Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: February 15, 2013
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 66 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
26
Mixed:
21
Negative:
19
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
meganahernandezJun 13, 2013
This is a wonderful family movie for the family. My children were glued to the television screen. As an adult I very much enjoyed the movie as well. It had us laughing through the whole movie.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
heidililyApr 30, 2014
Escape From Planet Earth is a really good family movie. It's really good for kids and is rated PG. My favorite part was when he went on a baby rescue mission. I highly recommend this film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
feetjaiMar 14, 2015
I don understand why people give this cartoon such a low review number...

The good things about this cartoon: - Story has a deeper layer. It's all about the relationship between aliens, which you as viewer can reflect back to yourself. A
I don understand why people give this cartoon such a low review number...

The good things about this cartoon:
- Story has a deeper layer. It's all about the relationship between aliens, which you as viewer can reflect back to yourself. A heart warming cartoon that is at par with the greater productions of Disney or Dreamworks. Great ending.

- The graphics are less good than the best cartoons, difference is like disney 10 and Escape from earth is 7.5, but hey , a good cartoon is a combination of multiple things that make it good or best.

- As a cartoon lover, I like only the cartoons that are not too expensive and have a good morale.

- Common jokes woven into the story.

- Bad guys loose and good guys win!

If you see this cartoon, watch it, you will not be disappointed! recommended!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
blakewilsonJun 15, 2013
Clever, smart, and funny, Escape from Planet Earth is a thrilling animated good time at the movies. Its not a fabulous movie, but it still is a whole lot of fun with some smart humor, exciting moments, and some feel-good lessons on family,Clever, smart, and funny, Escape from Planet Earth is a thrilling animated good time at the movies. Its not a fabulous movie, but it still is a whole lot of fun with some smart humor, exciting moments, and some feel-good lessons on family, heroism and sibling bonding. The animation, while paling in comparison to "Brave" and "How To Train Your Dragon" is still sleek and cartoony.

There's also not much to complain about. A few gross-out gags and a couple of other odd moments are as problematic as it gets. Some of the sci-fi explosions and whiz-bang action may be too intense for the youngest viewers.

For a more detailed review, visit www.moviestakenseriously.blogspot.com
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Ramrod77Feb 26, 2013
Wow, I don't know why everyone is so hard on this movie. Saw it opening day, went with another family, 5 kids, we and they all really liked it. No it's not a Pixar mega movie by any means, but it's still good. We laughed, the kids laughed,Wow, I don't know why everyone is so hard on this movie. Saw it opening day, went with another family, 5 kids, we and they all really liked it. No it's not a Pixar mega movie by any means, but it's still good. We laughed, the kids laughed, there were some adult orientated jokes as expected, etc etc. Saying the movie had no depth? Ok, I guess, it's not DEEP, but it's a kids flick. Nerdy alien brother, helps save the day over stronger jock brother, and the aliens escape the planet. Don't listen to the hard A$$es on here, they are out to lunch. Go see the flick, it's entertaining, and that's what we go to the movies for right? To be entertained. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
8
Tiber5Nov 3, 2016
This really kicks the crap out of Planet 51. It's a mega animated movie, and it's totally epic. It digs deep into the mines and collects diamond and redstone. It is such a treasure to keep.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
film_bugAug 18, 2013
An easy-going family cartoon. The storyline had some family values, good for kids, not so much for adults. It was entertaining as far as a cartoon goes. The characters were one dimensional, and everything else was quite straight forward. GoodAn easy-going family cartoon. The storyline had some family values, good for kids, not so much for adults. It was entertaining as far as a cartoon goes. The characters were one dimensional, and everything else was quite straight forward. Good for a family movie night with the kids. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
lequebcois385Nov 4, 2013
I am posting this because I think critics are a little bit to sever about this one. This movie deserve a better metascore. If you want to enjoy a good looking fun to watch animation movie. This is one you might like. I give it 7, but a kidI am posting this because I think critics are a little bit to sever about this one. This movie deserve a better metascore. If you want to enjoy a good looking fun to watch animation movie. This is one you might like. I give it 7, but a kid might give it 9/10. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MovieReviewsJun 16, 2014
Before going into this movie, I knew that the movie is not going to be as good as a Pixar animation or a Dreamworks one. However, Escape from Planet Earth is really entertaining, funny and heartfelt at some parts. The movie is not flawless,Before going into this movie, I knew that the movie is not going to be as good as a Pixar animation or a Dreamworks one. However, Escape from Planet Earth is really entertaining, funny and heartfelt at some parts. The movie is not flawless, at some parts the animation feels like a video game animation, at other parts it feels like an ad for 7eleven, the characters are fairly cliched and briefly develop throughout, some unconvincing aspects of the film, and also some boring sequences, but the movie is fun, and that is what you want from such animated movie, for the most part. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
HaithamBAug 17, 2014
Escape From Planet Earth is a guilty pleasure of mine. But it would be more than biased to upgrade this movie because I just love it. With all honesty, it is a 7eleven commercial at times. Despite having its moments, it is cliched and veryEscape From Planet Earth is a guilty pleasure of mine. But it would be more than biased to upgrade this movie because I just love it. With all honesty, it is a 7eleven commercial at times. Despite having its moments, it is cliched and very predictable yet it is a guilty pleasure of mine that I can't get enough with. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews