Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: July 29, 1988
2.4
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 119 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
13
Negative:
83
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
JDOct 8, 2008
This movie isn't a masterpiece but, it is entertaining, certainly shouldn't be in the worst movies list.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
EndermanJan 31, 2017
This is one of the most iconic films of the 80's. It literally oozes cool. This is not one of the 29 worst films of all time... Give me strength, baby. yeah!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JustinA.Jan 23, 2008
I've watched Cocktail so many times I feel as if it has become a part of my soul. I can think of nothing better to do on a lonely night than grab a beer and put on Cocktail. Tom Cruise is absolutely brilliant, as is Bryan Brown. The I've watched Cocktail so many times I feel as if it has become a part of my soul. I can think of nothing better to do on a lonely night than grab a beer and put on Cocktail. Tom Cruise is absolutely brilliant, as is Bryan Brown. The Jamaican interlude is one of the greatest pieces of filmmaking of all time. I can't explain what it is about this film that so deeply affects me, it just has this mysterious power over me, rendering me helpless and giddy. Websites like this are fascinating, because they just go to show that a widely praised film, such as "Once," may be the worst film of all time; meanwhile, one of the worst films of all-time, according to metacritic, is "Cocktail," which I consider to be a cinematic masterpiece. Do yourself a favor--never watch "Once," instead go out and buy Cocktail and watch it over and over again and try to grasp its beauty. But no matter how many times you watch Cocktail, you'll never be able to fully fathom its complexity and richness. --The Olde Philosopher. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TommyAug 22, 2007
This is one of the most iconic films of the 80's. It literally oozes cool. This is not one of the 29 worst films of all time... Give me strength!
0 of 3 users found this helpful
7
SimpsonFansJan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
PAMAJan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Creepers200Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Tiber5Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ThisIsSparta666Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Pama300Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews