Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 27, 2002
4.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 56 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
7
Negative:
28
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
GharrenDec 10, 2013
I think any random 12 year old kid could write a better script. It fails horribly at both the story and the character design, and the jokes are pretty much the unfunniest and most awful ones I've ever heard in any movie. I give 2 mercy pointsI think any random 12 year old kid could write a better script. It fails horribly at both the story and the character design, and the jokes are pretty much the unfunniest and most awful ones I've ever heard in any movie. I give 2 mercy points for the decent animation. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
TJD2Dec 12, 2013
This is an awful movie with little to no redeeming qualities. Whitey's voice is almost intolerable, there's too many jokes (pun intended), and I'd go as far as to say it's one of if not Adam Sandler/Rob Schneider's worst; not that they'reThis is an awful movie with little to no redeeming qualities. Whitey's voice is almost intolerable, there's too many jokes (pun intended), and I'd go as far as to say it's one of if not Adam Sandler/Rob Schneider's worst; not that they're really great actors to begin with... Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
AJ_antipopDec 21, 2013
This movie was officially written for drunken infants. Can't see any way this could be considered even a BIT entertaining or likable; a testament to the lows, as a race, that we are capable of. Seriously, AVOID.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
JacobDec 17, 2014
I’ve wanted a Channukah movie for years but not like this. 8 Crazy Nights isn’t just a terrible Channukah movie, or a bad film, but one of the most offensive cartoons I’ve ever seen. Not just because of its stereotyping but because of theI’ve wanted a Channukah movie for years but not like this. 8 Crazy Nights isn’t just a terrible Channukah movie, or a bad film, but one of the most offensive cartoons I’ve ever seen. Not just because of its stereotyping but because of the auteurism of Adam Sandler. The same cliché story about **** finding love, the offensive humor full of the lowest form of humor poop and fart jokes, and retarded voices all combine to create a cartoon that is both unpleasant to watch and just plain torture making 1 hour and ½ feel like an eternity. The biggest mitzvah you can do yourself is not watch this movie if you see it playing around Channukah. Listen to the Channukah Song by Adam Sandler, spend time with friends and family, or anything beside watching this turd of a movie. My Channukah present to all of you is that I sat through this movie so you don’t have to. Take my word it sucks. Leave it leave. If you thought you hated Adam Sandler’s humor before…..Nonetheless, have a happy Channuakah. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
bladeagentMar 1, 2014
How can such a funny man working with a beautiful animation studio make such a juvenile, unfunny mess? This movie is animated like a holiday special, but lacks any cheers.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
LoganHSep 12, 2006
Not a good movie, but not a bad one either.
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
KMMar 19, 2009
Typical that the majority of the critics hated this, but I love it, poop jokes and all.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
KevinK.Dec 8, 2007
This movie was brilliant, and anyone who gives it a zero is antisemitic.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
DaedricLrdApr 30, 2006
They should make more of these. Its funny.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
JBAug 11, 2006
It's not so bad. There are some excessive moments, but honestly, it was an interesting idea and made for a relatively funny film.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
sachinbJun 27, 2009
Not bad at all. In fact its quite hilarious. Good work Sandler.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
6
ChadO.Aug 16, 2008
Not one of the best movies I have seen, but it certainly was not a total bomb either.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
TheQuietGamerDec 20, 2012
An excellent movie to watch during the holidays. The humor is grosser than most other Sandler movies, and it's actually part musical. If your a Sandler fan you'll love it, haters gonna hate.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
1
FreedomFightersOct 31, 2016
If not for the decent animation and the pretty compact runtime (it's 76 minutes, but it feels even longer), this would be a 0 out of 10. As it stands, "Eight Crazy Nights" is a filmmaking abomination. Many people bring up films like "Jack andIf not for the decent animation and the pretty compact runtime (it's 76 minutes, but it feels even longer), this would be a 0 out of 10. As it stands, "Eight Crazy Nights" is a filmmaking abomination. Many people bring up films like "Jack and Jill" and "That's My Boy" as examples of Adam Sandler's worst films, but they often forget that "Eight Crazy Nights" exists, and for good reasons. An awful story, terrible characters, an unfunny script, cringe-worthy music, overuse of toilet humor and product placement, the list just goes on and on. Please, please, DO NOT watch this movie. You will be a better person if you just forget the film's existence and move on. No matter how curious you are, AVOID THIS MOVIE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
EpicLadySpongeMay 14, 2016
The only thing great about Eight Crazy Nights is the animation. Everything else managed to sink itself into the drain when the drain plug is opened straight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
TheLonelyCriticOct 16, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'll admit, this isn't Sandler's worst movie. He can and has done a lot worse. Nevertheless, the childish humour still has 'Sandler' written all over it. Even so, there are some salvageable moments. The animation is very impressive, some of the songs are well done and the scene involving the death of the parents was surprisingly well done, especially given Sandler's previous movies. I still don't think the movie is good, but it was far from Sandler's worst. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews