FilmDistrict | Release Date: September 16, 2011
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1404 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,181
Mixed:
113
Negative:
110
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
llamayarmybarApr 23, 2016
Good christ. I recall watching this film with a buddy of mine and reaching the credits only for both of us to look over at eachother with our mouths open wide in shock. "What the heck was that? That was terrible." My friend said loudly.Good christ. I recall watching this film with a buddy of mine and reaching the credits only for both of us to look over at eachother with our mouths open wide in shock. "What the heck was that? That was terrible." My friend said loudly. He was totally outraged at how bizzarely boring the whole film had been and I was utterly blown away by the fact that it was obvious someone had found a short story at some point before the first script was written and had tried to adapt it to a screenplay without realizing it was a total DOA mess. The characters are dull, lifeless. Ryan Goslings performance is lukewarm at best. The soundtrack wasn't even memorable outside of one decent credit roller song at the end. Though the action scenes are shot well, the rest of the film outside of those scenes just falls flat in terms of emotional conveyance. The romance between the two main characters is unbelievable and creepy. All of their scenes together are terribly awkward as well. The main antagonists end up just being some old italian mob guys who just happen to be involved. The plot is as shallow as they come and no elements seem to exist in "Drive" that would or could ever place it beyond or above completely mediocre. Could've been made by a college film student with a smaller budget. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
FullmetalMay 29, 2012
I tried to give this movie a chance. I like films that do something different. The first five minutes were great. Then, the rest of the movie happened. The main character was so unrealistic when it came to human interaction it was painful toI tried to give this movie a chance. I like films that do something different. The first five minutes were great. Then, the rest of the movie happened. The main character was so unrealistic when it came to human interaction it was painful to watch. It was like he was mentally handicapped or stunted, and that is to put it lightly. I am glad that I didn't pay to see this film in theaters. The action was so-so, but I was just glad it was only 100 minutes. I found myself almost asleep thirty minutes in. How this movie got critical acclaim is beyond me, and I am a movie guy who likes quirky films. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
4
KaiWyvernNov 26, 2012
Artistically, the film is impressive. However, I wouldn't recommend watching it with friends as a casual movie night thing. It's more of a film to be appreciated for its cinematography rather than its plot.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
4
danajs24Sep 4, 2012
This movie was really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, boring. Stupid 150 characters.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
NedRyerson1Feb 27, 2012
Drive is a rare type of movie: an action but touching picture. The protagonist is a man with no name, a driver that lives for himself and has a look as if he was looking for something. He has some kind of a double personality, a secret life.Drive is a rare type of movie: an action but touching picture. The protagonist is a man with no name, a driver that lives for himself and has a look as if he was looking for something. He has some kind of a double personality, a secret life. At day he works as a stuntman in car racing films, during night he provides an aid for criminals that is worthy of applause: he is the transport in which the robbers escape; but the life to him seems empty. The driver will find a way of ending his emptiness by the path of love. And that is the gate for changing his life and a little bit of the world. Drive has some details of Martin Scorsese´s filmography: first Ryan Gosling is like the new Robert DeNiro. Second, there are some sequences that seem to be from Scorsese, the attack in the parking zone, the magnificent scene of the elevator, the car crashing and the ending. Third the protagonist has the need of discover a new life. This picture has an amazing script and montage, the score A Real Hero contributes to the feeling that wants to provoke this film, but the crown is the strong performance of Ryan Gosling (maybe his best after Stay). Beside that this film will always be a shadow of Taxi Driver; I really recommend it, because it is a reinvention of the local hero. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
RaygirlSep 17, 2011
Overrated. Started out like it was going to be another Transporter-type movie (a'la Jason Statham) but quickly got boring. Not that it wasn't an interesting, 'different', artsy type of film (minimal dialogue, lots of shots of actors lookingOverrated. Started out like it was going to be another Transporter-type movie (a'la Jason Statham) but quickly got boring. Not that it wasn't an interesting, 'different', artsy type of film (minimal dialogue, lots of shots of actors looking into space, drawn out scenes) but I hoped for more action and less boredom. Expand
5 of 12 users found this helpful57
All this user's reviews
4
RienyeOct 2, 2011
I'm getting sick of these near-silent movies punctuated with 4 minutes of dialogue every 15 minutes. And Drive falls into this category. Why doesn't anyone really talk unless they are getting beaten or shot. The premise of the movie is great,I'm getting sick of these near-silent movies punctuated with 4 minutes of dialogue every 15 minutes. And Drive falls into this category. Why doesn't anyone really talk unless they are getting beaten or shot. The premise of the movie is great, but the the screenplay is lacking and what you remain with is an empty movie with a few outstanding moments. All in all, Drive is better watched on a sick day..when u are actually sick and could care less what happens! Expand
13 of 37 users found this helpful1324
All this user's reviews
6
enzogiovanniOct 1, 2011
I'll summarize this movie in a few short words: The actors are great. The music is fantastic. The camera is excellent. The rest is just for idiots.
.............................................................................
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
ImOnFireSep 19, 2012
Tension is the word. Every single scene in the movie is embedded with a high level of tension. This is good, it's what kept me interested in it, and this is all thanks to how greatly the acting cast did their jobs. I liked the music/sound inTension is the word. Every single scene in the movie is embedded with a high level of tension. This is good, it's what kept me interested in it, and this is all thanks to how greatly the acting cast did their jobs. I liked the music/sound in Drive as well. Still, even with all the tension and great acting and good music, I felt bored at times, I could not relate well to the plot. I cannot tell exactly what it is that Drive lacks, but when I look at the ratings and critic reviews, it's clear to me that the movie is overhyped. Definitely worth watching, though. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
4
davenbettridgeOct 16, 2011
While I wish more movies would do things differently and take more risks, Drive is a movie that while being different - did NOT work. The opening scene was promising but the rest of the movie contained mis-chosen music, unnecessary use ofWhile I wish more movies would do things differently and take more risks, Drive is a movie that while being different - did NOT work. The opening scene was promising but the rest of the movie contained mis-chosen music, unnecessary use of slow motion, and a boring use of dialog. Drive's story was not special or innovative, I cared little for it's characters or it's situations which is the key for a movie's success. Pass on this one.â Expand
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
5
nvnickSep 18, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So I just came home from watching a late night screening of this film. First thing off the bat, there was almost no dialogue between the protagonist and central characters. Even the "Bad Guys" and side characters seemed to have more dialogue. In general there was barely any dialogue in the entire movie, as a matter of fact. Does that take away from movie? That is debatable. This film seems to portray crime in a very negative light, from my perspective. The beginning is mellow and shows the inherent goodwill of the protagonist "Driver", and his attempts to protect those he cares about. The film really did a good job creating the bonds between these characters - the driver, Irene and her son. Halfway through the movie, I was thinking "Wow, they've set this up well. Here comes the action part." I was thinking that much like other thrillers like "Taken", the back story had been set up and the movie would become more fast-paced. After all, it's supposed to be an action movie. To my dismay, it was still slow, not much action but very gruesome. If you're looking for your standard popcorn action movie this is simply not it. The ending of this movie was sudden and left many loose ends. The movie had a message, but it wasn't much to end on. Secondly, the ending was very anti-climatic and dull. Overall, I found this movie entertaining. The soundtrack always seemed to fit in nicely, the cinematography, and slow motion sequences were great. But, ultimately it left something to be desired. Left the theater with a mixed "meh" feeling. 6/10 Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
4
BehdabraJan 22, 2012
Honestly i don't get it, most of the critics have given the highest ratings to this film, but it really does not deserve this much attention, plot is good, but acting is average, i don't believe the characters, they're not real, you feel thatHonestly i don't get it, most of the critics have given the highest ratings to this film, but it really does not deserve this much attention, plot is good, but acting is average, i don't believe the characters, they're not real, you feel that they are just playing.
overall, it's not a bad film, but in my opinion it's really one of the most overrated movie of the year.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
5
LetMeInPleaseJan 7, 2016
About what is this movie? About what? About a "real hero"? It seems like director watched Tony Soprano's rant about "strong silent type" and decided to make a movie about it without thinking twice or even once. Would be nice to have atAbout what is this movie? About what? About a "real hero"? It seems like director watched Tony Soprano's rant about "strong silent type" and decided to make a movie about it without thinking twice or even once. Would be nice to have at least some background story on the main character because he is not perceived like a human being, more like some selfless cosmic entity in human form.
However, somewhat enjoyable flick if you watch it mindlessly.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
6
RazvSep 19, 2011
Mediocre. I didn't go in expecting action, i knew it will be a slow-paced, artistic movie. However, i expected more both on the psychological part and on the emotional part. It was dull and mediocre on all levels, except for the artisticMediocre. I didn't go in expecting action, i knew it will be a slow-paced, artistic movie. However, i expected more both on the psychological part and on the emotional part. It was dull and mediocre on all levels, except for the artistic part, visually, i found it very good. Good actors too. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
5
magaSep 16, 2011
Remove the excessive violence and it would be a cool picture. What disturbs me is that the kind of violence I find nauseating seems perfectly acceptable to a generation raised on exceeding graphic violence found in video games. I was almostRemove the excessive violence and it would be a cool picture. What disturbs me is that the kind of violence I find nauseating seems perfectly acceptable to a generation raised on exceeding graphic violence found in video games. I was almost physically sickened by the director's last movie Valhalla Rising and nothing about the rest of that movie made up for the violence. This movie had a human element and relationships that were compelling but the violence was simply too much. Not a director that I want to see more of since apparently this type of violence is his trademark Expand
3 of 23 users found this helpful320
All this user's reviews
6
Jim_SSep 16, 2011
Interesting enough to keep your attention with art-house stylings and sporadic scenes of ultra violence, but the odd pacing and weak performances left me disappointed. I certainly expected more driving, given the title and trailer. There wasInteresting enough to keep your attention with art-house stylings and sporadic scenes of ultra violence, but the odd pacing and weak performances left me disappointed. I certainly expected more driving, given the title and trailer. There was no sex, and the foul language, which I generally appreciate, seemed forced and unnatural. The acting was good not great. In the end I didn't really care about any of the characters. I love violent action and drama movies, and I had high hopes for this one, but I left the theater feeling shorted. I guess I'm in the minority on this one, given the reviews. Expand
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerrySep 27, 2011
Ryan Gosling is into cars: he's a mechanic, a stunt driver and a getaway driver.
But, this film is not a high-energy, action heist flick. It's a slow, gloomy, violent crime drama. His ill-fated attraction to Carey Mulligan sets the
Ryan Gosling is into cars: he's a mechanic, a stunt driver and a getaway driver.
But, this film is not a high-energy, action heist flick. It's a slow, gloomy, violent crime drama. His ill-fated attraction to Carey Mulligan sets the unfortunate circumstances in motion, again, very slowly. Gosling plays what he's best known for: a brooding and intense man of few words, but it's Albert Brooks (cast against his comic type as a mob boss) who's the most fun. Director Nicolas Winding Refn loves these intense films ("Valhalla Rising" was his last), but this one is trying too hard to be modern noir and feels heavy-handed and pretentious. Still, it's a darkly compelling experience.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
kakupacalFeb 8, 2012
Ultimately very disappointing. Emotionally overwrought without feeling genuine and with some absolutely inexplicable musical cues (you could tell that every one was carefully chosen to maximize a soundtrack cd for weepy Gen-X emo-teens andUltimately very disappointing. Emotionally overwrought without feeling genuine and with some absolutely inexplicable musical cues (you could tell that every one was carefully chosen to maximize a soundtrack cd for weepy Gen-X emo-teens and none ever really fit the mood of what was happening onscreen). I was occasionally (and very briefly) shaken out of the melodrama by an interesting bit of car shenanigans but otherwise spent the majority of the movie watching the clock run out. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
scrieciuOct 3, 2011
The trailer for '' Drive '' is so misleading. In fact, it's an art house film, which explains everything. The very beginning of the movie was exiting and captivating. I really got into it, and I couldn't wait to see the rest. Then,The trailer for '' Drive '' is so misleading. In fact, it's an art house film, which explains everything. The very beginning of the movie was exiting and captivating. I really got into it, and I couldn't wait to see the rest. Then, unexpectedly, it really, really, I mean really slows down. It's a slow movie, with barely two drive scenes. The description that I read about '' Drive '' says : '' A Hollywood stunt performer who moonlights as a wheelman discovers that a contract has been put on him after a heist gone wrong ''. Well that main event starts approximately around 50 minutes after the film debuted. This film is a little bit like if you took the boring parts (when their aren't killing anyone, their life situation) form an assassin, driver, killer, etc, and made a movie about it. Sure, the acting was good (big thumbs up for Ryan Gosling, I was impressed by his performance), the 70 's - 80 's music was cool and the cinematography was excellent. It's the kind of movie were all the snobby critics will give it a high score. Also, there were a few violent scenes, which were surprisingly bloody and brutal. I think that everybody should give it a try. If you don't get art house films, then you will really hate this. I only saw the movie once, but if I see it again, I will probably like it more. I think it's better a second viewing, because after seeing this, I left with nothing and I wasn't sure what I saw. The thing that bothers me the most is the people who liked this movie are getting overprotective and start to insult others by telling them that they don't know cinema, that they should watch '' Transformers '' instead, blah blah blah. Not everybody in the world will like this movie, it's impossible. Everybody was their own opinion. I'm giving it a 6, because while watching this movie I got a great feeling for some reason, yes i'm a little bit disappointed, yes most of the parts were boring, but everything is well done (the acting, etc). Has for the drama, it was a success. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
4
GraemeMar 10, 2012
Disappointed. Acting was wooden. Pace was slow. Violence a bit over the top. Can't see the appeal to give such high scores. For some reason, my review needs to be at least 150 characters long.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
BelmsherJan 20, 2012
It's a bit messy and over-produced, with a lot of technically amazing resources wasted on some pseudo-artistry thing... which, on the other hand, works out quite well in some levels.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
ClariseSamuelsFeb 12, 2012
The lure of this film is the magical prowess of a man who can drive a car with such skill that he is a like a Roman charioteer whipping his horses and ferociously advancing into a battle. But instead of horses, Ryan Gosling has horsepower,The lure of this film is the magical prowess of a man who can drive a car with such skill that he is a like a Roman charioteer whipping his horses and ferociously advancing into a battle. But instead of horses, Ryan Gosling has horsepower, and in spite of the brutal cinematic violence, this film has turned Ryan Gosling into a first-class superstar and sex symbol. He plays this character with understated perfection--he is calm, unflappable, and fiercely focused; he is a predator who is ready to swoop down on his enemies, and he never carries a gun. He just drives. But in spite of the fact that he is gainfully employed as both a garage mechanic and a Hollywood stuntman, Gosling's character is inexplicably attracted to the dark underworld of crime, and he has a third job as a getaway driver. The violent crime scenes are almost too hard to watch, and except for the opening scene and one later scene, the police are strangely absent as the driver or the "kid" goes on a killing rampage to protect the woman he has accidentally fallen in love with. He becomes more murderous than the most hardened mobsters, and their underestimation of who he is and what he can do means that they are doomed. But as perfect as Gosling is in this role, the film goes awry with an overload of violence that leads the viewer nowhere. The ending is inconclusive, leaving many loose ends that can never be tied up and failing to deliver a philosophy or a clear finale. Like the kid, this film just wants to drive. Nowhere. But it's great to watch Ryan Gosling in brilliant control of this vehicle. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
squiggs82Oct 24, 2011
Valhalla Rising again. Nicolas Winding Refn has made a second film using a lack of dialogue. I understand the use to make a film without speaking to the audience, but if you want to make a good film, at least have a great story instead ofValhalla Rising again. Nicolas Winding Refn has made a second film using a lack of dialogue. I understand the use to make a film without speaking to the audience, but if you want to make a good film, at least have a great story instead of trying to make artsy pictures. You need to pull people into a story with more than just the visual medium. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
CrimewaveOct 30, 2011
People are freaking out about this movie like theyâ
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
6
B3ckettNov 8, 2011
It's a fresh look, definately. But that's all 'Drive' is to me. Well... that plus the music.
Gosling's acting isn't that astonishing to me (althrough I like his other performances), the plot is inconsistent and overally I find this movie
It's a fresh look, definately. But that's all 'Drive' is to me. Well... that plus the music.
Gosling's acting isn't that astonishing to me (althrough I like his other performances), the plot is inconsistent and overally I find this movie somewhere in the middle, with a few interesting moments.
I kept on sitting and waiting for the movie to start. And then the credits rolled...

The problem I had with 'Drive', along with many other movies is that the trailer tells the whole story. There's nothing more to unfold than what we can see before sitting in the theatre. And that's just not enough for me.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
cinavenomMar 12, 2012
I give this movie some credit for being unique. I applaud the director for trying to do something that hasn't been done, but that is all that this movie has to be praised for. The acting was dull and dry, which is a surprise because GoslingI give this movie some credit for being unique. I applaud the director for trying to do something that hasn't been done, but that is all that this movie has to be praised for. The acting was dull and dry, which is a surprise because Gosling is usually pretty solid. The character development is virtually non existent and on top of that the characters that exist are quite boring. The plot jumps from spot to spot and leaves a lot open. The editing and cinematography was very bland and uninteresting. At times the soundtrack fit and sounded good along side the film but could have most certainly be better. This film is mediocre at best. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
metzlerJan 2, 2012
Not sure who was paying off the critics who said this movie had style. From the purple title fonts to the music, this film was more a ripoff of 80's cheese than something original. The plot was mediocre and stolen from at least a coupleNot sure who was paying off the critics who said this movie had style. From the purple title fonts to the music, this film was more a ripoff of 80's cheese than something original. The plot was mediocre and stolen from at least a couple movies already made with Jason Statham. I can only explain Ron Perlman in Hollywood by the Jewishness of his last name as he seems to make movies into B movies with his very presence. Gossling's character is peculiar enough to make the movie watchable and shares so few words with Mulligan's character that if Drive 2 ever were to get made I'm sure we'd learn that their both aliens that actually communicate with their minds. Brian Cranston from the incredible Breaking Bad series does his part as a likable character, but as with the rest of the characters seems underdeveloped. The action won't make you spill your popcorn. It's an ok movie, but certainly not worthy of the very good reviews it has gotten by critics. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
6
Creeper5150Feb 3, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I just finished watching this film, about an hour ago. I was excited to view this film for the 1st time, because it was so highly acclaimed by many, many critics. Unfortunately, it didn't lived up to the raves & praises that the critics gave the film. 1st off is Ryan Gosling's character, a very dull, soul less shell of a human being. Who's only real talent in life, is to stunt drive at high velocity. He's a Hollywood movie stunt man by day & a heist wheel man by night. His connection to these world is his "mentor." (played by Breaking Bad's Bryan Cranston) One day Ryan Gosling meets his next door neighbor (played by Carey Mulligan) who he immediately falls in love with. Little did he know, this little lady was married & her husband was gonna arrive home from prison within a week. When the husband arrives, things seem to dull out again & go back to normal. Until one night when Ryan was pulling into his garage, to go home after work. He see's his neighbor's husband on the floor bleeding profoundly from the beating he received, from the two guys walking towards their car. It turns out, his neighbor's hubby owed the mob 20,000 large, they also threatened to kill his wife & kid if he (the husband) didn't rob a pawn shop by Friday. So, because Ryan Gosling was in love with his neighbor, he agreed to help him (the husband) with the heist. The plot is pretty thin, not too mention the film is very, very slow. The action happens quite rapidly, when it happens. That it doesn't compensate at all, for the film's slow pace. Not to mention, the ending was a total let down. I really, really wanted to like this film. Too bad it didn't move me, the way "Kill Bill" did or "Layer Cake" or "The Professional". All I can tell you is that this, could of been so much more. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Mike5215Feb 16, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A silly story is a silly story no matter how many technical flourishes a director uses to dress it up. Cool premise though... the guy is a gifted driver. Unfortunately we learn this mostly through exposition "You should see this kid drive!" The actual stunt driving is pretty tame, and whenever some really crazy stunt driver type stuff is on the screen, it's superfluous. For example, pulling a 180 to put his car nose to nose with a pursuer (forcing him to then drive backwards) creates no actual advantage. It actually makes his position worse. Granted, after the backwards bit, the bad guys wreck, but not in a way that would have been forseeable...it just works out that way. The plot... bad mob guys want their stolen money back has been done to death and done better. I get what the director was going for, with the slow, deliberate pacing juxtaposed against unexpected gory bursts. The Coen brothers have much more fun with it, and are much better at it. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
robearApr 7, 2012
Disappointing and overated movie not for adults.The main character is portrayed as a hero yet he is a criminal with little to say and showing no emotion. Not a good role model for those who may enjoy the driving scenes.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
travispipesAug 13, 2012
The actors are good, the soundtrack is better, and the cinematography is masterful. The movie sets its self up very nicely but slowly becomes a dull thriller. The gore is so over the top, distracting, and unnecessary. The solemnity of theThe actors are good, the soundtrack is better, and the cinematography is masterful. The movie sets its self up very nicely but slowly becomes a dull thriller. The gore is so over the top, distracting, and unnecessary. The solemnity of the performances vanish every time Refn extends a scene into jarringly violent territory. Ryan Gosling is great and I really want to see more work from Refn for the most part but for right now I'm very disappointed in this movie. Violence has never affected my enjoyment for a movie as much as it did in Drive. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
Jack97Jan 1, 2014
It's not the action film the trailer promised but that's not really bad as Drive has smoothly timed violence, great performances and an amazing soundtrack. People might be put off by the pacing though.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
thesantanafanOct 23, 2011
The film misleads you in several ways into thinking that it is to be a movie about driving. Instead, what you get is Gosling driving a little, then getting out and bashing people's heads in(and not in the cool way). You spend the entireThe film misleads you in several ways into thinking that it is to be a movie about driving. Instead, what you get is Gosling driving a little, then getting out and bashing people's heads in(and not in the cool way). You spend the entire duration of the movie waiting for a climax that never comes. The film is very well crafted, but it sacrifices the potential to be enjoyed to make a creative statement that could really only be appreciated in retrospect. A funner movie that better fit its title would have been far more preferable, when the film ends it comes off as disappointing and incomplete. It's obviously that it finds influence in Taxi Driver and aims to be a close parallel to it, a mark that it admittedly hits. The mistake of this film was it's decision to deliberately mislead you into expecting something action packed, or at least with more driving. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EvanduqOct 19, 2011
The strong points of this film included interesting shot compositions and a cast that made for entertaining and memorable characters. The pacing seemed to match Driver's style: from slick and speedy to outright stationary at points, gettingThe strong points of this film included interesting shot compositions and a cast that made for entertaining and memorable characters. The pacing seemed to match Driver's style: from slick and speedy to outright stationary at points, getting away with it in the end but at somewhat of a cost. Scenes seemed like panes from a graphic novel at times. The major off-putting aspect of the film was the bizarre music selection. The tune for the main titles was promising, but during the times when the music swelled after that, I tended to get a bit confused. While it did create a strong emotional tag that was cashed in at the end, College's "A Real Hero" was just a weird musical choice for this flick's showcase song. Other than that, I'd definitely recommend seeing this movie at extended run venues or eventually DVD/VOD rental. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews