camera shaking is horrible Nuff said save your money.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
gm101Aug 26, 2011
The movie certainly has a good premise, but unanswered questions in the end and a camera that is way too shaky disrupt the experience.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
TimT.Jan 18, 2008
I thought the special effeects were excellent, but i didn' like how the storyline was or the ending. I also did not like that the movie was a video cam and even the people behind me said it made them dizzy.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
7
JAM123Oct 16, 2011
This right here is a very under-rated movie. It was a very cool and successful expeiriment that I thought did exceedingly well. It not only kept my attention and stayed interesting throughout the whole thing, it began a new era of film. ItThis right here is a very under-rated movie. It was a very cool and successful expeiriment that I thought did exceedingly well. It not only kept my attention and stayed interesting throughout the whole thing, it began a new era of film. It brought the idea of making the movie look like it was home videoed to the attention of the film industry. I also love the producer(J.J. Abrams) and the director did well with this movie too(Matt Reeves). So after all of that about how good it is your probably asking yourself, "why did he give it a 7/10?" Well the movie isn't completely perfect. I thought for one it could have been a bit longer. It only being like one hour and 10 minutes was kinda a let down. Also, I know it was like home videoed but there was a little too much zooming in and out and shaking of the camera. It didn't have the best angles either. It also was hard to see I feel like. The only time you can watch it is if your in a dark area because in a lot of the parts the glare makes it hard to see the screen and whats going on. One more thing is the actors. They didn't do the best job of acting in this. I guess most of them were just begginning actoras and actresses but they could have done a little better. The only one that did a professional job was Lizzy Caplin(Marlena). She was pretty good in it but then again she has been in a couple of movies before this one. She's not the best acteress though for sure. There is many others better than her, no defense Lizzy. I guess T.J. Miller(Hud) had done a prett y good job too. He had also been in a few movies before too. So those are a few things that this movie lacks and if they make a remake... add these please. So this movie is a pretty good movie with a good plotline and amazing special effects. I highly reccommend you see it. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
MetalMan95Dec 1, 2010
This is one roller coaster ride. Although this does require a suspension of disbelief because this was on-camera monster attack on NYC, It made me believe it actually happened. This movie was scary, thrilling, emotional, and just plainThis is one roller coaster ride. Although this does require a suspension of disbelief because this was on-camera monster attack on NYC, It made me believe it actually happened. This movie was scary, thrilling, emotional, and just plain freakin awesome! I didnt mind the ending whatsoever. Awesome movie. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
5
grandpajoe6191Sep 17, 2011
I admit the movie was a crazy, thrilling ride. However, just because "Cloverfield" was filmed in first person perspective doesn't mean it is a good movie.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
2
AmbroseJan 17, 2008
I just saw this on opening night, this film is so bad that I am only giving it 2 points, 1 point for actually been made into a film, 1 point for the special effects. During its short 82 minutes, there is probably only 40 minutes of footage I just saw this on opening night, this film is so bad that I am only giving it 2 points, 1 point for actually been made into a film, 1 point for the special effects. During its short 82 minutes, there is probably only 40 minutes of footage that is viewable, the rest of the time is shaking, running, shaking, footage out of focus, shaking, screaming, footage too focused and more shaking, I know its the style, but I personally hate films like that, god forbid blair witch, it makes the movie experience feel cheap and unworthy. I wont recommend this movie, I wont recommend this DVD when it comes out or using this DVD as cup coaster, well maybe as a coaster. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
7
JakeH.May 24, 2008
This movie was a classic version of Godzilla, it was very supsenseful and very....shakey. The camera looked like it was a digital hand held camera I only saw the Cloverfield monster once just before the camera man got eaten, Yum. But over This movie was a classic version of Godzilla, it was very supsenseful and very....shakey. The camera looked like it was a digital hand held camera I only saw the Cloverfield monster once just before the camera man got eaten, Yum. But over all this movie was pretty short, like 1hour long and it ends with the cloverfield monster destroying the 2 main characters, but it was a good horror monster movie throughout. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
Spielberg00Sep 9, 2011
From the creator of the recently-ended TV series LOST (who is now known as the director of later films STAR TREK and SUPER 8, as well), CLOVERFIELD is the thrilling point where THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW, PARANORMAL ACTIVITY, and GODZILLA allFrom the creator of the recently-ended TV series LOST (who is now known as the director of later films STAR TREK and SUPER 8, as well), CLOVERFIELD is the thrilling point where THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW, PARANORMAL ACTIVITY, and GODZILLA all meet. The use of the similar "cinéma vérité" and "found footage" styles are prevalent to the film's plot, as it enhances the believability of the disaster which the story is centered on. At first, I didn't think it was going to be that great of a film, as it began with a light-hearted mood, but by twenty minutes into it, once the whole disaster started to take place, I was thrilled. Also, the ending was not that great, and it left me flummoxed by how complex it was, but think of the endings to other films made in "found footage" style--especially THE LAST EXORCISM--if you may: they were the same way. Overall, I thought this was a fantastic film. To create yet another monster was a brilliant idea, and for once well-tackled. But if there's one thing about CLOVERFIELD that really goes beyond expectations, it's the cinematography and how ingeniously every action is captured--even if it's on home video. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
JimothyT.Oct 6, 2009
One of the worst movies of this decade. The first person was not cool, or original, but just annoying. Lame shots of the monster, poor dialog, and needless to say a horrible ending.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
ArkonBladeAug 20, 2010
ive seen some bad films such as godzilla's 1998 remake , Jason x , death Bed the bed that eats people , and death stalker 2. but nothing is more terrable then this film . i had nothing bad to say about JJ abrhams till i seen this filth. god iive seen some bad films such as godzilla's 1998 remake , Jason x , death Bed the bed that eats people , and death stalker 2. but nothing is more terrable then this film . i had nothing bad to say about JJ abrhams till i seen this filth. god i dont even know where to start but i will try . lets start out with the camera that god awful camera . i know he was not trying to be original with that Blare witch project rip off style but oh my god it seems any time and i MEAN any time some thing some what intresting starts to happen the camera shakes all over the damn place so nothing is viewable . then the plot which is so simplisticaly stupid i mean this whole movie can be described in 1sentence and basically you will have seen the movie . giant monster attacks and guy goes and saves his girlfriend ... thats it. i mean the old Godzilla movies had more plot then this . i had more questions after seeing this crap then i went in with . you never find out what the monster is , where it came from , why its attacking , what thoose things coming off it are . why people are blowing up after getting bitten . i mean really thoose are the things i know the vast majority of people seeing this turd want to know! people who like tnhis movie try to lie to me and give me bull **** answers on thoos questions just because for some unknown reason they like this piss and wana defend it. listen ive seen this crap 2x it DOESNT ANSWER ANY OF THEM . YOU ARE ONLY GUESSING SO SHUT UP!!! god this movie is just pissing me off reviewing it . that should tell you how bad it is . i mean serously id rather wach the crappy 1998 godzilla film any day over this dribble . this film so gets my vote for worst movie of the decade . Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
3
FamousdogSep 9, 2010
Well executed, entertaining stuff, but did we REALLY need this to be set in New York? The whole film seems designed to cynically exploit the relatively fresh memories of Sept 11th. The film loses several points for feeling like beingWell executed, entertaining stuff, but did we REALLY need this to be set in New York? The whole film seems designed to cynically exploit the relatively fresh memories of Sept 11th. The film loses several points for feeling like being repeatedly whacked over the head with a copy of the 9/11 Commission Report... Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
10
LuiS.Jan 18, 2008
It was a great ride and a terrifying reminding of that day in September.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
RobR.Jan 19, 2008
I don;y rate movies 10, if its really good it gets an 8 or a 9. This movie was amazing, no spoilers from me(its not godzilla). Yes it shows the monster.Yes people die. But the rest is for you to see and experience yourself. The single best I don;y rate movies 10, if its really good it gets an 8 or a 9. This movie was amazing, no spoilers from me(its not godzilla). Yes it shows the monster.Yes people die. But the rest is for you to see and experience yourself. The single best movie i've ever seen. (Also Stay after the credits for a little bonus, its hard to make out but might change the way you look at the movie when its over). Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LolaGJan 19, 2008
Awesome movie on many levels.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
SMcJul 21, 2008
