Paramount Pictures | Release Date: January 14, 2005
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 93 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
74
Mixed:
17
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
heeldavidOct 4, 2014
Coach Carter is such an inspiring story. Sam Jackson does what he does best, being tough as nails and not being shy about saying anything. This film deserves to be in the best sports drama list
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MaricaSep 7, 2014
"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine as children do. It's not just in some of us; it is in everyone. And as we let our own lights shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others." - Timo Cruz

That's a movie, really. It's one of the most moving films I've seen. This movie really worth seeing. Samuel L Jackson plays the role very well.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
andremirandaSep 18, 2013
It's one of the most inspiring movies. Student comes first. Everything in the movie was good. The characters fitted their roles, there is a sense of excitement in watching this. We'll all learn from it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleJun 8, 2013
Yes, the movie may be a bit cliche, but all sports movies ultimately are. At the end of the day, it's a very good film with an even better message. Samuel L. Jackson is great in the lead role and his performance is certainly one of the manyYes, the movie may be a bit cliche, but all sports movies ultimately are. At the end of the day, it's a very good film with an even better message. Samuel L. Jackson is great in the lead role and his performance is certainly one of the many bright spots in this film. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DirectrC8LYNJul 13, 2012
Great movie! Feeling the excitement in the game, wanting to cheer along with them. Doesn't only focus on the sport of the movie but also high school, society, and life. Well done story plot, with great characters along with it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
JayG.Jun 12, 2007
It's worth watching. Really good performance by actors, good music and incredible story makes this movie an excellent material.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SuleimanM.Jul 30, 2006
Not a bad movie, not bad at all. Story was good, and the games looked nice, however, the only thing that made me watch was samuel L. Jackson. Overall, it's worth a rent, that's about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DisappointedParentOct 8, 2005
The movie was excellent. I found it so motivating that I went to his website and ordered a book. It's been almost 4 months and I have yet to see a book. I'm very dissappointed with this whole experience. It's hard to have The movie was excellent. I found it so motivating that I went to his website and ordered a book. It's been almost 4 months and I have yet to see a book. I'm very dissappointed with this whole experience. It's hard to have faith in people when situations like this occure. I truly felt coach carter was genuine and had a great love for helping our children have a better understanding of the importance to do well in school. I hope this isn't business as usual. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful