Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: April 27, 2001
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 47 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
11
Negative:
18
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
JoeB.Jun 23, 2001
Syvester stallone...This movie really sucked ass.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
FrankB.Sep 30, 2001
Dull story sums up this movie. I barely felt like watching the rest of it half way through the movie. The only good things I can say about the movie is the sound track was decent and there were some nice babes. But the bottom line is for a Dull story sums up this movie. I barely felt like watching the rest of it half way through the movie. The only good things I can say about the movie is the sound track was decent and there were some nice babes. But the bottom line is for a movie to be good, the story has to be interesting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SteveB.May 6, 2002
Race scenes are ok. Plots barely there, actors are sleepwalking, or simply inept. Dialogue stinks. Overall dramatic content is negligible. There are much better films describing the racing environment. Even Tom Cruise driving in Nascar is Race scenes are ok. Plots barely there, actors are sleepwalking, or simply inept. Dialogue stinks. Overall dramatic content is negligible. There are much better films describing the racing environment. Even Tom Cruise driving in Nascar is more interesting than this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SandiC.Aug 1, 2003
I thought this was a great movie. My two boys loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PatC.Jan 14, 2004
Tried to watch. Felt my life-force ebbing away. So bad it doesn't even merit condemnation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DJTAug 20, 2001
A great racing movie, similar to "Days of Thunder" without the love story! Sly gives a resonable human effort. We definitely need a sequel!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DJTAug 20, 2001
A great racing movie, similar to "Days of Thunder" without the love story! Sly gives a resonable human effort. We definitely need a sequel!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenM.Aug 4, 2002
This movie was so bad it's good! If you look at it as a comedy it's really funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
.Lemming51Aug 6, 2002
The worst. A complete and total waste of time. Unfortunately makes the great CART series look like a bad soap opera with video game violence. Worse than Days of Thunder, makes Canonball II look like like fine art.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HeatherG.Nov 6, 2001
If you watch this movie for its story and put aside the outrageous, physics defying action shots, the movie is pretty good. I had to watch it twice to realize this. So go back and watch it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FonzA.May 24, 2001
Awesome driving scenes. I love the cars!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JakeM.Sep 22, 2001
Probably the cooliest Formula 1 racing movie ever. I never liked F1 racing so I figured this movie was going to be stupid but when I saw it I thought it was really really good. I recomend for you to get your lazy butt up and go rent this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShannonDec 4, 2002
Great Movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PhatblokeB.Aug 4, 2002
How much did nextel put into this movie!! thats all you see non-stop. Its one big infomercial.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DawnSep 14, 2002
The movie was great. I loved it. All of you that thought it was stupid and stuff......thats weird cuz I thought it was a great movie. So what if nextel was in there alot you need sponsors! I thought they did a great job with the movie. It The movie was great. I loved it. All of you that thought it was stupid and stuff......thats weird cuz I thought it was a great movie. So what if nextel was in there alot you need sponsors! I thought they did a great job with the movie. It was not boring. The crashes were pretty cool. I thought Sylvester did a good job written it out! It is my fave movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
robertk.Jun 17, 2005
Utter failure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
Venomq7May 15, 2014
This has to be one of the worst movies about car racing and sports in general. The only bright spot in this movie is Sly and solid racing sequences that help you forget for a while how silly this movie really is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
cigarilloredMay 16, 2014
My God. This film is awful. Stallone was an awkward presence in Formula 1 circles during the late 90's when he was seriously considering making a movie about the world's most exotic sport. Thankfully it was eventually deemed too expensive,My God. This film is awful. Stallone was an awkward presence in Formula 1 circles during the late 90's when he was seriously considering making a movie about the world's most exotic sport. Thankfully it was eventually deemed too expensive, and instead he turned his attention to the world of CART - America's own cut-price version of Formula 1. Stallone plays a washed-up ex-race driver, which is hilarious in itself. Anyway, the plot is neither here nor there, it's just plain bad. But what is truly awful about this film, and also a slap in the face to all race fans, are the action sequences. Both CART and Indylight cars are used to film the racing scenes, and as any race fan could tell you, the difference between the two is like chalk and cheese. Imagine filming a single-prop Cessna as stand in for 747 Jumbo. Or having Kevin James play Superman to Cavill's Clark Kent. It's that bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ASGaming21Feb 12, 2015
This one of the worst films I've ever watched. Terrible CGI, and crashes in every race. The explosions were from a Michael Bay film. And if those crashes were IRl, the drivers could be dead. I wonder what the F1 version would have been like
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews