Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: December 25, 2012
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2061 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,870
Mixed:
114
Negative:
77
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JakeLunnDec 25, 2012
Excellent film. I love all of Quentin's movies but they keep getting smarter and more entertaining. While I'm scared to use the word "realistic" when talking about this movie, it definitely feels more real than some of his past titles (KillExcellent film. I love all of Quentin's movies but they keep getting smarter and more entertaining. While I'm scared to use the word "realistic" when talking about this movie, it definitely feels more real than some of his past titles (Kill Bill, Inglourious Basterds). The characters are, as always, extremely entertaining. Quentin always brings the best out of his actors, and maybe that's because he just writes such great characters for them. The theme for the film is vengeance, which is the usual for Tarantino. He follows the Tarantino style as you can expect, but he doesn't fail to throw in a few surprises. He also isn't afraid to stay true to the times with the word **** being thrown into every other line of dialogue. I'm glad he didn't shy away from this because, as someone familiar with history, it wouldn't have felt right. The dialogue is fantastic, the pacing is terrific, the action is spectacular, and overall it's a very entertaining movie. I can tell already that a few racist or ignorant people are leaving bad reviews because the film pokes fun at them, so be weary about bringing anyone like that to see the movie with you. Expand
27 of 35 users found this helpful278
All this user's reviews
10
SonOfACrackerDec 25, 2012
Django is another movie beautifully directed by Quentin Tarantino. It is astonishing that QT is able to take a subject as sinister as the treatment of many African American slaves during the nineteenth century and turn it into a film not onlyDjango is another movie beautifully directed by Quentin Tarantino. It is astonishing that QT is able to take a subject as sinister as the treatment of many African American slaves during the nineteenth century and turn it into a film not only honorable of the subject matter, but as great of a story as Django is. In the midst of much of the underlying torment in the context of the film, Tarantino is once again still able to deliver a movie that is both riveting and hilarious. The genius of this film is only further cemented by its exemplary cast. Leonardo DiCaprio plays an outstanding role as one of the wealthiest and cruel plantation owners in the South--so believable at times, it is scary. Jamie Fox also plays his role terrifically, giving the film the hero it deserves. Even the role played by Samuel L. Jackson is utilized very well. However, the role played by Christoph Waltz as Dr. King Schultz is simply sublime, and is a shining example of why he is becoming one of my favorite, if not my favorite, actors to date. Django is sure to become another Tarantino classic. Expand
16 of 24 users found this helpful168
All this user's reviews
4
ericaquaintDec 25, 2012
I loved "Inglourios Basterds", but I have to say, this movie was so...predictable. This is the first Tarantino film where his formula becomes obvious, and unfortunately, it's not to his credit. There were very few surprises, the humor wasI loved "Inglourios Basterds", but I have to say, this movie was so...predictable. This is the first Tarantino film where his formula becomes obvious, and unfortunately, it's not to his credit. There were very few surprises, the humor was weaker than usual, and yeah, the soundtrack was fun, but also kind of obnoxious. What was lacking was the sheer creativity I've come to expect from QT.
Also, it must be said, Jaimie Foxx just doesn't cut it -- his was the least interesting character in a movie named after him.
By no means was this awful -- the cinematography was gorgeous, the setting was intriguing, and the historical sweep was fun. But wtf is up with having to say the cinematography was good after a QT film! That's not why anyone is supposed to like this. Overall: weak sauce.
Expand
15 of 48 users found this helpful1533
All this user's reviews
1
OroiaelDec 25, 2012
If you like Kill Bill you will like this movie. That being said, I liken Taratino's filmmaking to a teacher preparing lesson plans for the slow reader group. This movie has the most base elements and is stock full of his trademark violence.If you like Kill Bill you will like this movie. That being said, I liken Taratino's filmmaking to a teacher preparing lesson plans for the slow reader group. This movie has the most base elements and is stock full of his trademark violence. Maybe, I'm the dim bulb but I just don't get this film. Angry black man taking his revenge on the tyrannical white establishment. Beyond that there isn't anything else in the film. It seems to be one long excuse to spew racial epithets, over and over and over and over. The film lacks any real depth and most of its appeal will be to the type of people that watch police chase videos or scan YouTube for someone getting kicked in the groin. If you have a couple of IQ points you can spare, then by all means burn some brain cells watching this entirely uninteresting flop. Enjoy! Expand
18 of 66 users found this helpful1848
All this user's reviews
1
DudefromTulsaDec 25, 2012
The thrill is gone. Tarantino leapt to center stage of American film making with Reservoir Dogs and cemented his reputation with Pulp Fiction, but it's time to face facts; sometimes there's two flashes in the pan before it's over. Tarantino,The thrill is gone. Tarantino leapt to center stage of American film making with Reservoir Dogs and cemented his reputation with Pulp Fiction, but it's time to face facts; sometimes there's two flashes in the pan before it's over. Tarantino, like Coppola, Cameron and Lucas, has lost his creative edge. Viewing a Tarantino film, one must expect violence by the ton and language that would make David Mamet wince. But, unlike the grievously over-rated Mamet, one also expects Tarantino's wit. The only humor here is a rip on Blazing Saddles with the overused racial epithet. I'm not a fool. I'm not expecting this review will stop anyone from wasting their money on this thing. I'm not expecting anyone to wake up to Tarantino's failings because I point them out. The NYC film critics love him as do the majority of those posting on this site. But, personally, I think you should wait to rent this thing or, better yet, pass it up entirely. Expand
21 of 92 users found this helpful2171
All this user's reviews
6
JugmonkeyJan 4, 2013
Inglourios was much better. Where to begin...parts of Django were good. Leonardo, Jamie, and without a doubt Christoph Waltz. Django was, toooo long. Easily could have done without 30 minutes of it and it would have been better. I foundInglourios was much better. Where to begin...parts of Django were good. Leonardo, Jamie, and without a doubt Christoph Waltz. Django was, toooo long. Easily could have done without 30 minutes of it and it would have been better. I found myself bored. I'd rent it so you can take a break midway :) Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
ryancarroll88Jan 13, 2013
Just as he struck the Nazis in Inglourious Basterds, Tarantino takes his aim in Django Unchained at Southern slave owners before the Civil War, etching their moral defects into a brutal tale of freedom and intrigue. After the first scene setJust as he struck the Nazis in Inglourious Basterds, Tarantino takes his aim in Django Unchained at Southern slave owners before the Civil War, etching their moral defects into a brutal tale of freedom and intrigue. After the first scene set in an isolated forest where wily German bounty hunter "Dr. Schultz" finds and frees Django in order to lead him to a bounty, the teamed duo embark on a killing odyssey, jumping bounties, getting rich and facing all of the vile and ingrained implications involved with racist Southern slavery into a series of action-packed vignettes. Some might say Tarantino has offered us just another violent-frenzied exploitation film, but he does so in the best way possible, knowing when and where to tug to make the audience laugh and cringe, and does so with great characters, dialogue and tension. He knows how to do what every great director should know how to do. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Forrestgump1Jun 4, 2013
"Quentin Tarantino has once again proved why he is one of the greatest and most authentic directors making films today, filled with gut-busting violence, Oscar worthy performances and some much comic relief. Django is one of 2012's best"Quentin Tarantino has once again proved why he is one of the greatest and most authentic directors making films today, filled with gut-busting violence, Oscar worthy performances and some much comic relief. Django is one of 2012's best movies, by far." A+ Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
RoscoFeb 15, 2013
Another classic from the legend that is Quentin Tarantino. He simply doesn't deliver average films and 'Django Unchained' continues his wonderful work. Set in the Deep South and Old West, a freed slave (Jamie Foxx) embarks on a trail acrossAnother classic from the legend that is Quentin Tarantino. He simply doesn't deliver average films and 'Django Unchained' continues his wonderful work. Set in the Deep South and Old West, a freed slave (Jamie Foxx) embarks on a trail across America with a German bounty hunter (Christoph Waltz) to rescue his wife from a charismatic and cruel plantation owner (Leo DiCaprio.) The sequences are sensational from the very beginning but the key component in making this film so great is the two intriguing characters at the heart of it, Foxx and Waltz. Inglorious Basterds was a marvellous movie and I thought that Waltz was the shining light and once again he steals the show. He really is an actor on top of his game under the stewardship of Tarantino and he excels. Compared to other Tarantino outings the film is much more linear excluding less flashbacks. Some will complain about the elements of racism but it's part of what Tarantino is tackling with Django. Foxx proves to be a hit in the lead role and delivers a solid performance. It was a genius piece of casting having Leo DiCaprio as the villain. He is a supreme talent and possibly the finest actor of this generation and once more he is in flawless form as the villain of the movie. As usual Samuel L. Jackson makes an appearance and he, as always, is ever dependable. There's also cameo's from the Director himself, Tarantino and Jonah Hill. Django Unchained is without a doubt one of the best films you'll likely see all year round. It's a must see film and another masterstroke from Quentin Tarantino! It has everything you'd expect from one of his films. The laughs are their in abundance, the actions sequences are superb but there's also the serious issues of racism and slavery at the heart of the tale. And to top it off, there's a stellar cast as always delivering oustanding performances. It is a bit on the long side coming in at just under 3 hours but it's a journey you just have to take all the way through to it's grand stand finish! Make no mistake Django is another work of magic from the maestro that is Quentin Tarantino. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
sinadoomDec 29, 2013
I was expecting this to be an overrated film riding on the Tarantino hype. But make no mistake, Django Unchained is a great movie in its own right and one of Tarantino's greatest works. It just about nails everything. The scenes are lengthyI was expecting this to be an overrated film riding on the Tarantino hype. But make no mistake, Django Unchained is a great movie in its own right and one of Tarantino's greatest works. It just about nails everything. The scenes are lengthy but very tense and with amazing direction as you would expect. The trademark "no holds barred" violence and intelligently crafted dialogue are present, along with a great deal of comical moments. The story and direction as well as the characters all deserve praise of the highest order. Even if you're not a Tarantino fan, you should definitely give Django a try. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Nero97Jul 16, 2013
First of all: For you guys who complain about Tarantino using slavery in the west, pay attention to the movie before talking The movie DOES NOT pass in the west! Texas and Mississippi are on the south, that's it, the movie doesn't take placeFirst of all: For you guys who complain about Tarantino using slavery in the west, pay attention to the movie before talking The movie DOES NOT pass in the west! Texas and Mississippi are on the south, that's it, the movie doesn't take place anywhere else. You really think Tarantino would make such a mistake?
I loved the movie, the acting, the story (that is quite different from the style of any other Tarantino movie), the way he mixes all kinds of genre (comedy, drama, action, etc) and makes the movie get so interesting you want to watch it again, and again and again. Besides i didn't like the fact Django turned out to be the Cowboy image (come on, it would be awesome if he was just the free slave getting his vengence without this whole american western cowboy hero thing), Tarantino made an impressive screenplay with an impressive acting work. For the violence, some people complain about the absurd amount. For me, Tarantino can ude it the way he wants, that at the end, it's going to be good, more then any other violence movie.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
idohakerFeb 17, 2013
Tarantino new movie is great he is funny bloody and intresting so let me tell you first why is it funny:all tarantino movies are funny to me becuase that all the killing is so crazy that is very funny.the story is 2 years before the civil warTarantino new movie is great he is funny bloody and intresting so let me tell you first why is it funny:all tarantino movies are funny to me becuase that all the killing is so crazy that is very funny.the story is 2 years before the civil war whan django meets with dr king schultz.and schultz make with django a deal that django will help him with is hunting and in the winter they will rescue is wife.so i am very reccomending django unchained Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
BradySmithApr 30, 2013
Django unchained could in my opinion be Tarantino's best movie. It's unrestrained, vicious, and at times very funny. It should have beat Argo for best picture. Just watch it. Unless you can't stand violence in movies. In that case youDjango unchained could in my opinion be Tarantino's best movie. It's unrestrained, vicious, and at times very funny. It should have beat Argo for best picture. Just watch it. Unless you can't stand violence in movies. In that case you might not like it, but it's screenplay, acting, and directing are all masterful. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MatthewToddJan 26, 2013
Django Unchained is quintessential Quentin and it delivers in a way only Tarantino can deliver. 
As with all of his directorial endeavours, Tarantino fittingly adopted a shackles are off, anything goes mentality. This mentality in theDjango Unchained is quintessential Quentin and it delivers in a way only Tarantino can deliver. 
As with all of his directorial endeavours, Tarantino fittingly adopted a shackles are off, anything goes mentality. This mentality in the case of Django Unchained effectively translated on-screen to a gripping, extravagant, bloodthirsty, perfectly paced, often-humourous escapade with a serious political undercurrent that is thoroughly enjoyable. It is most definitely history altering, indulgent, audacious and continually outrageous, but it does make for spectacular viewing.

Django Unchained is a Spaghetti Western genre mash-up written and directed by Quentin Tarantino set in America
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
charlotteydwiFeb 25, 2013
A film with no flaw. Django Unchained gave me everything I want from a Tarantino film and more. Christoph Waltz in his "supporting" role (Although I, and I think many people would say he stole the show) as Dr Schultz did a fantastic job ofA film with no flaw. Django Unchained gave me everything I want from a Tarantino film and more. Christoph Waltz in his "supporting" role (Although I, and I think many people would say he stole the show) as Dr Schultz did a fantastic job of keeping us all entertained. I cannot go without saying that the casting of the film was impeccable, and watch out for Quentin's cameo, because it's a good one. The costume and set designs as always are beautifully done. The gore is, although over-the-top, is very fun to watch and will have you squirming in your seats. All in all, I am very pleased that Mr Waltz and Mr Tarantino came home happy from the Oscars on Sunday Night. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ThePaleWaspJan 31, 2013
This film is simply epic, the directing is extraordinary the acting is brilliant and the script plays up to the actors perfectly. So far this film is number 1 on my list for 2013, all i can say is you shouldn't miss it!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticApr 28, 2013
Tarantino does it again. The man has never made a bad movie and with Django Unchained we get a well written and acted film. Jamie Fox and Leonardo DiCaprio are fabulous, but Christolph Waltz is the stand out here. He and Tarantino are justTarantino does it again. The man has never made a bad movie and with Django Unchained we get a well written and acted film. Jamie Fox and Leonardo DiCaprio are fabulous, but Christolph Waltz is the stand out here. He and Tarantino are just a perfect combination. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Smudger599Mar 17, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Django Unchained being Quentin Tarantino's latest film is as usual very exciting and violent, but that goes without saying because its a Tarantino film. With the excellent casting he has managed to get together I don't think the film could have been much better. Dango Unchained is based in 1857 nearing the end of slavery. Django (Jamie Foxx) gives a very gentle character at the beginning but throughout the film he gets very determined character trying to get his wife back Brumhilda (Kerry Washington) who hasn't got a very big role, with help from Dr. King Shultz (Christof Waltz) who is a dentist but works with Django as a partnership being a bounty hunter, Dr King Shultz asks Django to point out who the Brittle brothers are and in reward he will help Django find his wife. Brumhilda (Django's wife) was found to be at Candy Land (a slave farm) owned by Calvin Candy (leonardo DiCaprio). Django and Dr. King Shultz have to try and shoot their way out of Candie land to survive and rescue Broomhilda. Samuel Jackson also appears in the second half of the film as stephan a black slave trader. This film is funny, violent, exciting and memorable for life. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DiskMagazineJul 23, 2013
Historically, it’s clearly off. But you see the plight of slaves in that era and can’t not say this movie is one of the boldest that’s ever been done. It’s phenomenal, and while it is 165 minutes long, those minutes will fly by. It’s raw,Historically, it’s clearly off. But you see the plight of slaves in that era and can’t not say this movie is one of the boldest that’s ever been done. It’s phenomenal, and while it is 165 minutes long, those minutes will fly by. It’s raw, crazy, and just one damn good time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JJD2013Oct 12, 2013
This is by far one of my favorite movies. I love everything western and this movie followed the journey of a slave turned bounty hunter named Django in his search to find and free his wife. This movie has a good story, tons of action, andThis is by far one of my favorite movies. I love everything western and this movie followed the journey of a slave turned bounty hunter named Django in his search to find and free his wife. This movie has a good story, tons of action, and some comedy. This movie was also made by Quentin Tarantino so you know its good already. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ArendelleawesomMay 31, 2014
Wow is all I could just say about this movie after watching it I've never seen a western like this if you are used to Clint Eastwood westerns they will not prepare you for this although this movie is not based on an actual story I feelWow is all I could just say about this movie after watching it I've never seen a western like this if you are used to Clint Eastwood westerns they will not prepare you for this although this movie is not based on an actual story I feel without a doubt that the actions that took place in this film were not irregular practices which makes this movie have an early feel to it this movie was gritty and bloody although I'm fine with and action packed scene or shootout there's parts of this movie that made me cringe and almost brought tears to my eyes something not many movies do and all the actors performances in this movie were amazing especially the villain never have I seen such a despicable character in a movie and it was executed perfectly by Leonardo DiCaprio. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
FM99Jan 1, 2016
Legendary Movie, Is the Best western movie in the last 30 years, a Great job from the Cast .. Leo Di Caprio, Christoph Waltz and Samuel l Jackson they do a good performances .. and Quentin make something will be remembered for many years
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Riflenator1234Jan 12, 2013
Certainly an amazing accomplishment of a film. Django Unchained is best described as fun. It had excellent acting and was at all times enjoyable. While it does force you to confront thoughts you rarely acknowledge, it is hilarious much of theCertainly an amazing accomplishment of a film. Django Unchained is best described as fun. It had excellent acting and was at all times enjoyable. While it does force you to confront thoughts you rarely acknowledge, it is hilarious much of the way through. The plot was extremely predictable in a very good way. You can see what's coming a mile away and you want it to arrive. Anyone criticizing the predictability as a bad thing is likely doing so simply to criticize. I would recommend this movie to anyone not disturbed by extreme violence and cruel behavior. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
Jailhouse_McGeeJan 30, 2013
This is not "Pulp Fiction" nor "Inglorious Basterds", but it is as insanely entertaining as you expect. Great performances, crisp and funny dialogue, violent shootouts, cool music, very good camera and cinematography. A spagetti westernThis is not "Pulp Fiction" nor "Inglorious Basterds", but it is as insanely entertaining as you expect. Great performances, crisp and funny dialogue, violent shootouts, cool music, very good camera and cinematography. A spagetti western revenge epic with a modern look. It's the full Tarantino package, so enjoy! Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
m_eldersJan 10, 2013
Excellent film. My favorite Tarantino movie to date. Like many Tarantino films, this movie makes you think, but it's a comedy. Django Unchained invokes a wide variety of emotions. One moment, you will be sickened. Then you'll get angry.Excellent film. My favorite Tarantino movie to date. Like many Tarantino films, this movie makes you think, but it's a comedy. Django Unchained invokes a wide variety of emotions. One moment, you will be sickened. Then you'll get angry. And in the middle of those things, and before and after it all, you'll laugh. Sometimes you'll wonder if you were supposed to laugh, but you'll laugh anyway. And in the center of it all are interesting, genuine characters. Christoph Waltz plays Dr. Shultz, a German bounty hunter who is incredibly educated. Leonardo DiCaprio plays a Southern plantation owner, Calvin Candie, who is just plain sickening. Samuel L. Jackson plays DiCaprio's slave whose family has served the Candies for generations. And finally, there's Django, played by Jamie Foxx, a former slave who wishes to save his wife and exact vengeance on those who would keep slaves. These characters are some of my favorite movie characters of all time. The movie is worth watching just for them. Expand
13 of 16 users found this helpful133
All this user's reviews
9
gimmedatsammichDec 27, 2012
Django Unchained is Quentin Tarantino's homage to the spaghetti westerns of the 60's- with a hefty dollop of marinara on top, in true QT fashion. Jamie Foxx is the title character, a slave rescued from servitude by a German bounty hunter, Dr.Django Unchained is Quentin Tarantino's homage to the spaghetti westerns of the 60's- with a hefty dollop of marinara on top, in true QT fashion. Jamie Foxx is the title character, a slave rescued from servitude by a German bounty hunter, Dr. King Schultz (Christopher Waltz). In exchange for helping him track down and kill various wanted men, Schulz agrees to help Django rescue his enslaved wife (Kerry Washington) from Candyland, a plantation owned by the sadistic Calvin Candie (Leonardo DiCaprio.) Tarantino has a knack for bringing out the best in actors, and DiCaprio in particular shines among a field of diamonds, playing Candie with marvelous antebellum gusto. Samuel L. Jackson said he wanted to play the most hated Negro in cinematic history, and he most certainly gets his wish here. Stephen, Calvin's racist house slave, is a truly despicable character, in a movie filled with them. This is an extremely violent film: fountains of blood erupt onto the screen during gunfights; a runaway slave is torn apart by a pack of dogs; eyes are poked out; skulls are bashed in. None of this should surprise anyone who has seen either of the Kill Bill movies. If gratuitous violence bothers you, do not watch this. I wasn't bothered, though. All the violence is directed towards slave owners and their enablers, and, frankly, they deserve to die. Even if you're an adamant pacifist, you can't deny Tarantino's virtuosity. His style of film making is just so fun to watch. The dialogue is a joy to listen to, as is the music. Even when an anachronistic rap song starts playing, you don't mind because, somehow, it fits right alongside the flamboyant guitar instrumentals and Johnny Cash's god-fearing country. Django Unchained, though simplistic and borderline cartoonish at times, is a supremely satisfying piece of film-making. Movie buffs rejoice: Tarantino is back, and he's not pulling any punches. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
10
finnigan37Jan 7, 2013
This is the best film I've seen this year. Incredibly entertaining, hilarious and just satisfying to watch. All of the negative reviews seem to be from people who are offended by bad language and violence. Umm, don't go see a QT movie if youThis is the best film I've seen this year. Incredibly entertaining, hilarious and just satisfying to watch. All of the negative reviews seem to be from people who are offended by bad language and violence. Umm, don't go see a QT movie if you are so thin-skinned. For the rest of the adult audience, do not miss this one in the theaters. An amazing experience you will not soon forget. Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
10
TVJerryDec 28, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. With any filmmaker, there are ups and down. This one is definitely up! Christop Waltz (in another winning performance) plays a dentist-turned-bounty-hunter who strikes a deal with a slave (Jamie Foxx in the title role): help him find his bounty and he'll free Django and help him find his wife. They outsmart all the villains until they finally land at the plantation run by Leonardo DiCaprio. Despite the cruel depiction of slavery, this is Tarantino's funniest film yet (the head bag scene is a classic). The violence leans toward comic book broadness with more blood splatter than guts or cuts Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
7
BKMJan 1, 2013
Quentin Tarantino has served up another politically incorrect, self indulgent, overlong and graphically violent joy ride of a film as only he can do it. Django Unchained will likely elicit a myriad of responses from viewers but it'sQuentin Tarantino has served up another politically incorrect, self indulgent, overlong and graphically violent joy ride of a film as only he can do it. Django Unchained will likely elicit a myriad of responses from viewers but it's certainly not boring. It's also relentlessly tense and manages to maintain that suspense for its entire running time making it an exhausting endeavor. Now if Tarantino would just take all of his considerable talents and make a film that adds up to more than a mere mash up of his numerous geek inspirations. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
chemicalreaperJan 31, 2013
You either love Tarantino or you hate him. If you're an uptight, PC liberal prude who hates Tarantino, this film will do nothing to change your mind. But, if you like your films to be violent and witty, your dialogue brilliant and smart, yourYou either love Tarantino or you hate him. If you're an uptight, PC liberal prude who hates Tarantino, this film will do nothing to change your mind. But, if you like your films to be violent and witty, your dialogue brilliant and smart, your actors sublime and ridiculous, your cinematography sprawling and personal, your soundtrack eclectic and coherent, then "Django Unchained" will become, perhaps, not only one of your favorite Tarantino films, but one of your favorite films, period.

"Django" is Quentin Tarantino in true form, at his best, and while it's a very long film, you will never once feel bored. Hilarious, enlightening, shocking, frightening, saddening, ambitious and greatly, greatly enjoyable, "Django" is hands-down one of the best films I've ever seen.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews