FilmDistrict | Release Date: March 8, 2013
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 253 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
212
Mixed:
30
Negative:
11
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
FullmetalJul 27, 2013
The movie was okay, but I didn't really like the main character. Yeah, he wanted revenge and all, blah blah blah. I actually watched the movie for Noomi Rapace, and she did a pretty good job. Other than that, the plot was kind of blah. I'mThe movie was okay, but I didn't really like the main character. Yeah, he wanted revenge and all, blah blah blah. I actually watched the movie for Noomi Rapace, and she did a pretty good job. Other than that, the plot was kind of blah. I'm giving this movie the score I did because I watched the movie all the way through. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
OroiaelMar 10, 2013
A really average movie. This was the way I felt about the Euro-version of Girl with a Dragon Tattoo (same director as this movie). It wasn't terrible, but it never really broke out as fully entertaining. I guess it is better than sitting in aA really average movie. This was the way I felt about the Euro-version of Girl with a Dragon Tattoo (same director as this movie). It wasn't terrible, but it never really broke out as fully entertaining. I guess it is better than sitting in a bus stop watching the dregs of humanity fall over themselves while trying to walk and breath at the same time. What is most striking in this film is that Colin Farrell didn't completely ruin it as is his usual impact films. Before anyone tells me they like Colin Farrell go watch Alexander...enough said. Here he was serviceable which for him is a darn near Oscar caliber tour de force of acting. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
TheWalrus2000Mar 9, 2013
Dragon Tattoo director falls over his own shoes while trying to create a good environment and character set up for this film. The Mood felt less revengey and more lets talk and then cause of action that people don't exactly want to see.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
BrianMcCriticJul 12, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The movie looks good and has some decent ideas for a story, but some poor dialogue and some scenes that made no sense makes this film mediocre. My one big issue with the film is the supposed scaring on Noomi Rapace's face in which children run over just to throw food at her and scream monster. Really! C Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
FirebalaSep 1, 2013
Many new to this particular film.
A thousand such as this was not true with the actors.
But that is positive to write, you could watch all the way, and this is today's lineup is praise.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
TVJerryMar 14, 2013
You know when a movie trailer looks one way, but the movie is a whole different thing? Bingo! Colin Farrell broods as he does so well, as a man who's plotting revenge on the gangsters who killed his wife and daughter. To drag down the plot,You know when a movie trailer looks one way, but the movie is a whole different thing? Bingo! Colin Farrell broods as he does so well, as a man who's plotting revenge on the gangsters who killed his wife and daughter. To drag down the plot, we suffer thru an awkward relationship with a damaged woman (Noomi Rapace). While there are three short spurts of action, there's more than 90 minutes of brooding character drama. Slow, gloomy dialogue. Long, lackluster encounters. It's really not worth suffering thru it just to see a truck drive into a house. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ICEExMagicJul 9, 2013
This is movie a boring confusing mess.Although the action scenes are cool and had some good moments,the movie is just boring and makes you confused with the plot.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews