User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 87 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 87
  2. Negative: 53 out of 87
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AbbyH.
    Dec 1, 2004
    10
    You people R so mean when it comes to rating movies. I think Eric Christian Olsen & Derrick Richardson did an awesome job at playing the original Harry & Lloyd. NICE JOB!!!!!!!
  2. BrandonS.
    Dec 2, 2003
    8
    You guys are a bunch of stiffs, of course this movie sucks, but that doesn't mean it's not hilarious. Sure, it's not funny in the way it was intended, but in being so poorly written and executed it's funny funny funny. The sad thing is, is that the writers were actually attempting to make a great movie, can't you just picture two guys coming up with these bad You guys are a bunch of stiffs, of course this movie sucks, but that doesn't mean it's not hilarious. Sure, it's not funny in the way it was intended, but in being so poorly written and executed it's funny funny funny. The sad thing is, is that the writers were actually attempting to make a great movie, can't you just picture two guys coming up with these bad jokes and snickering away in delight to each other? See, that's why it's so funny, here's a chance to laugh at some naive, light hearted writers. Expand
  3. MoviesGreat
    Jun 14, 2003
    9
    FUNNY MOVIE!...not as good as the original but worthy of its name.
  4. FreddyO.
    Jun 18, 2003
    10
    I don't think this was a bad movie at all. The critics were just all riled up about the first and how good it was. I must admit, the first was better, but if this was an independent movie it would have recieved a higher score from everyone. Forget about the first movie for one second and actually look at this one. Its really not that bad.
  5. MickK.
    Apr 16, 2004
    10
    This movie is a brilliant comedy because it has the word poo in it and i like the movie because it is just as funny as the original.
  6. Sarah
    May 18, 2004
    10
    Hilarious!
  7. IanF.
    Apr 22, 2005
    7
    I thought the film was very funny in a lot of places, if not quite unfunny in quite a lot of places. At times it is exceptionally funny. Whilst it is not as good or funny as the first film, it is still a funny film and most certainly doesnt deserve the slaiting it has got.
  8. JustinC.
    Jun 16, 2005
    8
    This movie is stupid....but very very funny.
  9. Nov 19, 2011
    8
    If you are like me then you will like this kind of humor. I don't see how some people didn't laugh in certain parts. This prequel has some funny moments.
Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 28
  2. Negative: 24 out of 28
  1. 10
    To call it sophomoric would libel even the most pathetic, pimply underclassman.
  2. 20
    Levy, Luis Guzman, Cheri Oteri -- utterly wasted. At 82 minutes it feels longer than “Lawrence of Arabia” -- and a lot less funny.
  3. Long, lumbering and endlessly unfunny.