Fast & Furious 6

Fast & Furious 6 Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 607 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , ,
  • Summary: Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) asks Dom (Vin Diesel) and Brian (Paul Walker) to help him take down an organization of lethally skilled mercenary drivers. In return, their crew will receive full pardons and be allowed to return home.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 39
  2. Negative: 2 out of 39
  1. Reviewed by: Richard Roeper
    May 23, 2013
    88
    Against all odds, the billion-dollar “Fast & Furious” franchise is actually picking up momentum, with “FF6” clocking in as the fastest, funniest and most outlandish chapter yet.
  2. Reviewed by: Laremy Legel
    May 15, 2013
    80
    This is a franchise entirely comfortable with what it is, what it’s not, and what it has to offer. It has a whole mess of “Fast” for us all, and woe be the souls who enter this film hoping to go slow.
  3. Reviewed by: M. E. Russell
    May 23, 2013
    75
    "Fast Five" and Fast & Furious 6 -- the newest, nearly-as-much-dumb-fun sequel -- play more like "The Avengers" than they don't.
  4. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    May 23, 2013
    63
    Like its predecessors, doesn’t need CGI, 3-D glasses or even praise from film critics. It just needs to please its audience with amped-up, old-school thrills that make its target demo whoop and holler with every zoom, smash and ka-BOOM. Consider this review a declaration that it does just that.
  5. Reviewed by: Joshua Rothkopf
    May 21, 2013
    60
    None of it makes any sense, except within the high-octane logic of blowing stuff up onscreen. And, in case you’re wondering, sometimes that can be entertainment enough: Slack-jawed euphoria shoots like nitro through the film. (Please be careful in the parking lot afterward.)
  6. Reviewed by: Oliver Lyttelton
    May 13, 2013
    58
    While there's a lot of fun to be had, Furious 6 doesn't quite hit the insane heights of "Fast Five," but we're sure it'll delight franchise fans who mostly want to see bald people butt heads, and moving vehicles crash into other moving vehicles.
  7. Reviewed by: Chris Cabin
    May 16, 2013
    25
    Justin Lin strives to approximate something like Ocean's Eleven for petrosexuals, but testosterone outweighs wit and cleverness at every turn in Chris Morgan's starched script.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 94 out of 139
  2. Negative: 12 out of 139
  1. May 24, 2013
    10
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure. Rock just Rocked
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure.
    Rock just Rocked
    Should not compare the movie with Fast Five
    The climax will blow your mind.
    This movie explains how family bondings matter Dom.
    I think this was just the beginning of something big to come.

    Anybody who watch this one is gonna watch "Fast & Furious 7" for sure
    Waiting for the next mass movie .

    The Wait is gonna last for 412 days more.
    Expecting a bigger one.
    Expand
  2. Jun 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. fast & furious 6 is amazing,its even batter from fast five. the movie is funny and awsome.the story explaine itself very good.and the ending was the best part of the movie.there is a glimpse in the end of the film of fast & furious 7 and thats was cool that they showed who the villian of fast & furious 7 will be.owww and also the actors did a very good job.the villian was convinsing and there was a lot of action.this movie deserve a 10/10 but i am a little afraid that they will screw up in fast & furious 7 becuase they are making the film in only 1 year and 2 months.thats not a lot of time to make a movie.but see this movie i gurntee you will enjoy it. Expand
  3. May 28, 2013
    9
    Without giving too much away, the movie is one non stop action movie candy store. It has some plot holes but ultimately you don't really careWithout giving too much away, the movie is one non stop action movie candy store. It has some plot holes but ultimately you don't really care because there is so much going on. Lots of comedy, testosterone and action. The movie does not take itself too seriously and it knows that you're not going to care that the airport runway seems to go on forever. Make sure you stay after the credits for the bonus scene. I can't wait for Fast 7 and I'm really happy the directors have been able to keep the cast in tact. Remember, when you go to see this movie take it as it is, a mindless action popcorn movie filled with incredible stunts, fight scenes and some comedy sprinkled in for All American Good Fun. It's why I spent Memorial Day watching it. It doesn't get more American than a fuel injected, more is more, muscle car, muscle bound action star movie romp! Expand
  4. May 31, 2013
    7
    This film has all the rides and thrills you will ever need in a film but only if you completely and utterly suspend belief. With some flawlessThis film has all the rides and thrills you will ever need in a film but only if you completely and utterly suspend belief. With some flawless action sequences, there are always some mishaps, but some of these mishaps are just laughable. While Luke Evans is not shown as much as I would have liked, there is more screen time for Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson, but the stand out star for me in this Fast and Furious installment is Tyrese Gibson. Oh, and that post-credits scene, will blow your mind... Expand
  5. Jun 4, 2013
    7
    "The script is dull and lifeless, but the action, the stunts and more importantly the cars are stupendous. It impresses me so much that after"The script is dull and lifeless, but the action, the stunts and more importantly the cars are stupendous. It impresses me so much that after so long the Fast and Furious films never cease to amaze me. Another successful entry in the long-run franchise." B+ Expand
  6. Oct 12, 2014
    6
    Good,entertaining and awesome, the sixth Fast & Furious movie had something that other movies in the franchise didn't have.......it had a plane stunt!
  7. Dec 23, 2014
    0
    The very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any ofThe very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any of the characters are, they have little to no development, and the action scenes lack quality and originality. They're just mindless and dumb. The cars are just chavved up American muscle with fake sounds. There's just so much wrong with this film it's hard to get it across in a review, it's ridiculous right from the start - even for an action film. I mean, a car chase through London is impossible at anything above 10 mph, the whole story is disjointed. Nobody's motive is explained thoroughly, nor is there any sophistication in the action and chases. I can't think of how this film could be worse! Expand

See all 139 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Every Fast & Furious Movie, Ranked

    Every Fast & Furious Movie, Ranked Image
    Published: May 13, 2016
    View our ranking of every movie in the Fast & Furious franchise by Metascore.
  2. Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers

    Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers Image
    Published: May 3, 2013
    Watch new trailers for Kristen Wiig's "Girl Most Likely," "Fast & Furious 6," "RED 2," and "White House Down," plus get a recap of this week's movie news.
  3. Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers

    Film Friday: This Week's Movie News and New Trailers Image
    Published: February 8, 2013
    Get news on upcoming Star Wars and Marvel projects and watch all of this week's new movie trailers, including extended versions of some of last weekend's Super Bowl spots (including "Fast & Furious 6" and "Iron Man 3").
  4. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  5. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  6. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  7. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.