User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 71 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 71
  2. Negative: 14 out of 71

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 7, 2014
    8
    I enjoyed this movie and the cast. Wes Craven is a talented director and this movie is worth seeing.
    *************************************************
  2. Jan 31, 2011
    10
    I thought this movie was a awesome horror and comedy film. Jesse Eisenberg and Christina Ricci were great.
  3. Dec 4, 2010
    4
    Although not without its moments, Cursed is a disappointing horror comedy of appalingly weak performances, repulsively cheesy VFX and a wildly predictable script.
  4. Sep 12, 2014
    6
    This movie deserves three stars for at least somewhat making sense (yes, there is a plot in this one), and for Milo Ventimiglia being there, totally awesome & gay - that always deserves an extra star in my book!

    I watched this movie purely because of Milo. And of course, I'm interested in supernatural, but I don't like horror flicks. From the few little previews I had seen, I knew this
    movie wasn't going to look very realistic, though. The werewolves made me smirk, and oh, no one told me this movie is pretty comedic at places! Werewolf flipping a bird; now that's not something you see every day.

    Comedy aside, there is a plot in here, which thickens by the end. Of course some of the plot twists are predictable, and some just plain silly. Like werewolves popping up randomly for no apparent reason, other than a rather hollow plot point...

    The acting isn't brilliant, but not bad either. I did love Milo's role as Bo, though.

    As a horror movie, there are the usual elements of surprise. The gore is hinted at but not shown.

    All in all, a decent movie, but nothing better than that.
    Expand
  5. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    A cool horror movie with clever special effects and is a movie that didn't receive any credit.
    :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
  6. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    An excellent horror movie that deserves to be seen, the movie is fun and and has some jumpy scenes.
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
  7. Sep 25, 2014
    8
    As expected Cursed is a thrilling movie from Wes Craven, his movies are always entertaining.
    """"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
  8. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    A great blends of horror and comedy as Wes Craven did in the Scream series.
    ............................................................................
Metascore
31

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 21
  2. Negative: 12 out of 21
  1. It's hard to tell who is more Cursed - the pretty young people who turn into werewolves on screen or the people who buy tickets for this slow, witless, predictable horror flick.
  2. 25
    Unlike Cursed, which resorts to blatant but unconvincing gore and violence, "The Wolf Man" (1941) gets its point across through suggestion, makeup and spooky sets.
  3. 20
    The film vacillates between inanity and flat-out lameness, and the decision to recut from an R-rated version to a PG-13 sucked out whatever life might have been left.