Devil's Pass

Devil's Pass Image
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Dyatlove Pass Incident follows a group of students on a trek to investigate the true life mystery of nine Russian skiers who befell an unexplained death while skiing in the Russian mountains in 1959. To this day, their deaths have been one of the most bizarre unsolved mysteries of theThe Dyatlove Pass Incident follows a group of students on a trek to investigate the true life mystery of nine Russian skiers who befell an unexplained death while skiing in the Russian mountains in 1959. To this day, their deaths have been one of the most bizarre unsolved mysteries of the 20th century. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Miriam Bale
    Aug 22, 2013
    70
    The film is ridiculous and laugh-out-loud funny, though it’s sometimes hard to tell if this is intentional or not. Either way, it remains riveting because of its effective tropes.
  2. Reviewed by: Matt Glasby
    Aug 21, 2013
    60
    Sometimes bad, never boring and, at the last, completely bonkers, it’s proof at least that you can freeze cheese.
  3. Reviewed by: Owen Williams
    Aug 21, 2013
    60
    It's good to see Harlin back in the mountains, and while this isn't on par with Cliffhanger's thrills and spills, it's a smartly-executed little whatdunnit.
  4. Reviewed by: Drew Hunt
    Aug 22, 2013
    50
    As Renny Harlin's career progresses, it seems more and more that his early gems were merely happy accidents.
  5. Reviewed by: Scott Foundas
    Aug 24, 2013
    50
    It’s cheesy enough fun while it lasts, but in the Harlin pantheon, it isn’t a patch on “Deep Blue Sea.” Then again, few things are.
  6. Reviewed by: Nigel Floyd
    Aug 21, 2013
    40
    The students keep filming when it is insane to do so, and an avalanche of speculative tosh smothers everything except our mocking laughter.
  7. Reviewed by: Noel Murray
    Aug 21, 2013
    40
    Harlan’s film—written by Vikram Weet—is a routine low-budget genre picture, with blandly attractive young actors overmatched by the freakiness lurking in the wilderness.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Sep 15, 2013
    9
    MUST SEE
    by cpace635
    I watched this on Demand today.. I personally love IFC, it brings simplicity back to the scene, the writing I thought
    MUST SEE
    by cpace635
    I watched this on Demand today.. I personally love IFC, it brings simplicity back to the scene, the writing I thought was brilliantly subdued, but was able to allow for a unique juvenile building of fear and excitement for what may lie around the next snow covered bend on the Mountain I am retired army.. I have been to the Urals, my father in Antarctica, I have also been in the Carpathians in Transylvania.. I thought was such a twist, you really have to be interested in conspiracy theories, or interested in per 1960 science.. I do not want to ruin this film for anybody.. But lets say.. I wants you to believe
    Collapse
  2. Feb 28, 2014
    0
    Boring! Low budget! bad actors! badly directed! and the list goes on and on! Whats a mess of a movie. I watched it 3/4 hoping that the endBoring! Low budget! bad actors! badly directed! and the list goes on and on! Whats a mess of a movie. I watched it 3/4 hoping that the end would make up for the crap that I was watching! Avoid this movie! Expand

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.