Fox Family Films | Release Date: October 6, 2000
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 73 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
50
Mixed:
5
Negative:
18
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
FreedomFightersOct 31, 2016
"Digimon: The Movie" is nothing outstanding. It's merely a serviceable animated film that should be entertaining enough to please fans of the source content. It's got some charm, some action, and some pretty solid characters. It won't break"Digimon: The Movie" is nothing outstanding. It's merely a serviceable animated film that should be entertaining enough to please fans of the source content. It's got some charm, some action, and some pretty solid characters. It won't break any records or set any new landmarks, but it's a solid diversion if you enjoy the show. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EddyF.Feb 21, 2006
Oustanding. But you will only understand it if you watch digimon. I can certainly see why the mivie would be terrible if you hadn't seen digmon before; it merges the first season of episodes to the second.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TKFeb 2, 2010
The movie is pretty lame; but I'm voting for the series really. It's amazing. Can't choose between it and Pokémon. The critics that voted are idiots. Bet they top rate all that pixar nonsense as well. Lame a**s American The movie is pretty lame; but I'm voting for the series really. It's amazing. Can't choose between it and Pokémon. The critics that voted are idiots. Bet they top rate all that pixar nonsense as well. Lame a**s American animation films should go die. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MikeF.Jul 19, 2001
I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I don't think the producers put that much work into it. "Pokemon the Movie" looks like there was lots of time put in it, but for Digmon there was not. But I don't care. I love Digmon although I'm 12 turning 13 in October, but when I get down to it this movie rocks... my friends Jones and Bennie both loved it. We really like when Augimon turns into Greymon cause that is cool. I don't really have that many friends, but watching this movie makes me feel like I do. So I say watch this movie. By the way, I also think Dark Greymon is the strongest and could take everyone on except for Mew from Pokemon cause Mew is too strong. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MikeF.Jul 19, 2001
I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I don't think the producers put that much work into it. "Pokemon the Movie" looks like there was lots of time put in it, but for Digmon there was not. But I don't care. I love Digmon although I'm 12 turning 13 in October, but when I get down to it this movie rocks... my friends Jones and Bennie both loved it. We really like when Augimon turns into Greymon cause that is cool. I don't really have that many friends, but watching this movie makes me feel like I do. So I say watch this movie. By the way, I also think Dark Greymon is the strongest and could take everyone on except for Mew from Pokemon cause Mew is too strong. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
EmanuelD.May 20, 2006
I think "digimon the movie" is one of the bests movies i have never saw, because there are cool digimons like: diaboromon and rapidmon (gold version) but the other digimon are cool too. Congratulations to japanish people, they know do very I think "digimon the movie" is one of the bests movies i have never saw, because there are cool digimons like: diaboromon and rapidmon (gold version) but the other digimon are cool too. Congratulations to japanish people, they know do very well the animes. Bye bye. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
JoshW.Mar 3, 2009
How can this movie be rated by ADULTS? this is a kids movie and it should be rated by kids. When I was a kid, I loved this movie to death. and the nostalgia keeps me loving it. Seriously, if adults are rating kids movies, then what's the point?
6 of 7 users found this helpful
10
LoganSMay 23, 2009
Yeah, the first and last third of the movie were not very good, but the part on the internet was so epic and awesome, that even now, at 17, I still get goosebumps whenever I see it.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
TylerG.Mar 15, 2006
This movie is the best movie i never seen for kids movie and it look so cool i wish i was in it so i could be in the action.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Jake1177Apr 14, 2012
This is quite possibly the greatest movie ever made.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews