United Artists | Release Date: February 21, 2003
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 26 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
5
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Marc-oOct 28, 2003
Great!! Typical James Ellroy story and a star turn from Kurt Russell who hits home a powerful performance. See it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CarloR.Mar 4, 2003
9 to k.russell perfect performance. 7 to the movie. is a good movie. any wrong, lowbudget, but good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnaS.Jun 4, 2003
Dark blue is one of the best movie films I really want to definitly see.The story is a lot cooler and it's very similar to the 1997 anime hit movie, perfect blue. So this would be a better motion picture with daniel goddard and jackson Dark blue is one of the best movie films I really want to definitly see.The story is a lot cooler and it's very similar to the 1997 anime hit movie, perfect blue. So this would be a better motion picture with daniel goddard and jackson raine, and maybe if satoshi kon would team up with time warner bros,dark blue will be the no.1 movie in america!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LecriticalJul 4, 2003
A good movie about bad cops. Kurt Russell's best movie to date.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BarbaraM.Feb 8, 2004
It's extremely violent, and the language is non-stop filth. There might be a story in this movie if you can overlook all the graphic murder scenes. I couldn't.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoanK.Mar 2, 2003
Fast moving/well acted. not a new plot but you will not fall asleep.kurt russel was outstanding. really fine job!!!fine and convincing actor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
Yes,It'sGilbertMulroneycakesJul 12, 2003
We've only just got this film in the theatres (July 12 2003, fact fans) over here in Britain. Not hard to see why: there's not an original frame in the whole picture. That's not to say it's a terrible film, mind; but We've only just got this film in the theatres (July 12 2003, fact fans) over here in Britain. Not hard to see why: there's not an original frame in the whole picture. That's not to say it's a terrible film, mind; but that's its problem. It's not a bad film, it's just. Another one to rent then. But not from Blockbuster. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TonyL.Feb 25, 2003
A B-minus for this movie. The story is way over the top. Kurt Russell gives a good performance though!. Nice to see Lolita D. back in a movie again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JoelF.Feb 27, 2003
This movie was the most brutal cop movie I have ever seen. The plot is very weak and has very poor acting. It is extremely unrealistic and more of an excuse to show cops being macho. Everybody has done something bad, and nobody is good, This movie was the most brutal cop movie I have ever seen. The plot is very weak and has very poor acting. It is extremely unrealistic and more of an excuse to show cops being macho. Everybody has done something bad, and nobody is good, which makes the movie a bad cop against another bad cop. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful