Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: January 26, 2007
2.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 320 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
52
Mixed:
19
Negative:
249
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
DeVr33zNov 25, 2010
Worst "comedy" I think I have ever seen. The only reason I give it a single point was that some of the jokes were almost worth a chuckle. Almost. But everything else about this piece of crap just stinks.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
0
justanotheruserSep 20, 2011
Seltzerberg are the worse directors ever. As bad as they are, at least Ed Wood films have camp value and Uwe Boll made Rampage.

Seltzerberg, Epic Movie including, has no redeeming value whatsoever. Words can't describe the horrible
Seltzerberg are the worse directors ever. As bad as they are, at least Ed Wood films have camp value and Uwe Boll made Rampage.

Seltzerberg, Epic Movie including, has no redeeming value whatsoever. Words can't describe the horrible abomination that is Epic Movie.
Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
2
MovieLonely94Nov 4, 2010
Scary Movie is way better. this movie sucks. if people like it, thats fine with me.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
TannerJFJun 5, 2009
One funny part: When Crispin Glover danced to Fergalicious. Juss fast forward to that and consider yourself lucky.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
benjaminbAug 12, 2009
The only worse movie than this is, meet the Spartans.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DonovanJ.Nov 5, 2009
Painfully unfunny one of the worst movies i have ever watched. people who like this shit have no taste.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
TheQuietGamerMar 10, 2011
A poor excuse for a parody, heck it's even a poor excuse for a movie, it's just so stupid, I hated every second of it, even if your a fan of the writers you'll hate this movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Jedi_JettsonJan 26, 2012
Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer don't know a lot about directing movies. Its more like a Moronic Movie than an Epic Movie because they make morons out of too many actors from too many good movies. Especially Kal Penn and Crispin Glover.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
CorwinMay 5, 2012
The makes of Epic Movie managed to put in a ridiculous number of movie references. Too bad no one told them that wasn't enough. This movie just isn't funny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
JacobFreez4EverOct 26, 2012
A mindless film made by two directors without talent, with lame gags, unfunny stereotypes of homosexuals and expensive sets. Friedberg and Seltzer must sell hot dogs instead direct any film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
python2000Aug 13, 2013
I think most people will agree with me when I say that Epic Movie.......is an Epic Fail. It may not be as bad as Disaster Movie but that doesn't stop it from being totally unfunny and cringingly bad.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
LordyLordMar 29, 2013
Hey look Entertainment Weekly gave this movie a good score! How about that?! Anyways, this movie is just 'Disaster Movie' except they got the title wrong this time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
cmainthuging12Jun 26, 2014
MOST GREATEST PEICE OF ART I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!!! :) GREAT STORY! GREAT ACTORS! GREAT SCREENPLAY!!! YOU CAN REALLY RELATE TO THE CHARACTERS!!! GREAT EVERYTHING. I GIVE IT A 10 AND THAT RARELY EVER DOMOST GREATEST PEICE OF ART I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!!! :) GREAT STORY! GREAT ACTORS! GREAT SCREENPLAY!!! YOU CAN REALLY RELATE TO THE CHARACTERS!!! GREAT EVERYTHING. I GIVE IT A 10 AND THAT RARELY EVER DO THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
homer4presidentMar 13, 2015
Pointless, crass, and not even funny in a vulgar way. Someone should unleash the hounds of hell to hunt down the people who make these films, they're representative of everything that blows in America. There are boatloads of movies that arePointless, crass, and not even funny in a vulgar way. Someone should unleash the hounds of hell to hunt down the people who make these films, they're representative of everything that blows in America. There are boatloads of movies that are decent, so why shell out your bread on this kind of empty-headed crap? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
GamecubeLoverJun 26, 2016
It has it's funny moments and some good parodies but overall I find the movie annoying and gross. The characters are only good while there doing gags. This movie deserves a skip.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DanyC.Nov 30, 2007
Loads of low reviews, these people don't know what an AKA Scary movie but with epic porportions is. This is more entertaining, funny, and overall amazing than any of the scary movies.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
CyrilF.Dec 17, 2007
Excellent movie. The setting is marvellous. Story is great.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
PaulaA.Jan 25, 2007
Hilarious entertainment that mangaged to be worth 10 dollers for once. The spoofs were brilliant, and I was dying of laughter by the end. My stomach still hurts.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MattC.Jan 27, 2007
How can people not like this movie? It was one of the funniest movies I've ever seen, and it did what it was meant to do: spoof epic movies and be funny. My whole theater was laughing through the whole movie, and we all clapped at the How can people not like this movie? It was one of the funniest movies I've ever seen, and it did what it was meant to do: spoof epic movies and be funny. My whole theater was laughing through the whole movie, and we all clapped at the end (and not because we were glad it was over). I loved it! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JaredC.Feb 2, 2007
This movie was so hilarious that I couldn't stop laughing. They did excellent on there screenplay and did a fine job on there acting as well. This movie was probably the funniest movie I've ever watched in my entire life. 5 days This movie was so hilarious that I couldn't stop laughing. They did excellent on there screenplay and did a fine job on there acting as well. This movie was probably the funniest movie I've ever watched in my entire life. 5 days later and I'm still laughing. Ha Ha Ha! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlfanosA.Nov 30, 2007
This movie is great but the a lot of people have no sence of humor and think it is stupid.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BrianH.Jan 27, 2007
I don't know why everyone hates this movie so much! It was an ok movie with some funny stuff in it, but it wasn't terrible!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LaurenS.Feb 12, 2007
There are so many bad reviews of this film that it's unbelievable! this sort of film if not meant to have a clever storyline with plot twists and built up characters. It is just simple daft commedy and I loved it! There is nothing more There are so many bad reviews of this film that it's unbelievable! this sort of film if not meant to have a clever storyline with plot twists and built up characters. It is just simple daft commedy and I loved it! There is nothing more frustrating than seeing a film that you don't quite get or makes you feel rubbish by the end of it. This film is a gag a minute and as long as you're up for mindless violence and constant stupid humour (which I so am!) you'll love it too. People need to stop over thinking this film. It's daft! It's FAB!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AshleyR.Jan 6, 2009
Very amusing, in some parts childish but ties in well known charecters much better than previous 'movie' titles
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RandomCriticMar 28, 2009
People actually think this s**t is FUNNY ?!?!?! How do you work that? The plot is thinner than water-based tomato soup, the lines are written with nothing on the brain but vulgarity and lame pop-culture references, the "parodies" are not, in People actually think this s**t is FUNNY ?!?!?! How do you work that? The plot is thinner than water-based tomato soup, the lines are written with nothing on the brain but vulgarity and lame pop-culture references, the "parodies" are not, in fact, parodies at all, merely a bunch of nobody actors playing dress-up, and two minutes cannot go by without someone getting beaten up/ killed, splattered with excretement of some kind, sexually violated/exposed, insulted, or madly burst into breakdancing and rapping. This movie is nothing but hostile and offensive, and should have been rated R. F**K YOU JASON FRIEDBURG AND AARON SELTZER!!! Do us all a favor and stop making this s**t!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
G.MobyJan 27, 2007
This movie is so funny! Laughs from beginning to end! A+++ Would see again!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
MichaelDJan 9, 2011
It's stupid but funny.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
JohnnyStephensAug 31, 2013
Awful picture!! The directors of this movie are absolutely stupid. One of the worst films ever made. Never ever try to watch it. You will waste your money and your free time!! An epic fail!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
DanielB.Feb 3, 2007
This movie was so bad I walked out during the previews. I agree with the San Francisco paper; only a complete idiot could think Epic Movie is remotely funny. But yet, people give it a 10 while they say things like "It was an ok movie with This movie was so bad I walked out during the previews. I agree with the San Francisco paper; only a complete idiot could think Epic Movie is remotely funny. But yet, people give it a 10 while they say things like "It was an ok movie with some funny stuff in it, but it wasn't terrible!" That sentence doesn't even make any sense! And some how "It was ok" warrants a 10? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarvinH.Feb 9, 2007
I have too say that this is the funnyest moovie i ever scene in my intire life. Who says I have to bee dum to luv this grate fillum. I isnt an i tinked it was grate. Grate comidy 100% out of 10
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AndyM.Feb 9, 2007
If you think that this movie is funny, if you thought it was hilarious, if you so much as considered seeing it again, you are a retarded, childish nincompoop. Yes, I did just use the word nincompoop. That's 'cause I mean it. It If you think that this movie is funny, if you thought it was hilarious, if you so much as considered seeing it again, you are a retarded, childish nincompoop. Yes, I did just use the word nincompoop. That's 'cause I mean it. It seems like the people who produced this movie just stopped trying to make it be even halfway good. It's a steaming pile of human excrement, but considering the ironic box-office turnout, it's a gold-plated one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PatE.Apr 3, 2007
There are just no words to describe how awful and senseless this movie really is! Whoever actually went through the making of this film should have their eyes gouged out!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JenniferG.Jan 27, 2007
Absolute rubbish, painfully contrived, and humorless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MissM.Jan 30, 2007
Worst movie ever; it seems like something some college students made for MySpace.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PhilC.Feb 7, 2007
This is one of those movies where the protocol is obvious. Anyone who saw it and has any brains or any real sense of humor will find this movie to be insanely bad comedy. Then on the other side of the coin if you watched the movie and are This is one of those movies where the protocol is obvious. Anyone who saw it and has any brains or any real sense of humor will find this movie to be insanely bad comedy. Then on the other side of the coin if you watched the movie and are dumb as a rock, or have a sense of humor that laughed everytime someone got hit in this movie, then you'll love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RD.Mar 28, 2007
Awful movie. Only funny moment was Silas hitting himself madly and Jack Swallows thin kwas quite funny. honestly, crispin glove rneeds to do better films other wise his nice career would be destroyed too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MiriamMJul 7, 2007
Being a 14 year pld girl, who loves a good parody film, I went along to this. Terrible. Not one funny line, worst movie I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ScottSJun 1, 2008
Absolutely terrible. This movie is vulgar and very inappropriate. I got it at Blockbuster and thought it would be a crack up like Napolean Dynomite, but instead it was an inappropriate, once again, vulgar movie. And you wonder where these Absolutely terrible. This movie is vulgar and very inappropriate. I got it at Blockbuster and thought it would be a crack up like Napolean Dynomite, but instead it was an inappropriate, once again, vulgar movie. And you wonder where these 10, 11, 12, 13 etc. year olds are getting their vulgar stuff from. What kind of looney would make such a movie?! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RasmusC.Apr 26, 2010
Found it funny when I was 13. Not ever since.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
WilliamTNov 9, 2007
It's as funny as watching your house burn down. The spoofs are as spoof-like as Hitler and Ghandi. The jokes rely on potty humour. The acting relies on potty humor. The stupidness of the jokes that made Airplane!, Hot Shots! and the It's as funny as watching your house burn down. The spoofs are as spoof-like as Hitler and Ghandi. The jokes rely on potty humour. The acting relies on potty humor. The stupidness of the jokes that made Airplane!, Hot Shots! and the Naked Gun so brilliant is taken so overboard, that they are not even stupid anymore but a cry for help from 2 of the 6 writers of scary movie that asks: "SOMEONE PLEASE TELL US WHAT A GOOD JOKE FOR THIS SCENE WILL BE? OK WE"LL JUST THROW IN SOMEONE GETTING RUN OVER" As you can tell, I didn't like Epic Movie that much. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SashaB.Jan 25, 2007
There was no plot, no meaning, no movie really. But if you saw at least 5 of the 200 movies it makes fun of, you will find yourslef laughing pretty hard. I had seen basically every movie it made fun of, except maybe Nacho Libre...and I There was no plot, no meaning, no movie really. But if you saw at least 5 of the 200 movies it makes fun of, you will find yourslef laughing pretty hard. I had seen basically every movie it made fun of, except maybe Nacho Libre...and I laughed very hard. It all comes down to how many movies you have seen that it makes fun of. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoodanD.Jan 26, 2007
Wow! This movie is just as bad as Date Movie. I hope no one is actually going to see this. The only good part was the Borat person.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JeffH.Jan 26, 2007
Absolutely terrible. Unfunny except for a couple decent scenes. This kind a trash should go straight to video.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnonymousMCJan 26, 2007
This was the very worst movie I have ever seen. Besides it's poor effort to make a joke, the flow of the movie was so bad that you could nap during the awkward moments and empty scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JackB.Jan 27, 2007
This movie is garbage, It really thought it was stupid that they made fun of Borat, cause borat is alrdy a joke, It kind sucks that this movie is gonna sell alot, Good OL usa for ya
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattJ.Jan 27, 2007
The movie was kinda stupid and corny, it had its funny moments but it was still kinda dumb.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TimM.Jan 28, 2007
How could anyone go into this movie expecting some "good stuff"? did you see the trailer? honestly, they won't stop making s*** til people stop going to see this crap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EduL.Feb 20, 2007
Don't waste your time... Burn the money, it's funnier and clever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SangheeJ.Feb 3, 2007
The only reason it got a 1 from me was because it did, on occasion, make me laugh. The movie itself was a full hour and a half of stupid gags and an awful plot. The people meant to mock Hollywood stars did have some qualities of the original The only reason it got a 1 from me was because it did, on occasion, make me laugh. The movie itself was a full hour and a half of stupid gags and an awful plot. The people meant to mock Hollywood stars did have some qualities of the original acctors, but were often poor representations of the original. The movie was boring and stupid for the most part. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
StamenD.Feb 5, 2007
This is the worst movie I have ever seen. Craftsmanship was awful. Jokes lame. Should of been a 10 minute skit at most. The writers and directors must have pictures of somebody and a goat to of had this crap made. Ishtar has some seriuos This is the worst movie I have ever seen. Craftsmanship was awful. Jokes lame. Should of been a 10 minute skit at most. The writers and directors must have pictures of somebody and a goat to of had this crap made. Ishtar has some seriuos competition. I will never see a movie that Jason Friedberg, Aaron Seltzer and Paul Schiff are involved in. I'm surprised they even put their names on it. I'm pissed, feel insulted and want my money back. You guys owe me $28.50 and 86 minutes of my life. Anybody who rates this above a "0" must be related to the fruit cakes who made this garbage. Do not see this movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TroyS.Feb 5, 2007
This is one of the funniest movies I've ever seen. I dont know how you people think it's bad. If you have seen half of the movies it makes fun of its hilarious
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
epixsaviorFeb 9, 2007
Dude. Worst. Movie. Ever. That I ever seen. Ever. Lazy and silly to the point of brain-melting confusion. It haunts my dreams that movies like this can be green-lighted these days or that this opened at number 1! What's wrong with you, Dude. Worst. Movie. Ever. That I ever seen. Ever. Lazy and silly to the point of brain-melting confusion. It haunts my dreams that movies like this can be green-lighted these days or that this opened at number 1! What's wrong with you, America!? Shame on you for liking this! Or even being duped by the ads into thinking that you would like this! Laziness makes this sad! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SarahQ.Mar 18, 2007
Finding out that I had terminal cancer wasn't nearly as terrible as this "film".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AddyC.Mar 9, 2007
Utter s***e, only watched cuz one of my mates thought it'd be 'well funneh'. Gets 1 cos the guy who plays Jack Sparrow actually looks/sounds like him. Other than that, it'd be funnier to burn your money. Seriously :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RGApr 22, 2007
The worst film I have ever seen. The entire film is a crude, braindead, unfunny, childish parody that may as well have been dreamed up by a five year old.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
zenoMay 1, 2007
Le parti veramente divertenti sono poche, e io mi aspettavo un film meno volgare.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
PnArdyPnArdyMay 13, 2007
a so so comedy
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Mike453Jun 29, 2007
Definitely a piece of sh.t, impressions were terrible and there were no great jokes. Parody films are getting worse and worse.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WillLJul 6, 2007
I'm a big fan of spoofs, and even though I had heard this movie was bad I still wanted to see for myself, hoping it was stupid enough to make me laugh. Yes, it was stupid, but in the worst way possible. All of the spoofs boasted in the I'm a big fan of spoofs, and even though I had heard this movie was bad I still wanted to see for myself, hoping it was stupid enough to make me laugh. Yes, it was stupid, but in the worst way possible. All of the spoofs boasted in the commercials lasted for maybe 30 seconds. The acting was horrible. I feel like they had a lot of good material from recent movies to work with, but they failed miserably. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NigelHAug 30, 2007
Worst film I have ever seen. It's so disgustingly unfunny I don't see how anyone can think it is worthy of 1 penny to see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ErinJ.Sep 3, 2007
I can't believe someone with a brain produced this. i wish that i had never seen it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PhilS.Jan 4, 2008
They put so much effort into duplicating the costumes and locations of the movies they're imitating, but they forgot to make it entertaining. "Epic movie" is not funny; in fact it becomes very irritating very quickly. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KingJ.Feb 9, 2008
The only funny thing about this movie is the terrible reviews it received.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadE.Mar 9, 2008
Best part is when it makes fun of Samuel L Jackson on the plane. Probobly one of the stupidest movies ive ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DaveS.Jun 5, 2008
This movie is totally epic because it is so bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KMMar 19, 2009
I will be honest this is only good if you watch it for the first time and are in a good mood or if you are really bored. However, there are some extremely funny moments in this film that are hard not to laugh at.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SomeGuyDec 26, 2007
This movie sucked. I liked the Scary Movies (even the 4th one gave me a few laughs), Date Movie was a real let down but this is just horrible. Only two mildly funny bits- the Cribs ripoff (complete with flatscreens in the toilet bowl) and This movie sucked. I liked the Scary Movies (even the 4th one gave me a few laughs), Date Movie was a real let down but this is just horrible. Only two mildly funny bits- the Cribs ripoff (complete with flatscreens in the toilet bowl) and the bit where Kanye West popped up and said the White Bitch didn't care about black people. After that, nothing. Just a whole bunch of unfunny jokes and cringe worthy musical numbers. Were these guys trying to make a comedy or a musical? It's like they saw Idlewild and thought the idea of a 'hip-hop musical' was good, so all of a sudden everyone in the film starts breakdancing for no reason, scratch decks materialise out of thin air and everyone starts rapping. And this happens every five minutes. It's pathetic and definitely not funny. Some advice for Mr '2 of the 6 writer of Scary Movie'- cut out all the dumbass 'whiteys trying to be black' musical numbers. Instead, focus on writing some decent jokes, link them together with a serviceable story and your next film may be almost watchable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SamS.Jan 26, 2007
As American
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MaryW.Jan 26, 2007
Well I was looking for a mindless, funny, spoof that pokes fun at other films...It was a hard week. I was not disappointed! Some of it was actually funny. I was surprised at the Sasha look alike he had me fooled as Borat... I think that guy Well I was looking for a mindless, funny, spoof that pokes fun at other films...It was a hard week. I was not disappointed! Some of it was actually funny. I was surprised at the Sasha look alike he had me fooled as Borat... I think that guy was the highlight for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AndrewR.Jan 26, 2007
Possibly the worst movie we ever saw. And I did not have high expectations for this movie. It made date movie seem like a masterpeice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FrankD.Jan 26, 2007
I like comedies but there wasn't even a funny scene in the whole movie. I couldn't wait for this to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BobS.Jan 27, 2007
Without a doubt, hands-down, the absolute worst movie I've ever seen in my entire life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnT.Jan 27, 2007
Painful to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TimH.Jan 27, 2007
I'm a 28 year old guy who enjoys a good laugh every now and then. Unfortunately this movie didn't give it to me. I've seen a lot of movies in theaters, and this is the ONLY movie I've ever walked out on halfway through. I'm a 28 year old guy who enjoys a good laugh every now and then. Unfortunately this movie didn't give it to me. I've seen a lot of movies in theaters, and this is the ONLY movie I've ever walked out on halfway through. It's that bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LeahB.Jan 27, 2007
Even going in with the lowest of expectations, I was disappointed. Everything was forced and nothing was funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
EmmaN.Jan 27, 2007
It was pretty bad. I went to see it with a couple of friends on the release date, I was SO looking forward to seeing it! But it's kinda disappointed me. Sure, it had a few funny moments but they tried too hard most of the movie. They It was pretty bad. I went to see it with a couple of friends on the release date, I was SO looking forward to seeing it! But it's kinda disappointed me. Sure, it had a few funny moments but they tried too hard most of the movie. They repeated jokes, used un-nessercary body jokes and it just was not funny. I think i've made my point. Go see it if you want a little laugh, but honestly, I think I could've wrote a better movie of it's type with my eyes closed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnS.Jan 27, 2007
Their next movie should be called stupid movie, and it should make fun of their last four flops.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MikeM.Jan 27, 2007
Dumb, dumb, dumb!!! I made it through the whole movie, but that was because I had my I Pod and took a nap. My son, who's 14, throught it somewhat funny but said all the good parts were in the tv ads.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LeopardR.Jan 27, 2007
One word to sum it up: Atrocious P.S.- I got a refund because the employees at the venue agreed with me that this was the worst movie since "Fudgepackersonice"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrianE.Jan 27, 2007
"Date Movie" was funnier than this turd. Awful acting and the immeasurable talents of Jennifer Coolidge and Fred Willard go entriely to waste. I was expecting this movie to be stupid-funny. Instead it was stupid-stupid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexA.Jan 28, 2007
God this movie is so funny! "I'm Harry Potter! Aren't you a little old for still going to this school? Non sense! I'm fourteen!" "This message will not self-destruct in 1 second!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ConnorM.Jan 28, 2007
While certainly not sophisticated... I actually liked this movie... Granted I am 14 and most of the jokes in this movie are offensive sex jokes... but if you enjoy poop jokes, then this is your movie...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GregoryJan 28, 2007
This movie was garbage. How can you expect it to be somewhat decent after date moive, and the last two scary movies. They need to go back to the original writers and director and make a good, funny comedy that will make me crack up. Im notThis movie was garbage. How can you expect it to be somewhat decent after date moive, and the last two scary movies. They need to go back to the original writers and director and make a good, funny comedy that will make me crack up. Im not saying toilet humor and all the crap in Epic Movie is bad, but make it funny and make me laugh like you did with the first two scarry movies please! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DanielC.Jan 28, 2007
No good. The parodies were off mark an they weren't funny. Maybe if you are a ten year old who enjoys fart jokes you'll enjoy this. For everyone else who has taste, this is rubbish. It's not a good sign when the movie looks as No good. The parodies were off mark an they weren't funny. Maybe if you are a ten year old who enjoys fart jokes you'll enjoy this. For everyone else who has taste, this is rubbish. It's not a good sign when the movie looks as bad as Scary movie 4, and that was a piece of crapola as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MattAJan 29, 2007
What people don't know is that these are actually 2 of the original writers of the first 2 scary movies. Not the 3 and 4th. So when you say that bring back the original writers... that's these guys... give Zucker a little more What people don't know is that these are actually 2 of the original writers of the first 2 scary movies. Not the 3 and 4th. So when you say that bring back the original writers... that's these guys... give Zucker a little more credit...he did make Airplane. But these guys are taking so much potential...and totally throwing it down the crapper. It's a shame to good comedic writers who want to parody pop culture. If your going to do it... please... do it well... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidB.Jan 29, 2007
Epic Movie is about on the same level as a 12 year old's sense of humor. The sad part is that there are some very talented writers and young filmmakers out there, and these morons in Hollywood gave a green light to this garbage. As for Epic Movie is about on the same level as a 12 year old's sense of humor. The sad part is that there are some very talented writers and young filmmakers out there, and these morons in Hollywood gave a green light to this garbage. As for those who found this film funny, there is a term for their condition: "intellectual midget". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PhillipV.Feb 1, 2007
My god. Looking at all these negative reviews makes me sick. This movie was funny, imaginative and completely worth a large popcorn.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ColinG.Feb 1, 2007
There should be some sort of legally dispensed punishment for making crap like this. The filmmakers made it so painfully clear that they don't think audiences are smart enough to discern good from bad, comedy from sludge that the whole There should be some sort of legally dispensed punishment for making crap like this. The filmmakers made it so painfully clear that they don't think audiences are smart enough to discern good from bad, comedy from sludge that the whole film comes off like they are mocking people for having paid to see it. If a movie like this gets made it's not because they think we are that stupid, it's because we are. Have we not come out in droves to see each and every progressively worthless piece of poop talent-challenged retards like the Wayan's brothers leave in steaming piles on the Cinerama Dome screen? This film is a punitive measure taken against the viewing public for getting so stupid that they can't tell when they're intelligence is being insulted. The movie studios have been talking down to us for years. And judging by the box office for this hateful garbage, they will continue to do so. It's like we're a society of rape victims who keep coming back for more because somehow we think that we don't deserve better. I watched this one for free and I have never felt so cheated by a film in my entire life. I really should have known better. I guess I had it coming. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrianLFeb 22, 2007
I didn't even see this movie and I still feel less intelligent for acknowledging its very existance. Anyone above the age of 6 is capable of making this film yet these a$$holes are now rich.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NateC.Mar 10, 2007
This is the worst movie I have ever seen in my entire life. What fell on these guys' heads when they were thinking up movies? This movie is vomit inducingly unfunny, unoriginal, and just plain awful. Period.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KimP.Mar 26, 2007
I felt my IQ dropping just watching it. Horrible movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChadV.Mar 9, 2007
Lauren -- When did they start letting retards use the interweb? Even "daft" ones like you? This movie is not daft and it is not fab. Epic movie is the kind of BM that wakes you up in the middle of the night before an important meeting early Lauren -- When did they start letting retards use the interweb? Even "daft" ones like you? This movie is not daft and it is not fab. Epic movie is the kind of BM that wakes you up in the middle of the night before an important meeting early the next day: It is unplanned for crap that ruins everything that follows. Horrible, horrible movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
BrendanApr 16, 2007
Despite poor acting, no storyline, stupid and pointless antics and some vile disgust the film may spark a laugh or to. But sadly for every decent joke there is another that makes no sense and have everyone scratching their head and asking Despite poor acting, no storyline, stupid and pointless antics and some vile disgust the film may spark a laugh or to. But sadly for every decent joke there is another that makes no sense and have everyone scratching their head and asking "now why was that funny?" But if you are looking for a pointless laugh it could be enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
EthanRrrApr 29, 2007
I am a person who usually likes most movies he sees. I have only not liked 2 movies...this movie and rollerball. this movie was such a piece of trash I get flustered trying to think of a way to describe how bad it was
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanC.May 27, 2007
Mildly amusing, intentionally stupid movie. Very occasionally a clever bit. I don't think it was nearly as bad as most people seem to. I was lightly entertained, which is all it set out to do. Jayma Mays is actually quite funny and has Mildly amusing, intentionally stupid movie. Very occasionally a clever bit. I don't think it was nearly as bad as most people seem to. I was lightly entertained, which is all it set out to do. Jayma Mays is actually quite funny and has good comic timing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LZ.May 29, 2007
This should
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SuleimanM.Jun 22, 2007
In an attempt to do a Scary movie rip off, Epic movie fails at everything. Quite a horrible movie, and a torture to watch. Word from the wise, stay away from this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AlecB.Jun 22, 2007
Agreeing with the 4 people below me by this being one of the worst movie ever made. I mean i thought date movie was atrocious so they have to make another one c'mon. This movie is mostly 4 kids that still think saying poop , and bitch Agreeing with the 4 people below me by this being one of the worst movie ever made. I mean i thought date movie was atrocious so they have to make another one c'mon. This movie is mostly 4 kids that still think saying poop , and bitch is funny. I gave this film a 1 because i had a minor laugh at the very end of the film and thats about it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AMovieCriticJun 24, 2007
Alright, I'm never someone who does this. I have never given a movie a 0 and always try to find something I like about every movie I see. I love the spoof genre and thought the Scary Movie's, Not Another Teen Movie, etc. etc. etc. Alright, I'm never someone who does this. I have never given a movie a 0 and always try to find something I like about every movie I see. I love the spoof genre and thought the Scary Movie's, Not Another Teen Movie, etc. etc. etc. were great. Epic Movie, though....I just can not believe it. The writing is so horrible, the jokes so desperately unfunny, the characters so annoying....I was just in shock when the credits rolled. This is, I think, the worst movie I have ever, EVER, seen in my entire life. In all honesty, this movie was so bad it was painful. I can not believe that anyone in their right minds thought this was funny. Kal Penn should be ashamed of himself.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JAZZYKJun 24, 2007
Horrible movie!!! I just sat there the entire time going "oh lord here we go". I didn't even laugh once, because it was predictable stupidity, and alot of it made no sense. I wish they would focus on making dumb movies like this, Horrible movie!!! I just sat there the entire time going "oh lord here we go". I didn't even laugh once, because it was predictable stupidity, and alot of it made no sense. I wish they would focus on making dumb movies like this, actually funny, so we could all laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful