Fox Family Films | Release Date: October 6, 2000
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 70 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
48
Mixed:
5
Negative:
17
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
FreedomFightersOct 31, 2016
"Digimon: The Movie" is nothing outstanding. It's merely a serviceable animated film that should be entertaining enough to please fans of the source content. It's got some charm, some action, and some pretty solid characters. It won't break"Digimon: The Movie" is nothing outstanding. It's merely a serviceable animated film that should be entertaining enough to please fans of the source content. It's got some charm, some action, and some pretty solid characters. It won't break any records or set any new landmarks, but it's a solid diversion if you enjoy the show. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
GamecubeLoverJul 27, 2016
Digital monsters in metascore I would rate a 69. There are tons of flaws but there are tons of good things to offer but this seems like a pokemon ripoff.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
imoviesreviewApr 8, 2016
This movie sucks. While the presentation is pretty good; everything, in this movie falls apart on story, characters, and the dubbing of this movie. The movie is divided into 3 parts each with there own story that barely connects to eachThis movie sucks. While the presentation is pretty good; everything, in this movie falls apart on story, characters, and the dubbing of this movie. The movie is divided into 3 parts each with there own story that barely connects to each other. Each part was it's own short movie in japan, but when Saban brought it over here they took all 3 short movies and make them into one movie, and have them again had the stories barely connect with each other. there were also a lot of scene either shorted or cut in the 3rd story. As a result the dubbing in this movie is a mess. The animation and visual is actually pretty good, and much better then the show. Even the voice acting and music in this dub is much better then the show. overall a very bad movie that only Digimon fans will like. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
Iky009Jan 7, 2014
Fraco
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
potatoes351Oct 13, 2012
Digimon was my childhood, I got this movie when I was very young and it was one of my instant favourites. The story is split into two segments, the first revolves around Tai, Izzy and the original Digidentined. After a computer virus beginsDigimon was my childhood, I got this movie when I was very young and it was one of my instant favourites. The story is split into two segments, the first revolves around Tai, Izzy and the original Digidentined. After a computer virus begins to wipe data from the internet and show signs of 'evolution' they soon realise that its not a virus but a Digimon itself, with only Tai and Izzy directly at hand with TK and Matt being the only other support from the other side of the country it becomes a race against time to save the internet and Digimon everywhere. The second half tells the story of Davis and the 2nd generation of Digidestined, after a trip to America the Digidestined find Willis on the run from a mysterious figure, after running into him again later they soon find out that he is running from his past and from a Digimon named Cocomon. Cocomon was infected with the virus that Tai and the others fought on the internet all them years ago, so they decide to try and destroy the virus once and for all.
The film is of course a KIDS film, adults, unless having grown up with the series, will not find interest in it. But if you do happen to want to have a look, it is a great well told story featuring all your favourite old school Digimon characters and even fills in some of the questions that the TV series never answered.
Collapse
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
Jake1177Apr 14, 2012
This is quite possibly the greatest movie ever made.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
TKFeb 2, 2010
The movie is pretty lame; but I'm voting for the series really. It's amazing. Can't choose between it and Pokémon. The critics that voted are idiots. Bet they top rate all that pixar nonsense as well. Lame a**s American The movie is pretty lame; but I'm voting for the series really. It's amazing. Can't choose between it and Pokémon. The critics that voted are idiots. Bet they top rate all that pixar nonsense as well. Lame a**s American animation films should go die. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
LoganSMay 23, 2009
Yeah, the first and last third of the movie were not very good, but the part on the internet was so epic and awesome, that even now, at 17, I still get goosebumps whenever I see it.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
JoshW.Mar 3, 2009
How can this movie be rated by ADULTS? this is a kids movie and it should be rated by kids. When I was a kid, I loved this movie to death. and the nostalgia keeps me loving it. Seriously, if adults are rating kids movies, then what's the point?
6 of 7 users found this helpful
8
EmanuelD.May 20, 2006
I think "digimon the movie" is one of the bests movies i have never saw, because there are cool digimons like: diaboromon and rapidmon (gold version) but the other digimon are cool too. Congratulations to japanish people, they know do very I think "digimon the movie" is one of the bests movies i have never saw, because there are cool digimons like: diaboromon and rapidmon (gold version) but the other digimon are cool too. Congratulations to japanish people, they know do very well the animes. Bye bye. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
TylerG.Mar 15, 2006
This movie is the best movie i never seen for kids movie and it look so cool i wish i was in it so i could be in the action.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EddyF.Feb 21, 2006
Oustanding. But you will only understand it if you watch digimon. I can certainly see why the mivie would be terrible if you hadn't seen digmon before; it merges the first season of episodes to the second.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MikeF.Jul 19, 2001
I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I don't think the producers put that much work into it. "Pokemon the Movie" looks like there was lots of time put in it, but for Digmon there was not. But I don't care. I love Digmon although I'm 12 turning 13 in October, but when I get down to it this movie rocks... my friends Jones and Bennie both loved it. We really like when Augimon turns into Greymon cause that is cool. I don't really have that many friends, but watching this movie makes me feel like I do. So I say watch this movie. By the way, I also think Dark Greymon is the strongest and could take everyone on except for Mew from Pokemon cause Mew is too strong. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MikeF.Jul 19, 2001
I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I I have to disagree with everyone that gave this a low mark. This movie has everything for a great movie such as action, comedy and drama. I loved this movie and so did my best friend Jones we both had a great time watching this. Although I don't think the producers put that much work into it. "Pokemon the Movie" looks like there was lots of time put in it, but for Digmon there was not. But I don't care. I love Digmon although I'm 12 turning 13 in October, but when I get down to it this movie rocks... my friends Jones and Bennie both loved it. We really like when Augimon turns into Greymon cause that is cool. I don't really have that many friends, but watching this movie makes me feel like I do. So I say watch this movie. By the way, I also think Dark Greymon is the strongest and could take everyone on except for Mew from Pokemon cause Mew is too strong. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful