Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 17, 2002
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 116 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
95
Mixed:
13
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
rotkuJun 9, 2011
A 50's movie concept given a modern make over. Tell your brain to go missing and enjoy the B rate acting, B rate CGI and B rate cast (including a young Scarlett Johansson)
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
BlogDog123Oct 13, 2012
In case you couldn't tell, this movie is supposed to be goofy. I mean, how much goofier can you get when you have a movie about spiders that grow to gigantic size when they eat contaminated crickets? One thing you should know is that thisIn case you couldn't tell, this movie is supposed to be goofy. I mean, how much goofier can you get when you have a movie about spiders that grow to gigantic size when they eat contaminated crickets? One thing you should know is that this movie DOES NOT take itself seriously. But that's a good thing, because this movie is pure camp and nothing else. Characters are somewhat sloppy, the spider special effects are decent (especially for 2002) and the humor is well put together. All in all, if you are sad and want a movie to cheer you up, watch this. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Luke9714Aug 26, 2012
Best horror comedy I have ever seen, it has humour, gory, action and violence, has all the ingredients to make a fantastic film. This film is a must watch
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeAug 16, 2014
Probably one of the best horror comedy i have ever seen.It's funny and there is a lot of action.The spiders are cheesy but they are supposed to be like this.Probably the best spider movie i have ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
TheQuietGamerJun 15, 2011
Cheesy yet surprisingly enjoyable, whether or not your going to enjoy this depends on how much you like b rated movie, it's not scary at all, honestly I just about laughed throughout the whole, although I'm not sure whether I was laughingCheesy yet surprisingly enjoyable, whether or not your going to enjoy this depends on how much you like b rated movie, it's not scary at all, honestly I just about laughed throughout the whole, although I'm not sure whether I was laughing with it or at it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
StevenB.Nov 15, 2006
Wow!! I can honestly say, this is one of the worst movies ever made. Actually, it's like watching something other than a movie, like a bunch of bad acting, cheesy dialogue and laughably crap special effects, and like this kind of Wow!! I can honestly say, this is one of the worst movies ever made. Actually, it's like watching something other than a movie, like a bunch of bad acting, cheesy dialogue and laughably crap special effects, and like this kind of slapstick childish unfunny type of humour, all exploded onto your screen!!!! It's a bit like something you'd see on Disney Channel, like in the same league as Lizzie McGuire. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BeccaL.Jul 2, 2006
Not a big fan of horror movies (or spiders), but I liked this movie alot. It was very fun and lighthearted, even when people were being eaten by giant spiders. This movie isn't meant to be taken seriously, you'll come off as a Not a big fan of horror movies (or spiders), but I liked this movie alot. It was very fun and lighthearted, even when people were being eaten by giant spiders. This movie isn't meant to be taken seriously, you'll come off as a giant loser if you do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful