Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: December 25, 2012
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2018 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,828
Mixed:
112
Negative:
78
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
PeikkonaamaFeb 15, 2013
For those who are not QT-believers, Django offers rather dull and tiresome movie with few entertaining moments. See for yourselves on DVD, since in theatre where you must sit still you will just get bored. Curious though, I do not loseFor those who are not QT-believers, Django offers rather dull and tiresome movie with few entertaining moments. See for yourselves on DVD, since in theatre where you must sit still you will just get bored. Curious though, I do not lose attention easily. Enjoyed Hobit and many other lenghty movies, but Django just caused nausea. Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
0
Jraptor59Jan 11, 2013
Uh oh...a film about blacks and slavery, better give it a good review! This movie is stupid. I also imagine some people will think it is true history. Why is that bad (beyond the obvious)? Because at it's heart it is a revenge movie whereUh oh...a film about blacks and slavery, better give it a good review! This movie is stupid. I also imagine some people will think it is true history. Why is that bad (beyond the obvious)? Because at it's heart it is a revenge movie where blacks kill whites, then cheer about it. I think there is quite enough tension without a movie like this promoting racial violence. It is a time when people should work together, as we have in the past, to promote racial equality, not violence. No one living today was ever a slave, and most of the people alive today had nothing to do with slavery. It was horrible and wrong, but we DID get rid of it. Some countries (Africa for one) STILL HAVE slavery today. Expand
3 of 25 users found this helpful322
All this user's reviews
3
analogkid280Dec 27, 2012
Too much use of the N word in this movie. Believe it or not people back then did have a vocabulary of more than 12 words. Also not every sentence began and ended with the N word like it does today in the rap music business. The shootout withToo much use of the N word in this movie. Believe it or not people back then did have a vocabulary of more than 12 words. Also not every sentence began and ended with the N word like it does today in the rap music business. The shootout with James Brown in the background took me out of the moment in this supposed western. Expand
3 of 25 users found this helpful322
All this user's reviews
0
birdmannavyOct 13, 2013
I’m surprised how few people seem to be giving this film a negative review based on racism. The black stereotypes in this film are nauseating. I haven’t seen the film(s?) this was based on, but it seems to me that the value in remaking aI’m surprised how few people seem to be giving this film a negative review based on racism. The black stereotypes in this film are nauseating. I haven’t seen the film(s?) this was based on, but it seems to me that the value in remaking a thing would be to translate what was good about it while giving mind to what could change. Well, for example, just imagine if Indiana Jones didn’t say, “Good onya Flash Gordon et al., but really you were too dry, we’re gonna load this film up with humor!” But that’s essentially what you have here. Not a dearth of humor, but of human understanding. All of the black characters seemed to reflect Candie’s disgusting lie that black people exist to be servants, except, of course, for Django. He seems to be so contrasted by the idiocy of the rest of the African American characters as to be, in the logic of the movie, infused with the “White Man’s” spirit. Consider the people freed at the beginning and end of the film, they have to be told, “Go now, you are free.” In fact, the men in the wagon continue to sit there through the credits and finally say: “Who was that n-gr?” Thank God that being black and a slave didn’t mean being utterly stupid as this film seems to be saying or we would all be in serious trouble indeed as all the superlative black people gifted to us by history would be erased. I think what is worst for me is that Candie’s bigotry, justified as science in the form of Phrenology, goes completely unchallenged--except in the “Me angry man, you die now” sense. The blame for this falls entirely on Tarantino who should never have created such a racist film. At that scene at the dinner table, I would have relished a pause from the dialogue to bring Sam Jackson on screen to cut into Candie’s skull and show the audience the fallacy of Phrenology. As it is, I think racist people will walk away from this movie feeling empowered with knowledge and reason. Expand
2 of 24 users found this helpful222
All this user's reviews
8
Bruteforce037Jan 10, 2013
I am not a Leonardo DiCaprio fan. But, I thought he gave one helluva performance. I agree with Roger Ebert's review of the movie. In addition to DiCaprio's performance, I really enjoyed Christoph Waltz's performance as well. QT smacks youI am not a Leonardo DiCaprio fan. But, I thought he gave one helluva performance. I agree with Roger Ebert's review of the movie. In addition to DiCaprio's performance, I really enjoyed Christoph Waltz's performance as well. QT smacks you rwight in the face w/this movie. You will go through a lot of emotions while watching this movie. But, if you are a fan of QT, you should be fine. Don't worry about Spike Lee with all his money. See the movie, then make your own judgement call. It was a very long movie, but that's cool. I thought the last half hour or so moved slowly along. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ISA_SCOUTJan 5, 2013
This movie is not for everyone. My parents hated it because they were expecting a straight-up western they were wrong. If you don't know who Quentin Tarrantino is then this movie is probably going to annoy you. I'm a HUGE Tarrantino fan so IThis movie is not for everyone. My parents hated it because they were expecting a straight-up western they were wrong. If you don't know who Quentin Tarrantino is then this movie is probably going to annoy you. I'm a HUGE Tarrantino fan so I got exactly what I was expecting... The best movie I've watched all year, and the opening was absolutely fantastic. If you like Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, Inglorious Basterds, or From Dusk till Dawn and you liked the "STYLE" those films had then do yourself a favor and check this awesome movie out now!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
JakeeeyFeb 23, 2013
Where to begin. This was an extremely disappointing film. Firstly let me start by saying that I am usually a fan of Tarantino's work (Kill Bill vol.1 and Death Proof aside) and I absolutely adored Inglorious Basterds, so obviously with theWhere to begin. This was an extremely disappointing film. Firstly let me start by saying that I am usually a fan of Tarantino's work (Kill Bill vol.1 and Death Proof aside) and I absolutely adored Inglorious Basterds, so obviously with the historical setting I had high hopes for this one. Hopes that were not fulfilled. The characters were just... awful. Bland, almost lucidly fake, or just stupidly unsubtle and over the top like Samuel L Jackson's Uncle Tom or the moustache-twiddling, almost thunder and lightning inducing bad guy Calvin Candie. Seriously, was the cast of characters written by a teenager? Stoned? Then there's the 'comedy'. If you appreciate KKK humour or the shooting of the white devil, then by all means go and see this film and satisfy those moronic urges. Art direction was poor for a Tarantino, no memorable locations apart from the first plantation they visit. Just... really poor. I could literally give many many many more reasons why this film is an abomination but I actually can't be bothered, much how I feel Tarantino felt when making this. As for the stupidly high score, I just have no idea what the 'critics' saw. I mean, it is simply awful. Rant over. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Brian_McInnisMay 29, 2013
Comedy writer Julius Sharpe said on Twitter the other day that he just wanted to 'thank all the people who reviewed "Star Wars" on Netflix. You guys swayed me, I'll check it out.' His point could save us all a whole lot of time. 'DjangoComedy writer Julius Sharpe said on Twitter the other day that he just wanted to 'thank all the people who reviewed "Star Wars" on Netflix. You guys swayed me, I'll check it out.' His point could save us all a whole lot of time. 'Django Unchained' is already a hugely popular movie, and so many, even among those who haven't seen it, are familiar by now with its fairly simple plot. So this time around, I'm only going to point out a few marked ways in which Quentin's seventh film struck me as rather unTarantinian.

'Django', of course, is still very obviously a Tarantino film. But look, for instance, at how the flash-backs are done with quick fades rather than simple cuts, and how they're shot with different filters 'flash-back' filters. This drains them of most of the immediacy of the flash-backs of his other movies. Or, more accurately, they make them actually feel like flash-backs; the equivalents in his other films were effectively just scene transitions. He also uses music rather flamboyantly this time, often using only small parts of songs, and he uses more of it than usual.

The camera is also much more active than in previous films. Look at the often flashy way he films the lengthy scene at Candie's dinner table and compare it to the tavern scene in chapter four of 'Inglourious Basterds'. In that scene, the camera is resolutely static throughout, using simple two-shots, three-shots and close-ups. For my money, this helped to make the scene considerably more immersive and suspenseful than the one at Candie's dinner table.

Compare also the unwavering realism of the nazis and peripheral characters in 'Basterds' with the slave-owners and townsfolk in 'Django', who are frequently exaggerated and played for laughs. For myself, I was a bit disappointed by this decline in realism. I know Tarantino did this to retain the feel of the Spaghetti Westerns he's always loved so much. But one of his greatest strengths has always been his talent for taking lesser genres and accentuating their best elements, while omitting their weaker ones. For most of his movies, this has included maintaining strict realism in the story's environments and supporting characters, but not so much in 'Django"s case.

Because of its content, the story it tells and its central characters and performances, 'Django' is an excellent, classical tale of a film. It has a couple of plot twists that are stunning. I am told that the Samurai sword-fight sequence in 'Kill Bill Vol. 1' is probably the best ever filmed, and I have no doubt that 'Django"s revolver melee is as good a one as we're ever likely to see. But to an extent that surprised me, the movie lacks the definition of the rest of Quentin's films. I think there are three main reasons for this.

First, the story is that of a journey, an adventure, and has a fairly set path its makers must follow. Tarantino's stories usually move wherever and whenever they want to, but in each place they visit, they tend strongly to sit firmly down and stay there a good while. 'Django' is more fluid and, except for Candyland, moves through its locales rather speedily.

The second reason is that after 'Inglourious Basterds', his most restrained and static film yet, I believe Tarantino felt a need to have more fun making his next film, use more music, more comedy (I don't know how long it's been since I've laughed in a theatre as hard as I did when Quentin gets himself blown to smithereens), be more dynamic with his camera, and to finally fully indulge his love of Spaghetti Westerns, a desire which until now he's had to satisfy only in bits and pieces. This is all fine. But I think he set to work with less restraint than was strictly wise this time.

The third reason is that his editor Sally Menke died a year or so before production began on the film. Sally had edited all of Quentin's films and had long been known as his greatest collaborator. I realize now that such a loss does have its effect on a film. And her replacement, though he was an assistant in the editing of the Kill Bill movies, may not have been an ideal choice.

I point these things out because so few critics seem to have talked about them, and because together they work to produce a film with fewer marks of its director's craft and brilliance. Obviously 'Django Unchained' is a very strong and enjoyable film with numerous virtues, which delves fearlessly into a subject that's been so widely and wrongly ignored for so long that it now seems in real danger of being largely unknown to many of us. Consider the nauseating case of Arkansas Representative Jon Hubbard who, in a book published last year, wrote that slavery 'may actually have been a blessing in disguise'.

Quentin spoke with bafflement about the unyielding reluctance of the film industry, and of society at large, to discuss or confront the terrors of thralldom. He said of his movie, 'Let this be the first stone through the window.'
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
fijarioJan 2, 2013
Takes all of Tarentino films and make one great movie...........................................................................................................................................................
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
RicochetPhoenixApr 28, 2013
Excellent film. The performances from Christoph Waltz, Leonardo DiCaprio, and Samuel L. Jackson were all fantastic and Jamie Foxx did very well also. The dialogue is captivating and it's great seeing DiCaprio as a villain for a change, asExcellent film. The performances from Christoph Waltz, Leonardo DiCaprio, and Samuel L. Jackson were all fantastic and Jamie Foxx did very well also. The dialogue is captivating and it's great seeing DiCaprio as a villain for a change, as well as seeing Waltz as a hero. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
provit88Jan 10, 2013
Just everything you wait from a QT movie. Blood, guns, violence, deep and long dialogs, humor and stuff - everything entertains you, unless you don't accept the cruel, but still realistic perspective of one of the most nonconformistJust everything you wait from a QT movie. Blood, guns, violence, deep and long dialogs, humor and stuff - everything entertains you, unless you don't accept the cruel, but still realistic perspective of one of the most nonconformist directors. This movie is like taking a breath of fresh air, it's something really new that pops-up among all the mainstream occasional stuff. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
ForgeJan 18, 2013
SPOILERS!!! It's fun the first half hour: Django and the Dr. meet and kill the 3 brothers. After that, it's a long and boring movie with two violence scenes so extreme that made me ill. It's overly long, Cristoph Waltz plays the sameSPOILERS!!! It's fun the first half hour: Django and the Dr. meet and kill the 3 brothers. After that, it's a long and boring movie with two violence scenes so extreme that made me ill. It's overly long, Cristoph Waltz plays the same character (now good) from Inglorious Basterds, though it's the only thing that's worth paying attention to after the initial 30 minutes. After he dies, the movie looses any positive aspects. I forget to mention Samuel Jackson's character, which is very entertaining, especially at the last scene. But overall, I never want to see this again. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
w_underwoodJan 11, 2013
Django Unchained has the same kind of outrageous violence and gore as Inglorious Basterds just in a different setting which if you enjoyed the first time around, you probably will the second time. Christopher Waltz and Jamie Foxx are a greatDjango Unchained has the same kind of outrageous violence and gore as Inglorious Basterds just in a different setting which if you enjoyed the first time around, you probably will the second time. Christopher Waltz and Jamie Foxx are a great duo and DiCaprio was great as Calvin Candie. I was entertained throughout. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
SchnappsJan 9, 2013
Django Unchained was great film -- solid, well made and well casted. One of the film's high points -- a usual with Tarantino -- was the character interaction through dialogue. Many scenes came across as overwhelmingly tense due to the actorsDjango Unchained was great film -- solid, well made and well casted. One of the film's high points -- a usual with Tarantino -- was the character interaction through dialogue. Many scenes came across as overwhelmingly tense due to the actors and their stunning performances. However, I would say that this film slightly loses steam in its last half hour. I have heard a lot of criticism about Leonardo Dicaprio's acting but he was stellar in this film, his accent was spot on and he played a perfect villain. Christoph Waltz and Leonardo DiCaprio were definitely the film's best actors but Jamie Foxx -- whilst he did a good job -- did not measure up to their performances as much as could be hoped. A great film with a solid story, historical accuracy, practical effects and stunning performances from Waltz and DiCaprio with perfectly scripted dialogue. If you are not one for gore and blood, maybe skip this however, as the last half hour gets a bit messy. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
mathmikeJan 5, 2013
I thought the acting was superb, the editing was done quite well, the style was very interesting, the story was great, and the action and special effects were really good. My only problems with the movie were the soundtrack and the dialogue.I thought the acting was superb, the editing was done quite well, the style was very interesting, the story was great, and the action and special effects were really good. My only problems with the movie were the soundtrack and the dialogue. I don't think that the songs in the soundtrack were necessarily bad I just think a few songs didn't really fit in with the movie and kind of took me out of the immersion. Then, the dialogue, while not bad, wasn't the best. There were some scenes had some good dialogue but the movie as a whole had only decent dialogue which is disappointing especially for a director that has had movies with amazing dialogue. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TheZeroPercentMay 25, 2013
•This movie will be one of those that will still be blowing new comers minds LONG after a lot of the current CGI laced popular films of today have lost their modern edge.
•A completely unquestionable cinematic masterpiece.
•One of the best
•This movie will be one of those that will still be blowing new comers minds LONG after a lot of the current CGI laced popular films of today have lost their modern edge.
•A completely unquestionable cinematic masterpiece.
•One of the best Tarantino pieces IMO.
• One of the best western/cowboy movies ever IMO.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
coreyg007Jan 11, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awesome, Awesome, and Awesome. Probably one of QT's best as well as a top notch character part for SLJ and Leo! I just left the theatre and really didn't think I'd enjoy the movie as much as I did after watching the previews over the past few weeks. Boy, was I wrong. Lots of laughs and, if you can get over the 'n' word (which, by the way, no one should get offended since this is pre-civil war south we're dealing with), the movie is filled with a twist on QT's wit in bringing out certain quirky (if not strange) qualities in whites, as well as a good portrayal of southern slaves (with some added wit). I especially liked the face that more black faces were seen in this movie (hopefully, one of the best this year for Oscar) which are too often lacking in big sellers in recent film industry. Thanks QT for such a great cast, acting, and laughs!! Can't wait to purchase this from store shelves. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Alexanderzx360Jan 12, 2013
Best Tarantino movie till Pulp Fiction, and great script, also excellent casting for this ocassion, altough I expected to see Kevin Costner, Dicaprio did a really great job and of course Cristoph Waltz play looked so real, but best actor ofBest Tarantino movie till Pulp Fiction, and great script, also excellent casting for this ocassion, altough I expected to see Kevin Costner, Dicaprio did a really great job and of course Cristoph Waltz play looked so real, but best actor of the movie was Samuel L Jackson. Won't spoil anymore! See it by yourself. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ClayMerrittJan 18, 2013
Quentin Tarantino must like hearing his name associated with the words, "does it again!" because that's exactly what myself and many others say after seeing one of his films. This movie was a long drawn out drivel that some reviews might haveQuentin Tarantino must like hearing his name associated with the words, "does it again!" because that's exactly what myself and many others say after seeing one of his films. This movie was a long drawn out drivel that some reviews might have you believe, this was a movie with a good soundtrack and amazing writing and fantastic acting. Pure emotion felt when the horrors of slavery was being exploited within the film. Christoph Waltz did a fantastic job in playing a German bounty hunter. Let me just say.... Leonardo DiCaprio should have gotten a nomination for Best Supporting Actor in the Academy Awards. I mean, WOW did he do an amazing job. I've seen many DiCaprio films and out of all performances given.... THIS one would have to be my favorite. Props to whoever chose the locations for the films it REALLY made me feel like this was actually happening. After the Nazi revenge fantasy, Inglorious Basterds, I was really interested how Quentin Tarantino would take on the horrors that was slavery. I can't praise this film enough without breaking the 5000 character limit. If you were a fan of Pulp Fiction and Kill Bill, you should see this film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
TantricSkyJan 10, 2013
More palatable than most of Tanantino's works. He's extremely overrated- the only film of his that I really enjoyed was "Jackie Browne." His love of the tacky B-movie genre is thin camouflage for a distubingly deep, annoyingly chatty sadism.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
PrimbleshanksJan 6, 2013
Ultimately an enjoyable experience and everything I wanted out of the movie. Fantastic direction and acting from Foxx, DiCaprio, and Waltz make for an incredibly high tension during the scenes at Candieland. In classic Tarantino fashion, theUltimately an enjoyable experience and everything I wanted out of the movie. Fantastic direction and acting from Foxx, DiCaprio, and Waltz make for an incredibly high tension during the scenes at Candieland. In classic Tarantino fashion, the writing, gory action sequences and the revenge fueled plot make it a personally attaching experience. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
Bo33yJan 20, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If your a fan of pie in your face humour, that slapstick comedy which any clown can laugh at. While also being an avid fan of spatter/splatter, then I am sure your one of those who praise this film as one of the all time Q greats. Unfortunately the dialogue must have won the Guinness World Record for how many times the N word was used throughout its duration, being more so then any other single word in the entire film almost more than all other words combined. Its rhetoric contained lessons in etiquette from a polite German bounty hunter, or Broomhilda (Brunhild) the naked viking, but lets actually suppose you have those submissive dimples and will lap this film up for what it is. There also were quite bad holes in its plot purposefully because of that pie in your face. Lets suppose an apprentice sniper has night vision on his rifle. A bounty hunter kills a father in front of his son at long range effectively undoing the entire message of this film because a sketch artist has identified him without the visual aid of his freed man. After killing Candy would they let that man walk out of there to do it all again? I'm sure those six shooters needed that much blood flying in your face from them, making a cannon look bad. I.B had plots within plots, this however was 3 whole hours of the same thing repeated again and again. While missing much of the beauty of a western from it's locations. Sure it was grindhouse/exploitation but each character was to damn comical and cheesy almost losing there effect. Most of the time those actors looked like they were going to burst out laughing from each of their expressions and dialogue. Probably expect to a sequel, at the very least expect a generation of Django's it has begun........ Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
9
KinoCriticJan 6, 2013
Great movie expecially if you are a fan of Quentin Tarantinos films. The time period this movie takes place in adds the great classic revenge tone Tarantino is know to use. During the whole time of the movie there is no point were it dropsGreat movie expecially if you are a fan of Quentin Tarantinos films. The time period this movie takes place in adds the great classic revenge tone Tarantino is know to use. During the whole time of the movie there is no point were it drops and becomes boring, there is always something happening. The only problem with this great film is the last 20 min. or so of the movie, it seemed that Tarantino had to rush it. But overall the film is a great addition to Tarantinos collection. 9/10 Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
ag10Jan 11, 2013
Quentin Tarantino does yet another outstanding performance with Django Unchained! The acting was superb from every actor but Christoph Waltz and Leonardo DiCaprio did it for me this time. The cinematography was gorgeous and the music couldn'tQuentin Tarantino does yet another outstanding performance with Django Unchained! The acting was superb from every actor but Christoph Waltz and Leonardo DiCaprio did it for me this time. The cinematography was gorgeous and the music couldn't have been more appropriate. However, at times this movie felt predictable. From watching a lot of QT, you get used to the way he sets out the story etc. and Django was just a perfect example of a QT classic. Nevertheless, it was enjoyable, entertaining and a bloody good movie. I would totally recommend it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
HeapsyJan 15, 2013
This is not my favorite film by Tarantino and frankly, I know he could have done better. Jamie Foxx gave an OK performance while Christoph Waltz stole the show.

It was campy, uber-violent (but not in the usual Tarantino style) and far too
This is not my favorite film by Tarantino and frankly, I know he could have done better. Jamie Foxx gave an OK performance while Christoph Waltz stole the show.

It was campy, uber-violent (but not in the usual Tarantino style) and far too long.

Additionally, DiCaprio did not have enough screen time and his character, though short-lived, was funny and entertaining. Wish he would have been a more integral part of the plot.

Overall, the movie was highly predictable on all counts, it's worth seeing if you want cheap entertainment, but if you have liked Tarantino in the past, prepare for disappointment.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
grettaJan 10, 2013
Maybe it's just the fact I find most of Tarantino's work to be amazing, but this dude knows what he is doing most of the time. Aside from the organization of this film and its over-editing, Django was one of those movies you want to see moreMaybe it's just the fact I find most of Tarantino's work to be amazing, but this dude knows what he is doing most of the time. Aside from the organization of this film and its over-editing, Django was one of those movies you want to see more than once. DiCaprio gives one of his best performances, and the trademark gore of a Tarantino film was taken to the next level, which I found to be incredibly entertaining. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
shooterdudeJan 11, 2013
This movie will appeal to the ones who delight in certain types killing other types they really don't like but can not easily convey their dislike. Very predictable and mostly boring. The overall tenet of this sorry excuse for a movie isThis movie will appeal to the ones who delight in certain types killing other types they really don't like but can not easily convey their dislike. Very predictable and mostly boring. The overall tenet of this sorry excuse for a movie is highly unlikely to even be remotely considered possible...unless you are a very vindictive and unskilled entity. I found it to be a waste of time and do not recommend it to anyone with even a modicum of sensibility. If you are of that ilk, you will be angered or saddened...or both. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
guille26cpcJan 11, 2013
Quentin' s western is comedy, violence, and incredibly script with excellent actuation's remarking Di Caprio and Waltz. Totally good film. And the most important is that is fun
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
CarribeanDeanFeb 23, 2013
Skip this bloated turd and do your self a favor: watch the amazing 1966 Django. The days of Quentin Tarantino being cool as a film maker are way over. He needs to be the new Siskel Ebert, that would be awesome.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
SovereignlolMay 23, 2013
Django Unchained is easily one of the best movies I have seen in really long, everything from the story to the great shooting scenes is incredibly well done. Quentin Tarantino always delivers.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews