Universal Pictures | Release Date: October 9, 2009
3.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 151 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
26
Negative:
90
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
csw12Sep 2, 2012
A pretty good movie that has its flaws but all the characters have their uniqueness that makes it really enjoyable.Give it a chance and you will be pleasantly rewarded
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscFeb 28, 2016
What are you expecting watching "Couples Retreat"? It's inevitable, cliched and boring but I kinda had fun watching this movie I find it comforting and relaxing, also the characters are like able the chemistry that the actors have with oneWhat are you expecting watching "Couples Retreat"? It's inevitable, cliched and boring but I kinda had fun watching this movie I find it comforting and relaxing, also the characters are like able the chemistry that the actors have with one another is good. Dave (Vince Vaughn who also wrote the script) and Ronnie (Malin Akerman), Jason (Jason Bateman) and Cynthia (Kirsten Bell) and Joey (Jon Favreau who also wrote the script) and Lucy (Kirstin Davis) including Shane (Faizon Love) and his young girlfriend Trudy (Kali Hawk). The group use to include Shane and Jennifer but their divorced she's gone. Jason and Cynthia's marriage is in trouble, their deciding whether they want to get divorced or not as they explain in their Powerpoint presentation as they explain to their friends. The only reason they wanted their friends to go was because an order to come with them an order to get the "group rate" package, the only one they can afford. So the friends go on the trip, and they learn many things about each other that they didn't know before like Dave and Ronnie think their marriage is "something to work through." Joey and Lucy can't even stand looking at each other, so Joey thinks about cheating on her. Shane and Trudy are having trouble relating to each other to their age difference. What really bugs me about this movie is the script is written by Favreau and Vaughn also Dana Fox, two actors who are funny and talented yet this movie isn't all that funny I don't know what was happening when they were writing that script. But overall I enjoyed this movie despite it's lazy, cliched, but the dialogue that the two comedic star write is humorous and entertaining. 3.5 out of 5 stars Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
choomtabi31Mar 3, 2016
Really funny movie. It was not a killer movie but def had its great points. Recommended watch.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-17893-Couples-Retreat-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
avamiller21Apr 27, 2016
Funny rom com about four couples who go to a tropical island resort only to find themselves in couples therapy! Good cast.

Watch this movie here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-45e5-Couples-Retreat-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BanipalAOct 10, 2009
A solid comedy that takes a little bit to get off the ground but once it does so, it's a nonstop flight to funny. A terrific ensemble cast from the leading stars all the way down the ladder; no role is too small for a comedy injection A solid comedy that takes a little bit to get off the ground but once it does so, it's a nonstop flight to funny. A terrific ensemble cast from the leading stars all the way down the ladder; no role is too small for a comedy injection in this film. Albeit the ending might have been a touch too every couple is back together and happy but but a strong finisher nonetheless. If you've seen the trailer and are curious, you certainly will not be disappointed. It should score in the low 60s at least on this site, this really is one of few where metacritic is way off the mark (another really clear example that readily comes to mind being "Vanilla Sky"). Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
RonnWOct 15, 2009
My favorite films are dramatic foreign films so I was more than reluctant to see this. Yet after 25 minutes I found myself laughing regularly and came out of the theater very upbeat. This movie is a comedy, it will make you laugh, it serves My favorite films are dramatic foreign films so I was more than reluctant to see this. Yet after 25 minutes I found myself laughing regularly and came out of the theater very upbeat. This movie is a comedy, it will make you laugh, it serves its purpose quite nicely. It's not meant to make you dissect your relationship and figure out the meaning of life, it's pure, unadulterated entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EricYOct 22, 2009
The best comedy I've seen this year. You've gotta love the Favreau/Vaughn effort. They are a great team and it shows. The critics never know good comedy when they see it. We've been to see it twice!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexDec 7, 2009
Music is supeeerb..I really enjoyed the music & background score..Movie is so fascinating in sound ..Just try listening this once in ur sterio..This Guy is simply rocking.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
EhrenW.Oct 11, 2009
Regardless of who you are, you will laugh throughout the movie and not that many movies can make that type of guarantee. Give it a chance and you will be pleasantly rewarded.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
LauraW.Oct 10, 2009
I thought the movie was cute. It had valid comments on four very different relationships. I guess the critics didn't get it. I guess the movie could have played better on some of the funnier points of the relationships which is why I thought the movie was cute. It had valid comments on four very different relationships. I guess the critics didn't get it. I guess the movie could have played better on some of the funnier points of the relationships which is why it's being criticized. It's hard to be funny and try to make a point at the same time. So there were a few instances where it may not seem funny, but it is when you think about it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BryceSOct 20, 2009
This is a fully enjoyable film dealing with some real life marriage issues... although the plot is a bit hard to believe the cast sells it... and you feel good at the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JustinSOct 24, 2009
I'm not going to try and write an in depth description of why I gave this move a seven but in my opinion Couples Retreat was a pretty good movie that had plenty of funny parts. It's no 40 Year Old Virgin but I enjoyed the my time I'm not going to try and write an in depth description of why I gave this move a seven but in my opinion Couples Retreat was a pretty good movie that had plenty of funny parts. It's no 40 Year Old Virgin but I enjoyed the my time spent in the theatre. Also as a side note; I never for one second felt as if either Faizon Love or Kali Hawk were perpetuating black stereo types. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephenMOct 24, 2009
This movie was very good.. I give it a 10/10. But of course there were some jokes you can hardly laugh, but the whole theme of this movie was good. I really loved the music in this film. I had bought the music album, and i cant stop This movie was very good.. I give it a 10/10. But of course there were some jokes you can hardly laugh, but the whole theme of this movie was good. I really loved the music in this film. I had bought the music album, and i cant stop listening to it. This is just awesome. You would not have heard such good music in any movie. I BET!! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
TyH.Oct 11, 2009
This movie should be rated on what it is meant to be a comedy for couples. My wife & I really enjoyed it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful