Miramax Films | Release Date: September 4, 2009
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 92 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
43
Mixed:
30
Negative:
19
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
JTOct 3, 2009
This movie is not funny... even on the rare occasions that the jokes work.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
RichardW.Sep 18, 2009
A major disappointment. A comedy with few laughs? A social commentary without commentary. An embarrassment to all except J.K. Simmons whose constant sense of bemusement may be the best review of this painful film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
FlitrcroftGSep 27, 2009
Unfortunately unfunny. I expected so much more, even after reading the mixed reviews here.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
EricO.Sep 5, 2009
Big disappointment. I didn't laugh once. Office Space is one of my all time favorite movies. Excellent cast but the script was void of humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SheilaS.Sep 6, 2009
It has a poor view of women. Clearly the world as seen from a misogynist's point of view.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TerenceSSep 7, 2009
This movie cannot even be called a comedy. I laughed maybe 3 to 4 times. In a move to appease Hollywood types, this movie even lacks the originality of Idiocrasy. In a move to get Arrested Development fans, by casting Bateman, pretty much This movie cannot even be called a comedy. I laughed maybe 3 to 4 times. In a move to appease Hollywood types, this movie even lacks the originality of Idiocrasy. In a move to get Arrested Development fans, by casting Bateman, pretty much the same characters are present. There is a possibility that it may grow on someone the more times you watch it, but it doesn't seem likely from what I saw. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JimJimSep 5, 2009
It was almost like the direction heard about this thing called a video game that was popular, did a quick check on wikipedia, looked at a screen shot or two and then went to it. They BUTCHER concepts. I remember me and a lot of other people It was almost like the direction heard about this thing called a video game that was popular, did a quick check on wikipedia, looked at a screen shot or two and then went to it. They BUTCHER concepts. I remember me and a lot of other people in the theater burst out laughing when they talked about the effect of ping... And then after saying its the most important thing in the game, it never gets talks of again. Which segways into something else about this movie, they introduce concepts or characters, then kill them not 10 minutes later.. It feels like he had a 4 hour plot in mind, but just cut out the middle of every situation; praying for the best. End of the day; bit waste of money. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
StuartLOct 17, 2009
No script, no acting, no point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
pauls.Sep 8, 2009
Probably the least funny "comedy" and most disappointing movie experience I have had in 5 years. I am a huge fan of Judge's Office space and Bateman's Arrested Development so you would think I am the target market here. This movie Probably the least funny "comedy" and most disappointing movie experience I have had in 5 years. I am a huge fan of Judge's Office space and Bateman's Arrested Development so you would think I am the target market here. This movie is an embarrassment for every player involved. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CarlBSep 8, 2009
Some amusing moments but for the most part the movie dragged on, wasting a lot of good talent,not to mention my time and money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FantasySep 16, 2009
Absolutely dreadful. Not a funny scene in the entire movie. Avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
joshingtonSep 17, 2009
Maybe one of the dumbest movies ever made. I hated it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KK.Sep 22, 2009
Best laugh and only laugh was the neighbor's death scene.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JimDec 31, 2009
A big disappointment - mean spirited and not funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
LondonTrueloveNov 18, 2010
Wow did this movie blow. I give it a 1 for effort but I haven't seen something suck this bad in a while. I don't even know WTF the movie was about? All I know was that it was depressing as hell and was a huge waste of my life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews