Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 15, 2006
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 36 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
5
Negative:
13
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
MelfOct 7, 2006
I'm an inveterate baseball fan, but not a Yankee fan. I thought it was cute. Our 2-year-old grandson loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MichelleC.Sep 13, 2006
This was very cute. Appropriate for the younger kids which is a change. The ending was a little over the top but fans of animation and baseball are sure to enjoy this family friendly fare.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GPSep 14, 2006
I saw this movie at a preview screening with my kids (7 & 4), and they LOVED IT (particularly the talking baseball, whom they thought was hysterical).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrianC.Sep 14, 2006
A film filled with heart and charm. The look possesses a beautiful pallet in a world of flash. I'm just happy to see an animated film with no cheap jokes or animal characters. Kids will love it and adults won't be bored.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanW.Sep 15, 2006
It bored me frankly, but our three kids (5, 7, 10) really liked it, and were talking about it until bed. I was pleased that there was nothing in it that made me worry about what the younger two were seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
morfilJun 14, 2013
If you still have a child's heart inside, then you will certainly love this fun movie.

I thought the plot was enjoyable, simple enough for even smallest children to grasp, with plenty of nostalgia thrown in for adults
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SimpsonFansAug 27, 2016
A film filled with heart and charm. The look possesses a beautiful pallet in a world of flash. I'm just happy to see an animated film with no cheap jokes or animal characters. Kids will love it and adults won't be bored.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Tiber5Oct 23, 2016
A film filled with heart and charm. The look possesses a beautiful pallet in a world of flash. I'm just happy to see an animated film with no cheap jokes or animal characters. Kids will love it and adults won't be bored.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews