New Line Cinema | Release Date: June 13, 2003
3.0
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 94 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
17
Mixed:
17
Negative:
60
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
kingshahidOct 14, 2011
This movie was so bad I stopped watching after 45minutes hoping it would get better. The story sucked, there was nothing funny, and the actors couldn't keep my attention. The first attempt at watching it made me fall asleep ... waste of time!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
JohnKristoferDec 21, 2014
What The Hell did i just watch? Is this a comedy film?
Man! this movie is awful.After seeing dumb and Dumber I was skeptic on this Movie, I ask Myself will this unknown actors do a good job portray this roles? well my expectations were low
What The Hell did i just watch? Is this a comedy film?
Man! this movie is awful.After seeing dumb and Dumber I was skeptic on this Movie, I ask Myself will this unknown actors do a good job portray this roles? well my expectations were low but I want to see the execution of it and it was horrible,It is poorly done ,poorly written and poorly acted and the main characters are annoying unlike the original"annoying yet loveable" but here nope they're not loveable .It is one of the worst films of all time!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
lukechristianscApr 16, 2014
when they writers made a script they turned it into the three stooges basically . Its funny, retarted , . without Jim Carey in this comedy the movie is still an even bigger JACKASS . Grade C- maybe a D
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
JoeM.Nov 17, 2005
This movie was so unbelievably bad that it nearly destroyed the whole world and everything on it. After I watched it, I lay in a bombshelter for 8 days eating tin food.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
yayyyyyJan 19, 2004
All i can say is its a good thing i told the guy i was under 11 and got in for 6$ instead of 14 bcus i wudnt have wnated to waste my money on such a pathetic,worthless,stupid sh.t.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GerrickC.Feb 12, 2007
It's documented sequels are usually not as good as the first, and in the case of this movie, it could not be more obvious. In a followup to an already flop movie the sequel makes the first look smart. An abomination to movie sequels.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BonehoC.Apr 16, 2006
So bad! I was trying to figure out who find most of the jokes funny. It's too inappropriate for children, too immature for adults. I saw it in my early teen years, and the whole time I was thinking, where's Jim Carry and Jeff So bad! I was trying to figure out who find most of the jokes funny. It's too inappropriate for children, too immature for adults. I saw it in my early teen years, and the whole time I was thinking, where's Jim Carry and Jeff Daniels. Then the credits came on and I realized what an awesome move those guys made in avoiding this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ArkonBladeAug 28, 2010
with out carey and with out danials there is no movie . apparently hollywood didnt care and slaped together a half assed prequel that does no justice to the original. there where a moment or 2 where i laughed thats the only reason ill givewith out carey and with out danials there is no movie . apparently hollywood didnt care and slaped together a half assed prequel that does no justice to the original. there where a moment or 2 where i laughed thats the only reason ill give this 2 points the rest was unbarable crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Spielberg00Sep 2, 2011
There's a fine line between dumb enough to make a hilarious movie, and so ridiculously dumb that it's hard to even let out a nervous laugh here and there. Though the original DUMB AND DUMBER was a good example of a former, this prequel is theThere's a fine line between dumb enough to make a hilarious movie, and so ridiculously dumb that it's hard to even let out a nervous laugh here and there. Though the original DUMB AND DUMBER was a good example of a former, this prequel is the perfect example of the latter. DUMB AND DUMBERER: WHEN HARRY MET LLOYD is more of an homage to DUMB AND DUMBER than anything. The form of "dumbness" isn't even similar to the original, there is no similar plot, and it looks like two truly-smart teenagers imitating the believable stupidity of Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels. All in all? This isn't worth watching. For fans of the original DUMB AND DUMBER, you'll begin to miss the real Jim Carrey because of the awful impersonations you'll find here. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellNov 19, 2011
If you are like me then you will like this kind of humor. I don't see how some people didn't laugh in certain parts. This prequel has some funny moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Tss5078Feb 24, 2013
The Farrelly's didn't want to do this movie for fear it would diminish the quality of the original. It wasn't quite that bad thou. It had some really hysterical moments, and Hollywood chipped in with cameos (by Saget, Shia LaBouf, CheriThe Farrelly's didn't want to do this movie for fear it would diminish the quality of the original. It wasn't quite that bad thou. It had some really hysterical moments, and Hollywood chipped in with cameos (by Saget, Shia LaBouf, Cheri Oteri, Mimi Rogers, and Eugene Levy to name a few.) It most defiantly doesn't live up to the original, but surprisingly it wasn't terrible. Eric Christian Olson does a terrific job as Lloyd, the story of how they met, as well as references to the original, and the cameos make this film worth seeing. It really isn't as bad as you might think it would be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BradySmithMay 11, 2013
A toilet could write a better movie than this. First off, I usually like goofy comedies. I liked the original Dumb & Dumber. This one was just plain... Sorry that I have to use this word, but it was Retarded! Perhaps the worst comedy everA toilet could write a better movie than this. First off, I usually like goofy comedies. I liked the original Dumb & Dumber. This one was just plain... Sorry that I have to use this word, but it was Retarded! Perhaps the worst comedy ever made. I think the guy who made this was just trying to see if something could be so stupid that it would break the laws of physics. It just may have done that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
M0vieAddictMay 12, 2013
As a prequel, Dumb and Dumberer is the equal to a natural disaster. As your average teenage film (not to be taken seriously) I'd give it a nod. If you compare it to the first, I'll admit that this movie deserves hate. We all expected CarreyAs a prequel, Dumb and Dumberer is the equal to a natural disaster. As your average teenage film (not to be taken seriously) I'd give it a nod. If you compare it to the first, I'll admit that this movie deserves hate. We all expected Carrey and Daniels to return with comical results. Olsen did a great job at playing Lloyd if that's any concillation while Richardson did a decent job as Harry. The rest of the cast should have been replaced for their sleepy performances and while I admire Eugene Levy, he should stick to playing Jim's Dad. If you love crude jokes and short laughs, then dumb and dumberer should garner your vote. In other words, this film is a pretty harmless, pretty reckless tale with a few gags but very poor performances from much of the cast. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BoogeeFilmGuyJul 15, 2015
This flop is so bad its bad. I did not laugh once in this film, whereas in the first one my stomach hurt from laughing. Don't see this movie. Its NOTHING like the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
EpicLadySpongeJan 19, 2016
Honestly, the only thing that can get dumber here is the fact that it doesn't have the funniness of the original Dumb and Dumber which made them the best. When immediate cash grabs met Hollywood.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews