• Release Date: Apr 19, 2002
User Score
4.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 40
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 40
  3. Negative: 22 out of 40

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AlannaM.
    Aug 10, 2004
    10
    I loved it! Anneliese was absolutely brilliant, I know I'll be hearing about her soon!
  2. RitaS.
    May 2, 2002
    10
    I thought this movie was darling. It was touching and funny and I had a downright good time.
  3. TedK.
    Jul 19, 2002
    0
    Really sucked.
  4. TommyW.
    Aug 20, 2002
    0
    If I had to choose between watching this movie again and stabbing out my eyes, well . . . where's the ice pick?
  5. JosephV.
    Mar 20, 2003
    0
    I too saw the piece of @#$@$%. It was truly an independent piece of @#$@$%. It looks like a lot of work and from the credits looks like Dworman movie had some good people working on it. I mean, it was really a two in one - a musical dance piece and a movie - and the locations looked really expensive - lots of extras - a lizard lady - too bad the script sucked. Didn't anyone help him I too saw the piece of @#$@$%. It was truly an independent piece of @#$@$%. It looks like a lot of work and from the credits looks like Dworman movie had some good people working on it. I mean, it was really a two in one - a musical dance piece and a movie - and the locations looked really expensive - lots of extras - a lizard lady - too bad the script sucked. Didn't anyone help him fix it, or tell him his acting kinda sucked. How about his directing - I mean what directing - wasn't anyone there honest with him? I'll be honest - dont quit your day job! Please!! cool Collapse
  6. WilliamT.
    Jun 4, 2003
    0
    I never need to see another Dworman movie again. Really! I'm so done...
  7. John
    Jun 2, 2004
    10
    The movie was hysterical! I give it a ten great comedy. A must see film.
  8. Jojo
    Oct 2, 2005
    10
    Anneliese is best .I give 10.
  9. DanielK.
    Mar 28, 2003
    8
    I didn't like everything about the film, but I know people who didn't like 2001. I was, however, amazed by the ability of this first-time director to assemble, train and shoot so many kids in complicated, entertaining dance sequences on what was certainly a low budget. I was also impressed by his courage at taking on some tough, confusing relationship issues that couples, I didn't like everything about the film, but I know people who didn't like 2001. I was, however, amazed by the ability of this first-time director to assemble, train and shoot so many kids in complicated, entertaining dance sequences on what was certainly a low budget. I was also impressed by his courage at taking on some tough, confusing relationship issues that couples, parents and children are faced with way too often. Maybe Dworman missed a few beats, haven't we all, but making a move ain't easy, and the screen reveals a valiant, sincere effort by all concerned deserving of some kudos. So here they are. Expand
  10. LoraF.
    May 7, 2003
    0
    Self-indulgent narcisim at its worst (is that possible?) I wonder how his real life family feels about this mean spirited effort at movie making? He should be ashamed. He's only hurting himself. No one will take him seriously again.
  11. RyanP.
    May 3, 2004
    10
    Nice.
  12. SaraP.
    May 4, 2007
    0
    Imagine how the author's daughter feels. Incredibly insensitive and narcissistic.
  13. EdwardD.
    Jun 26, 2007
    10
    Light, funny; hell I never laughed that much in my life!
  14. DerekH.
    Jul 29, 2002
    0
    This movie is about the worst movie I've ever seen. From the begging this film sucks..... then in the middle it sucks....and at the end it sucks even more. Don't waste your time.
  15. MeganL.
    Nov 1, 2004
    10
    IT WAS GREAT!! Anneliese van der Pol was the best.
  16. SavannahS.
    Nov 14, 2005
    10
    Hey i was the musical host claire in the movie and we all put a lot of effort and enjoyment into this film. from the five year old dancer in the red tutu to the 50 kids from 8-21 yrs old ya all have to admit it had a great outlet. for anyone whos ever gone through the experience of divorce like i had to a couple years later (thanks steven for jynxin me) it can touch down deep luv ya steve Hey i was the musical host claire in the movie and we all put a lot of effort and enjoyment into this film. from the five year old dancer in the red tutu to the 50 kids from 8-21 yrs old ya all have to admit it had a great outlet. for anyone whos ever gone through the experience of divorce like i had to a couple years later (thanks steven for jynxin me) it can touch down deep luv ya steve savannah starr. Expand
  17. LynnS.
    Mar 14, 2005
    0
    Disgusting narcisism. I hope he feels some guilt regarding the cruel treatment of his family. Imagine how his real life daugter must feel? It's not even a well made film per se.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 3 out of 3
  1. The movie climaxes with an entire audience farting -- a more concise review than this one.
  2. Reviewed by: John Dentino
    20
    Dworman's comic style dangles in the abyss somewhere between sub-Woody Allen and Mel Brooks (his script borrows too heavily from both).
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Koehler
    0
    Every stab at comedy in this mirthless slog is botched.