Europa Report

User Score
6.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 124 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 83 out of 124
  2. Negative: 12 out of 124

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jan 25, 2014
    1
    This is the Blair witch project in space. This movie actually proves that we have to much time on our hands. After waking up from a nap this thing was still on. Your best bet is to Keep scrolling Net-flix for something better.
  2. Dec 29, 2013
    1
    Nope, boring and long drawn out, payoff only came in last minute. Mildly interesting intellectually but poor audience-design. That is, NASA types may find this very engaging but this screenplay wasn't written with the general public in mind.
  3. Mar 7, 2016
    0
    I do not recommend Europa Report. Boring!!!!!!!!! If you want a good space action movie, get Armageddon with Bruce Willis and Ben Affleck. You won't be disappointed there :)
  4. Mar 7, 2016
    0
    Quite boring. Nothing too interesting. Only good scene was the end, with the alien. Other than that, this film was a cliched mess, and I do not recommend it. 0/10
  5. Jun 25, 2016
    0
    Boring. it is like nothing went on throughout the entire film. I did not understand the little stuff that did happen the whole time I watched it. Not a good film by any means.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Bill Goodykoontz
    Aug 22, 2013
    80
    These characters are more than willing to risk their lives to further advances in science. That’s a passion and dedication that fuels Europa Report, and Cordero makes the most of it.
  2. Reviewed by: Walter Addiego
    Aug 15, 2013
    75
    Director Cordero manages the not-bad trick of generating suspense while keeping the overall tone cool and collected.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark Feeney
    Aug 9, 2013
    63
    Technique largely does the work of imagination. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing. The nuts and bolts of Europa Report may feel very familiar, but the movie doesn’t look quite like anything else.