Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 547 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , ,
  • Summary: Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) asks Dom (Vin Diesel) and Brian (Paul Walker) to help him take down an organization of lethally skilled mercenary drivers. In return, their crew will receive full pardons and be allowed to return home.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 39
  2. Negative: 2 out of 39
  1. Reviewed by: Richard Roeper
    May 23, 2013
    88
    Against all odds, the billion-dollar “Fast & Furious” franchise is actually picking up momentum, with “FF6” clocking in as the fastest, funniest and most outlandish chapter yet.
  2. Reviewed by: Laremy Legel
    May 15, 2013
    80
    This is a franchise entirely comfortable with what it is, what it’s not, and what it has to offer. It has a whole mess of “Fast” for us all, and woe be the souls who enter this film hoping to go slow.
  3. Reviewed by: M. E. Russell
    May 23, 2013
    75
    "Fast Five" and Fast & Furious 6 -- the newest, nearly-as-much-dumb-fun sequel -- play more like "The Avengers" than they don't.
  4. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    May 23, 2013
    63
    Like its predecessors, doesn’t need CGI, 3-D glasses or even praise from film critics. It just needs to please its audience with amped-up, old-school thrills that make its target demo whoop and holler with every zoom, smash and ka-BOOM. Consider this review a declaration that it does just that.
  5. Reviewed by: Joshua Rothkopf
    May 21, 2013
    60
    None of it makes any sense, except within the high-octane logic of blowing stuff up onscreen. And, in case you’re wondering, sometimes that can be entertainment enough: Slack-jawed euphoria shoots like nitro through the film. (Please be careful in the parking lot afterward.)
  6. Reviewed by: Oliver Lyttelton
    May 13, 2013
    58
    While there's a lot of fun to be had, Furious 6 doesn't quite hit the insane heights of "Fast Five," but we're sure it'll delight franchise fans who mostly want to see bald people butt heads, and moving vehicles crash into other moving vehicles.
  7. Reviewed by: Chris Cabin
    May 16, 2013
    25
    Justin Lin strives to approximate something like Ocean's Eleven for petrosexuals, but testosterone outweighs wit and cleverness at every turn in Chris Morgan's starched script.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 132
  1. May 24, 2013
    10
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure. Rock just Rocked
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure.
    Rock just Rocked
    Should not compare the movie with Fast Five
    The climax will blow your mind.
    This movie explains how family bondings matter Dom.
    I think this was just the beginning of something big to come.

    Anybody who watch this one is gonna watch "Fast & Furious 7" for sure
    Waiting for the next mass movie .

    The Wait is gonna last for 412 days more.
    Expecting a bigger one.
    Expand
  2. Jun 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. fast & furious 6 is amazing,its even batter from fast five. the movie is funny and awsome.the story explaine itself very good.and the ending was the best part of the movie.there is a glimpse in the end of the film of fast & furious 7 and thats was cool that they showed who the villian of fast & furious 7 will be.owww and also the actors did a very good job.the villian was convinsing and there was a lot of action.this movie deserve a 10/10 but i am a little afraid that they will screw up in fast & furious 7 becuase they are making the film in only 1 year and 2 months.thats not a lot of time to make a movie.but see this movie i gurntee you will enjoy it. Expand
  3. May 29, 2013
    9
    awesome again..after fast five ..its still getting good..fast six is good and keep the same effect as fast five.....superb actions,,,goodawesome again..after fast five ..its still getting good..fast six is good and keep the same effect as fast five.....superb actions,,,good story and a perfect ending with surprise post credit Expand
  4. Jun 14, 2013
    7
    It is what it tries to be. Cool cars, some laughs, fun action sequences with familiar stars. I don't know what anyone else would expect fromIt is what it tries to be. Cool cars, some laughs, fun action sequences with familiar stars. I don't know what anyone else would expect from the series at this point. Expand
  5. May 24, 2013
    7
    After having a smashing hit, "Fast Five", I thought to myself that there's no way this one's going to be somewhat live up to the fifth one.After having a smashing hit, "Fast Five", I thought to myself that there's no way this one's going to be somewhat live up to the fifth one. But surprisingly, for what its worth, its pretty high up there. It's not better than "Fast Five", but it's still really good. There's definitely a lot more action than the last one, which is one thing I really loved most about this movie. The intensity and style and even story mode is what makes these movies a success. (Which they should have started doing in the first place). The storyline wasn't as great as "Fast Five's", but it's still really good. The characters are really good as well, especially Letty. This is just me, but honestly, her return would have been better if got to see a twist. Not like "Iron Man 3" but something that would surprise the audience. But in the end, Letty's return still proves to have strengthen the movie. Overall, it may not be the best in series, but it's one you'll really like for sure. Expand
  6. May 30, 2013
    6
    The gang is reassembled to help the government (led by Dwayne Johnson) against a villain who's better matched and more modern. Expect plentyThe gang is reassembled to help the government (led by Dwayne Johnson) against a villain who's better matched and more modern. Expect plenty of fights and fast cars with even bigger stunts. Unfortunately, much of the action is hard to follow, which is surprising considering it's the same director (Justin Lin). The dialogue and situations are so hokey it's become a parody of itself. One thing that really seemed stupid: these guys are driving like maniacs and still using old school walkies (and tying up one hand). Just so you don't think I’m a snob, I liked 5 much better. Fans aren't picky, so they'll probably dig it, but I thought it was 2 long 2 talky 2 unfocused 6. NOTE: Stay thru the first few credits for a preview of 7. Expand
  7. Dec 23, 2014
    0
    The very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any ofThe very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any of the characters are, they have little to no development, and the action scenes lack quality and originality. They're just mindless and dumb. The cars are just chavved up American muscle with fake sounds. There's just so much wrong with this film it's hard to get it across in a review, it's ridiculous right from the start - even for an action film. I mean, a car chase through London is impossible at anything above 10 mph, the whole story is disjointed. Nobody's motive is explained thoroughly, nor is there any sophistication in the action and chases. I can't think of how this film could be worse! Expand

See all 132 User Reviews

Trailers