Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 5, 2005
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 43 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
38
Mixed:
1
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SheaP.May 27, 2006
Overwhelming emotionally, especially for anyone who has ever had a strong bond with a pet. Emotionally speaking, it's the best movie ever made. Yes, I'm surprised I just typed that, but it's true.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelissaW.Jun 10, 2006
Duma is a great movie for families.I think it was the best movie ever made! I've never seen a movie like Duma before.It was a tearjerker,and heartbreaking movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
henrya.Oct 4, 2005
A simply amazing movie. One of the best I've seen in a long while. If there was a dry eye in the house as the final, beautiful scene scrolled by over the narration, I would have eaten my hat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DrewMay 27, 2006
Jaw-Dropping Scenic shots of South African landscapes only matched with a hart-felt story between a boy and his cheetah. I tear jerker to say the least.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Apr 29, 2008
Very gripping, great story about a movie about a cheetah about stuff.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottP.Oct 30, 2006
Incredible story and film. Best movie I've seen in years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KarC.Jun 22, 2006
Worth your time, great message, good scenery.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobA.Jun 3, 2006
A great example of how cinematography and a decent plot and solid acting (though lacking dialogue, great music and complexity) can make for a very enjoyable movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
C.CarolSep 16, 2005
Astonishing movie beautiful story, scenery, acting All animal lovers should see this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EldonJun 14, 2006
This is a movie about what it means to move into the mystery of life. It's a movie about growing up, healilng, hope. It's about the power of relationship, ALL relationships. And a seemless relationship between a boy and a This is a movie about what it means to move into the mystery of life. It's a movie about growing up, healilng, hope. It's about the power of relationship, ALL relationships. And a seemless relationship between a boy and a cheetah... ? The power of love, peace and harmony instinctually resides in the heart of all creatures. This movie illustrates that we are all one, even with animals. Yes! The creators of this film worked "real world" magic. It's one of the most beautiful movies I've ever seen. Bravo! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Pants_FaceDec 2, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame.lame. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
ugisupriatnaMay 31, 2014
Ballard brings cheetahs, making "Duma" is not only human-animal uncommon friendship, but also a all-age fable and an old-fashioned adventure tale with wilderness and beautiful panoramic African scenery. If you're a animal film lovers and youBallard brings cheetahs, making "Duma" is not only human-animal uncommon friendship, but also a all-age fable and an old-fashioned adventure tale with wilderness and beautiful panoramic African scenery. If you're a animal film lovers and you should see this film then. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
8
homer4presidentMar 12, 2015
A very good movie about a boy moving to manhood with the help of his friend, Duma. A good adventure story, a good family story, a good nature story, a good story.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews