Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: July 29, 1988
2.4
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 118 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
13
Negative:
83
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Tiber5Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ThisIsSparta666Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Pama300Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
PAMAJan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Creepers200Jan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SimpsonFansJan 12, 2017
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS???
WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT IS THIS??? HA HA HA HA
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH AH Ah
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
BroyaxJan 2, 2017
C'est dommage, grosso merdo la première moitié du film -à moins que ce ne soit plutôt le tiers ?- est bien menée dans le genre de la comédie légère et gentiment ironique malgré ou grâce à cette andouille de Tom Bouse, jeune bellâtre aux dentsC'est dommage, grosso merdo la première moitié du film -à moins que ce ne soit plutôt le tiers ?- est bien menée dans le genre de la comédie légère et gentiment ironique malgré ou grâce à cette andouille de Tom Bouse, jeune bellâtre aux dents longues qui jongle avec les bouteilles entre les cours.

Puis, Elizabeth Shue arrive, la lumineuse, la fabuleuse Elisabeth Shue et le film vire au neuneu complet et simplet entre les deux tourtereaux dont la relation énumère une liste de clichés longue comme le bras. Du coup, je suis aussi ennuyé qu'énervé de voir ma blonde préférée signer la mise en bière de ce film pas piqué des verres et de le voir se vider en une niaiserie incommensurable. Avec la morale et la bénédiction du parti républicain. Et des Amiches.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JDOct 8, 2008
This movie isn't a masterpiece but, it is entertaining, certainly shouldn't be in the worst movies list.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
discombobulatorFeb 29, 2008
One of the worst films ever made and another role by Mr Cruise that proves that he is one of his generations poorest actors. Dreadful.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustinA.Jan 23, 2008
I've watched Cocktail so many times I feel as if it has become a part of my soul. I can think of nothing better to do on a lonely night than grab a beer and put on Cocktail. Tom Cruise is absolutely brilliant, as is Bryan Brown. The I've watched Cocktail so many times I feel as if it has become a part of my soul. I can think of nothing better to do on a lonely night than grab a beer and put on Cocktail. Tom Cruise is absolutely brilliant, as is Bryan Brown. The Jamaican interlude is one of the greatest pieces of filmmaking of all time. I can't explain what it is about this film that so deeply affects me, it just has this mysterious power over me, rendering me helpless and giddy. Websites like this are fascinating, because they just go to show that a widely praised film, such as "Once," may be the worst film of all time; meanwhile, one of the worst films of all-time, according to metacritic, is "Cocktail," which I consider to be a cinematic masterpiece. Do yourself a favor--never watch "Once," instead go out and buy Cocktail and watch it over and over again and try to grasp its beauty. But no matter how many times you watch Cocktail, you'll never be able to fully fathom its complexity and richness. --The Olde Philosopher. Collapse
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
CMJan 5, 2008
Was there a script involved or was this improvised? Awful waste of celluloid.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TommyAug 22, 2007
This is one of the most iconic films of the 80's. It literally oozes cool. This is not one of the 29 worst films of all time... Give me strength!
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
BrentB.Aug 11, 2007
I watched this movie when I was 14, so I did not realize how completely ridiculous it was until I watched it again as an adult. Please, if you are in your early 30's watch this movie again, with an open mind and a critical eye. Awful.
1 of 2 users found this helpful