Biggest pile of shit in my life, got to the point where it could have been a 7/10 then just falls over and dies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JacobBApr 21, 2009
the best monster movie in years. Cloverfield puts you in the position of the characters who have little idea whats going on and are only trying to survive. This movie gave me chills the first time I saw it. A MUST SEE FILM.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
KenK.Jan 18, 2008
I went into Cloverfield thinking it was going to be a movie, and I got a videotape of what happened. Realizing this, I accepted it for what it was and watched this interesting art piece. The entire movie I was sucked into so much, I forgot I I went into Cloverfield thinking it was going to be a movie, and I got a videotape of what happened. Realizing this, I accepted it for what it was and watched this interesting art piece. The entire movie I was sucked into so much, I forgot I was even in the theater. They did a perfect job making it as real as possible. Not just in the special effects(they were flawless, by the way), but in the way everyone reacted in the movie to everything that went on. It had a great, yet subtle story arc and explained exactly how it would have been explained if this happened and someone had a camcorder. It was a masterpiece of non-mainstream art. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jan 18, 2008
I didn't expect all that much from a modern-day Godzilla movie, but I was blown away by how well-done this movie was. Fantastic. I also find it amazing how many "professional" critics couldn't get over the shaky camera. I imagine I didn't expect all that much from a modern-day Godzilla movie, but I was blown away by how well-done this movie was. Fantastic. I also find it amazing how many "professional" critics couldn't get over the shaky camera. I imagine the same critics would have been crying foul if the camera didn't seem like it was really being toted around by one of the characters. So well done that it didn't even cross my mind while I was watching it that these were actors and not real people stuck in this situation. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KAJan 19, 2008
Shaky cam is original and suits the movie, spectacular special effects and an awesome monster. A solid film which should not disappointed.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
jodyg.Jan 19, 2008
Can't stop thinking about this movie. I must go see it again/.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BredB.Jan 18, 2008
The single greatest movie i have ever seen!! I was left emotionally drained. The acting is flawless and the tention is through the roof. Cloverfield set new standers of movie viewers!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ALIVERJ.Jan 18, 2008
If you're a thrill-seeker, like crazy shots, or a fan of the documentary, and like reality TV, this movie is for you. I like all movies ranging from sophisticated period-pieces, to action-packed thrillers, and this by far, had me on the If you're a thrill-seeker, like crazy shots, or a fan of the documentary, and like reality TV, this movie is for you. I like all movies ranging from sophisticated period-pieces, to action-packed thrillers, and this by far, had me on the edge of my seat. So much so, at one point, I wanted to get off the ride. After the first 15 minutes, the movie does not stop. I think it will be a 100% success. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
NickS.Jan 22, 2008
Eye-Candy. Total waste of time. i felt embarrassed for anyone who wasted money on this Blair Witch rip-off. This is a disaster flick where you actually want the characters to die. Acting was very bad. No plot. I hope the do make a sequel so Eye-Candy. Total waste of time. i felt embarrassed for anyone who wasted money on this Blair Witch rip-off. This is a disaster flick where you actually want the characters to die. Acting was very bad. No plot. I hope the do make a sequel so as to explain what the heck actually happened. It would have been a better movie if they found multiple cameras then edited them films into a coherent movie, that would have been much more interesting. I love JJ Abrams work and think his Mission Impossible had been much more a superior movie than the other two. I think Lost is a fantastic show. Matt Reeves is a great director as well. I just think this effort was off the mark from what we are accustomed two from the two. Instead of a well written movie about such a great an event as a monster/alien destroying the city of New York, so soon after what had happened there in the past, we get a bad love story dipped in CGI eye-candy. This movie is not mental juice to feed your brain. It's more like sniffing paint for an hour or so. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DustinU.Jan 26, 2008
Aside from a slow start. The movie never lets up with the suspense. If you didn't care for the Blair Witch Project this film might not be for you with camera movement. The performances are top notch.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
ChrisCAug 18, 2008
Be warned: If you thought you might see this movie and have it suspend your disbelief, be aware that the movie seriously jumps the shark a ways through. But if you're willing to accept that, it's an entertaining romp through a Be warned: If you thought you might see this movie and have it suspend your disbelief, be aware that the movie seriously jumps the shark a ways through. But if you're willing to accept that, it's an entertaining romp through a frightening apocalypse in Manhattan that captures the visceral chaos of a city half-destroyed. A monster-movie no doubt. But it's all in the eye of the beholder. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
DaveM.Nov 28, 2009
Cloverfield is a Blair Witch version of a monster flick featuring a very silly looking monster. The viral marketing campaign was far more clever than the movie itself. Enough with these shaky-cam films already!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Bullet97Aug 19, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Friggin amazing!! Scary, suspenseful, action-packed, and creppy!! JJ Abrams delivers an eerrie tale of a giant monster ripping apart New York. The directing is fantastic as we see the city being destroyed from the perspective of a group of survivors, who slowly get killed off one by one!! This movie rocks!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
cdhSep 3, 2010
Unoriginal in both plot and cinematography, the film takes the jerky first-person camera style (and 'discovered footage' device) of the Blair Witch Project and applies it to a narrative which could have been taken from any number of computerUnoriginal in both plot and cinematography, the film takes the jerky first-person camera style (and 'discovered footage' device) of the Blair Witch Project and applies it to a narrative which could have been taken from any number of computer games from the past several decades. It's all here: the giant Godzilla-like monster rampaging through skyscrapers; human-sized aliens straight from Starship Troopers; cliched subway tunnel scenes; you name it. Fortunately for the producers, they had a clever marketing team which managed to exploit both the post-9/11 paranoia and various viral marketing strategies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
kronMar 19, 2011
Clover field is what I call ok and boring. Its cliched and not that scary I mean the first 30 minutes of the movie was just love and drama. Although It does borrow some scary elements like not showing the monster it doesn't work. Rather thanClover field is what I call ok and boring. Its cliched and not that scary I mean the first 30 minutes of the movie was just love and drama. Although It does borrow some scary elements like not showing the monster it doesn't work. Rather than being creepy its annoying. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
noobrJul 17, 2011
lack of empathy for the characters, lame plot and a failure to make the viewer suspend their disbelief amounts to a pretty poor film. Concept is good but falls short by a long way.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
ForeApr 23, 2011
I can honestly say this is the worse film I ever saw in my life. The camera was so jerky it made me want to puke. The story was so stupid that the script wouldn't even beat a porno movie script. The characters are all so irritating that II can honestly say this is the worse film I ever saw in my life. The camera was so jerky it made me want to puke. The story was so stupid that the script wouldn't even beat a porno movie script. The characters are all so irritating that I wished the monster ate them all in the 1st 30 minutes that way my agony could have ended sooner. Not even worth $1 on the cheap bin. Staring out your window for 2 hours is a better use of your time than watching this movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
DodgerApr 29, 2012
A poor movie. Some interesting ideas mostly in the form of the recording angle as its supposedly recorded on a handheld camera, personally i didn't think this worked at all though as i found it made it more confusing and didn't draw me in.A poor movie. Some interesting ideas mostly in the form of the recording angle as its supposedly recorded on a handheld camera, personally i didn't think this worked at all though as i found it made it more confusing and didn't draw me in. As most people have stated the ending was awful, one of the worst i have ever seen to the extent that i stood up at the end of the and shouted at the screen. I would recommend that nobody see this movie.... ever. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
MarkMusicMar 25, 2013
Better then Avatar, Hunger Games, Twilight, etc. Probably the second best film of 2008 other then Marley and Me. Pretty good acting, visually amazing, plot (New York under attack, man goes to get his ex-girlfriend) simple, handheld cameraBetter then Avatar, Hunger Games, Twilight, etc. Probably the second best film of 2008 other then Marley and Me. Pretty good acting, visually amazing, plot (New York under attack, man goes to get his ex-girlfriend) simple, handheld camera made it more realistic I say definintly check out, great B+! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BakaHaramMay 23, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie has one of the scariest monsters ever put on film. You can only briefly see him before the final scene, but when you finally see his face, well, I wanted to hide under the bed and close my eyes. He is truly hideous and alien looking, unlike, say, Godzilla, who has the most generic design ever.
But the best thing is that this terrifying monster was put in a really good movie, which is less of a monster flick and more of a chronicle of a disaster that is relentless and merciless. No one survives in this, and it is at it should be, considering the tone of the movie. This is not some Godzilla flick where people stand around and atomic bombs do nothing at all. If this type of event happened in real life, the only salvation for those who came in contact with it would be death.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
geo333Jan 18, 2016
Cloverfield is an entertaining found footage film that keeps the viewer interested all the way through. Add to it the mystery of the story that complements the dramatic theme in a perfect manner.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
DonnyN.Feb 8, 2008
It was a very good film and the ending was perfect - what do other movie goers expect to get from a "Military Archive Tape"??? It was refreshing to see a "monster attacks" movie from a first person perspective rather the 3rd person scale we It was a very good film and the ending was perfect - what do other movie goers expect to get from a "Military Archive Tape"??? It was refreshing to see a "monster attacks" movie from a first person perspective rather the 3rd person scale we usually see these movies from. A great idea. The filming was actually very tolerable. I felt a little sick watching Blair Witch Project but Cloverfield was much more controlled. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kathrynk.Jan 20, 2008
What a wonderfully thrilling movie experience this film was. I was part of a group of several people, ranging in age from 20 to 62, who saw this movie together and unanimously loved it! I can see how some parts of the movie would be judged What a wonderfully thrilling movie experience this film was. I was part of a group of several people, ranging in age from 20 to 62, who saw this movie together and unanimously loved it! I can see how some parts of the movie would be judged difficult to watch because of the hand-held camera work, but all of us agreed that this just heightened the sense of what we were watching as happening in real time. Anyway, if my sixty-one-year-old mother was able to cope with the camera work, I don't see how anyone else couldn't, and my mother is prone to car sickness! She just closed her eyes at some of the more difficult parts to watch. I say just cowboy-up and go see this film. Don't wait for it to come out on DVD or you'll be robbing yourself of a good time. "Cloverfield" should be enjoyed on a theater screen with a shattering sound system! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LongC.Jun 4, 2008
Wonderful, thrilling, and uniqie expirience with great characters, but deliberately leaves you with no answers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AncplAEHHcJan 18, 2008
Cloverfield was pretty good. the sound and picture was awesome, except when the screen shook a lot or it was tilted; this also gave a feeling that you were really there, so it was good and bad. i think the ending blew it though. itCloverfield was pretty good. the sound and picture was awesome, except when the screen shook a lot or it was tilted; this also gave a feeling that you were really there, so it was good and bad. i think the ending blew it though. it wasn't that but, . .. it's kind of like you wanted more. they could've explained it like "20 years later" or something like that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DaveY.Jan 19, 2008
This movie would have been perfect if A: NORMAL CAMERA WORK AND B: DON'T END SO ABRUPTLY!!!! GIVE ME A LIL MORE INFO
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HooahJan 21, 2008
This is a great movie!!!!! do not pay attention to the people saying otherwise. GREAT effects! good acting, Great directing, jumped out of my seat MANY times, it kept you thinking what, how, why IF YOU ARE GOING TO SEE A MOVIE SEE THIS ONE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
c.notasJan 20, 2008
I thought this movie was one of the best movies i have ever seen. I would definetly give this 10/10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
WestSiderJan 23, 2008
Cloverfield has many good elements...but the camera work was not one of them. Perhaps they should have used some conventional angles to move the story along and show some of the bigger events in physical perspective? Also the Cloverfield has many good elements...but the camera work was not one of them. Perhaps they should have used some conventional angles to move the story along and show some of the bigger events in physical perspective? Also the characterization was nil...I agree with the Times review that at a certain point I was rooting for the monster...but that is what you get when you use all of 5-10 minutes to develop the main characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MerylD.Jan 20, 2008
The obviousness is a detriment--if you're going to use our "new emotional context" for terror (which is now ~ 7 years ago and only resonates for people in New York City and/or airports), you should at least do so with artistic purpose, The obviousness is a detriment--if you're going to use our "new emotional context" for terror (which is now ~ 7 years ago and only resonates for people in New York City and/or airports), you should at least do so with artistic purpose, even if you are just making a "monster movie." Vacuous characterization helps me root for the monster, which I would've liked alot more if it wasn't the same old pallid goblinesque "Cave/I Am Legend/every other movie monster of late" creature. The interesting thing about the Blair Witch was what you didn't see. Cloverfield gets by on what you do see--computer explosions, somewhat menacing spider-crab babies and the Statue of Liberty's head bowled through Manhattan (Chuck Heston must've winced in his sleep). In other words, good fireworks I will forget in about a week. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanJan 27, 2008
Why am I not surprised. Something different comes along and it gets booed (I couldn't believe it myself until the boos at the end of the movie). I'll admit I was a big queezy with the handycam for the first 5 minutes; but the style Why am I not surprised. Something different comes along and it gets booed (I couldn't believe it myself until the boos at the end of the movie). I'll admit I was a big queezy with the handycam for the first 5 minutes; but the style suited it so well: finally some more experimentation since blair witch. As for the abrupt conclusion, how could people not expect it? It fit perfectly, and helped to sell it. It had great cg and special effects (especially how they fit it all in handycam settings). I found the acting was natural and sold well. Overall great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SJN.Jan 29, 2008
Total rubbish ridden with factual, technical, military and continuity errors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TonyBJan 30, 2008
I agree with all the zeros. I would have preferred being in NYC with the monster than watching the movie, LOL. Or anywhere else than watching the movie. If you cut out most of the party, and the most of the scenes aimed at feet and I agree with all the zeros. I would have preferred being in NYC with the monster than watching the movie, LOL. Or anywhere else than watching the movie. If you cut out most of the party, and the most of the scenes aimed at feet and mid-sections, it might have rated a lot higher. But then it would have been around, maybe about 30 minutes in length - that would have been an improvement. It seems they were trying to make a non-movie, and they succeeded in that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StefanosM.Feb 17, 2008
Great Suspense, Cinema Experience Keeps You Hooked. Filming Of It Makes It Feel Realistic. Amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LuisG.Feb 20, 2008
HYPE !!! dang the HYPE i wanted to be blown away but there i was expecting something else .. guess its my fault ... cloverfield was and will be a monster movie that will just be shelved away intension are admirable but i was shortchanged i HYPE !!! dang the HYPE i wanted to be blown away but there i was expecting something else .. guess its my fault ... cloverfield was and will be a monster movie that will just be shelved away intension are admirable but i was shortchanged i will will do a follow-up and screen again... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeteH.Feb 25, 2008
The second most astonishing experience I've ever enjoyed at the cinema, the first being the original Star Wars when I was five. I was lucky and somehow completely missed the hype, so I went in with only low-level expectations given the The second most astonishing experience I've ever enjoyed at the cinema, the first being the original Star Wars when I was five. I was lucky and somehow completely missed the hype, so I went in with only low-level expectations given the large amounts of negative commentary on the net. For the first twenty minutes some annoying kids were burping and swearing in the cinema (bless - up past their bedtimes) but as soon as things kicked off they sat there in stunned silence, just like everyone else. We all shuffled out of the cinema mumbling and punch drunk. I completely forgot to eat my popcorn and my bloody hands were shaking! When did a movie last do that to me? Er... never, dude. Not even watching Alien on video alone in a large house with the lights out when I was thirteen. Brilliant special effects, even better sound. Totally suspends disbelief, it's horribly, horribly real-feeling. The videocam storytelling technique completely removes the fourth wall, so the audience is right there trapped in New York with the rampaging monsters. Absolute genius, bloody terrifying, short, horrific and sweet as hell. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanPFeb 2, 2008
People who gave this a low score totally missed the point of this movie. This film was near on perfect the characters were introduced well, the action scenes were amazing. The monster had enough coverage and every loss of a character made People who gave this a low score totally missed the point of this movie. This film was near on perfect the characters were introduced well, the action scenes were amazing. The monster had enough coverage and every loss of a character made you feel for the others left behind. It was the quiet scenes like in the subway that provided the most emotional moments and the silence in some parts provided such a tense atmosphere in the cinema. The story was spot on, it didn't need to have an explanation of what the monster was or where it came from as the characters couldn't of possibly found out that information and I'm sure if a monster was chasing you the main thing you would be trying to do would be staying alive not . investigating! The ending was excellent and the skip to the old video was such a good idea. go see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisHFeb 3, 2008
Honestly this was a great movie so as any critic I will list the good and the bad. The good: great effects, intense, exiting, exilerating and pretty much just great. The bad: short, had a bad ending. So there you go a lot of good and little Honestly this was a great movie so as any critic I will list the good and the bad. The good: great effects, intense, exiting, exilerating and pretty much just great. The bad: short, had a bad ending. So there you go a lot of good and little bad 9 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KateP.Feb 5, 2008
Can someone wake me when the movie begins... Such poor acting... A cure for people with insomnia
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NigelO.Feb 6, 2008
The beauty of this film is that part of you thinks you are actually there,and allows you to think what it would be like for you.Great sound and special effects.and a cool ending.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BongoMcFluffFeb 7, 2008
When the screen went black and the credits started rolling, the people in the cinema were silent for about 3 seconds and then all started laughing which for me says it all. It was the most ridiculously pointless, awful film I have ever seen When the screen went black and the credits started rolling, the people in the cinema were silent for about 3 seconds and then all started laughing which for me says it all. It was the most ridiculously pointless, awful film I have ever seen with an even worse ending than I Am Legend. I only sat through the pointless and confusing introduction without walking out because I wanted to see the monster. The rest of the story is absolutely ridiculous. There are so many unbelievable ridiculous things like a person surviving being impaled through the chest on a piece of rebar and then a helicopter crash without even a broken bone or life threatening bleeding. The main attraction to seeing the film was at least for me curiosity as to what the monster looks like so take my advice and just find a picture on the internet and save your money for something worth watching. Also if you see it at the cinema, the shaky camera will make you feel sick but the film will bore you to death before that ever happens. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisC.Feb 8, 2008
Wow! amazing. those people who complain about motion sickness - shutup!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
GaryP.Mar 1, 2008
Cloverfield was a big dissapointment for me. The story begins with a farewell party which is extremely dull and gives no insight into the plot. You actually wonder if you came to the correct film. Although it gets much better when the actual Cloverfield was a big dissapointment for me. The story begins with a farewell party which is extremely dull and gives no insight into the plot. You actually wonder if you came to the correct film. Although it gets much better when the actual action seems to start, it is a poorly executed film in my opinion with too much expensive CGI and absolutely no plot. The idea is good, and the camera work would be realistic to that situation but it is extremely hard to follow the action at times, which defeats the point of watching it. It is basically people running around Manhattan manically trying not to get viscerated by the monster whilst giving you a visual assault on the eyes. It is one of those films that you desperately want to find something to get into story wise because it has some obvious quality, but when it ends you realise that there is no story and know less than you did when the film started. There is no beginning or ending and nothing to follow story wise through the film. A good film must convey it's message to the audience. Cloverfield did nothing. I really wanted to the monster to win because it would have seen some action, such is the lack of plot. Visuals: 9 Entertainment: 6 Plot: 2 Value for Money: 3 I would not recommend seeing this. It is destined for the £2.99 bargain bin at Morrisons. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AdamS.Mar 25, 2008
I would just like to ask those who liked this piece of disrespectful and intellectually shallow movie that's milking the events of 9/11 for what they're worth. What's in your heads, people? Get a grip of yourselves already and I would just like to ask those who liked this piece of disrespectful and intellectually shallow movie that's milking the events of 9/11 for what they're worth. What's in your heads, people? Get a grip of yourselves already and realise what you've just done by paying to see this insult to decency! Man! You Americans have already fantasized about every catastrophic or cataclysmic scenario thinkable, yet you want more and you even like it. Maybe that is why you go out and kill people around the world. You just have to live your sick fantasies through your military and then watch it like some sick reality show, which at least to you, seems to be just a show with realistic special effects, don't you! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmyA.Apr 1, 2008
I loved this movie, more than any other movie. I cannot understand why so many people seemed to have a distaste for this movie. I will agree that a few things (ie. the phones still working, and Hud still holding the camera, and the camera I loved this movie, more than any other movie. I cannot understand why so many people seemed to have a distaste for this movie. I will agree that a few things (ie. the phones still working, and Hud still holding the camera, and the camera still being intact) didn't make sence, but putting that aside, the movie was incredable. Not to mention the viral marketing was pure genius. I give it a 10/10 because it just blew my mind. I never would have imagined a monster movie leaving me with my jaw dropped the way it was, but Cloverfield produced it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
EzekialApr 6, 2008
Blair Witch Project meets Godzilla? It was entertaining but at the end you are left confused and somewhat angry. The movie leaves out way to many pieces of information for my liking. Decent overall though worth a rent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattsApr 8, 2008
sucked. jittery camera gave many people motion sickness. real life isn't that jittery even when you are running. lame!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChristineM.May 24, 2008
The camera work was very jumpy but that was to be expected. I was very dissapointed that in the end they offered NO explanation as to what happened even after it was obvious they found the video after the fact. It left to uch open to debate The camera work was very jumpy but that was to be expected. I was very dissapointed that in the end they offered NO explanation as to what happened even after it was obvious they found the video after the fact. It left to uch open to debate as far as what actually happened. I feel like watching this was a waste of my time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
CrisL.May 25, 2008
Visual affects brilliant although the story was very ordinary ,Left in suspense through the film and it just cut off with no ending. The first person's view I did not like.I walked away feeling "what a wast of my time".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonE.May 3, 2008
This movie deserves far more praise than it gets. My only hope is that it goes the way of Wizard of Oz, It's A Wonderful Life, and Blade Runner before it - polarizing critics and audiences when it comes out, but considered a classic This movie deserves far more praise than it gets. My only hope is that it goes the way of Wizard of Oz, It's A Wonderful Life, and Blade Runner before it - polarizing critics and audiences when it comes out, but considered a classic down the road. I, for one, think that it's the most creative, realistic, original, exciting, and personal stories told on screen. Absolutely brilliant in every way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RobertI.May 4, 2008
Blair witch meets godzilla. Totally bogus premise, you won't believe a minute of it, but, having said that, it's so entertaining that you don't want to leave your seat for a minute. Who's going to get creamed? Eaten Blair witch meets godzilla. Totally bogus premise, you won't believe a minute of it, but, having said that, it's so entertaining that you don't want to leave your seat for a minute. Who's going to get creamed? Eaten alive? What's at the end of the subway tunnel? Who's shooting all those cannonballs of fire? Will Manhattan be nuked? Kids in peril are as old as pauline, but, man, what a trip! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
zachrJun 1, 2008
Terrible, predictable no suspense at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful