Roadside Attractions | Release Date: May 13, 2011
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 64 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
33
Mixed:
28
Negative:
3
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
AlvaradoKTAJun 22, 2012
At a certain point, I realized this movie was not going to get any better, so I stopped watching it. I can still I it wasn't bad, just boring. It's basically based on a drunk man having a yard sale for over a week.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
MarcDoyleMay 17, 2011
It's by no means an "easy" or fun movie, though there are certainly light moments. Will Farrell is awesome, as is Rebecca Hall. The story is dreary, and it stays realistically so to its credit. I thought it would be aIt's by no means an "easy" or fun movie, though there are certainly light moments. Will Farrell is awesome, as is Rebecca Hall. The story is dreary, and it stays realistically so to its credit. I thought it would be a Leaving-Las-Vegas-Light, and it's not that, but it's rough. I'm glad I saw it, but wouldn't necessarily recommend it. I definitely want to see W.F. in more serious roles in the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TVJerryMay 30, 2011
Will Farrell does NOT go for laughs in this mild-mannered drama. He plays a guy who gets fired and kicked out of his house on the same day. Since his wife threw his stuff out on the lawn, he takes up residence in his front yard. While theWill Farrell does NOT go for laughs in this mild-mannered drama. He plays a guy who gets fired and kicked out of his house on the same day. Since his wife threw his stuff out on the lawn, he takes up residence in his front yard. While the situation is interesting, the energy level stays at a constant, unexciting hum. There are no dramatic peaks or valleys and no humor to provide contrast. For a man whose life has crumbled, this film takes shallow, slow approach to his condition. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
Will Ferrell steps out of his shoes and fits in another size perfectly as he isn't seen as the obnoxious one this time around but acts more of a true underdog. A little too mellow of a movie but will somehow tease your interest to keep watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MaxTravisMay 23, 2011
Nick Halsey has just been fired from his job of 16 years as vice-president of sales. It wasnâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
filmtrashreviewAug 19, 2011
We wait he entire time for a pay off by Will Farrells character but it just never happens. The film is a out of focus random drama fest. Sure it is indie but just way to boring. Trust me when I say this is by no means Farrells fault he playsWe wait he entire time for a pay off by Will Farrells character but it just never happens. The film is a out of focus random drama fest. Sure it is indie but just way to boring. Trust me when I say this is by no means Farrells fault he plays the character well and you root for him the entire time, it's just a shame that by rooting for this character you are just wasting an hour and a half of your life (Just like the drunken loser that he plays) Enjoyable but pointless Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Chaseyo2Jul 8, 2012
Pretty decent movie. Will Ferrell plays the part well. Rather slow, however if you wait until the end and stick with it it is good. not really funny, but the plot is good. It is a rather upbeat movie. Not the greatest in the world but if youPretty decent movie. Will Ferrell plays the part well. Rather slow, however if you wait until the end and stick with it it is good. not really funny, but the plot is good. It is a rather upbeat movie. Not the greatest in the world but if you have the time watch it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews