Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: February 24, 2006
3.4
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 45 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
8
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
0
SimpsonFansAug 4, 2016
This was one of the worst children's films I have ever seen. Boring, plodding, bad animation, ridiculous dialogue, terrible pop culture references -- there was only two things remotely redeeming about this film. One was it's sub-90 minuteThis was one of the worst children's films I have ever seen. Boring, plodding, bad animation, ridiculous dialogue, terrible pop culture references -- there was only two things remotely redeeming about this film. One was it's sub-90 minute running time. The second was Judy Dench's voiceover. It was so classy that I am convinced she did it before actually seeing the film. Other voiceover actors appeared to be on Prozac. Dreadful! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
EpicLadySpongeFeb 1, 2016
By far the most uncreative movie with the best things this movie has tried. Why are there 0's here by the way? It should go to my 0's... no explanations needed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
CineAutoctonoDec 7, 2015
Very bad script , bad acting of the characters, humorous cliches , bad animation and get used to anything besides boring me with Doogal , but we must leave that way, although it is the worst movie I've seen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
ZilcellMar 17, 2012
Here is another animated film that cannot keep the attention of anybody.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
heyitsmegrif4Dec 19, 2011
Badly animated, cliche humor, bad voice acting, and it has single point of ever making this film. Easily one of the worst films made. I give this movie 3%.
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
3
AngelRNov 25, 2006
Ouch! I was actually embarrassed for Ian McKellen, William H. Macy and Judi Dench for having their voices--and names--attached to this vastly generic disaster.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChicoR.Aug 14, 2006
Okay, a French animated film, poorly translated, lots of stars somehow cajoled into voicing it, absolutly horrid dialogue. WT heck is up with the Snail having a crush on the Cow? Is that supposed to be funny?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AliciaS.Aug 3, 2006
The worst animated movie I have ever seen. Don't see it, rent it or buy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RobertH.Jun 16, 2006
I would not recommend. The humor is a rehash seen before far too many times in previous movies. There is not much of a plot; finding it boring for children at any age.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TippiH.Apr 11, 2006
Ian McKellan ? Jon Stewart? What were they thinking?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JohnC.Mar 3, 2006
This was one of the worst animated films I have ever seen. The jokes were not funny, the cultural references were lame and the voicing seemed lifeless. I gave it 1 star because the animation wasn't totally awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
Dude-OMar 1, 2006
Weird movie. Think 60's British kiddie show setting, with a French can't-be-normal bizarre story and American pop culture voices and dialogue. All 3 mix together to push a low brow story with little logic about a dog that Weird movie. Think 60's British kiddie show setting, with a French can't-be-normal bizarre story and American pop culture voices and dialogue. All 3 mix together to push a low brow story with little logic about a dog that isn't even really the main character trying to save the world from the smart alec talking evil blue wizard played by Jon Stewart (who is really the main character). If you like Stewart and Jimmy Fallon you can put up with this. The dog is annoying, the snail is pathetic, the cow is annoying, and the red wizard shows up for about 2 minutes, is defeated and not heard from again until the end. The humor is there for the adults and the toliet humor is there for the kids. The animation is very good and there are some exciting action scenes...but the rest drags and just seems to get made up as the movie goes along. I feel like I saw some kind of Beatles Yellow Submarine movie with LSD tendancies wrapped around a story that is like figernails on a chalkboard at times. You'll laugh at some, say WTF at times, go to sleep for a bit, and in the end think John Stewart was told to carry the movie since the other characters are so flat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ChristieFeb 25, 2006
This movie was horrible! I will never go see it again! I am not going to reconmend this movie to others because it was childish, boring, slow, and just plainly stupid. Go see something else that is more entertaining; maybe even a story about This movie was horrible! I will never go see it again! I am not going to reconmend this movie to others because it was childish, boring, slow, and just plainly stupid. Go see something else that is more entertaining; maybe even a story about a dog bone.. That would be more interesting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarcN.Feb 25, 2006
This was one of the worst children's films I have ever seen. Boring, plodding, bad animation, ridiculous dialogue, terrible pop culture references -- there was only two things remotely redeeming about this film. One was it's sub-90 This was one of the worst children's films I have ever seen. Boring, plodding, bad animation, ridiculous dialogue, terrible pop culture references -- there was only two things remotely redeeming about this film. One was it's sub-90 minute running time. The second was Judy Dench's voiceover. It was so classy that I am convinced she did it before actually seeing the film. Other voiceover actors appeared to be on Prozac. Dreadful! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Feb 25, 2006
Yikes! That was so bad it could not keep my 2 year old's attention! The movie is filled with pointless toilet humor. Yikes. bad, very bad. It was so bad I am going to stop watching the daily show and every DVD I have with Whoopi Golberg Yikes! That was so bad it could not keep my 2 year old's attention! The movie is filled with pointless toilet humor. Yikes. bad, very bad. It was so bad I am going to stop watching the daily show and every DVD I have with Whoopi Golberg is getting burned. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful