Dimension Films | Release Date: June 15, 2007
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 170 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
130
Mixed:
13
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
KelvinTJul 9, 2007
Good, clean fun. Why the heck are people so anal about it? Funny har har all the way. But a sequel is unnecessary; lots of other gimmick videogames to rip apart into lols.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
FcukerJun 29, 2007
This was one cheesy movie but despite the bad acting the action sequences were well choreographed. Having never played the video game I can safely say that this is probably not a movie for the DOA fans/gaming fraternity. Don't get me This was one cheesy movie but despite the bad acting the action sequences were well choreographed. Having never played the video game I can safely say that this is probably not a movie for the DOA fans/gaming fraternity. Don't get me wrong a movie is supposed to entertain and DOA does just that but at the end it just felt a little hollow. I was expecting a little more from what seemed a long 87 minutes. Still highly entertaining and plenty of eye candy. Collapse
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BriannaSep 13, 2007
I think you're missing the point. This is exactly what I'd expect a movie based on DOA to be. Have you ever even played DOA? I thought this was hilarious. I hope they do a Soul Calibur movie next.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DanM.Sep 17, 2007
This is an atrociously bad movie. The plot makes barely any sense, elements are introduced, then ignored, and it is just on the whole ridiculous. In short, its a great bad fighting video game to movie transition, up there with its cousins, This is an atrociously bad movie. The plot makes barely any sense, elements are introduced, then ignored, and it is just on the whole ridiculous. In short, its a great bad fighting video game to movie transition, up there with its cousins, Street Fighter and Mortal Kombat. It does fall a bit short of the pinnacle of comic to movie transition that is Tank Girl though. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
RainyDJan 26, 2008
It's certainly not as bad as many might imagine.A fun little flick with good action and decent enough acting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StephenC.Jun 16, 2007
I don't know what these guys are talking about. Great movie, wicked action, excellent choreography, great acting, hot babes. I love all of this guy's stuff. Can't wait for a sequel!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
PabloR.Jun 17, 2007
Woah. Its not just the hot girls. Its the kick ass action. Dont rate this movie if you haven't seen it. I saw it 2 times! Its good. Cheesey at times. But good.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
6
WilliamTApr 25, 2008
It's so horrendously silly, shallow and riddled with slow-motion effects FOR EVERY SINGLE FIGHT that you can't help but enjoy it somehow.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AnonymousMossFeb 28, 2009
i haven't played the game so i guess i can't really compare, but i personally loved the movie! the acting was bad yes but i'm a sucker for fighting movies with girls who can actually kick ass as the main character, and i think i haven't played the game so i guess i can't really compare, but i personally loved the movie! the acting was bad yes but i'm a sucker for fighting movies with girls who can actually kick ass as the main character, and i think this movie did an amazing job with that despite the not so great acting. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CalH.Jun 13, 2007
How could you guys not have got this yet. Australia and the UK got it last year and its the worst movie ever. I really mean this, never see this movie. consider yourselves lucky that it took the USA so long to get this film. Avoid at allHow could you guys not have got this yet. Australia and the UK got it last year and its the worst movie ever. I really mean this, never see this movie. consider yourselves lucky that it took the USA so long to get this film. Avoid at all costs. [Ed: Thanks, Cal] Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
SanP.Jun 15, 2007
For some reason the trailer looked cool, and since there were hot babes in bikinis fighting each other...I had to see it. But, I was wrong, the story was incredibly flawed, the fight scenes were horrible and the acting by most of the cast For some reason the trailer looked cool, and since there were hot babes in bikinis fighting each other...I had to see it. But, I was wrong, the story was incredibly flawed, the fight scenes were horrible and the acting by most of the cast was pretty bad. You Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JohnB.Sep 11, 2007
I cant even really call this a movie; I'm just surprised some semi-well known people agreed to be in this experiment . If you would consider the first Kill Bill having a 9 or a 10, then this deserves nothing more than a 1, if u want to I cant even really call this a movie; I'm just surprised some semi-well known people agreed to be in this experiment . If you would consider the first Kill Bill having a 9 or a 10, then this deserves nothing more than a 1, if u want to see the hot girls in the film, just check out some pics of them it will take way less time, I want that portion of my life back!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HannahJul 13, 2007
The worst movie I have ever seen and that was ever made. What a waste of money for that producer. It sucked!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Sep 4, 2007
Quite possibly the most shallow movie I have ever seen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ChinzSep 11, 2007
You have GOT to be kidding me. worst movie ever. saw it at a friend's house for her party and holy crap. Just don't. its not hot women and fighting. It is suck(movie) and sucker(whoever is foolish enough to buy this). don't You have GOT to be kidding me. worst movie ever. saw it at a friend's house for her party and holy crap. Just don't. its not hot women and fighting. It is suck(movie) and sucker(whoever is foolish enough to buy this). don't watch it. There is no visible plot or acting either, not even good music. I haven't been this bored since I saw Alone in the Dark. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
CineAutoctonoFeb 2, 2016
DOA: Dead or Alive pelicua the term was divided as to critical and audience but was aburridisima on the straight, but the rest without comment , besides the good thing was pretty women.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews