Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: December 25, 2012
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1987 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,794
Mixed:
111
Negative:
82
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
jsowersDec 26, 2012
Django is a beautiful production with perfect acting, cinematography, and sound. I enjoyed myself to a large extent watching it. My only criticism would be the length is a bit much considering how linear the content is. I cannot see aDjango is a beautiful production with perfect acting, cinematography, and sound. I enjoyed myself to a large extent watching it. My only criticism would be the length is a bit much considering how linear the content is. I cannot see a Tarantino movie without amazingly high expectations so he did well, considering. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaJan 10, 2013
Tarantino's take on the spaghetti western is a fun but uneven film that film fans will enjoy. Great performance by both Waltz and DiCaprio, but a surprisingly disappointing turn by Jamie Foxx by the lead. It too has pacing issues due to itsTarantino's take on the spaghetti western is a fun but uneven film that film fans will enjoy. Great performance by both Waltz and DiCaprio, but a surprisingly disappointing turn by Jamie Foxx by the lead. It too has pacing issues due to its length; Django starts of strongly but got significantly weaker near the end. However, despite its seemingly 'low' ambition as a blaxpotation / western hybrid flick, Django Unchained is the first film I have seen to address the issue of slavery in manner that is believable. It's casual attitude towards maybe the first 'true' portrayal of this 'dark part' of American history. This interesting perspective on this issue raise a lot of the audiences' interests in flipping (or browsing) the historical books, and maybe that's what Tarantino is aiming at. Still one of the better films of this year. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
AlexBugellaJan 2, 2013
I may be biased since i adored every movie Tarantino puts out (except for Jackie brown, it was just too long for its own good) but seriously, its a fantastic movie. It has a faster pace than most of his movies, and when I say that, there'sI may be biased since i adored every movie Tarantino puts out (except for Jackie brown, it was just too long for its own good) but seriously, its a fantastic movie. It has a faster pace than most of his movies, and when I say that, there's really only one scene that has a normal amount of Tarantino dialogue. (Tarantino likes to have VERY long scenes of just dialogue, but builds a lot of personality) There was some great laughs in the movie. The real kicker was that, yes Jamie Fox was the star, but he is certainly not the one to be watching. Leonardo DiCaprio and Christoph Waltz stole the show and played their characters perfectly. Overall, if you like Tarantino, you should defiantly see this movie, if you don't or haven't seen or heard of Tarantino, its still worth seeing, even if its only once. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
imthenoobFeb 17, 2013
Waltz, as always, is amazing and Foxx is solid as well. DiCaprio is a solid villain as well. While it is an enjoyable movie, It is far too long (nearly 3 hours). It did get to the point where I simply felt I was grinding out the movie insteadWaltz, as always, is amazing and Foxx is solid as well. DiCaprio is a solid villain as well. While it is an enjoyable movie, It is far too long (nearly 3 hours). It did get to the point where I simply felt I was grinding out the movie instead of enjoying it. I think it would have been more enjoyable if it was shorter. Aside from that, It was a solid movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
VorchJan 11, 2013
One of Tarantino's best films. The pacing is good throughout, but seems to be artificially quickened in a couple parts of the movie. Even so, there's enough here to keep fans entertained for the duration.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Mazmorrero47Jan 25, 2013
Django Unchained is all about Quentin Tarantino celebrating how cool he is. It has everything you expect from him: cheesy gore, dialogue self-aware of its stupidity, memorable characters and excellent performances. Leonardo DiCaprio, SamuelDjango Unchained is all about Quentin Tarantino celebrating how cool he is. It has everything you expect from him: cheesy gore, dialogue self-aware of its stupidity, memorable characters and excellent performances. Leonardo DiCaprio, Samuel L. Jackson and Christoph Waltz are incredible and make you laugh all the time. Unfortunately it's not the case for Jamie Foxx, who lacks charisma and doesn't create a solid character like his scene-stealing co-stars. Of course, Tarantino's self-indulgence gets in the way and the movie ends up being 30 minutes too long. But in the end, Django Unchained is a very enjoyable ride. Just not Tarantino's best. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
CriticViewpointJan 7, 2013
Tarantino could really have made "Django" something rare in which stylish performances could meet an alluring script in the middle of the hard-core Western environments that stay true to its time. Unfortunately, for as much as it pulls you inTarantino could really have made "Django" something rare in which stylish performances could meet an alluring script in the middle of the hard-core Western environments that stay true to its time. Unfortunately, for as much as it pulls you in during its impeccable first half, it takes away in the next with its glacial pacing and its overly-brutal actions sequences. While the performances remain strong throughout, Tarantino's direction does nothing to hold on to what kept my interest in the first place, which was Foxx's transformation from a born slave into a natural bounty hunter. Watching Foxx share the screen with Waltz as they outsmart, outmaneuver and obliterate their targets in the most entertaining way they know how is stunning in its amusement. This is perhaps why I am so disappointed with Tarantino's change of heart somewhere half way through the movie. The lighthearted tone assigned to the characters takes an ultimately darker turn which takes away what made "Django" tremendously fun in the first place. The fight scenes also become downright disturbing half way in as Tarantino strains up the gore to such an extent that the scenes themselves no long seem to be enjoyable. I realize that hardcore Tarantino fans would prefer nothing else, but I am just saying make sure you have a decent stomach. Despite the fact that "Django Unchained" loses a lot of its steam early on, I simply refuse to dislike it because of its robust insight towards the time period, DiCaprio and Waltz's powerful performances and for Tarantino's ability to write an energetic script even if his direction doesn't suit it perfectly. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
DisasterpieceMKJan 3, 2013
As a lover of Spaghetti Westerns (Once Upon a Time in the West is my favorite) and Tarentino films (Death Proof is my favorite), it was a no-brainer that I would enjoy this film. I was only a little surprised at how thoroughly I enjoyed it.As a lover of Spaghetti Westerns (Once Upon a Time in the West is my favorite) and Tarentino films (Death Proof is my favorite), it was a no-brainer that I would enjoy this film. I was only a little surprised at how thoroughly I enjoyed it. From start to finish I was captivated. Do I think this is an absolutely great film that everyone must go see before they die? Nope. I can see where a lot of people would not enjoy it. It is not a heavy thinkpiece or a soulless action flick. It is a character driven film with great moments of high tension (I do not believe anyone does it better today than Quentin) done by someone who has a great appreciation for the art - the way he makes pouring a beer pop with sound and image is one of the few things that earn him the right as a master. I left the theater wondering when I would have the chance to go see it again. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
denizenXJan 2, 2013
I'm not going to waste my time in defending this brilliant film because it didn't reach a handful of viewers who simply didn't get what Tarantino delivered. Django Unchained is quite simply one of the best movies in a number of years, andI'm not going to waste my time in defending this brilliant film because it didn't reach a handful of viewers who simply didn't get what Tarantino delivered. Django Unchained is quite simply one of the best movies in a number of years, and might be recognized as one of the director's finest. From it's trademark QT dialogue to it's cinematography, editing, choreography and over the top slayings, D.U. addresses a gruesome era with zeal, humour and relevance, much like it did with Inglorious Basterds. If you're new to the director's brand, yes, you're in for quite a ride and may not be able to stomach much of what happens. If you're a fan, you're in for another type of ride, one that is blissful, highly entertaining and leaves you replaying a number of it's moments long after the credits roll. There should be many Oscar opportunities here and like his other films, I can't wait to see it again. Retribution has never been so wonderfully refreshing. Brilliant!! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
PaulgorinJan 8, 2013
This film is incredible.It's Tarantino at his best.The soundtack is so cool, the quotes are hilarious and the acting is compelling.I had an overdose of joy watching this.Tarantino is a movie nerd and it shows in his films. People can say whatThis film is incredible.It's Tarantino at his best.The soundtack is so cool, the quotes are hilarious and the acting is compelling.I had an overdose of joy watching this.Tarantino is a movie nerd and it shows in his films. People can say what they like, find tiny faults here and there, but that's what makes it great.The rawness makes it feel more real.Anybody who likes cult B movies will be blown away.Not everybody has the same taste, just like we don't all have the same IQ,so no surprise to see some negative reviews. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
whitey8990Jan 13, 2013
The film is amazing. It contains everything you'd expect from Quentin and much more. dark humour, violence, great action, one liners and most of all its **** cool. Anyone one that marks this lower than ten doesn't know **** all aboutThe film is amazing. It contains everything you'd expect from Quentin and much more. dark humour, violence, great action, one liners and most of all its **** cool. Anyone one that marks this lower than ten doesn't know **** all about films...... and should be shot in the face! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
lahaine2012Jan 14, 2013
Certainly not for the squeamish, Django Unchained was a bloody good time. Tarantino paints a violent and slightly farcical (though, not offensive) portrait of slavery in his new film. Riddled with sensational action sequences and ripe comedicCertainly not for the squeamish, Django Unchained was a bloody good time. Tarantino paints a violent and slightly farcical (though, not offensive) portrait of slavery in his new film. Riddled with sensational action sequences and ripe comedic dialogue this film proved to be a good time, for the most part. Tarantino's trademark dialogue allowed his cast to give some memorable performances. The two performances towering over all, was Leonardo DiCaprio as the evil, yet charismatic slave owner, Calvin Candie; and Samuel L. Jackson as his black hating, black servant, Steven. The movie, which greatly lagged in its first half, really picked up steam when these two entered the picture. Though it was ravishingly entertaining there wasn't really much to enjoy beyond the violent and stylized surface. Unlike his previous work, I found this one far more self indulgent and it was hard to take some of its more dense moments seriously, given the overload of pastiche. Along with its staggering runtime, the film lacked some structural ingenuity; often proving to be long winded and excessive. Everything on the surface was gorgeous though, thanks to the well crafted production elements and Robert Richardson awesome cinematography. I may call this one of Tarantino's weaker efforts, if not weakest; but he still maintains his record of always delivering a good movie. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
10
noobcannonDec 30, 2012
The best Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction. All the actors are perfectly cast. Jamie Foxx, Christoph Waltz, Leonardo Decaprio, Samuel L. Jackson, and Kerry Washington are all outstanding. I've already seen it twice and I can't wait to see itThe best Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction. All the actors are perfectly cast. Jamie Foxx, Christoph Waltz, Leonardo Decaprio, Samuel L. Jackson, and Kerry Washington are all outstanding. I've already seen it twice and I can't wait to see it again when it comes out on blu-ray. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
10
MANU3L69Dec 31, 2012
This movie handles SO MANY genres at once or in sequence so perfectly that it creates it's own genre. That Genre is Tarantino. It's badass, funny, horrifying and absolutely bloody. If you love Tarantino's work, then this is definitely one ofThis movie handles SO MANY genres at once or in sequence so perfectly that it creates it's own genre. That Genre is Tarantino. It's badass, funny, horrifying and absolutely bloody. If you love Tarantino's work, then this is definitely one of his best, if not THE best movie he's ever produced. Just see this epic movie. It's a goddamn masterpiece. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
1
OrctownorcMar 31, 2013
Creatively LAZY, uninventive, poorly edited, over-long. This film is BAD all over. Any hope you have for it at the start ebbs away at a faster and faster pace as it drags on to its pathetic, cliched, gory conclusion. Why is this directorCreatively LAZY, uninventive, poorly edited, over-long. This film is BAD all over. Any hope you have for it at the start ebbs away at a faster and faster pace as it drags on to its pathetic, cliched, gory conclusion. Why is this director renowned? The cinematography is lame and forgettable. Not a single scene or sequence of editing expresses anything of value. Tarantino is a dreadful director of acting. All the performances are bad in this film, and his own cameo is squirm-inspiringly dreadful. The writing is also lame, and it beggars belief that this was given an academy award. All it has in it is the repeated central scene using foreign language, like QT is trying to impress his continental buddies with how hip he is, and then covering itself for the bad script with gratuitous violence of the use-till its BORING Tarantino's use of violence is also weak. In this movie death is used as a comedy prop. When it fails to be funny, it just makes the audience feel naseous. Rather than direct our ill-will towards the supposed 'bad-guys' of the story its likely to lead to our hatred for the script writer: QT himself. I guess there are some giggles to be had laughing at the caricatures of southern American stereotypes. But in the end I felt sorry for the actors, trapped in the circus of bad script. Poor Leonardo De Crapplio was especially bad as the "Candy Man'. Candy has too slaves killed before him in a single day, yet neither scene makes any sense, and is a case of terrible acting failing in a terrible plot. Without a doubt slavery in the South truly piled evil upon evil. Sadly QT has not grown up, and possesses none of the intelligence, wisdom, of vision needed to deal with any of that. His movies continue to get WORSE AND WORSE and this one is just about unwatchably BAD. The one gimmick he has that is endearing is throwing on a good song now and again. But it's just a gimmick QT. You look old, fat, stupid and irrelevant. Brother you ARE! I saw the interview where QT thinks he is in a sweet patch? No boy! You are all washed up! This movie SUCKS! 1/10 for the music. I won't be seeing whatever crap he flings at us next. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
hansel4150Dec 29, 2012
It's Tarantino at his best, again. The day I see a bad Tarantino movie is the day I'll stop seeing 'em. I think this was a great revenge flick. The most you can ask for is to be entertained, and I certainly was.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
4
phillytomDec 31, 2012
It actually has a story line for about half the movie, then it becomes an unbelievable "shoot-em-up". If you don't mind the "gansta rap", the unnecessary filthy language, and the almost silly violence scenes, then go see it. Tarantino hasIt actually has a story line for about half the movie, then it becomes an unbelievable "shoot-em-up". If you don't mind the "gansta rap", the unnecessary filthy language, and the almost silly violence scenes, then go see it. Tarantino has such a gift for movie making, and yet, it seem he feels an obligation to take the violence "over the top". Expand
9 of 24 users found this helpful915
All this user's reviews
5
PlanByHeroJan 22, 2013
As always with Tarantino the characters are excellent but everything else is average at best. DiCaprio and Waltz steal the show with stellar performances while Jamie Foxx is just...Jamie Foxx (they could have copied & pasted his performanceAs always with Tarantino the characters are excellent but everything else is average at best. DiCaprio and Waltz steal the show with stellar performances while Jamie Foxx is just...Jamie Foxx (they could have copied & pasted his performance from Miami Vice/Collateral/any film but Ray) and Tarantino surprise, surprise puts in a painful turn as an Australian (?) Slave trader/transporter. The film as a slow (at times tedious) first half followed by a fast pace second half filled with comical action set pieces. All in all, its worth a watch for Leo & Christoph but don't expect to have your mind blown. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
4
dullurdDec 26, 2012
I dearly love Tarantino. I love Inglourious Basterds (and Pulp Fiction, and Reservoir Dogs, and I'd give all his other films, including Death Proof, at least an 8). But I found this one really disappointing. The key element missing for me wasI dearly love Tarantino. I love Inglourious Basterds (and Pulp Fiction, and Reservoir Dogs, and I'd give all his other films, including Death Proof, at least an 8). But I found this one really disappointing. The key element missing for me was quality QT dialogue. There are very few memorable conversations in this. Whereas Pulp Fiction/Inglourious Basterds, two of my favorite movies of all time, were full of brilliant oddball unconventional wisdom and clever turns of phrase, I can't remember a single good line from Django, and I just saw it an hour ago. Much of the humor is hackneyed, much of the attempts at insight are banal.

Furthermore the weak dialogue caused me not to care about the characters, and the climactic scene is troublingly forced and unemotional. Really hoping this is just a blip for QT and not a harbinger of his subsequent work.
Expand
7 of 21 users found this helpful714
All this user's reviews
5
HenryZambranoDec 29, 2012
Quentin Tarantino's new film is exuberantly violent, campy, and largely over-theatrical. The story leans to a whimsy, uneventful wee thing - but the performances are colorfully well conveyed, most particularly to the supporting key roles ofQuentin Tarantino's new film is exuberantly violent, campy, and largely over-theatrical. The story leans to a whimsy, uneventful wee thing - but the performances are colorfully well conveyed, most particularly to the supporting key roles of Leonardo DeCaprio and Samuel L. Jackson. Expand
6 of 18 users found this helpful612
All this user's reviews
4
natashJan 3, 2013
As I was expecting from Tarantino, movie was stuffed with much of a violence and beautiful expressive scenes . The story seemed intriguing at the beginning, but soon became too primitive, one-minded, good-guy-VS-bad-guy predictableAs I was expecting from Tarantino, movie was stuffed with much of a violence and beautiful expressive scenes . The story seemed intriguing at the beginning, but soon became too primitive, one-minded, good-guy-VS-bad-guy predictable fantasy-land. In a way it generates audience hate emotions and tension from the struggle scenes, similar to Quentin's "Inglourious Basterds." Even though this movie was neatly shot and acting was quiet good, I found cinema hours long and boring. It reminded me another simple-minded movie "Obsessed" (Starring Beyonce) Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
9
MouthofSauronDec 31, 2012
Evocative, controversial, innovative. Another instant classic in Quentin Tarantino's already illustrious career. Recalls "Inglorious Basterds" revenge theme, cathartic and utterly fantastic.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
9
ALDDec 29, 2012
While the film is a Spaghetti Western, it was not set in the west. The two plantations in which they go to are set in Tennessee and Mississippi. The use of the N word is justified because of the time period they're in. I know people say itWhile the film is a Spaghetti Western, it was not set in the west. The two plantations in which they go to are set in Tennessee and Mississippi. The use of the N word is justified because of the time period they're in. I know people say it was overused, but based on the times, it was used realistically. The performances in this movie were absolutely great, and the dialogue was just as good as any other Tarantino movie. Waltz and DiCaprio dominate in their respective roles, and Foxx does exactly what he's supposed to do in his role. Samuel L. Jackson also played his character to perfection. This movie, in my opinion, was his best since Pulp Fiction. The actors in it should get serious Oscar buzz, as should Tarantino for his directing. I highly encourage everyone to watch it. It was totally awesome. Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
9
jlplattenJan 2, 2013
If you love Quentin Tarantino, you love Django Unchained. Yes, it's bloody at some points. Yes, the language can be offensive. However, everything about this movie is the definition of "cool". This movie was also casted perfectly. I lovedIf you love Quentin Tarantino, you love Django Unchained. Yes, it's bloody at some points. Yes, the language can be offensive. However, everything about this movie is the definition of "cool". This movie was also casted perfectly. I loved everyone in this movie. The single problem I had with the film was when Tarantino went a little over the top with the humor. Imagine watching a classic western, and then out of nowhere comes blasting rap music for your hero... little things like that were a little bit too absurd for me. Overall an amazing film. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
heyitsmegrif4Jan 13, 2013
Django Unchained is nowhere near as good as it is advertised and it sadly really disappointing. It features some of the best performances of the year and it is really funny. Some of the scenes;however, lag, drag, and are too long andDjango Unchained is nowhere near as good as it is advertised and it sadly really disappointing. It features some of the best performances of the year and it is really funny. Some of the scenes;however, lag, drag, and are too long and conversational to make me interested. This is a good film, but it certainly is one of the more disappointing movies of the year for me. I give this film 65%. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
NedRyerson1Jan 27, 2013
Django Unchained was a little bit disappointing and that occurs because we do not see the same dynamic of others movies of Tarantino. The film starts with the typical irony and disguise cruelty of Dr. Schultz a dentist bounty hunter who makesDjango Unchained was a little bit disappointing and that occurs because we do not see the same dynamic of others movies of Tarantino. The film starts with the typical irony and disguise cruelty of Dr. Schultz a dentist bounty hunter who makes a pact with Django, and they start looking for vengeance. As the story develops we see that the doctor does whatever he wants in order to accomplish his missions, with the help of the protagonist, who suddenly is an expert with guns. Then they get to Candie land and at dinner the movie becomes simply foolish rubbish. In this point starts a pointless vengeance, with lots of gun shots that miraculously cannot harm Django. Then the plot becomes senseless, the protagonist goes almost to everyplace and kills everybody. Besides that are other things in this picture that went wrong, like the character of Django, who is a complete failure as protagonist, is not clever at all, without possibility of comparing him to Vincent, Jules, Beatrix or even Shosanna. Also the film does not have an intelligent dialogue like the bible passage of Pulp Fiction, the superman monologue of Kill Bill or the rats metaphor of Inglourious Basterds. Although the minimalism of Tarantino remains in the story, it is poorly developed. However the timeless and fragmented reality does not exists, and a clear example is that the story is not told with chapters. The only astonishing performance is Christoph Waltz. The script is awesome only in the first part and the final third is an insult to what this director represents. Tarantino definitely is in debt. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
jgzegerMar 29, 2013
The violence in this film is really over the top, but that is not unusual for a Quentin Tarantino movie. What you are watching when you see Django is a sick mind at work, not very different from watching Inglorious Bastards. The film is alsoThe violence in this film is really over the top, but that is not unusual for a Quentin Tarantino movie. What you are watching when you see Django is a sick mind at work, not very different from watching Inglorious Bastards. The film is also much too long. Cutting out the gore would probably shorten it by an hour. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
AwesomeReviewerDec 29, 2012
Quentin Tarantino is a great director, he can make the most meaningless scene in a movie interesting and memorable, which is sort of how the film starts off.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
rahlzelJan 6, 2013
Fan-f*cking-tastic! Dynamite dialogue, sensational storytelling, and ravishing revenge. My OCD brain could not find a single fault with this movie. Absolutely loved it. Top 10 best movies I've ever seen.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
TheDRauchJan 2, 2013
I hate to state the (very) obvious, but 'Django Unchained' is just what you would expect from a film by Quentin Tarantino. Granted, 'Django' isn't his greatest film where emotional depth and resonance is concerned, but it certainly is theI hate to state the (very) obvious, but 'Django Unchained' is just what you would expect from a film by Quentin Tarantino. Granted, 'Django' isn't his greatest film where emotional depth and resonance is concerned, but it certainly is the most entertaining. I had a blast. It is probably the single film this year that I had particularly high hopes for that were met to the exact level of my expectations. It follows the same type of mold of any Tarantino film. There are many drawn out scenes of interesting dialogue that typically conclude with sudden bursts of super-violence which are meant to be jarring (and are). There are multiple cameos from established actors (trust me, there are a lot of them) and there is usually one standout off-the-wall character that parades around like a controlled, unsettling lunatic. Those shoes, last filled by Christoph Waltz in 'Inglourious Basterds', are now worn by Leonardo DiCaprio as the racist and refined francophile brat, Calvin Candie. He is truly a great villain here, delivering one of the best character interpretations of his career. All of the other performances are great too, though. Waltz proves his worth as a full-on Tarantino convert as the morally good Dr. Schultz, demonstrating the control he had in 'Inglourious Basterds', but with the traces of humanity that didn't exist in Hans Landa. Samuel L. Jackson, a standard in Tarantino movies, gives a thoroughly maddening performance as the book-keeping slave (the name escapes me now), whose motives and actions are consistently intriguing. And who could forget Foxx, displaying a cool, hardened, revenge-driven character so filled with spite for the evil around him that it nearly jeopardizes his plans to save his wife at every turn. I am also happy that, when writing the script, the word n****r wasn't taken out, not shying away for the times of today out of reverence for historical accuracy. There are plenty scenes worth noting for their brutal violence and often gut-busting hilarity, but I shouldn't spoil the film. You should go see it. It's really awesome. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews