Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: January 29, 2010
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 118 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
68
Mixed:
37
Negative:
13
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
ndricimOct 27, 2010
Well it was an average movie. Mel Gibson shined like always, but i sort of knew the ending so i didn't expected anything great to happen. Its a war he cannot win but he only can satisfy himself by revenging his daughter. A nice movie to watch
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Ruler101Dec 2, 2010
I think it was great for Mel Gibson to be back in an action movie where AGAIN he is playing the role of a cop. He does a great job but i honestly have to say that the spark dies after the beginning and takes a while to come back. The firstI think it was great for Mel Gibson to be back in an action movie where AGAIN he is playing the role of a cop. He does a great job but i honestly have to say that the spark dies after the beginning and takes a while to come back. The first time i watched it i actually fell asleep which of course made me watch it again. Then i started to appreciate more about it and enjoy it a bit more. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Although the plot is pretty laughable, the movie does feature a pretty mesmerizing Mel Gibson performance in the center role.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
JimFJan 29, 2010
A revenge drama mixed with a convoluted conspiracy plot, Martin Campbell's reworking of his 4-part British TV drama hasn't found a good way to streamline the plot for an effective action drama with political implications. More like A revenge drama mixed with a convoluted conspiracy plot, Martin Campbell's reworking of his 4-part British TV drama hasn't found a good way to streamline the plot for an effective action drama with political implications. More like "Mad Max" meets "State of Play", it's a movie that never seems to know where it's going. So, in spite of some good action scenes, the impression is of something being thrown together at random. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TonyB.Jun 2, 2010
Mel comes back with a vengeance and is well supported in an actioner that is best enjoyed if you don't ask too many questions. t
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BrentPApr 18, 2010
The highlight of the film is the ultimate payback. However, is the payoff worth sitting through the first half of the film? It's hard to say. Perhaps you should see the film if you need a vicarious dose of revenge. Otherwise, it's The highlight of the film is the ultimate payback. However, is the payoff worth sitting through the first half of the film? It's hard to say. Perhaps you should see the film if you need a vicarious dose of revenge. Otherwise, it's not all that satisfying. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
SkaAMay 29, 2010
The thing about this movie is that its solid acting and emotional pull cover up a convoluted story with some serious plot holes. But Mel Gibson plays the vengeful vigilante role very well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
RogerRMay 31, 2010
Worst movie I've seen in a long time. Very bad acting from Mel Gibson.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
IznatiCriticAug 31, 2010
This film had glimpses of the Mel we know and love, but it somehow failed to take me completely there. I felt like the conspiracy story could have been better developed. Having said this, I was generally entertained by a thriller that hadThis film had glimpses of the Mel we know and love, but it somehow failed to take me completely there. I felt like the conspiracy story could have been better developed. Having said this, I was generally entertained by a thriller that had me routing for the good cop gone mad ! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
FilmBlotFeb 10, 2011
Edge of Darkness had a lot going for it. It was Mel Gibsonâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews