Rogue Pictures | Release Date: September 16, 2005
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 152 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
128
Mixed:
11
Negative:
13
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
GenieT.Sep 20, 2005
Finally a fun,clever thriller for teens and adults, that scares you plenty without gratuitous gore.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattC.Sep 24, 2005
All the car-maker contest prizes and connections in the world cannot grant one talent...as proven by this hackneyed, derivative "film" featuring unlikeable snob characters and cliched direction...as proven by the reviews...as proven by the All the car-maker contest prizes and connections in the world cannot grant one talent...as proven by this hackneyed, derivative "film" featuring unlikeable snob characters and cliched direction...as proven by the reviews...as proven by the box office. The End. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DevonSApr 27, 2008
What at first seems like a typical, teenage slasher film with nothing going for it, actually molds into a psychological wonder that makes you want to watch the entire film again, just to figure out how they did it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MDec 1, 2005
Dissapointing i wanted an r rated slasher movie and all i got was a teenage soap opera with a fake killer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobL.Sep 17, 2005
A great movie - very surprising ending and enjoyed the twists and turns. Awesome stuff!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GrantN.Jan 17, 2006
Awful just awful. They wanted this movie to be rated R but knew no one over 17 would dare see this horrid showing. And Mr. Bon Jovi, stick to singing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JamesM.Jul 20, 2007
I like this movie. It's my second favorite movie. I don't know why; I'm an intelligent guy but i just find this movie charming. While it misleads its viewers to appear like a slasher movie when really its a movie with an I like this movie. It's my second favorite movie. I don't know why; I'm an intelligent guy but i just find this movie charming. While it misleads its viewers to appear like a slasher movie when really its a movie with an unexpected and unbelievable plot twist. i think its the solid script and lovable cast which i like about this very flawed movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JewelsJan 16, 2010
After reading many other reviews for this movie, it's apparent that this movie suffers from poor marketing. It is not a horror movie or your generic slasher; it is more a conservative thriller with an intricate and convoluted plot that After reading many other reviews for this movie, it's apparent that this movie suffers from poor marketing. It is not a horror movie or your generic slasher; it is more a conservative thriller with an intricate and convoluted plot that keeps your mind on edge even more so than the characters themselves. It may have what some consider a seemingly stereotypical ensemble whom utilise current technology as a platform for communication and interaction, but those aspects, along with the expectation of an intense bloody murder-filled horror, are the red herrings of alleged negativity spouted by many reviewers. Focusing on Jon Bon Jovi for any reason other than his character or capabilities as an actor does a further disservice to the underrated quality of the film's presentation. Whilst it may have its technical flaws and a lack of any real suspense, it is a solid movie deserving of merit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Sep 19, 2005
An insult to my intelligence. This is what happens when people give away the chance to direct a film as a contest prize.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GMDKSep 24, 2005
This might as well be your typical high school horror film cliche... The film doesnt give you much Horror killing in the film (or it pretends to) and its finale is so unsatysfying.Jon Bon Jovi's role is random...and so does the singer This might as well be your typical high school horror film cliche... The film doesnt give you much Horror killing in the film (or it pretends to) and its finale is so unsatysfying.Jon Bon Jovi's role is random...and so does the singer as well. This films deserve a 0,but its actually the idea of guy with a ski mask and who he actually might be holds guessing aplenty. But still...very dumb. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MartinSep 25, 2005
Wow, this movie really sucks. Bon Jovi as a maiin character, need I say more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RirenJan 28, 2007
Cry_Wolf is advertised as a smart slasher. It isn't. It tries to be a fearful mystery. It isn't. The cast is unlikable, the bodycount is low, the murders are unimaginative, and the drama belongs on the WB. This isn't even a Cry_Wolf is advertised as a smart slasher. It isn't. It tries to be a fearful mystery. It isn't. The cast is unlikable, the bodycount is low, the murders are unimaginative, and the drama belongs on the WB. This isn't even a horror movie for horror fans. It's more of a commercial for cell phones, computers, and the careers of a half dozen attractive twenty-something actors. By the time it ends, you won't be thinking about the final plot twist; you'll be thinking about where you parked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
It doesnt really get interesting until the final half hour but it was a pretty good half hour. It was an ok horror film. Solid acting by the cast and it had an interesting twist at the end, I enjoyed it but only the last half hour or so.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
khutchNov 7, 2013
Despite some errors, performances that fall short and a weak direction, Cry Wolf compensates all this, revealing itself a very intelligent film, makes you stay for a few minutes with his chin fallen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews