Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: February 26, 2010
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 145 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
50
Mixed:
47
Negative:
48
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
gm101Sep 16, 2010
I don't get what was so bad about this movie. It was hilarious! And thanks to this movie, I am now a Tracy Morgan fan! Usually, I was never a fan of Kevin Smith's movies, but this movie mad me change my mind about him.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
MichaelMar 1, 2010
Sure, it ain't a movie that I would email all my friends to see...but I like Kevin Smith and I love Tracy Morgan...and I laughed out loud at parts. If you go into it looking for some laughs you won't be disappointed. Just gotta say Sure, it ain't a movie that I would email all my friends to see...but I like Kevin Smith and I love Tracy Morgan...and I laughed out loud at parts. If you go into it looking for some laughs you won't be disappointed. Just gotta say I think the critics and user scores are way too harsh on this film. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
DanielG.Feb 26, 2010
Every one...do not listen to the freaking critics. The opening freaking scene tells you it is a parody on other cop movies, in fact it pays homage too them!. (that may be too big of a word for the critics. Get a f-ing dictionary).It is a Every one...do not listen to the freaking critics. The opening freaking scene tells you it is a parody on other cop movies, in fact it pays homage too them!. (that may be too big of a word for the critics. Get a f-ing dictionary).It is a good, funny, entertaining silly movie. There is a reason you low life critics arent liked...because you are uninformed, pathetic, insecure pussies! By the way, the only reason anybody would be a movie critic is because they couldnt get a freaking job handing carts out @...lets just say it sounds like Marmart. Oh yeah one more thing, Ebert (or whatever his/her name is) said, "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance kid was a terrible movie. Obviously, he has rescinded that review! That was a review of what most critics wrote. Yeah, yeah, yeah, my syntax is incorrect and I probably misspelled a word...bite me you losers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TomS.Feb 26, 2010
Willis is good anytime.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BryanPFeb 26, 2010
Good to see Kevin Smith do something he has not written. It was very funny. Critics seem to forget it is a spoof of 80's cop movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BouFMar 1, 2010
Tracy Jordon was funny. Story was a little lame but you still enjoyed the movie for the laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AprilRFeb 28, 2010
Its entertaining...if you just need to get away from reality for an hour and just laugh at stupidness...then it did the job! Everyone in the theater was laughing right along with us! It was silly and funny, just like SNL or American Its entertaining...if you just need to get away from reality for an hour and just laugh at stupidness...then it did the job! Everyone in the theater was laughing right along with us! It was silly and funny, just like SNL or American Pie....just silly and entertaining! Whats wrong with that? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CodySFeb 28, 2010
Not the best movie directed by smith but one cant deny it IS better than jersey girl and a few other movies he's done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DMEJun 25, 2012
Not drop-dead hilarious, but it was still a funny ride from start to finish. I wouldn't mind seeing it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
txrangersfan72Jan 11, 2011
I'm from Kevin's generation. Not just chronologically, but also inspirationally. Fletch is one of my favorite comedies. As is Stakeout. As is Lethal Weapon. All elements clearly and intentionally paid homage (as Tracy Morgan humorouslyI'm from Kevin's generation. Not just chronologically, but also inspirationally. Fletch is one of my favorite comedies. As is Stakeout. As is Lethal Weapon. All elements clearly and intentionally paid homage (as Tracy Morgan humorously mispronounces at the beginning of the movie). It was Kevin's not-so-subtle message (along with the cheap synthesizer and Fletch song at the ending fade) that he was about to show a film that had not one ounce of originality, but was meant to be an enjoyable popcorn film for fans of his, fans like him and those who just wanted to be entertained. I had NO expectations coming into this movie as critics and viewers alike ripped it apart. From a critical perspective, it's only slightly above average. However, from the INTENT of the film, it was perfect. The movie was fun, enjoyable and made me happy to see the genre revisited. Thanks Kevin! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
moviefreak12Dec 1, 2010
one of the funniest movies of 2010 the plot was dump but what do you expect from kevin smith. the movie made me laugh through whole time and so did the rest of the theater i was in but i can see why many people didnt like it, its one ofone of the funniest movies of 2010 the plot was dump but what do you expect from kevin smith. the movie made me laugh through whole time and so did the rest of the theater i was in but i can see why many people didnt like it, its one of those movie either people like or dont. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerJul 2, 2012
It provides the laughs, but there are tons of better comedies and movies out there. It's funny at times and hilarious at others, it starts off poorly but quickly had me laughing. Surprisingly though the funny moments come strictly from BruceIt provides the laughs, but there are tons of better comedies and movies out there. It's funny at times and hilarious at others, it starts off poorly but quickly had me laughing. Surprisingly though the funny moments come strictly from Bruce Willis and the supporting cast, Tracy Morgan almost never made me laugh, the only times he did was when he was on screen with Seann William Scott, when Seann isn't on screen Tracy Morgan just ends up being an annoying character who you would rather see played by someone else. However even with it's (numerous) flaws it manages to be worth a rental if your looking for a laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
thecurberFeb 2, 2011
The film is more funny than not, a predictable buddy cop movie that's fun and enjoyable too watch most of the time, with dialogue laugh out loud funny, even if it does have it's share of it's lameness.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews