Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: February 26, 2010
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 147 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
50
Mixed:
47
Negative:
50
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
Leinad177Aug 12, 2010
Pathetic...Most of the user comments don't understand what a movie is meant to be. This movie is as good as any video that you can find on Youtube. Bad plot, a slightly funny joke every so often and easily forgotten after 5 minutes.

I
Pathetic...Most of the user comments don't understand what a movie is meant to be. This movie is as good as any video that you can find on Youtube. Bad plot, a slightly funny joke every so often and easily forgotten after 5 minutes.

I understand that the movie is only meant to be funny and that it's not meant to be amazing or something that anyone would recommend, but this movie fails at a comedy just like the parody movies that fail such as Meet The Spartans and Scary Movie. Both hated by anyone who knows anything about movies.

Listen to the critics, they get paid for a reason.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
Ruler101Dec 1, 2010
With Bruce Willis and Tracey Morgan i thought this was a good match and it would be funny. It just plainly wasn't at all. The occasional joke that made me laugh didn't over come the amount of time i sat wondering when this was going to end.With Bruce Willis and Tracey Morgan i thought this was a good match and it would be funny. It just plainly wasn't at all. The occasional joke that made me laugh didn't over come the amount of time i sat wondering when this was going to end. I'm sorry Bruce but this was not one to be proud off. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
NavyBeanBeanFeb 26, 2010
I laughed more during my vasectomy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
DukeNov 2, 2010
A Film Review by: Sam Fragoso

*1/2 "Cop Out" Kevin Smith who directed and wrote films like "Dogma" and "Clerks" makes a new buddy cop film that makes those films look like masterpieces. Bruce Willis and Tracy Morgan star in this dreaded
A Film Review by: Sam Fragoso

*1/2

"Cop Out"

Kevin Smith who directed and wrote films like "Dogma" and "Clerks" makes a new buddy cop film that makes those films look like masterpieces. Bruce Willis and Tracy Morgan star in this dreaded action/comedy picture. Now what I liked about Smith's earlier films was that it continued to be funny through out the whole film and it new exactly what it wanted to be. However that's certainly not the case with "Cop Out". For every mediocre joke in "Cop Out" there is about twenty minutes of brutal fighting that doesn't move the plot along at all. I recommend watching the first five minutes, it's about the only remotely comedic part in "Cop Out". This is a big disappointment for me and I hope Smith's up and coming films are alot better then this
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
SSMar 1, 2010
Worst movie I've seen in years. They have redefined the word stupid. The only point of the movie was to see how many f-bombs could possibly be dropped within a two hour time frame. Like I said - Stupid!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TyroneH.Feb 26, 2010
It was so unfunny. After five minutes I was saying how in the hell could these two have been on any police force for 9 minutes, let alone 9 years. totally inplausible. Tracy morgan is funny as hell, but after you laugh at the rants, you It was so unfunny. After five minutes I was saying how in the hell could these two have been on any police force for 9 minutes, let alone 9 years. totally inplausible. Tracy morgan is funny as hell, but after you laugh at the rants, you realize not of it could ever have happened. A standard buddy flick with a so-so shoot out ending and Tracy Morgan showcase scences that never blends together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JTFeb 28, 2010
A truly painful experience. Makes going to the dentist look like Disneyland. I hope Bruce Willis feels a little bit guilty when he goes to the bank to cash his cheque.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TylerFeb 28, 2010
Bruce Willis does ok for what he's given, and a few parts are funny, but this was just a waste of money/time. I've never been so annoyed at an individual on screen before that I wanted to bash his face into a car windshield and Bruce Willis does ok for what he's given, and a few parts are funny, but this was just a waste of money/time. I've never been so annoyed at an individual on screen before that I wanted to bash his face into a car windshield and send to an english class - Tracy Morgan. If you can even understand what the hell he's saying, you just want to punch him. Advoid unless you like throwing money away or seeing what a giant turd looks like on screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WesL.Feb 26, 2010
The writing is horrible. The plot is hardly recognizable. I am horrified that execs at Warner Brothers did not have the common sense pull the plug on this lame poorly executed childing horror of a comedy film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DanaMFeb 28, 2010
Overall pretty poor effort, by writers on down. Don't waste your time. Normally I'm a luke warm Willis fan but there was nothing but poor jokes to work with here.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
thelordoffilmAug 13, 2010
What makes a good cop buddy film? I have seen so many I could give you a list. There are a lot of possibilities involving the cop buddy genre. Unfortunately, Cop Out has none of the factors that make a buddy cop film. Itâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Apemonkey666Jan 12, 2013
The stories Smith tells about the making of this movie and his falling out with Willis are a 1000 times funnier and more entertaining than this flick will ever be. It tries to mimic these 80's cop buddy movies and they even got HaroldThe stories Smith tells about the making of this movie and his falling out with Willis are a 1000 times funnier and more entertaining than this flick will ever be. It tries to mimic these 80's cop buddy movies and they even got Harold Faltermeyer to do the music but it just doesn't work. There is no chemistry between Willis & Morgan, the jokes are bland, the action is pretty standard and sidekicks like Scott can't save it. The plot is riddled with clichés and is as predictable as hell so it's surprising it was on 'The Blacklist' of best unproduced scripts. It had better stayed that way... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
JawsLaxerDramaDec 24, 2012
There is nothing intelligent about this piece of crap. Nothing makes sense. Morgan, as usual, is playing an annoying person whom I find aboslutely boring. Willis is okay, but this movie and its jokes are just...bad. Nothing positive to sayThere is nothing intelligent about this piece of crap. Nothing makes sense. Morgan, as usual, is playing an annoying person whom I find aboslutely boring. Willis is okay, but this movie and its jokes are just...bad. Nothing positive to say about this, I'm afraid. Diagnosis: Don't see it. The worst film of the year: Not "thee" worst, but one of the top 15.
Guilty Pleasure: No.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
SimpleMethodJul 8, 2013
Cop Out is a true disaster. Every joke it attempts to make falls completely flat. It's rather disappointing because I was looking forward to it, and it was honestly just a lazy movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
NerdConsultantDec 21, 2014
Kevin Smith What are you doing i know you are better than this. Tracey morgan is annoying as hell and Bruce Willis looks like he's asleep or bored and with this script it's not hard to see why. the comedy falls really flat and why this isn'tKevin Smith What are you doing i know you are better than this. Tracey morgan is annoying as hell and Bruce Willis looks like he's asleep or bored and with this script it's not hard to see why. the comedy falls really flat and why this isn't on more worst films of 2010 astonds me i'd easily say it deserves a space with the other terrible movies that came out that year like Jonah Hex, Last Airbender, Twilight Eclipse and Alice in Wonderland Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews