Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: November 13, 2009
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 389 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
342
Mixed:
21
Negative:
26
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
2
kowalskiAug 27, 2011
From the point of view of someone who hasn't been brought up in the US and wasn't familiar with the novel or the character of Mr. Fox, this movie presents quite an issue. It's not particularly funny, there's a certain creepiness about it, andFrom the point of view of someone who hasn't been brought up in the US and wasn't familiar with the novel or the character of Mr. Fox, this movie presents quite an issue. It's not particularly funny, there's a certain creepiness about it, and I'm not convinced about Clooney dubbing the main character. Overall, it left me with a very upsetting feeling of being tricked into watching something that turned out to be something completely different. Collapse
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
tearsoftimeDec 1, 2011
Fantastic Mr. Fox is a stop motion animated film about woodland creatures doing things. I donâ
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
TheInnocentFeb 5, 2011
For anyone who enjoyed Roald Dahl as a child, be aware: this movie is one of the greatest disappointments I've ever seen. Shoddy writing, inexplicably stupid characters, and a generally foolish plot hit me where it hurts. George Clooney,For anyone who enjoyed Roald Dahl as a child, be aware: this movie is one of the greatest disappointments I've ever seen. Shoddy writing, inexplicably stupid characters, and a generally foolish plot hit me where it hurts. George Clooney, who I usually enjoy immensely, actually managed to make me want to punch him in the mouth; none of the other actors managed even that large of a rise from me, instead filling me with resigned disgust. By the end, I was cheering for Boggis, Bunce, and Bean. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
FrankGJan 24, 2010
Unwatchable. Not funny for adults, dull for kids. There are no entertaining issues here, just a waste of talent. It isn't clear why this nostalgic amateurish animation technique was used, but it looks like a student film. Though it Unwatchable. Not funny for adults, dull for kids. There are no entertaining issues here, just a waste of talent. It isn't clear why this nostalgic amateurish animation technique was used, but it looks like a student film. Though it looks like critics were impressed by A-list talent working on this kind of movie, the big question for the rest of us is what cellular service they used to phone in these performances. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
0
ultrafattyFeb 7, 2010
Quite simply the laziest and worst attempt at film making I have ever had the misfortune of sitting through.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
0
SandiCFeb 12, 2010
This was the worst movie I have ever seen next to "Mountains of the Moon"...I was with a group of 8 of us, and not a single person including the kids had one thing good to say about it when if finally ended...boring, boring, boring, dumb!! I This was the worst movie I have ever seen next to "Mountains of the Moon"...I was with a group of 8 of us, and not a single person including the kids had one thing good to say about it when if finally ended...boring, boring, boring, dumb!! I kept wanting to leave, but thought it had to get better...never did! It was 90 min. I'll never get back! Although it felt like days sitting there being annoyed! Can't figure out what the hype is all about because it was BAD!! Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
3
SuzyWJan 8, 2010
Not exciting and witty like the book it's based on. Gimmicky.
1 of 5 users found this helpful
3
emersonrNov 25, 2009
This stiff moving absurdity taught some moral lessons tied into frequent glitches in movement, filler shots to try to confuse even more and absurdities about farmers, foxes and animals. The intro scenes were cute, the the and worked well, This stiff moving absurdity taught some moral lessons tied into frequent glitches in movement, filler shots to try to confuse even more and absurdities about farmers, foxes and animals. The intro scenes were cute, the the and worked well, even though the movements were stretched to fill the time. All in all adults can stay away, though my granddaughter loved it, My wife pretty much felt the same as I, even though she taught the book is school. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
DanaPNov 25, 2009
I didn't find it funny at all, and only heard 1 person laugh out loud maybe twice. My 5 year old says it was ok, but we were both having a hard time staying awake. Wouldn't even rent this one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JanetM.Nov 28, 2009
Weird and creepy......Wouldn't recommend it at all.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
EmilyC.Nov 28, 2009
Truly one of the worst movies I've ever seen.
0 of 7 users found this helpful
1
BradG.Nov 28, 2009
Didn't like it at all. Pixar's got it beat. Animation was not up to par, and the characters never grabbed my attention. One of my fellow moviegoers slept through 98% of the movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
daphnecDec 6, 2009
This was a pretentious, boring, painful to watch piece of "I am so cool. Look-it me I am a hip director" movie. So it was somewhat visually interesting. I think I would have enjoyed it a lot more if the sound had malfunctioned in the This was a pretentious, boring, painful to watch piece of "I am so cool. Look-it me I am a hip director" movie. So it was somewhat visually interesting. I think I would have enjoyed it a lot more if the sound had malfunctioned in the theater. Then I wouldn't have had to hear the ridiculous dialog and painfully bored hip dialog. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
JonahCJan 17, 2010
The worst kind of movie is a movie that makes you feel nothing. At least a really bad movie will make you emote, it will make you angry so at least you care. I sat in the theater and the movie rolled and I felt almost nothing. The main The worst kind of movie is a movie that makes you feel nothing. At least a really bad movie will make you emote, it will make you angry so at least you care. I sat in the theater and the movie rolled and I felt almost nothing. The main character is wholly unlikeable and I didn't care about any of the rest of the cast. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HMWMar 7, 2012
I was so looking forward to this movie, everyone said it was so great but when I saw it, it was the worst movie I ever saw. The storyline made no since, the characters had no personality. Overall, do not see this movie, it is a waste of time.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
0
ScraperNov 28, 2016
Halfway through this movie is when it hit me: this is terrible. Anderson has taken to laboring over the cuteness and quaintness of his movies that nothing has any meaning or substance. Everything he does is to serve this pathetic inner-childHalfway through this movie is when it hit me: this is terrible. Anderson has taken to laboring over the cuteness and quaintness of his movies that nothing has any meaning or substance. Everything he does is to serve this pathetic inner-child issue that it's simply nauseating. That aside, there's so much dialogue in the Fantastic Mr. Fox, with all of it amounting to nothing, that I was sad afterward that I saw it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews