Summit Entertainment | Release Date: February 25, 2011
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 159 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
63
Mixed:
59
Negative:
37
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
MrRiggsMay 15, 2011
Not a terrible action flick per say but it does have it problems/annoyances. Im not usually a nit pick kind of guy. I enjoy a movie for what it is, a movie that entertains. This does entertain me, decent action parts, decent chase scenes.Not a terrible action flick per say but it does have it problems/annoyances. Im not usually a nit pick kind of guy. I enjoy a movie for what it is, a movie that entertains. This does entertain me, decent action parts, decent chase scenes. Nicolas Cage is a hit or miss actor. And OMG is Amber Heard so hot..hot dayyum. Worth a watch if you like somewhat decent killer/action flicks...worth the bag of popcorn I ate over it. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
6
AKoreanCriticOct 2, 2011
If you saw the poster of the movie and thought of a movie with abundant action and car chases, well, your wrong. "Drive Angry 3D" is a revenge exploitation (Not sure of that) film about....revenge. It's excessive with blood and gore as wellIf you saw the poster of the movie and thought of a movie with abundant action and car chases, well, your wrong. "Drive Angry 3D" is a revenge exploitation (Not sure of that) film about....revenge. It's excessive with blood and gore as well as hell. The story goes up the hill with inane 3D effects as well as the arrogant dialogue, but you'll like it thanks to the sexy Amber Heard and a cool ass Nicholas Cage (Ya know, Nicholas Cage could actually continue his career with acting in B-grade movies like these) . Overall I would advise you to rent it, but watch it with pure fun. R) 5.5 Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
4
asthobaskoroMar 10, 2011
I called it "Silly flick with $$$D",... oops I mean 3D. Amber Heard is hot and The Accountant looks good. Cool 3D but have the problem wit the brightness.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
MarkGMay 25, 2011
There is one good reason to watch this movie, and that is Bill Fichtner's incredibly entertaining star performance as a marshal from hell. Amber Heard is not bad either, as a very spunky side-kick to Cage's fugitive. A fairly predictableThere is one good reason to watch this movie, and that is Bill Fichtner's incredibly entertaining star performance as a marshal from hell. Amber Heard is not bad either, as a very spunky side-kick to Cage's fugitive. A fairly predictable movie, heavy on the gratuitous violence. Nicolas Cage, the ostensible star, look puffy and washed out, delivering a typically sleepy performance, punctuated by a few incongruous moments of gaiety. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 24, 2011
The movie smells like "Grindhouse", but "Drive Angry 3D" has level of unpredictable humor, cleaner violence (if you compare this to Tarantino's or Rodriguez's), and crazy story line that, believe me or not, does a better job than "Grindhouse"
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
5
BrendanLFeb 25, 2011
It's an over the top Action movie, with bits of Comedy. I actually think I would've enjoyed the film a bit more if Nic Cage wasn't in it. I mean this guy could be considered one of the best damn actors in the biz if he didn't accept rolesIt's an over the top Action movie, with bits of Comedy. I actually think I would've enjoyed the film a bit more if Nic Cage wasn't in it. I mean this guy could be considered one of the best damn actors in the biz if he didn't accept roles like this. Not that this is a bad role to take on, but it's a bad one for Cage. He needs to stick to Drama's damn it. This would've been a better role for Jason Statham type of Actor not fricken Nic Cage. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
ArkonBladeJul 9, 2011
its a simple film with alot of action which harkens back to the 70s driving acting flicks . its low on plot with simple one dimentional charicters . its alot like shoot em up which i kinda expected but not as good . the budget was low andits a simple film with alot of action which harkens back to the 70s driving acting flicks . its low on plot with simple one dimentional charicters . its alot like shoot em up which i kinda expected but not as good . the budget was low and some of the effects arnt up to snuff with what you would expect theese days . but if you take it for what it is just a fun action flick you can find some enjoyment out of it . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
homandavoodiJun 29, 2011
the film starts very well and until the first half, goes forward very good. but suddenly metaphysics and guardians of hell and supernatural phenomenon enter the movie. this thing have nothing to do with a parody. a parody must not take itselfthe film starts very well and until the first half, goes forward very good. but suddenly metaphysics and guardians of hell and supernatural phenomenon enter the movie. this thing have nothing to do with a parody. a parody must not take itself serious and want to say big things; like the first half of this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
TokyochuchuOct 27, 2012
Drive Angry is a total mess of a movie. It's saved from complete embarrassment by a few scatter-shot laughs and a sense of the film truly embracing it's own crappiness. Drive Angry knows that it's bad and manages to squeeze a few drops ofDrive Angry is a total mess of a movie. It's saved from complete embarrassment by a few scatter-shot laughs and a sense of the film truly embracing it's own crappiness. Drive Angry knows that it's bad and manages to squeeze a few drops of quality out of that recognition. Still nowhere near good, though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
BingoTrousers14May 21, 2011
This movie seemed ridiculous, which is what made me want to watch it in the first place. This movie is funny because of Nic Cage, considering he's a horrible actor, which is why this movie just fails in the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
BrianMcCriticMay 1, 2013
A B-movie that has some fun moments, but not enough to recommend this film. Nicholas Cage does a good job at camping it up but a sub par script haunts this movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews