Bleecker Street Media | Release Date: April 27, 2018
Summary: From Sebastián Lelio, the director of the Academy Award-winning A Fantastic Woman, Disobedience follows a woman as she returns to the community that shunned her decades earlier for an attraction to a childhood friend. Once back, their passions reignite as they explore the boundaries of faith and sexuality. Written by Lelio and Rebecca Lenkiewicz and based on Naomi Alderman’s book, the film stars Rachel Weisz, Rachel McAdams and Alessandro Nivola.
Watch Now


Runtime: 114 min
Rating: Rated R for some strong sexuality
Official Site: https://bleeckerstreetmedia.com/disobedience
Production: Stage 6 Films
Genres: Drama, Romance
Countries: GB, US, IE
Language: English
Home Release Date: Jul 17, 2018
Director Credit
Sebastián Lelio Director
Writer Credit
Naomi Alderman Novel
Rebecca Lenkiewicz Written By
Sebastián Lelio Written By
Principal Cast Credit
Adam Lazarus Sam (Trainee Rabbi)
Alessandro Nivola Rabbi Dovid Kuperman
Alexis Zegerman Rivka
Allan Corduner Uncle Moshe
Anton Lesser Rav Krushka
Bernardo Santos Young Rabbi
Bernice Stegers Aunt Fruma
Cara Horgan Miss. Scheinberg
David Fleeshman Yosef Kirschbaum
Dominic Applewhite Levi
Lasco Atkins Jewish Man
Mark Stobbart Lev
Nicholas Woodeson Rabbi Goldfarb
Rachel McAdams Esti Kuperman
Rachel Weisz Ronit Krushka
Sophia Brown Photographic Studio Assistant
Steve Furst Dr. Gideon Rigler
Trevor Allan Davies Tattooed Man
Cast Credit
Adam Lazarus Sam (Trainee Rabbi)
Alexis Zegerman Rivka
Anthony Dowding Man In Bar
Bernardo Santos Young Rabbi
Bernice Stegers Fruma Hartog
Cara Horgan Miss Scheinberg
Clara Francis Hinda
Dave Simon Hesped
David Olawale Ayinde Passenger
Dominic Applewhite Levi
Lia Cohen Rina
Mark Stobbart Lev
Rene Costa Rabbi
Sophia Brown Claudia
Steve Furst Dr. Gideon Rigler
Producer Credit
Andrew Lowe Executive Producer
Ben Browning Executive Producer
Daniel Battsek Executive Producer
Ed Guiney Producer
Eric Laufer Executive Producer
Frida Torresblanco Producer
Genevieve Lemal Producer: For Scope
Giovanna Randall Executive Producer
Glen Basner Executive Producer
Martina Niland Co-Producer
Miles Godwin Line Producer: New York Unit
Nicholas Goldfarb Co-Producer: New York Unit
Rachel Dargavel Line Producer
Rachel Weisz Producer
Rose Garnett Executive Producer