Providence Entertainment | Release Date: September 28, 2001
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 169 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
148
Mixed:
6
Negative:
15
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JohnD.Aug 10, 2006
This movie is an awesome choice for get togethers, youth events and or just having a good time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindyS.Mar 8, 2007
Great movie. If you are looking for humor that doesnt need nudity or cursing to hold it up this is the movie for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AlexR.Jan 12, 2006
Something most people here dont understand is that this is not a movie to compete with a typcial hollywood romantic comedy, or even a slapstick comedy, or evento compete in hollywood itself, its on the genre of extreme sports movies where Something most people here dont understand is that this is not a movie to compete with a typcial hollywood romantic comedy, or even a slapstick comedy, or evento compete in hollywood itself, its on the genre of extreme sports movies where what you want to see is cool scenes with good music, cool characters and maybe a plot line to accompany it It competes with californian sports movies (just outside of hollywood). However, the movie wasnt too good.. Its corny at times, some scenes are longer than they should, the directing of the actors is often weak, the dialogue and even the jokes could use lots of polishing; even the sports scenes lacked excitement, and i expected a better soundtrack (thats what i loved about the truth videos, plus i think they were funnier). Even the christian themes were bland and mostly not memorable or transcendental, not saying that it should have had strong christian themes if that wasnt the intent. Still, its a fun goof to enjoy. Plus, it gets better by the second half, with better acting, funnier jokes, and better music. I paid less than three bucks for it and it was well worth it. I didnt like forefront music to be in front of the production, and i didnt quite like the toby mac theme song (or any toby mac) or audio adrenaline or newsboys, but oh well.. So, it can be fun, but definately not great. Im not sure if i would recommend it to non christian friends though... but who knows. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrigitteMar 27, 2006
I absolutely love this movie. It's funny, it's exciting, and it isn't raunchy. i think there need to be more movies like this made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Kat!Mar 3, 2006
I loved this movie! It is hilariuos! I loved it! I think anyone who has ever seen it will agree!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatrickS.May 22, 2006
LA weekly may have their own opinion. But it is the best movie I have ever seen. Very Christian based, and the sountrack with the DVD is excellent. Extreme days should'nt be compared to other "Two Thumbs Up" movies. It's in a LA weekly may have their own opinion. But it is the best movie I have ever seen. Very Christian based, and the sountrack with the DVD is excellent. Extreme days should'nt be compared to other "Two Thumbs Up" movies. It's in a league of it's own. All my friends absolutely love this movie. "If God Throws A Curveball, Don't Duck, You Might Just Miss Something." -- Extreme days! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZacharyD.Jul 30, 2006
holy cow this movie is amazing. The critics can go jump off a cliff. It seems they don't like it cause it doesn't have any objectionable content. Give me a break! Honestly a cult classic and an overwhelming favorite among my holy cow this movie is amazing. The critics can go jump off a cliff. It seems they don't like it cause it doesn't have any objectionable content. Give me a break! Honestly a cult classic and an overwhelming favorite among my friends and family. Screw the critics this film rules! You don't have to be a Christian to like it either. I've got athiest frinds who said it was one of the funniest most enjoyable film they'd seen in a long time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ACJan 16, 2007
Great movie! Wish I could have done this when I graduated high school, what fun to just go and do the things you love to do!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JFNov 3, 2005
I LOVE THIS MOVIE! IT IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!! would you like a philofull with that?!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachaelNOct 6, 2005
It is one of the funniest, and best movies i have seen in a long time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AlexR.Jan 12, 2006
Something most people here dont understand is that this is not a movie to compete with a typcial hollywood romantic comedy, or even a slapstick comedy, or evento compete in hollywood itself, its on the genre of extreme sports movies where Something most people here dont understand is that this is not a movie to compete with a typcial hollywood romantic comedy, or even a slapstick comedy, or evento compete in hollywood itself, its on the genre of extreme sports movies where what you want to see is cool scenes with good music, cool characters and maybe a plot line to accompany it It competes with californian sports movies (just outside of hollywood). However, the movie wasnt too good.. Its corny at times, some scenes are longer than they should, the directing of the actors is often weak, the dialogue and even the jokes could use lots of polishing; even the sports scenes lacked excitement, and i expected a better soundtrack (thats what i loved about the truth videos, plus i think they were funnier). Even the christian themes were bland and mostly not memorable or transcendental, not saying that it should have had strong christian themes if that wasnt the intent. Still, its a fun goof to enjoy. Plus, it gets better by the second half, with better acting, funnier jokes, and better music. I paid less than three bucks for it and it was well worth it. I didnt like forefront music to be in front of the production, and i didnt quite like the toby mac theme song (or any toby mac) or audio adrenaline or newsboys, but oh well.. So, it can be fun, but definately not great. Im not sure if i would recommend it to non christian friends though... but who knows. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeeS.May 4, 2007
Amazing Flick! "I'm not turkish, or a sailor..."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DaleSep 19, 2007
Lemme guess, users that gave a rating of 10 are either taking the mickey (which is cool) or Christian spin doctors (not cool). What does the 9th commandment say?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChaseW.Jan 5, 2008
I really love this movie. Taking it at face value, without comparing it to the big-budget comedies of it's day, it stands alone very well. Truly original, uplifting humor too. It has an incredible indie touch to it all throughout and I really love this movie. Taking it at face value, without comparing it to the big-budget comedies of it's day, it stands alone very well. Truly original, uplifting humor too. It has an incredible indie touch to it all throughout and that makes it great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
renmanOct 17, 2006
Notice the difference between critic's opinions and those of the general viewer. Consensus: Extreme Days lives on.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChiknS.Dec 22, 2006
Man this was great.. really good soundtrack, funny scenes but it kept with the whole idea of an Extreme sports road trip across the country. I took this to the Middle East and they all loved it and thought it was the best ever and it's Man this was great.. really good soundtrack, funny scenes but it kept with the whole idea of an Extreme sports road trip across the country. I took this to the Middle East and they all loved it and thought it was the best ever and it's the same in Australia. Con correcto eregos som- I am therefore I do. *gotta love it* Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelE.Mar 31, 2008
This movie did not have particularly elegant or witty humor (and I tend to lean toward that in movies to induce my laughter), but I must admit: I've never laughed so hard in my life. Maybe it was the fact that I watched it with a group This movie did not have particularly elegant or witty humor (and I tend to lean toward that in movies to induce my laughter), but I must admit: I've never laughed so hard in my life. Maybe it was the fact that I watched it with a group of my teen friends, but we had a GREAT time! Hollywood will bash it just as they seem to pummel all the truly good things in this world, but the user reviews stand true! Here's my 9.5 (rounded up), virtually spitting in the face of "big media critics". Extreme Days lives on! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kelliev.Dec 25, 2005
I loved this movie it is the baest movie to watch when you just want to laugh for no reason!! i love it!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Redline201Oct 18, 2015
This movie was great!! it was extremely funny. Pretty sure all the people who said who dint like this movie because there was no nudity or profanity need to watch some more decant movies. Eric Hannah did a great job on this film and his others to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews