Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 485 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , ,
  • Summary: Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) asks Dom (Vin Diesel) and Brian (Paul Walker) to help him take down an organization of lethally skilled mercenary drivers. In return, their crew will receive full pardons and be allowed to return home.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 39
  2. Negative: 2 out of 39
  1. Reviewed by: Richard Roeper
    May 23, 2013
    88
    Against all odds, the billion-dollar “Fast & Furious” franchise is actually picking up momentum, with “FF6” clocking in as the fastest, funniest and most outlandish chapter yet.
  2. Reviewed by: Laremy Legel
    May 15, 2013
    80
    This is a franchise entirely comfortable with what it is, what it’s not, and what it has to offer. It has a whole mess of “Fast” for us all, and woe be the souls who enter this film hoping to go slow.
  3. Reviewed by: M. E. Russell
    May 23, 2013
    75
    "Fast Five" and Fast & Furious 6 -- the newest, nearly-as-much-dumb-fun sequel -- play more like "The Avengers" than they don't.
  4. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    May 23, 2013
    63
    Like its predecessors, doesn’t need CGI, 3-D glasses or even praise from film critics. It just needs to please its audience with amped-up, old-school thrills that make its target demo whoop and holler with every zoom, smash and ka-BOOM. Consider this review a declaration that it does just that.
  5. Reviewed by: Joshua Rothkopf
    May 21, 2013
    60
    None of it makes any sense, except within the high-octane logic of blowing stuff up onscreen. And, in case you’re wondering, sometimes that can be entertainment enough: Slack-jawed euphoria shoots like nitro through the film. (Please be careful in the parking lot afterward.)
  6. Reviewed by: Oliver Lyttelton
    May 13, 2013
    58
    While there's a lot of fun to be had, Furious 6 doesn't quite hit the insane heights of "Fast Five," but we're sure it'll delight franchise fans who mostly want to see bald people butt heads, and moving vehicles crash into other moving vehicles.
  7. Reviewed by: Chris Cabin
    May 16, 2013
    25
    Justin Lin strives to approximate something like Ocean's Eleven for petrosexuals, but testosterone outweighs wit and cleverness at every turn in Chris Morgan's starched script.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 121
  2. Negative: 10 out of 121
  1. May 24, 2013
    10
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure.
    Rock just Rocked

    Should not compare the movie with Fast Five
    The climax will blow your mind.
    This movie explains how family bondings matter Dom.
    I think this was just the beginning of something big to come.

    Anybody who watch this one is gonna watch "Fast & Furious 7" for sure
    Waiting for the next mass movie .

    The Wait is gonna last for 412 days more.
    Expecting a bigger one.
    Expand
  2. Jun 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. fast & furious 6 is amazing,its even batter from fast five. the movie is funny and awsome.the story explaine itself very good.and the ending was the best part of the movie.there is a glimpse in the end of the film of fast & furious 7 and thats was cool that they showed who the villian of fast & furious 7 will be.owww and also the actors did a very good job.the villian was convinsing and there was a lot of action.this movie deserve a 10/10 but i am a little afraid that they will screw up in fast & furious 7 becuase they are making the film in only 1 year and 2 months.thats not a lot of time to make a movie.but see this movie i gurntee you will enjoy it. Expand
  3. Jun 3, 2013
    9
    any franchise in its sixth film usually gets boring and you see the same old thing, not with this.

    This film is the sixth in the fast and
    furious franchise, fast and furious began with street racing and lunatics with cars,it is still true to its roots but as the franchise went on something needed to change and the direction they have gone in is done so well, i must say i wasn't expecting much but it gave a very engaging story, brilliant action and street races (can't be a fast and furious film without it can it!), everybody acts their part, appearances from the Rock and Vin Diesel are not there just to show off their muscles, everybody acts well and i did not want to leave my seat for one second.

    But no film is perfect, i felt some characters deaths were not needed and one scene in particular where the crew are chasing a plane down an airfield, the airfield seemed to never end and was a bit ridiculous.

    But honestly i would recommend this film to anybody, you do not need to see fast and furious 5 (i did not) to understand it refers back to it in certain parts so you understand why certain things happen.

    Great film go see
    Expand
  4. Jun 5, 2013
    7
    "Fast 6" provides exactly what we've learned to expect from this series. A fast paced, action packed story of vehicular madness. While 6 doesn't impress as much as 5, it still delivers all of the elements that F&F taught us to love. #seeit Expand
  5. May 31, 2013
    7
    Fast & Furious 6

    Director: Justin Lin

    Starring: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang,
    Gal Gadot, Luke Evens

    Runtime/Rated: 130Min, PG-13

    This week for movies have been very grateful to me, first it was, ‘Star Trek: Into Darkness’ which was earlier this week, then at the end of the week my eyes saw ‘Fast & Furious 6’. I really enjoyed both of these two movies, they both have; very amusing and impressive action sequences, good humor that really make the warmth of the story, not to mention that you care deeply about these characters. ‘Star Trek’ and ‘Fast 6’ are very similar movies; their both fun, very entertaining, funny and good characters that you care for. That’s a formula for success.

    There are so many aspects of the film that I liked. First, it’s extremely entertaining, the action is way over-the-top which is a very delightful thing for this movie. Usually I don’t really care for over-the-top action, but ‘Fast 6’ really benefits from it. When there’s no action, the movie still moves along in a good pace. The humor scenes are very effective more so of Tyrese Gibson, who had plenty of good humor throughout the movie There’s some other good humorous scenes, but Mr. Gibson really steals the show most of the time. Vin Diesel also had some good laughs, but those were unintentional, most of his humor came from him flying through the air like superman-I wouldn’t be surprised if Vin Diesel ended up being superman in ‘Man of Steel’- or when Diesel jumps 10 feet in the air, head butting someone. There’s a lot of greatness in this movie. I really can talk more and more about how much I enjoyed this film, but I’m a busy guy so I’ll cut it short.

    Some of the flaws included: lazy script writing, boring dialogue between the characters, especially the scene with Vin Diesel and Michelle Rodriguez, well actually most of Vin Diesels dialogue was stale not only in that scene but for most of the movie- very unimportant sub-plots and a sub-plot that required Paul Walker, which to include was very pointless, boring and made me quite angry.

    Like I said before, ‘Fast 6’ is a foolish movie, it’s silly, over-the-top and very fun and entertaining. I enjoyed this movie very much and I do recommend this movie for theaters. Don’t take it serious and I guarantee you’ll enjoy yourself. Although, throughout the film I often found myself acting like a complete buffoon from the insane masculinity of Diesel, and not to mention his flowing testosterone in every scene, I almost caught myself foundling myself from how man he really is. If a buffoon like myself had trouble controlling my strange feelings for Disel then I can only imagine how the average house wife is going to react. There will, no doubt, be a sex riot from the insane man that is VIN DISEL.
    Expand
  6. May 30, 2013
    6
    The gang is reassembled to help the government (led by Dwayne Johnson) against a villain who's better matched and more modern. Expect plenty of fights and fast cars with even bigger stunts. Unfortunately, much of the action is hard to follow, which is surprising considering it's the same director (Justin Lin). The dialogue and situations are so hokey it's become a parody of itself. One thing that really seemed stupid: these guys are driving like maniacs and still using old school walkies (and tying up one hand). Just so you don't think I’m a snob, I liked 5 much better. Fans aren't picky, so they'll probably dig it, but I thought it was 2 long 2 talky 2 unfocused 6. NOTE: Stay thru the first few credits for a preview of 7. Expand
  7. Dec 11, 2013
    0
    people need to calm the f*** down! I truly do not know why so many people love this movie/series, it embarrassing just how little it takes to make a so called "masterpiece". why can't you understand that it is complete garbage? I get so angry just by thinking about arguing with a person blinded by the stupidity of the series, i really try to talk them into sense but they just won't realize it Expand

See all 121 User Reviews

Trailers